(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

reena,
when you cook, do you put any meat like normal soup?

tong,
if want to use the water to make milk, need to make it till very diluted and just boil without adding any other ingredients?

Iso
Hope your father is out of ICU. Your HR is so kpo!

ML
I also started my ML earlier cos wanted to spend time with K and prepare for bb. Wasted cos after I started, my gynae offered me MC. shucks!

I dun have a booster seat; still using the normal car seat.

Tong
Retail business is high risk. Like what XY said, change to less stressful job and try business on part time basis.

tong tong... i think probably ur family members and ubby are not supportive cause u do not have any plans in mind? Have u really thot abt what u want like staying at hm with shaun or definitely u will look for a job or work part time basis? How abt child care arrangement, u still going put shaun with nanny/ccc? Must consider carefully first before u quit.. if u have a plan in mind, i am sure ur family will support too.

XY
ya, it's MOM law that you can't use ML as notice period, so i will wait till ML over then tender.

qingling
even better! can come back to office and shake leg, and shouldn't be more than a month since i will have some annual leave to offset.

my dad
thanks for all the well wishes. actually he hasn't got much time left, so we just hoping that he will suffer as little as possible. he's been battling lung cancer for the last 1.5 years and has lasted this long, so we can't really ask for more...
but still, i'm so annoyed at my HR. heh.

Xy, the milk doesn’t taste weird wor, maybe because we mixed that with oatmilk? Anyway you try first la. You just boil the prepack you bot and use the water to make FM.

XY/BKKGal, you are right that I can get a job that is less demanding, I’ve started to contact my friends for opportunities. Physically stressed at home because shaun constantly seeking my attention and doesn’t wanna sleep till 11.30pm. IF I’m still working, wont be venturing into biz already, no time wor.

Genice, they are not supportive because the business I have in mind is not promising in terms of $$. That’s why… thanks for your advice. I will spend this weekend thinking hard liao haha

Reena, yeh, song bei is higher grade of chuan bei mu, and more expensive. Ok, when he just started coughing, you can also give him lemon+honey daily. If you give the pear soup, don’t give too many days as it will turn to be cooling. But lemon and honey can give daily.

Iso, hope your father will get well soon! Not sure whether it’s too late to give you more info on how to cure cancer.. uhm..

This is totally unrelated to the discussion today. I just want to vent!!

Just got a call from MCYS to say that as UOB filled up the bank and branch codes wrongly, I have to resubmit my NRIC, bb's birthcert and bank statement to them before they can process the bb bonus and open the CDA acc. I spent half a morning yday going down to UOB and queueing up patiently specially to get the blardy form certified and signed by them and the branch/bank codes were filled up by a UOB BRANCH OFFICER and she could get it WRONG!!! Absolutely incompetent. What a waste of time, taking into consideration that I had to get someone to bbsit, pump enuff milk to last 1 feed and prep the bb before I leave.

Here we are talking about NATIONAL PRODUCTIVITY. This is a prime example. Don't you think this is such a productive use of my and the bank's time??? 10 mins wasted on me when it could have been used on another customer. 3 hrs of my time, not to say.

and after this episode, I will probably have to deal with yet another equally incompetent local bank - OCBC. aarrgghh.

Bkkgal, haha. Hi^5! I gave ocbc bank teller a piece of my mind cos they deactivated raeanne's mighty savers account after 1 yr of inactivity. My complaint is my gal is only 2 yrs old. How much activity are they expecting to see? 1 yr once credit Ang pow $ is the norm mah. Besides if they wanted to deactivate the account, why didn't they send a letter of warning at least 1 month before so that I can 'create' some activity. Make me abandon my 2 kids, go all the way to the bank to queue n waste time!?! :/

bkkgal, the govt rather approach you for smthg which you did not do wrong?? this is very absurd. they should ask the bank officer to rectify the mistake!

reena/xiaoyun,
hope ur little ones recover from cough soon. I know how it feels to have them coughing till it disrupts their sleep at nite. Ever since S started sch in Feb, he has been sick 2 times liao. Sian.

