(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

milk

erm..ruth drinks 120ml max. all along like this. only RARE occasion she wants more.

morning nowadays dun drink more than 60ml. breakfast also a struggle cuz she has decided (a few months back) she doesn't like bread - no matter how it's prepared (french toast/toast/cheese/ham/tuna etc). She used to take to pancakes, esp banana pancakes but recently reject also.

sure win is mcdonald hotcakes though. other things she will entertain us eat abit...then she dun wan liao.

only good thing? come lunch, she will gobble everything down. hah.

before nap/sleep (night) always finish 120ml.

FOOD:
used to be very good. can finish whole bowl (like those rice bowl) of porridge/rice with ingredients (mashed-up).

Nowadays abit lazy..only want very mushy stuff. If porridge is abit 'not-so-porridge' but more like rice form, she will eat very slowly ah, etc.

my girl all along cannto sit still and eat. Need to fidget and walk. Even go restaurant, we will always try to get seats that are like 'bench' style - in those cubicles etc...cuz she can 'walk around' on the seat and if food is nice, she will eat as well...but hardly sitting down. mostly have to walk around.

i already gave up being angry at her not sitting down liao. no point also. found it easier to 'bear with' and even quite fun at times to let her walk around.

this also means our makan places not that flexi and can be a stressful event trying to think of ways to keep her entertained/engaged etc.

at home is easiest - cuz turn on certain programme or what, then she will eat. SOme of u won't agree with letting her watch tv or dvd...but i think she still young. If watch mickey mouse she will eat, i dun mind let her watch.

Just drop by to say Hello!

Been busy at work nowadays,

And may have mini birthday celebration for E among family members.

E haven't gone to school yet; nowadays when we asked her to go to school or not, she said 'no'. Maybe wait for a little while.

---Fatigue
Last time I often feel it. Then I tried to walk to/back office,(half an hour' walk). At weekends I do yoga first before attending to anything else, after E's asleep.

Though I still don't feel that energetic yet, it's much better than one year ago.

XY,
what a pity, like a few pieces from your sis's collection, but don't think i can fit lah. will consider if i wanna buy to wear post delivery.

will check with hb re a "holiday" in March =)

iso,
not that i dun wanna buy, but i feel errm not v attractive in whatever i try on, so doesn't make sense to spend $ to buy something that doesn't look good on me =P

tute,
thanks for your review of polar. have decided to order a fresh cream cake from them cos they do 500g size which is just nice for home celebration!

Cake:

actually last year I got a polar cake for Ruth. Just small family celeb. Less than 20 ppl.

I find it taste nice. But quite creamy. I can't remember which character we got! Need to go c pics!

We chose polar cuz cheap, (less than 20) small n convenient (collect from anchorpoint).

lezy,
hehe...great to hear another positive review for polar! for the cream, ya i usually scrap away before feeding A. depending on how i feel about my weight, i would eat it too!

ya, price is v affordable <$20 for the 500g one which i intend to get for home celebration. plus their doraemon designs are quite cute!

Just ordered a 1.5kg Barney cake from Prima Deli. Thought 1kg cake was enough but the store person recommended 1.5kg (10 tots, and 6 adults) so that's what we are getting instead. Hope it's not too big. Less than $50 cos got 15% off Barney cakes until end of Jan.

pauline
usually the store person will ask you to get bigger cake. their per pax share is usually quite a huge portion. based on experience, 1kg cake should be sufficient (depending on how big a slice).

Thanks, Stephie for sharing. Ya lor, somemore sometimes got absent kids, even fewer pp to eat. And the kids are 1 - 2yr + kids. Won't eat a lot. Aiyah, already paid in full through credit card. Don't know whether can reduce the size or not. Will try and pop by to ask.

xiaoyun,
i just got back to the US 2 days ago! Miss Singapore liao

BTW, just found out today that i am 15 weeks pregnant!!! Totally came as a surprise.

qingling,
you also 7 months liao ah.
why this time pass so fast?

esther,
yes. the rate is good.
if you are the sentosa member, it's $135 per night.
why not join union member, then entitled to the promo rate too.

tubao,
why E suddenly doesn't want to go school?

garfield,
too bad loh. nvm.

update me on your holiday decision huh?

