(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sarong sling is adjustable according to different user but bulkier. pouch sling has to choose the correct size according to each individual's built. and it's lighter and easier to bring around.
i've got a pouch sling last time from BP.

sweetpea, i think sling is quite versatile. i even used it to cover the stroller while my boy sleep. i hv a pouch, but gave up using when my boy was 8mth?! going to use it for no.2 this time. u hv to test which size is suitable for you. like i wear sixe xl. xy's frame prolly is small? keke.

reena, tks. am 17wks now and no.2 is a boy. =)

Bkkgal/QL,
kekek ya actually i just want to use the cutter. used to use it to cut bread and shape the rice for G but got lazy. cos when meal time comes around it's usually quite a rush situation (or maybe i'm slow motioned that's why)...if he wants to eat there's no time to do all these 'extra action' - must get the food into his mouth asap before he wails the house down. haha.
also i find it quite wasteful to use the cutters to cut the bread - 1 piece of gardenia can only yield 2 proper shapes with the remaining 30% of bread wasted. so sai yang.

Clover,
the sling is very ley cheh to use right? It's seems complicated.

Xy,
I also got the pouch from the bp but dun really like the material. Used it less than 5 times.

clover,
yup. i am using small.

i used till C is about 1 yr old. now still bring it out as pillow/blanket.

ql/sweetpea,
the MIM pouch sling has so many nice colors and design. so tempted to get one that's made of silk.
too bad showroom is too far from me.

re: food time
C decided that she hates porridge nowadays.
will run away when hear the word 'porridge / zhou zhou'. hence, i cook noodle/pasta for her. cooked with whatever soup that i boiled, add a little of soya sauce/tomato sauce/oyster sauce/veg oyster sauce/cheese if it's a dried one. also, i bought those organic colorful noodles made with red yeast/blue algae/aloe vera/quinoa for added nutritions. for pasta, also buy those with 3 colors type.
she still having problem eating vegetables.
hence, i tried to add celery/lotus roots/garlic, etc in the soup that i made.
hai.. headache. but at least better than she's not eating.

morning ladies... monday blues... wanna zzzz again :p

re: pouch vs sling,
i prefer sling myself, adjustable so can use even when the kids is older e.g. i can still use it now for C
material wise, go for cotton sateen, very cooling and softer for the kids as well. if you can afford the time, look around WTS thread, some mummies are selling 2nd with a good discount. i also got a pouch last time - think same as the one bx got, and i don't like the material plus it was too small i think so had to struggle using it and C complaint so i went back to sling...

bx,
what i do is usually slide the sarong into the adjustable ring holder at all times, so when i want to use just put it across (like how you put on a pouch) and pull to adjust. errr... hope you understsand what i mean :p

bx,
the cloth is a bit rough ho?
that's why i very 'gian' on the silk one. :p

however, i've already got a carrier. afraid it's too wasteful to get another pouch sling. hb sure complain me waste $.

pouch vs sling - i too got the sling, but my mum dunno how to use the sling well, so tot of getting a pouch. i tot the pouch material same as the sling?
..this morning i went to the market, saw a popo slinging her grandson with just a sarong tied with a knot only, and it works well too..hmm..idea right? hahah

any1 knows where to get sarong material cloth?

Tute,
yes I understand
was chatting wif mil and I told her that I wanna buy a sling coz got sale then she say dun waste $. now stay wif her. Buy things also subject to scrutiny. Sigh...

Xy,
u r right. The material no good. But I tot silk can be hot.

actually i hardly use my MIM 'thing' i dunno what it's called but i bought it cuz it looked so pretty and so many designs. In the end, hardly use cuz

1. despite practising so many times and feeling rather ok using it, it's hard to put ruth inside.

2. slings in general, i feel, are very hot. With diaper already so hot at home. put her in sling, backside even hotter.

3. maybe ruth legs a bit too long - hard to fit in? But i find the 'cross-leg' position suggested abit too 'cruel'.