Mommies, is it better to prolong our tots entry to childcare/sch till they are older? I know they will fall sick no matter what age they start sch, but i thought at least if they are older, they may recover faster, easier to control the illness, eg they will know how to blow their nose? Cos my mum told me she dun remember me and bro falling sick so often when we went to kindergarten leh ( maybe cos we were older liao).

iso,
take care!

Pauline
Unbelievable! how can a bank deactivate an acc without prior notice? unless the acc holder is suspected of money laundering,criminal, terrorism or proliferation related activities.

Fairfield
I think there are more viruses running ard these days compared to our time - SARS, H1N1, HFMD etc. Every week I see the same ol' runny nose making its rounds with the kids in K's class, like musical chairs like that. I'm so irritated cos no one seems to be able to rid of that virus.

bkkgal, ya lor, they deactivated the key functions of the account eg. ATM, internet banking etc. The letter they sent contradicts itself cos they said I can reactivate the functions by visiting their branch or via internet banking. But how can I reactivate via internet banking if that function has already been deactivated? :/

Qingling, saw Heidi's Maxi Cosi Rodi car seat. Looks good. How much did you buy it for?

tong,
how many hours of sleep you have everyday?
have you tried some multi-vits to boost your energy level? although you might be against to it because they are not natural remedy, i think it's very useful for my case.

bkk,
PRODUCTIVITY? seen enough of unproductive work around.
ppl are just not motivated to be productive - it's a so called JOB SECURITY.

pauline,
1 yr of inactivity will be deactivated?
didn't know of it.
btw, can mighty savers account accessed by ATM and internet banking? C's one cannot leh. it seems like a feature for mighty savers so that difficult to draw $ out?

====================================
<font color="ff0000">DRUGSTORE PARCEL IS HERE!
I tabulated the charges, please transfer your $ to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3

I will be at KKH tomorrow day time from 8:30am-6pm, if you want to collect the items from me, please sms me at 9223 3801 before 7am, ok?

Let me know if you are opting for postage, I will then calculate the postage for you accordingly.

Tong, I can pass to your hb at tampiness 7:05 pm on weekday evening.

<table border=1><tr><td>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>USD (Discount)</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>GrandTotal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChildLifeEchinacea, Orange Flavor - 1 fl oz</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>8.13</TD><TD>89</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Genice </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD>15.39</TD><TD>Genice </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChildLifeColostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavored Powder, Orange/Mango Flavor - 1.7 oz</TD><TD>17.49</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>20.31</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>1.51</TD><TD>21.82</TD><TD></TD><TD>Iso </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChildLifeEchinacea, Orange Flavor - 1 fl oz</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>8.13</TD><TD>89</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Iso </TD></TR><TR><TD>L'il CrittersGummy Vites Kids Multivitamin - 70 ea</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>6.97</TD><TD>221</TD><TD>4.39</TD><TD>11.36</TD><TD>43.08</TD><TD>Iso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD></TD><TD>May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Tooty Fruity Flavor - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>4.29</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>6.18</TD><TD>11.67</TD><TD>May </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD>Pauline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD></TD><TD>QL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Tooty Fruity Flavor - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>4.29</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>6.18</TD><TD></TD><TD>QL </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrajelBaby Tooth/Gum Cleanser, Apple Banana - 1 set</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>5.81</TD><TD>59</TD><TD>1.17</TD><TD>6.98</TD><TD></TD><TD>QL </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrajelBaby Tooth/Gum Cleanser, Berry - 1 set</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>5.81</TD><TD>59</TD><TD>1.17</TD><TD>6.98</TD><TD>25.63</TD><TD>QL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ting (maruko) </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrajelBaby Tooth/Gum Cleanser, Apple Banana - 1 set</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>5.81</TD><TD>59</TD><TD>1.17</TD><TD>6.98</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ting (maruko) </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrajelBaby Tooth/Gum Cleanser, Berry - 1 set</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>5.81</TD><TD>59</TD><TD>1.17</TD><TD>6.98</TD><TD>19.45</TD><TD>Ting (maruko) </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChildLifeEchinacea, Orange Flavor - 1 fl oz</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>8.13</TD><TD>89</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>Tong </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChildLifeColostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavored Powder, Orange/Mango Flavor - 1.7 oz</TD><TD>17.49</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>20.31</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>1.51</TD><TD>21.82</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tute </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChildLifeEchinacea, Orange Flavor - 1 fl oz</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>8.13</TD><TD>89</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tute </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tute </TD></TR><TR><TD>Orajel ToddlerTraining Toothpaste, Fruit Splash - 1.5 oz</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>2.96</TD><TD>4.3</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.19</TD><TD>5.49</TD><TD>42.7</TD><TD>Tute </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

xiaoyun
just realised the first teeth toothpaste i have are all used all. do you still hv extra oraljel toothpaste to let go? tks.

