Thanks QL,bx and Pauline for the replies..
O.. dear.. ql, hong baby H is ok.. must be very frustrating that u have to cope alone plus raining really heavily now!!
Re: antibiotics
Yar, i din noe can take antibiotics so young too.. my boy also spit out milk 1 hr after feed yester, some came out from nose!! Was so worried cause he seem to be so uncomfortable. He kept crying cause he is hungry at the same time. Weird... if can spit out milk how can be hungry??
RE: burping
Do u all make sure u all burp ur baby before putting him down? Anyone started giving gripewater?? I only apply some ru yi oil.. haven start with gripe water .
RE: Feeding EBM
QL and BX... no nipple confusion?? like poor suckling on breasts cause feeding bottles?? what bottles u all use?I am using avent.
Ql, ur hubby can last the night when he is working?What time u take over? My hubby cannot leh cause working the next day.
Re: pump and latch
Wow.. bx.. u pump very often also... every 2 hr.. how much can u pump at 7 am , 9 am and 2 plus? when u latch at night , u latch lying down?? i still cant latch well lying down.. no skills yet.
Re: photoshoot
Ql, sure! can recommend u...maybe i can get additional photos also..
But must warn u is a very simple setup at her place.. actually i find the things not very clean esp the black cloth.. K even wet and pooed on the cloth and i doubt they wash every day.. But for the px, its ok lah.. cause elsewhere have to pay more... the lady is a chinese national, she also have 1 tot abt 19 mths so she is quite patient with G, thats a + pt.
Re:#1
bx.. yar..prob.. have to bring G out more often just with hubby and me.. But have to wait till after confinement then..just 1 week plus to go!!! Finally.. hope things will be more settled.
Ql, my hubby also suggested putting G at my inlaws place but this means we have to take her out of CC then hubby will send her in morn to in laws place and pick her up after work. I am not sure whther i am ready to take he rout of CC. i dunno how she will be like at in laws place... actually she will start official sch at st james next jan so in laws keep asking me to take her out of cc cause they say she poor thing always cry when go sch. But IMO, i want her to interact more with other kids, but they say this is making her repel from sch and dun like sch in future?? How, what will G think, will she dun like sch?? Or will she get used to interacting with others?? Any child pyschologists can advise....what u all think?
Just to share a "secret", dun laugh at me but i have already registered K at SJCK when he was day 11 so that he can attend same sch as jiejie. I am glad that i registered cause their vacancies for 2013 are almost filled up!!Now they can go to same campus in 2013 but currently they are at different sessions, trying to change G to 2nd session too so fil can send and pick both up at the same time, just 1 mrt stop away. Very convenient. I noe i very KS but after the experience with G , i noe cannot delay if i want them to be in same sch.