4. somehow, no matter how i torture her and try all sorts of position, CANNOT find a comfy one. If put the legs out, the fabric kind of cut into the thigh flesh (dunno how to better describe it).

So in the end, give up.

I did use something like the babyjorn for a period - when she was much smaller. Even then, we are abit ove rprotective I guess cuz we feel entire body weight resting on the privates, pressing against the diaper is quite uncomfy (imagine it on ourselves lor) for extended period of time. So even when I used the carrier, we usually semi-carry also.

As i've said, we're abit over-protective and kiasu lah. But no choice la - my mother is like that. I guess all her funny habits helps (like opting to wash with water instead of using wipes etc) cuz Ruth has hardly ever got diaper rash or anything like that.

yes...silk can retain heat as well.

Anyway, if u do not need to be on your own a lot, I think no need sling or pouch. We tried to put her in pram as much as possible.

That said....i think it's mostly cuz ruth is abit on the big side...so hard to use the sling comfortably. I have seen other peopl eusing it effortlessly and looks so comfy...but somehow, doedsn't work for us!

(Maybe i'm too fat too! hee!)

The maids downstairs used to use a piece of cloth (non-stretchy) to put across the child's chest, then the 2 ends go under armpit and to the back. Hold like that support the child, while the child learns to walk.

Actually a lot of things can improvise - just that our world now is full of convenient solutions and we have money to burn compared to our folks. hee.

SARONG - depends on material..can be very warm too.

I maintain that unless you are like...SAHM with no help and etc and need to sling baby to cook and do housework (i think most of us dun fall in that category nowadays), u prob wun use sling a lot. hee.

anyone knows where to get small kids panty?
saw some for 4 yo +.
C has small bum, now still wearing size L diaper. if no wear diaper, she's still wearing pants meant for 6 months old.
where to find such small panty?

XY,
I have the opposite problem from you...anyone who know where I can find large size kiddy briefs, do let me know...

so far from my 'survey' many places have small sized panties. u can try Mothercare, their cutting is the smallest (i only surveyed the boys' designs). There's this brand, Gymboree, I saw at some chidren clothing shops, the girls designs are sooooo cute and cutting seems small too.

bx,
i thought silk should be cooling. unless it's synthetic silk. no?

lezy,
very funny the way that you comment about the sling.

as we seldom use pram outside, i will always standby the sling whenever my hb is tired carrying C.

for carrier, C is normally in sitting position. hence, she quite like it too. still use that till i am in my 4th month because the carrier can withstand till 15 kg.

so good Ruth seldom got diaper rash. despite the fact that we clean with water + cotton, etc. C still gets diaper rash/red skin easily.
that's why i still prefer to use cloth diaper.

bx,
you wanna borrow mine first to try out? just let you have a feel lah before you go buy then suddenly not suitable. i don't use it very often but still keep it on standby.

xy,
my C also still on size L diaper! :p and still wearing 1yr old pants size... 2 yr old still too big for him for most brands except Fox :p maybe you can try fox, dunno if they sell or not.

ql,
hehe... that sarong sling type i know... it's traditional malay/indonesian sling type... my maid can only use that type.. it's just a long piece of cloth. But I think you gotta use cotton material coz it needs to be rough enough to stay tack on your shoulder since it needs to hold the weight of your baby. i can never use that sarong sling type... always fumbling trying to make a knot, hence i use mim sling :p

tong tong,
I've been busy with kids and stuff, plus DH not in town.. even neglected my blog. But things are getting more settled down now.

bb sling,
I love my slings! Never leave home without it! A friend passed me her pouch but I'm so used to the sling which I agree with Clover, it's so versatile. Can sling child, use as blanket/cardigan when in shopping mall. In fact, I still sling DD3 in my MIM cotton sateen now. I have another brand, Tayler Made, slightly more expensive than MIM but the material is thin and more breathable. Another brand Maya, has very lovely colours, much better than MIM but material is thick, in my opinion. I sold it off even using it.