Just as we were talking abt children falling sick in cc, mine is down with HFMD. Most likely from school. Suayness of all suayness. Why K, why why why. aiyah. Thinking very hard whether to let her cont school. This is not worth it lor.

Bkkgal poor Kate. Raeanne had it for one week plus. Miserable for them cos can't eat well. Got to rely on straw n cold food. Really Bad timing cos u still have a baby to look after. Jia you n take care.

been a busy weekend for me, a few more days to go!

any mummy know when the "3rd term" of the school year will be? the PCF at my new place said they will probably move there in "3rd term". Their website is crap, the page doens't load properly, lol.

tongtong
er.. yah a bit late now, but don't worry

bkk
can use UOB for the CDA thing? not just stan chart or OCBC? DBS got my name wrong when i opened an a/c with them, and that gave me sh** loads of problems when we were trying to get a housing loan from POSB. In the end we didn't get the loan from POSB and they "helped" me to change the name, but it's still not changed. wah liao.

wow is the HFMD bad?? cross fingers hope it won't be too bad!

XY
i transferred alredy! but think i need to opt for postage. Can let me know how much postage is and i'll top up? thanks soo much for coordinating!

Pauline
wat food did u give raeanne? her appetite is down
ulcers in the mouth. when do we know the illness is at its peak? cos now I'm afraid bb may kena....

Iso
no, UOB is to receive the bb bonus. CDA only with stanchart or ocbc
dbs too?wat is it with banks??? hiya!

Fairfield, you can show your son blowing nose. When I blow my nose, my son will rush to get a tissue paper and blow his nose too, yeah he knows how to do it already after a few times seeing me blowing my nose. You can try that too.

Clover, agree. But just to note, if fall sick-> feed medicine-> doesn’t help to gain immunity. The right way should be fall sick -> go for natural remedies -> let the immune system works itself out to fight the sickness. My 2 cents worth la.

XY, 6 hours sleep each day ( but will wake up intermittently when s makes noise- I’m super light sleeper ) oh yea, maybe I should get multivits. See whether got improvement or not. But hor, I think the main reason is due to workload and stress., so plus insufficient sleep, I felt suffocated lor.Oh yea, can my hubby collect tmr?? Can pass you the money then?

Bkkgal, aiya how is kate now?? can check with clover on how alex dealt with his hfmd last time.

bkk - ops, my school also has 2 cases last friday! but today i still let H continue, cos sigh, my mum went back malaysia today to Wednesday (a relative passed away), and i am unable to take 3 days of leave
...praying hard!!

Hope K gets well fast!

bkkgal, we gave a lot of cooling small sugarcane (zhu2zhe4) water boiled with some leaves (my aunt helped to make), the water is pinkish in colour. Can find at some medical halls. Also, we cooled down her milk and even gave cold milk. PD said can also give ice cream or yogurt but RaeAnne was not even 1 year old then so I didn't give ice cream. Basically, I think food that are cold and doesn't require chewing will be good. Eg. cooled watery porridge or ABC pasta soup

K is still alright...quite cheerful despite the discomfort. Breaking out alot more today. I think she can still eat but I've prepared yoghurt for her. She hates porridge but cold milk, i'm sure she'll love.

