(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

But Artemis, still have to rush to park, rush to pay, rush to everything on weekends

<font size="+1">Ducktours - now open for booking! Pls state preference for date/time</font>

1) Bkkgal - propose Wed 21 Apr, 10am/5pm, (can end off with lunch/dinner at suntec)

RE: Ducktours

That is true. However, they take telephone bookings with payment via credit card. Then we only need to rush to park :p. Each vessel takes 31 passengers. Not sure if we would be able to fill that though.

If it is weekday then you gals go ahead and enjoy.
Take loads of pictures okay?

Gar
I also wondered if it's possible that a 2 month old knows how to "behave properly" with other pp because SM is the same!! She can happy happy let my mom or mil put her down to the crib or rocker to sleep but with me, I have to carry her til the cows come home and still only light sleep. The min I lay her down, she will whine.

Ducktours - now open for booking! Pls state preference for date/time

1) Bkkgal - propose Wed 21 Apr, 10am/5pm, (can end off with lunch/dinner at suntec)
2) lezy - Wed 21 Apr 10am (cuz i have little faith in what time she'll wake up. could be 4pm/5pm/6pm...etc. But I'll try to go with the majority.

When ruth was little, she had to sleep on me everynight. I was her bed from 11+pm till 1/2am, after which I'd feed her, then put her to sleep ON ME somemore until maybe 3am and then i'll put her on the bed. Anytime before that she'd wake up crying inconsolably.

And when I went back to work after 3 months....she didn't need to sleep on me anymore!

Strange right?

Gar, I met your hub and A on Sunday - but I was rushing off lah....or else can go see see u and J. hee.

Re: duck tour
I want to go too!! wanted to try since quite sometime ago.. hubby always ask me to go but i really think waste of $ :p But since got 30% off plus tot free hehe.. dun mind. Not sure hubby can take half day off or not, i will check with him.. else prefer 1st May.

Re: Short labour
Wow.. all of u got pretty short labour leh.. I was induced the last time. Induced at 2 am and 7 am and broke water bag abt 9 plus only deliver at 3 pm so also dunno exactly how long, this time i dun want to be induced liao cause no 'feel' leh.

Me , hubby and in laws even went to Newton Hawker centre to eat before going hospital. No excitement.. haha

Bx- For A is so short!!! I think like what Ester says , u better go hos at the slight contractions.

Ester, so u din take epi?? Well done.. i aim not to take epi leh but dunno possible or not.Is it really painful?? Haha.. like 1st time mummy rite but then i took epi quite early last time cause gynae and nurse kept telling me what i felt was only 5% (and the pain was already breaking my back!) so i very scared , took first in case cannot make it in time to take.

Re:Leadership track
Pauline.. i think ur hubby pretty fast already given that he is not a scholar.
Good job, i think if i still in teaching have to wait til dunno when then will get my 1A3but most of my frens still in teaching are already 1A2.So i think prob another 3yrs then they will go 1A3. But my another male fren who has taught abt 6
yrs got his 1A3 already.. fast.

Re: cute tots

I agree!! They are super super adorable esp when they tok in their kiddy language and what they say are usually very innocent and childlike. So sweet!!

Pauline.. RaeAnne is so cute... i like the new version of the "clementine " Gwen also can be very sweet esp when she appreciates me ( i think like when i help her bathe, talk to he on bed) she will spontaneously hug me and keep saying "mummu, mummy, mummy" and hug very tight. So sweet.

Re: tonsilites

Ok.. i dunno how to spell but basically my hubby got very bad throat infection, then we went to see doc yesternite cause G got bad rashes and fungal infection too.

After the doc checked his throat, he tuened and looked at me and says:

" I hope you all haven been kissing cause he got really very bad infection that will spread."

I was like dunnno to laugh or what... it caught me off guard that doc will say that.. anyway i told him " no, dun worry abt that but he has been kissing my ger though." which was the truth.

I still find it very funny.. we have been seeing him a while just din noe he is so 'humurous'

Re: blender

Pauline.. what brand u using? urs can blend ice too?

Stephie.. how much is the U line har?

Fairfield, i think as long as u was properly can use it for dual purpose bah. But actually if u gonna prepare sambal can use those mini chopper kind of blender? I also not sure leh.. i very poor with anything that has to do with food.