SweetPea,
If you are getting the sling, don't get the 100% cotton as the material is a bit thick for our weather. But of course if you are using in a/c area, then it's ok. Anyway, my first sling was a 100% as cotton sateen and silk were not sold yet.

qingling,
If you want to make your own sling, better buy better material as I worry may wear and tear and is dangerous to put a child inside.

cookies,
I've not baked cookies for a long time. Although those using cookie cutters are cuter, I find it takes up too much time rolling the dough and cutting them up. I prefer to make drop-cookies.

BX,
I have a few spare slings so if you want, I can lend one to you first. Also, am always glad to show you how to sling a bb, since we're staying so near each other. Just let me know.

XY,
Train your husband to use the sling ;-) My husband only learn how to use it when we have our 3rd child. Then he made a comment "Alamak, so easy to use!"

Like you, we don't use the pram/stroller. We bought an Aprica stroller during DD1's time and used it less than 5 times. Even after having DS2, the stroller was used less than 8 times. And I sold off my stroller when I was preg with DD3 for I know I will never use a stroller. Just love my sling.

bx
completely understand your MIL story.. i dunno how many times a day i roll my eyes at myself (hopefully i dun subconsciously do it in front of them, hahah!) when my ILs do something. i think for this time, bb #2, i just do what i want, cos now i know better! heh

BFing
mummies i have a strange problem. when bb A latches, he seems to not be full, and usu i have to top up with some EBM. but now i've run out of EBM! but if i give him EBM without latching, he seems to be more full. he should be able to get more when he latches right?

reena,
my sling is according to my size. and hb is 20 cm taller than me.
haha.. so he doesn't have the prop to be trained.
even i give him the carrier (which is adjustable), he also doesn't want to use. *act macho >.< haha...*
i guess when #2 comes along, that will be another story.
walk 1 step and see 1 step. so far he will take over whenever i complain no strength.

iso,
i thought direct latch will be able to get more milk too.

iso,
i think they drink more from EBM. They have to suck 3 times as hard to draw out the milk from breast compared to bottle (even if u r using the smallest size teat). hence they tend to stop sucking when they are full. however for EBM, they tend to keep on drinking even when they are full. so usually for EBM, they are taking more than what they need.

mil,
i think i make the effort to roll my eyes behind them. hee... sometimes i will argue back. but most of the time i pretend to give in out of respect lah.

tute,
thanks for offering to lend the sling. think will borrow from reena if i wanna try coz she stays very near me

reena,
ok, will let u know if i wanna try out. thanks!

bx
hmm make sense. so maybe he is not getting enough when latching, so hungry faster? i had to supplement with a bit of FM just now, bought a small tin to standby.

ILs
these days i just don't reply, and just have no reaction, pretend to be busy with things, hee.

buffet catering
any mummies got recommendation for mini buffet (like 15 pax) and normal buffet? usu we use neo garden, which are q good, but i'm a bit sick of their food already.. haha..

RE: slings

I used the sling a lot while Danica was 1 - 2 months old cause I used to go out alone a lot during my maternity leave. :p I find it way more convenient than a pram cause even though most MRT stations have lifts, there are still some that don't have any at some exits. I also found that Danica loved snuggling up to me at that age. I also used it as a nursing wrap, just cover with 1 side of the sling.

Although once she got older, she tended to struggle against being confined. So I slinged her facing out.

Slings
I also using the pouch sling bought from bp. I think its ok for short duration, in fact i use it when i brought G to Hk when she was 10 mnths but very painful if use for long hrs, 1 thing i like is that it is think and compact but i still prfer carrier, more sturdy.

EBM
Iso.. i am having the same problem till i alsomst run out of ebm too..

I got a question, when do u all schedule ur pump sessions?I very confused... if i latch on, he can take so long to drink like 40 mins and still not full and half hr to 1 hr later ngek for milk then i dunno when to pump?? cause if i pump he will have empty breast too.. bx, sweetpea, ql.. when u all pump??