fairfield,
you are 15 weeks!!
that's very surprised!
means that when we met at polliwogs, you are already 9 weeks and I was 6 weeks!! unbelievable, you are still very slim then
oh. forget to congratulate you.

re: Sentosa
Entrance by Bus $3/Adult
Animal &amp; Bird Encounters Free
Butterfly Park &amp; Insect Kingdom $16/Adult
Underwater World + Dolphin Lagoon $22.9/Adult
Songs of the Sea $10/person

Estimate spending for 2A + 1C (Child < 3 free):
Entrance Fee = $104
Accomodation = $160-$$300 (Costa Sands Resort)
F&amp;B = depends

xiaoyun,
haha ya lor.. no one paid much attention to me when i was back in sg, cos everyone focused on skylar. ;p It was only when my hubby got to sg then he commented that my tummy very big. I thought it was becos i ate too much in sg.

Fairfield,

Xiao yun,

Don't know neh.... Last time she's very enthusiastic, will carry her bag whenever going downstairs.

We haven't enrolled her yet. Don't know whether because she saw some of playmates--3 year olds cry at first week at CC.

I feel very soft-hearted to let her go to school. So keep telling hubby " take time...", try to delay a bit by bit.

Hehe...but my hubby felt that E like a queen with all the attention at home from ILs and helper, and get quite spoilt . He insists to send her to face reality from 3 year old.

Btw, I just passed driving. ^_^. Now can take a break first, then learn investing to assist my hubby. Haha......

tongtong,

Last time you asked me about goat milk at blog.
We ordered goat milk for my girl, $16 for 8 200ml bottles, delivered every Monday, for last one month. So far so good, my girl likes to drink.

fairfield,
your tummy definitely looks flat during the polliwogs gathering!!
you are the fortunate one without any morning sickness? and now you also blur blur and straightaway reach 2nd trimester liao. so nice feeling right?

tubao,
3 yrs is nice timing to send them for playgroup.
no hurry if she's not ready.

cool, you passed your driving test.
now. what's the next step while learning investment? sewing? breadmaking?
i will delay my plan for buying a sewing machine as the model i like to have (that can sew cartoons &amp; ABC) is still out of the budget for me.

farfield, congrats! so u didnt feel any symptoms all these while?

tubao, do u hv a blog? congrats on yr driving. passed on 1st try, it's fantastic!

Congrats to u fairfield!
Xy-time seems to pass faster to me too,now 6 mths plus,going 7 in feb,but still 3mths more!

gar,
JTS, my ex-collg gained 40kg during preg and had 35kg to shed post natal. She went back to her pre-natal size 1 year later, thanks to breastfeeding.

fairfield,

qingling,
When I was expecting ds2, I thought my tummy was bigger too. Maybe it's like what the old wives tales, preg w gal rounded whereas boy is pointed, so that's why tummy looks bigger?

Horlicks with milk,
I tried adding Horlicks to milk but DD3 doesn't like it, she still prefer to drink her milk plain.

Esther,
I can understand the part on JUNK eating. When DD1 was taken care by my sis, her twins already 5/6 yos so they snack alot. And of course, mine follow suit lor, it's beyond our control. Just make sure she drinks more water.

XY,
I'm in no hurry to send DD3 to any playground yet. Logistics and timing may be an issue as DD1 is in P2 this year and she's starting her CCA so I need to see her time-table first. Worst scenario is to keep DD3 at home till she starts Nursery.

tubao,

XY,
I saw a sewing machine in expo fair sometime back, is it can do embro? I agree the price is too steep. Unless you plan to DIY everything in your household then worth getting ;-)

Hi, Xiaoyun/Clover/Reena

Thanks. ^_^

Xiaoyun,
Hehe.....I just started to play craft with E....did 2 craft with her last and this week. I felt very happy doing them....haven't thought about what to learn (baking or sewing).

Hehe....To learn investment is necessary(nagged by hubby for long also)..... Other interests are just for enjoyment, and take their own time.

Btw, my parents&amp;brother family will come for CNY. I will ask them to buy some books for me, from dangdang.com.