Tong.. she got fungal infection in her face leh, like 'xian' and it seems to be spreading so have to bring her to c doc plus she got feng mo like stuffs on her body, has been scratching for the past week... me and my hubby apply calamine lotion but useless.. and yesterday the doc told me calamine lotion only cools the itch for a while , it soesnt stop it.. i din even noe cause my impression is that with chicken px everyine alse use calamine lotion.

genice
i bought many years ago. can't remember exactly. think abt $69. let me check the box when i go back tonight.

Re: our 2 yo toddler
agree they are so adorable. mine recently like to sing mari kita. cos jie jie has been singing so he learned bits here and there. everynite when we are on the bed, he'll sing the few phrases he knows (he won't sing to daddy when i ask him to do so, hence it's like mummy got the privilege). i also teach him to say the pledge. he repeats after me. very cute to hear. he'll also hug me while trying to sleep. say good nite to me. think i'll miss all these moments when he gets older and don't wanna sleep with mummy anymore.

genice,

yeah, no epi. i was 6cm liao when gynae ask me wan 2 tk anot. i was like err.. in a dilemna.. i ask him if i cannot tahan later, then i take, can anot. will it be 2 late. he say no. so i say ok, i "ren" 1st. keke...

tell u lor. not 2 scare u. the pain is reali reali reali reali very very very painful! i hv low pain theshold la. keke... when the pain come, i hv 2 stop everyting and concentrate. i was walking 2wards the carpark and u knw the pain came every 4 min. i hv 2 stop and freeze there. told hb if suddenly i find the route 2 carpark so far away. keke...

having say tat, it is quite an experience 2 deliver without epi. i treasure the moment i feel tat cayden is out.

my 1st one i took epi. i coward. i induced and took epi at the same time. keke.. when time 2 push, i dunno hw 2 push plus no feeling dwn there. ;p

busy busy...
but need to participate!!

2) lezy - Wed 21 Apr 10am (cuz i have little faith in what time she'll wake up. could be 4pm/5pm/6pm...etc. But I'll try to go with the majority.
3) xiaoyun - Fri 23 Apr 10am (hb birthday, hope can celebrate together, will Friday be very crowded?)

Xy.. u mean u wnat us to celebrate ur hubby birth with u har.. hehe.. just kidding

Stephie.. o.. yar i forgot ur labour was even shorter rite.. when iu reach hos u already popped S? How long did u take?

Ester.. almak.. snd so scary.. where u deliver har.. must still walk from carpark to hos.. y din u get ur hubby to drop u first?

Tong.. big jug blender can har? Should i just buy 1 big blender that can blend ice as well and use it to prepare baby puree? Or shld i get another philips handheld blender? I realise w no blender and oven at home... limted things i can cook and do.. Maybe my 'Push" presents will be an oven and blender.. sad hor..

Pauline .. i also wnat Palermo!!!
Haha.. .i have been reading jan thread for a long time.. interesting conversation u all have there..

genice, usually those blender ( jug kind) comes with a small container to blend veg/meat. so it can be used to blend puree. i never use handheld one before leh, so no comment hehe.

bkk
would duck tours be ok for me in my state? think q ok right? do i need a letter from gynae to state it's safe to "travel"? wahahha..

i'm for weekday! but only after 28th April cos these few weeks v busy..

jeannie
tonsilitis is V V contagious!! i once caught it from a friend, whom i obviously did NOT kiss! they just cough a bit can kana already..

iso
the ge plan i bought are supremehealth and total shield. one pay by cpf and the other by cash.

genice
for my #2, the nurse declared i was fully dilated when reach hospital (i think i was already fully dilated when at home. cos can feel like something coming out). so, when doc arrived, burst water bag, pushed once and shawn is out.

esther
i experienced the same feeling as you when contraction came and i was walking to the car. i had to freeze to let the contraction pass before i can continue walking.

duck tour
dun think i can make it on a weekday

stephie
u din know u r in labour? why u wait so long to admit urself? very scary leh.

genice,
hope G's fungal infection clear up soon.

Genice, mine also u-life. But I got another 'brandless' blender from Metro Expo sale at $39, think it's toyomi or something like that. The u life motor is stronger but noiser though.

Hmm... ya, my hubby is surprised too cos last yr he just promoted to 1A3 and he was prepared to rot for a few years before getting another promotion. :p I joked with him that maybe the 'fengshui' item that I bought for him from BP works. And he replied 'I thought it was my hard work?" haha.