I think i am wasting too much time lacthing.. feel like switching to total ebm. But mil kept saying let him latch, next time easier for me.. i wonder if bb can rememner if i latch him only ocassionally.

RE: #1

bx.. how.. i think G is a bit siao now, she super behave like spoilt brat at hm cause at hm got everyone, imagine 4 adults that she can run to. So now she like princess like that, want this that, anything "bu yao", dun want me already which i what i feel most upset. Dun even wnat to say gdbye to me when she goes to in laws hse. Now she goes over to in laws hse everynight cause i cannot cope in the morning with 2 kids on my own, esp when i still need to latch #1.

Sigh.. feel so upset that i am so 'distant' from her already,cant even read with her at night and do things with her. i feel that she's more well-behaved previously , was clingy during my last 1-2 mths of pregnancy but not as naughty as now..As much as i appreaciate my in laws for taking car of her and helping put during this period but i also feel that somehow they have contributed to her being so pampered...i very bad hor...Sigh... really very fan!!!! Y having a #2 can be so frustrating??? Dunno how its gonna be like in the future.. i really feel very confused..Should i stop latching so i can spend more time with #1, hopfully she will not need to go in laws place to stay over then can spend more time with her..

bx u got same problem when inlaws stay at ur place?

QL.. so gd the heidi is still attached to u.. if only G is like that

genice - i seldom latch wo..so i schedule 3hrly pump,only sometimes at night i latch when hub is not ard to help n i lazy to pump.

i tink g's behaviour is a passing phase. H was very emo the first 3 wks too..but now she got used to didi liao so better behave. she's very attached to me since i m on ml n spend much time playing with her.at night she sleeps with me while my hub takes care of #2. it is indeed super siong to take care of 2 at the same time w/o help.

my mum will take care of #1 at her hse (cos #1 goes back my mum's place after school) while i take care of #2 in my hse. Then evening my hub will fetch #1 back home.

jia you, i suppose u will need to give urself n g some more time to adapt to the new arrangement.

btw the dreamgarden's shots looks nice..i may want to bring both for the photoshoot too, i tink there's a promo tat if u refer a fren, u will get additional prints..maybe i will ask u to recommend me..haha

Genice,
hang on there. Things will get better. Ashlynn is slowly getting closer to me now. Hubby n I bring her out without didi and let her enjoy herself. But one thing she still behaves terribly. I dun feel that my ILs pamper them. It so happen that didi arrives during the terrible two stage.

Re: bf
I give 2-3 x bottle a day now. Lemme share my schedule. I kinda like it and can ensure that I wun have empty breast when he wants to feed.
7am: latch then pump
9+am: ebm followed by pumping
12 noon: latch
2+pm: latch then pump
4+pm: ebm followed by pumping
6+pm: latch
8+pm: latch
10+pm: ebm followed by pumping
latch thru the nit

Tute, I still don't know how to use my MIM sling. Now, with maid, even the bb bjorn carrier and strollers are in cold storage. Hiaz. :p

Bx, didn't know you were looking for sling so I could have lelong to you at good price that day. I never learnt to use it. So, it's washed but never used outside the house. :p

Genice, jia you! Initially, I also get MIL to bring RaeAnne back to their house after her PG ends at 11am. But when Mei Mei was almost 3 months by then no time to latch so frequently (timing was every 3-4.5 hrs), I decided to bring her back and look after her myself with the maid's help. I agree 1 person, very difficult to look after two, maybe you want to consider getting a maid if you want to look after Gwen at home unless you can get MIL or your mum to come over and help in the day?

HELP - BB H caught the big sniffles from jiejie..can we bring bb to the pd for any medication? He can't sleep and can't drink milk cos a lot of mucus blocking his nose
((((

Ql,
Ashton too caught an infection from jiejie. Started from an eye infection so we brought him to the pd ytd. Turned out the doc say his nose is congested and infected. Poor boy is given antibiotics at such young age of 1 month. Also given nose drops. As he keeps spitting out milk and very hard to burp, doc gave him colic drops too.