If you'd like to buy any book, my brother can help to bring them over.

tubao, reena, qingling, xiaoyun, goodbb,clover,

thanks! nope, like my first pregnancy, this 2nd has totally no symptoms. Good and bad lah, cos i never really watched what i ate for the past few mths and just started taking the multivits today, so feel a bit bad towards bb.

when i went to gyne yest for the first time to see if i was really pregnant, they could already tell that i am having a boy! haha.

btw, are ur kiddos using regular kids' toothpaste now? Mine still using the kind that dun need to rinse. Not sure how to start teaching to use the other kind, and how to teach gargling mouth and spitting out. Any ideas?

Hi fairfield,

Wow! Congratulations! You looked so slim during the gathering at Polliwogs. :p Hard to imagine you were already pregnant then.

Artemis,
thanks! Yeah, i remembered my tummy was still flat the first mth i was in sg, and only started growing big thereafter, which was why i thought i ate too much good hawker food.

fairfield,
congrats!! wow agree with the other moms, v lucky to not have any symptoms or discomfort all through your first trimester! take care!

re toothpaste, A is still on the "safe to swallow" type of toothpaste, but I have taught her how to gargle and spit out the water. not sure how to transition to the "normal" toothpaste though.

reena,
thanks for sharing =) will remember your story as inspiration! for me, the thought of having to change my entire wardrobe and the expense involved is a bit daunting....so i shall resolve to lose weight to save $$

qingling,
for me, 2nd time round tummy definitely much bigger! at 7 mths, even my hb who is usually not so observant about these things commented that my tummy was almost as large as when i was going to deliver A last time round.

tubao,
congrats on passing your driving test! re sending E to school - no hurry lah, do it in your own time. but also, i think it's good to let our kids interact with children of their own age.

Goody morning, mummies!

fairfield,

congrats! always so happy 2 hear pple get preggy! tempted 2 get preggy again aso! haha... ;p

reena,

yes, hv 2 keep letting Cayenne drinks lot of water. she is always so enthusiastic abt eating titbits, cakes etc... haha...

tubao,

XY,

oops i 4get. the resort i stayed was siloso beach. keke ;p

help!

any toddlers celebrating their 2nd BD during CNY 1st or 2nd day ah?

I tried 2 order barney cake, wan 2 collect on 15th Feb. Cannot leh... Polar, Prima Deli. so disappointed...

dun tell me i hv 2 bake a cake myself! I dunno hw!!!

XY, my hubbynot interested, so not joining u at sentosa this round.

Tubao, can pm me the contact of goatsmilk delivery?

fairfield, congrats!! so lucky that you passed ur 1st tri without knowing it haha

esther, er.. no cake house opens during CNY ah?? else get from others that will still operate la. Or dont get cake to celebrate, get anything else. Anyway i'm not buying any cake for ds this year though :p

tong,

ya, nw checking with those home baked ones. dont get ah... hmm... actually nowadays the kids r very "pampered" hor.. got so many celebrations. my time? sigh.. keke

if reali cant get, i will ask my cousin 2 bake cupcakes or a cake if possible.. but cake like so difficult leh...

esther,
if you don't mind, you can get from those home-based bakers who are malays / muslims. they don't celebrate CNY and will oblige =)

esther,
can i look up my archive and let you know.

the other option i can think of are the hotel cafes - they will definitely be open and will have cakes. but not fanciful cartoon character ones.

gar,

thanks thanks!

ya but i wan either a barney or elmo one leh.. dunno if it is to satisfy my childhood deprived celebration or reali 4 my gal. keke.. ;p

esther,

I am celebrating A' birthday one week in advance. no choice as clash with CNY.

Planning to get barney cake too. She took a liking to barney recently.

Anyone knows where to get Dora cake? That's one of my choices as well.

Fairfield!! Congrats.. u are one lucky mummy like XY.. no symptoms!!

Re: cakes
Must we inform/ask the CC if they allow us to bring cakes.. But then if i bring cake, what time shld i bring? If i bring and go off after the celebration, G will sure cry one lor..

Any recommendations for good Mickey mouse cakes? Prima cakes /bengawan/ polar tastes better?

Re: CCC

Today, G was in good mood when she went out of hse but when we reach the CCC and i opened the gate.. she practically cry and ran past the gate, refused to go in, i have to run after her..

But she went in, less than 5 mins.. stopped her crying liao.