Qingling
another of K's classmate is down today. 3 out of 6 in one class. aiyoh, spreading like wildfire.
can ask ur hb to take 1 or 2 days or you work from home?

tong,
can i tompang my drugstore stuff with you? i think i can collect from you during weekdays lunchtime... but if it's too late then it's okay...

xy,
just tt payment to you To Account Ref No 2755515348. If i cannot tompang tong's hb, then i'll pick up from you during the weekend.
thanks !

bkk,
hope K will get well soon... always heartpain seeing the little ones sick...

iso,
is this week good for meetup? i'm good on wed and thu...

morning!!
iso/tute, will check your transfer later. today busy busy.

tong, can't meet your hb today as i rush this morning, didn't bring ur item out. wednesday evening, can?
tute, if tong is ok. i will pass to him altogether.

pauline,
i just sorted out the stuff sunday night. see you next sunday.

stephie,
no more stock. sorry.

take care all the kids fell sick.
C just got back home after 3 days in KK hospital too. didn't get the virus from school but from hb.

will update the story when i am more free end of this week.

Tute, sure! I will meet u at RP to pass u your loots then! Where is your office?

XY, 3 days in hospital for her cough? Hope C is fine now!

Sharing session: Healthy snack for our kids!

Last weekend I tried making blueberry fruitie pudding, it turned out nice!! I blended blueberries, apples, bananas – smoothie for drink. Then got more I put into the cup and freeze. Wow, like pudding leh! You can try that too, 100% healthier than junk and ice cream

Re:kids falling sick

Hope all the kids are recovering well. Bkkgal, gwen's school had HFMD outbreak abt 3 weeks ago also, a lot of kids din go to school, i also kept her away for a few days, she was suspected of hfmd too cause got a few spots on her hands and legs but she does not have ulcers. Her appettite was bad, other than that she receovered quite fast so probably not HFMD.i think cna offer K some fresh milk ( cold), think she will like it.

RE:air con or non-aircon

Out of curiosity, those mummies that already put their kids in school. Is the sch air conditioned? gwen's sch is not and actually i think that is good for her and the other kids. *touchwood* , i actually expected her to fall sick after starting sch but thank goodness for the past 2.5 mths, she hasnt and most of her frens look healthy to me too, always in sch, no runny nose. Other than her nappy rash which i attribute to improper cleaning, health wise she seems ok in the school.

So i am just wondering is there a real difference between air con and non- aircon schools. Def in air con env.. virus spread more easily, is that the reason the same virus gets past round and round? I am also concerned cause will probably be sending her to other schs next yr and its definitely frustrating to deal with another issue!

XY, thats for ordering, i will prob collect from u one of the weekdays will get back to u again k. Let me plan my schedule first.
Will trf to u .

Re: books
Mummies,my hubby will be home tonight. U all can come and collect if u all free.Or sat morning before 10 am k. Can drop me a msg before u come. sorry, i cant provide a regular time for collection as i have appts at different places and different timings.

tongtong,
ya, S has learnt how to blow his nose liao, so at least it is much easier for everyone when he gets a cold now.

genice,
i think non air-con is better, cos more fresh air, and not the same stale, recycled air going round and round.

bkkgal,
hope K gets well soon!

fairfield, how are u?? Hope S is ok too. Btw, u mentiones he goes to sch? what kind of sch is it? Does he enjoy the sch so far?

Btw, r u coming back to deliver? Cause gonna be quite tough for u to take care of newborn and S over there by urself.

Xiaoyun
What happened to C? Hope she's ok.

Thanks everyone for your well wishes. I just came back from visiting K. She's still very playful but never complained abt itch or pain.

Pauline/Clover
Will the rashes leave scars on the kids? K doesn't seem to be scratching much but today can see her mouth hurts more already. MIL said the anti-histamine medication cause her to sweat alot. How do we know when is the tail end of the disease?

Genice
K's classrm is partially aircon, partially fan. Although I agree that fresh air is best, my girl perspires constantly and she feels more comfy, less irritable in AC. So I dunno...I'm in dilemma.. if only Spore weather can be better.

Genice, it taste like pudding, but my boy doesn’t like it wor, maybe I give him at a wrong timing cuz he is too full that time. I will make it again this weekend, see whether he likes it or not. As for air –con rooms, yea non air con is better for air circulation.

tong,
thanks so much !! my office is in Republic Plaza. I think you mentioned that you are in PWC building? If so, I can walkover to your side to pick it up

xy,
hope C get well soon too... how come she needs to get admitted for a cough?

tong, the recipe sounds wonderful. My boy dun like bb n apple. Hope this can make him eat. Ha...