Y not u wait till 8am then bring him to ur usual pd? Now u go kk also gotta wait.

bx - ya..going later..and now SUPER HEAVY RAIN..sigh..will wait till rain stop..otherwise kena again.. i didn't know so young can give antibiotics??? i was thinking maybe they could draw out his mucous or watsoever.

bx, i find sling easier to use! coz i use it more often, but the excess cloth has to drape around the shoulder or hide under the baby.

i hv a baby bjorn active carrier which we used when hb is around. i like carriers n even thinking of getting a beco this time. haha.

i think i am experiencing the same thing as all of u.

my girl who used to be chatty, cheerful, always wake up with a smile turned 180degree now

she is often having melt down,saying i dont want, i dont want to the usual stuff she takes. i dont have prob giving her medication and supplement before now everything she says i dont want

before she open her mouth to eat, she will also say dont want, i have to shove it in fast ....

then worse, recently, she is waking up crying badly at night, few times and shouting and screaming for mummy and saying I DONT WANT. very sad, id ont know if she got frightened somewhere or what that has resulted in this....

or is it sunday when she refused to sleep and i gave her a dressing down or was very rough with her.... then afte rthat she beacme like that.....

i am so deprived of sleep....

cant imagine the rest of you who needs to deal with all these and a second one....

Winnie,
yes, i don't want is the favourite word of the moment. D*** irritating. A also wakes up a few times at night screaming and crying. dunno y? i even resorted to think that maybe must bring her to pray pray. haha...

ql,
ya lor. but since pd prescribe then i administer lor. btw, H gained how much weight at 1st month do u know?

pauline,
u really shop a lot. everything also have. from supplements to teats to firming gel to slings! like mini supermart

xy,
i always thought silk doesn't tong1 feng1. so it's synthetic silk that it's warm? 100% silk is cooling?

later feel like dropping by MIM showroom to see what good buys but haven't ask permission from mil to help take care of baby

Thanks QL,bx and Pauline for the replies..

O.. dear.. ql, hong baby H is ok.. must be very frustrating that u have to cope alone plus raining really heavily now!!

Re: antibiotics
Yar, i din noe can take antibiotics so young too.. my boy also spit out milk 1 hr after feed yester, some came out from nose!! Was so worried cause he seem to be so uncomfortable. He kept crying cause he is hungry at the same time. Weird... if can spit out milk how can be hungry??

RE: burping
Do u all make sure u all burp ur baby before putting him down? Anyone started giving gripewater?? I only apply some ru yi oil.. haven start with gripe water .

RE: Feeding EBM

QL and BX... no nipple confusion?? like poor suckling on breasts cause feeding bottles?? what bottles u all use?I am using avent.

Ql, ur hubby can last the night when he is working?What time u take over? My hubby cannot leh cause working the next day.

Re: pump and latch
Wow.. bx.. u pump very often also... every 2 hr.. how much can u pump at 7 am , 9 am and 2 plus? when u latch at night , u latch lying down?? i still cant latch well lying down.. no skills yet.

Re: photoshoot
Ql, sure! can recommend u...maybe i can get additional photos also..
But must warn u is a very simple setup at her place.. actually i find the things not very clean esp the black cloth.. K even wet and pooed on the cloth and i doubt they wash every day.. But for the px, its ok lah.. cause elsewhere have to pay more... the lady is a chinese national, she also have 1 tot abt 19 mths so she is quite patient with G, thats a + pt.

Re:#1
bx.. yar..prob.. have to bring G out more often just with hubby and me.. But have to wait till after confinement then..just 1 week plus to go!!! Finally.. hope things will be more settled.