Stephie, I know, that's my dilemma of sleep training RaeAnne too. I don't want to go all the way and cosleep cos my queen size bed is really squeezy. But when I leave her toddler bed after she sleeps, she always wakes up to look for me. But I love our bedtime 'routine' too. She will hug and kiss me and say 'Mummy, I love you' many many times. I will also forgive all her naughty acts of the day, kiss her and tell her I love you.

busy busy...
but need to participate!!

3) xiaoyun - Fri 23 Apr 10am (hb birthday, hope can celebrate together, will Friday be very crowded?)
4) Pauline - prefer 1 May or weekend. If we can have enough pax to fill the boat, should be fun right? Don't think everyone can make it on weekdays.

stephie,

i believed you have made the right decision in insuring your family members for the whole hospitalisation bill.

for me, i dun believe in free cover for the kids. the reason being.. the cost savings for x years means the child must be healthy in order to purchase hospitalisation plan when free cover is over. if not, the child runs the risk of being insurable

sgwestie
yup, that's one of the questions in my mind too for the aviva free cover for kids. unless aviva will auto allow the child to pay from x years onwards and continue the coverage, else i think can be a risk.

bx
err..actually i didn't know i was in labour leh. i was on leave dat day, happily ate breakfast, then felt tummy cramp. i thought it's false alarm and ignore loh (keh kiang loh). only when i went to toilet and realise there's show then i knew 'it's the time'. so called hubby when i came out of toilet. hubby activated his mother/brother who came fetch me to hospital.

ya, when i looked back, it's actually quite scary. i kept asking myself what will happen if i gave birth at home? phew, thank goodness the waterbag didn't burst then. so at least i was not that kan cheong.

pauline
agree, i also forgive all the naughty acts of shawn when he's such a sweet darling at bed time.

wow, your hubby just got promoted last year and now promo again ah. very good leh since he's not a scholar. why you say slow huh? :p

genice
the u-like (realise the spelling is as such when i checked the box) cost $69.90.

4) Pauline - prefer 1 May or weekend. If we can have enough pax to fill the boat, should be fun right? Don't think everyone can make it on weekdays.
5) Artemis - I also prefer 1 May or weekend. I have 3 adults and 1 child.

I called them to ask. To book the entire vessel, weekdays is SGD481.50 and weekends is SGD588.50. Maximum is 31 pax per vessel, regardless of toddler or not. What do you ladies think?

Genice, how’s the fungal infection look like? S also had small spots like read rashes on the skin area around his mouth leh. Dunno whether they are fungal infection too?

duck tour - aiya, to book a vessel only for the Feb mum sounds fun, but 1st May my d-day is approaching, scali halfway i need to g hospital..hoho..

Ducktours

5) Artemis - I also prefer 1 May or weekend. I have 3 adults and 1 child. :)
6) Iso - weekday 10am followed by lunch! But only from 28th onwards.

stephie
those GE plans are for yourself or for the tots?

Stephie he all along very slow, just this year fast. leh cos like Genice said, her friend reached 1A3 in 6 years, my hubby took 9 years. Maybe they realize he is getting too
old for 1A3 so bumped him up faster. Haha.

Artemis, I see so looks like not worth if our kiddos r all below 3 yrs old cos their ticket only $2.

To bring some laughter to the mummies, try out this game!!

Here's what you do in this game:
Write the sentence according to your date of birth and the color of your blouse/shirt.

Month you were born:
January - I jumped on one leg with
February - I loved
March - I squashed
April - I played with
May - I choked on
June - I smothered
July - I sang to
August - I had lunch with
September - I danced with
October - I got chased by
November - I yelled at
December - I ran after

Day you were born:
1 - a paperclip
2 - a monster
3 - an iphone
4 - a fork
5 - a giant tomato
6 - a ferrari
7 - my cell phone
8 - my neighbor's curry plant
9 - your new shoes
10 - a brinjal
11 - an ipod
12 - a banana
13 - a marinated tofu
14 - a handsome pilot
15 - a gigantic dwarf
16 - a pickle
17 - my socks
18 - a spoon
19 - myself
20 - a model
21 - a ninja
22 - Jamie Oliver
23 - soba noodles
24 - Tofutti
25 - a baseball
26 - my hair
27 - a silver ring
28 - my laptop
29 - a permanent marker
30 - a giant broccoli
31 - a monster truck