Xy, must be tiring for everyone esp u. Hope c is ok liao.

Bkkgal, tailend is when the openings r completely healed/closed. It's like chicken pox, tt is infectious during healing process. Try applying calendula cream more.

I'm down with sorethroat n running nose. Weather is hot. Can also smell a burnt smell fr my pl...

genice,
i am ok.S is still coughing/having runny nose off and on.

Nope, going to deliver here, but my parents will come over for a couple of mths to help out aka play with S. Hehhe.

ya, S started sch in feb. He is attending Montessori, and seems okay with it so far. Still not exactly running into his classrm everyday, but at least he is not crying anymore.

Hope u are feeling great with ur pregnancy! 3 more mths for u, wah so fast!!

Tute, wah we are so near to each other! But never bump into you before leh.. haha. Yea, you can come to collect your loots anytime. I pm you my mobile.

Clover, yea try it, hope he likes it. hey, take care! Hopefully the rain washes away the burning smell! Yea can smell it every night at yishun leh..

Hi XY,

Can I ask if there is still stock for the orajel toothpaste for mr? I remb you asked me some time back as you have extra stock but i dont see my name on the list you have posted.

let me know and i'll transfer and to you asap? if no more stock already also no worries

this is so frustrating - i order some clothes from Old navy, but borderlinx lost my shipment, it has been 3 weeks and i still have no updates on my shipment. Been talking to their CS, but its getting no where - any mummies hit with this b4? what should i do?
Boo...

good morning,
half day leave this morning cos need to bring C to MIL place. hb is having fever for 2 days already.

C admitted to hospital due to 39.9 C fever, excessive coughing and airway swelling. having difficulty in breathing too.
KK A&amp;E doc diagnosed as a condition called 'croup'. Doc gave her steroid to relax her airway and asked us to wait at the rowdy waiting area for 2 hrs for observation. Luckily we insisted to admit her in the first place. Her condition didn't get better after 2 hrs of observation.

She was kept in the hospital for another day due to slight vomitting after cough. End up, she's on drip due to the fear of dehydration.

Next, she developed into fever again and was kept for another day. Not sure what's the reason and doc suspect it's stomach flu (??)

Finally, she's back home when the fever and vomitting is over. *phew*

A bit regretted to send her to KK as I find that the doc in KK are all very young and doesn't seem to have much experience.
And the toddler's menu is awlful - very very salty for me.
Thought KK is supposed to be good because it's a specialised hospital for children &amp; women?

======================================

piglettail,
last time what you wanted is the First Teeth toothpaste, that's why didn't include you in the orajel order.
sorry. no more stock liao.

======================================

re: air-con/non-air-con
it depends on the structure of the classroom and the environment of the CCC.

I guess if they have high ceiling, with installed fans, the air-ventilisation for the air-con classroom can still be very good.

there's 1 CCC near my place - non-aircon. it's near the basketball court. and i can always see ppl smoking around there. in this case, i dun think non-aircon is a good choice.

xiaoyun
glad that C is well and discharged from kkh liao. being a govt hospital, cannot siam having medical officers around hence you see all those young doctors who are having some sort of OJT.

Stephie,
yeah I shifted last month.

Tong,
maybe coz I'm still new to the area so haven't venture out much. :p got your pm, I'll text you first before coming over tom or day after? Thanks again

Xy, what happened to your hb? U take care too yea since you preggie now. Anyway glad that C has recovered, must be hard on u!

FIRST TEETH TOOTHPASTE:

I buy mine from this website. www.beautynscent.com.sg

she also run BP..but not sure if on-going. I will just email her or order from her website normally.

Collection at Tiong Bahru Plaza (Cash n carry) so very convenient for me.

$10 a tube.

Xy-h also got croup during 1st wk of school,had to be on ventolin n neubaliser for 5 days to clear her airway n phglem.my fren had the machine so no need to rent the machine. Hope c is fully recover now. H's school has another 3 new cases of hfmd,will keep her away from school today n tmr.seems like this hfmd very rampant...