Ql, my hubby also suggested putting G at my inlaws place but this means we have to take her out of CC then hubby will send her in morn to in laws place and pick her up after work. I am not sure whther i am ready to take he rout of CC. i dunno how she will be like at in laws place... actually she will start official sch at st james next jan so in laws keep asking me to take her out of cc cause they say she poor thing always cry when go sch. But IMO, i want her to interact more with other kids, but they say this is making her repel from sch and dun like sch in future?? How, what will G think, will she dun like sch?? Or will she get used to interacting with others?? Any child pyschologists can advise....what u all think?

Just to share a "secret", dun laugh at me but i have already registered K at SJCK when he was day 11 so that he can attend same sch as jiejie. I am glad that i registered cause their vacancies for 2013 are almost filled up!!Now they can go to same campus in 2013 but currently they are at different sessions, trying to change G to 2nd session too so fil can send and pick both up at the same time, just 1 mrt stop away. Very convenient. I noe i very KS but after the experience with G , i noe cannot delay if i want them to be in same sch.

bx - #2 weight gain from 3.1 (birth weight) to 4.7 at 1 mth.so gained 1.6kg.

genice - photoshoot, i let u know via sms, wait till hub back n inform him..haha..

hub already panda eyes..haha..he also headache in the day..super tired..but sometimes i need his help cos bb cry for milk while i am pumping halfway..bo pian..somemore #1 n 2 sleep in diff room..and #1 only wan me to accompany her to bed else she will cry and cry n look for me.

SJCK - i wld do the same to "chop" a place for didi if jie jie is in the same school..and i know SJCK is super popular..keke..Pat's is so ex..i tink i wun send didi in so early.haha..

Winnie - ur gal attended playgroup? maybe something happen in school?

sorry what is SJCK?

yes my girl is attending tots CC... have asked the teachers and they claimed nothing has happened.

bx, i also resorted to pray pray at times... when there is no apparant reason

Hi mummies, it has been such a long time since i last posted here.

I have got some questions to ask the mummies here:

Hillary is having problem with her poo. She is having constipation quite often and refused to eat fruits n veges.

How do you get your little one to enjoy veges? N even fruits she dont like =(

What is the 1 vege and 1 fruit that your child loves to eat?

We have sent Hillary to the doc last fri and doc insert suppository for her, she managed to poo on fri and sat, then just yest we gotta send her to hospital because she kept complaining of tummyache and she got high fever like 39+degree. Again, the doc insert suppository for her to poo again.

We tried to make her rock melon shake with a blender and she refused to eat =(

Any other better ideas?

Bx, hehe the mim sling is a gift from colleague but I dun know how to use. As for the rest, Bo bian lor, bought supplements cos for no. 1, my supply pathetic lor.

Genice, no lar, won't laugh at u cos i would have done the same if no. 1 is in a popular school. Hee.

bx,
Abt your mil's comment, sometimes I get that kind of comments from DH too (I was quite a shopaholic then). I end up telling some white lies, says it's a gift or bought at ridiculously low price. I'm not teaching you to tell a lie like I did :p

Iso,
For breastfeeding, just rem this simple equation.
Demand = Supply
This means, the more the baby suckles, the more milk your body will produce. The reason why your bb drinks more ebm is because it's almost effortless to drink from a bottle as compared to direct nursing. And if you were to ask me, I personally do not like to supplement with FM. JMO. I'm a pro-breastfeeding freak!

Genice,
Do continue to latch him as much as you can. I tandem pump ie 1 side bb nursing, the other side I pump. This way, I'm telling my body I need more milk. So when your bb nurses the next hour's time, the flow maybe slow(or "empty"), but it is sending signal to your body that more milk is required. As this process goes on, your body will auto produce more milk over time.

qingling,
I don't know how old is you bb but DD3 wasn't given any medication when she was admitted to hospital at 3 months old for respiratory infection. They only used the equipment to suck out the mucus from her nose and kept monitoring her temperature. But the mucus sucking process is quite traumatising for us, and because the suction is relatively strong for a young bb, it is not recommended to do it often (cos I kept requesting for the nurse to do it when I hear her congested breathing) as it may damage her musles.