Colour of the blouse/shirt you are wearing now:
White - because I was confused.
Black - because it makes me happy.
Pink - because my grandma wanted me to.
Red - because the voices told me to.
Blue - because I'm sexy and do what I want.
Green - because I love myself.
Purple - because I'm cool.
Gray - because I can't control myself.
Yellow - because someone offered me 1,000,000 dollars.
Orange - because I love you.
Other - because this is how we do it!

iso
my whole family bought the GE plan. for me, it's a mix of AXA and GE as i bought the former earlier and was advised to retain it.

pauline
must give ur hubby encouragement. don't suan him. keke. but it's true in govt sector that, unless you are a scholar or bosses' blue eye boy/girl, progression won't be that fast lah.

bkkgal
when you went for duck tour, how much is an adult after the 30% disc?

it was $24 for adult. $2 for tots.
I think booking a tour just for us not worth it cos half the passengers will be tots who only need to be $2.

sigh...so so bored in office. already handed most things over to my temp..now i am really rotting in ofc!!! argh...the feeling is super sian...

pauline,
congrats! ya for fast promotion in govt service for a non-scholar means a lot leh.

my non-scholar neighbour is a deputy secretary at the tender age of like 38?? wa lau...*RESPECT*

Ducktours

5) Artemis - I also prefer 1 May or weekend. I have 3 adults and 1 child. :)
6) Iso - weekday 10am followed by lunch! But only from 28th onwards.
7) Garfield - prefer weekdays late afternoon

qingling,
can surf for things like DS's name (or have you decided already?) nursing wear, nursing bra...etc etc

pauline.. yup.. must encourage ur hubby , i think he is doing great coping w work/ freelance writing plus 2 kids.
Btw, u must remember 1A3 was just introduced 2 yrs ago so tahts y ur hubby din go to 1A3, prob he was at the high end of 1A2 already.
So thats y jump to SEO after 1 yr.

QL, when is ur ML starting? wah.. nothing to do.. surf net lor.. i just bought quite a bit of stuffs from BP like wall decals, super absorbent mats.. super saver bags again.. becoming very auntie liao.

Re: fungal infection

BX and tt. Thanks.
TT, G's one is on her right face, its a bit like white spot kind of patch but rough skin with some lines and a few red patch.After applying cream for 2 days seem better already. Cause on the face i very scared, skali she grow up and blame me.. :p

If S's one are red small spots, i dun think its fungal infection, maybe u clean often with water and monitor. G's one is confirmed fungal cause i noticed that it was spreading.

Re: blender
Thanks Pauline and stephie. will go check out. Where har, robinsons har?

I think we can still work with around those prices (more for adults than children) but need to know the exact number of adults versus children before being able to compute. E.g. If 11 toddlers versus 20 adults then with each toddlers @ SGD2, per adult would be SGD22.98 (weekday) SGD26.98 (weekend) inclusive of GST? :p Sounds like those primary school problem sum.

This is of course assuming that we are going with hubbies and/or maids. Of course if there are more children then adults then bo hua liao lah.

Gar - chinese name not decided, headache!! nursing bra bought liao, keke..nursing wear..hmm..i dun really wear these..haha..just wear normal wears (assuming i still can fit those after delivery..haha)
genice - yaya, i also surfing BP, i saw u in the vacuum bags BP..hoho..but cannot siao too much on BP..need to save up since 2nd one coming ah..haha.

Tongtong, I bought mine from a BP at $18 - then realised its quite big for a baby

I saw a little pushcart stall at Seng Kang community centre, a lady there was selling. Cheapest $8. They have a few types, some less beansprouts, some materials are better.

Qingling, your friend's buckwheat pillows look good.

Genice, oh I didn't know it is a new scale.

Genice, stephie, gar, hehe I never suan him lar. If he does well in his career, I will also be less stressed as a sahm cos we only have single income mah. But he himself said he is not fast so I believe him lor cos I remember reading that the current dunman high school principal is an old boy n in his thirties. Hee.

mummies - any site to recommend for baby gifts that can be ordered online? company asking me to choose my newborn gift already..i also duno wat to get,haha..basically no1 already has everything that no2 can use.haha

qingling
can you buy and submit receipt to coy for reimbursement? for mine, i bought my own gift and submit receipt for reimbursement. beats buying those useless baby gifts online. :p