Clover,
I always tuck the extra cloth under the sling ring.

genice,
like for today, my yield was
7am - 70ml (aft latch, bb only drink 1 side)
9am - 100ml (no latch)
2+ - dunno yet. update u later.

my ss fluctuates. +/- 20ml bah.

i latch sitting up at night. hb say i have a pathetic look when i bf. like very bored and sad.

where to see the photoshoot pics?

ql,
wah H gained 1.6kg! A only gained 1.1kg. alamak, do u know if it's too little? or H gained too much?

XY, i bought brief for shaun at jusco. i saw lots of small size panty for gals too, if you are going back to msia then you can visit jusco then.
as for C's diaper rash, it could be due to the brand of diaper you are using. Shaun had rash when he was on huggies but he was ok with pamper.

ql, how's bb H now? better bring him to PD.

Andrea, wah long time no see. suggestion to get hillary to eat her greens and fruits:
-> blend fruits +water into fruit juices. can start by adding 1 leaf of lettuce into her blended juice. maybe she doesnt like rock melon. what about watermelon, apple? or try apple, carrot and beetroot.
-> make veg thick soup. blend the veg ( like broccoli or spinach) with soup stock.

S likes all kinds of veg and fruits. for those he doesnt quite like i usually blend into juices.

if she still doesnt like , give prune juice, or prebiotic+probiotic, and give her oatmilk cuz it has lots of fibre.

BF
thanks for all your advice, mummies, I think i will pump only after latching, and try and let him latch as often as possible. right now he is taking milk at 3 hr intervals or sometimes more, if he's sleeping.

reena
thanks! i think i just need to be more hardworking....

QL
they can definitely take certain antibiotics, but antiobiotics aren't v good for them. recently when A was in hospital, I was also taking antibiotics for my cough, so I asked the doctor if it was ok, she said only a small trace goes into the BM, and anyway A was on much stronger stuff, so no need to worry! lol.

genice
i don't believe in nipple confusion, and i think it's good that they get used to both. otherwise, when you want to introduce the bottle at a later stage, might have a lot of problems also. my cousin had to spoon feed her 18 month old daughter her milk. i certainly don't want to be doing that!!

#1s
aiyo, these days E is v naughty. must raise my voice to get him to listen. sigh! sounds like it's a phase that all of our tots are going through.

Good afternoon ladies...

Tot's pooing issue
Last night G poo-ed in his sleep...!this is the first time for me. Has anyone experienced this?
I was going to turn in for the night when I was met with an overpowering fart/poo smell when I entered the room. felt the diaper and felt the 'gold'... woke him up, washed, changed him ...luckily he was able to back to sleep with another round of milk.

Constipation
I onced visited a Chinese physician for my constipation and he said it's not due to not eating enough vege/fibre; it's due to not eating enough carbo. he said it has to be carbo with 'lots of bulk' like rice/noddles etc not ice cream/milk. not sure if this is true for our kids or not.
Sometimes when G has not pooed for a few days, I will give him some orange juice (fruit tree/peel fresh type) straight from the fridge, seems to do the trick for now.

sling:
My friends gave me 2 carriers, 2 strollers and a sling. I still prefer the sling. Can carry anywhere I go plus like Artemis said used as a nursing cover.

How do boost our child immunity system? Channet always sick after attending cc.

tongtong
how can i make veg thick soup? blend the veg ( like broccoli or spinach) with soup stock? is it the end result is like those we buy from delifance? thick creamy type? heehee..sounds yummy =P

piglettail
ya i know that constipation is caused by not enough intake of fibre. will try to give Hillary some orange juice and try. thanks.

blueginger
I like to find out too, how to boost our child's immunity system. Seems like i always ended up paying whole month school fees but shes only attending 2 to 3wks of CC..

Maybe can try yu-gan-you. Hillary used to drink this but one fine day, she just refused to drink it anymore. Perhaps i should try the orange flavour one.

re. Scott's yu-gan-you (orange flavour)
anyone tried before? is it tasty?