Ester.. hehe.. i also thot u stayed at Siloso Beach leh.. read ur blog before..

Re: toothpaste

Fairfield, i also dunno what toothpaste to use, used to use the first teeth after that changed to kodomo kids.. but she seems to be ok, she doesnt gargle so i have to wet the toothbrush 2-3 times after the 1st brush so that she doesnt take in too much of the tooth paste ( i only put very little). But 1 thing i am very happy is that she looks forward to brushing teeth with me everyday.. haha and i am quite proud of her nice set of white teeth, even after milk feed at night, i told her to drink a bit of water to wash the milk away, she will also do it.

LOL ya, Esther. I think any fanciful stuff is more for ourselves. At least for Ruth, what she values most is fun time and etc...not what characters i put on cake.

Ashlynn, Kate and Ruth are 15-Feb girls. I see how, i may try baking a cake myself
Just for fun.

Or else do muffins and decorate - look like cupcake liao!

Say until so easy lidat. :p

<font color="ff0000">Problem with hotmail</font>
HELP!! I'm using hotmail and I realised that it has sent out an automated msg titled "Dear Friend" to all my contacts!

This is the automated message:

<font color="0000ff">Dear friend:

I would like to introduce a electronic company. Their products are of high quality and low price. If you want to do business , they can offer you the most reasonable discount to make you get more profits.

Please visit our website: mydosell.com

Mail : [email protected]
MSN : [email protected]

Their mainly products such the phones, PSP, display TV, notebook, video, computers, Mp4, GPS, xbox 360, digital cameras and so on.

Welcome to visit theDear friend:

I definitely DID NOT send this! I found this message under "Vacation Reply" which is somewhat like "out of office" message, I've already unclicked and removed/changed the message but when I logout and login again (already changed password too), the same message appears. When I click on reply or forward, the message above will pop up. Anyone has any clue to it?

mummies!
another week is upon us.. lucky tomorrow i'm on MC to go see gynae, yay!! heh.

esther
how come leh? they closed is it?

fairfield
congrats!!! you so cute! all along u din suspect at all?? your #1 is a boy also is it?

tubao
congrats!! i feel sorry for hubbies who are the only one who can drive, it's definitely more convenient if both can drive, less stress on one party also, haha..

Reena,
your account seems attacked by some hacker/virus.
too bad. not experienced in this area. probably report to hotmail administrator?

yup, the machine that i am looking at is the one can do embroi. to expensive. now make do with my mil's old manual one.
in fact, my mum has an old electric one for me. but it require some fixing. i guess it's not worth it to spend the money since a new one cost about $200.

tong,
no prob.

esther,
the siloso beach resort is so much nicer than the costa sands loh. then your deal is more worth it! hehe..

tubao,
how to start learning investment?
take course?
i learn through reading and making mistakes.
now still not very good at it. :p

bx,

u holding a big celebration 4 A again? Me tis time oni 4 family members. so tot of doing it on the actual day but seems like cake is a problem if wan 2get frm polar, prima deli etc. bengawan solo i havent check out. later lunch time will check. but no barney ones i tink.

gar,

thanks! rec'd ur pm liao.

genice,

keke ya lor. iwas telling my hb abt the gd deal XY got. then he say ours is siloso beach! i was like huh? is it? reali? haha... ;p

gd leh, tat little G is getting ok @ CC.

lezy,

i tink if i wan 2 bake, tink i must try nw. cos my oven seems got pro. my cousin say sometimes not baked evenly.

iso,

ya, polar oni open on chu san (3rd day of CNY) while prima deli is opened @ the new branch @ 313 somerset. but they oni hv those tarts. for those fresh cream cakes, they cant put there 2 long.

XY,

keke... i guess so! ;p

Congrats Fairfield!

XY, what's that in the wok? Me suaku lar... ;P

Esty, I stayed at Siloso beach resort two times. First time, when they just opened so very nice, cos new and clean. Second time, not so good liao, cos not well maintained. Our lazy armchair had a huge stain on it and the first room we were given had a smoky smell even though we asked for non smoking room. Their breakfast spread is very limited, only a few hot foods. Bring something along if your kids are fussy. Recently, I stayed at Amara Sanctuary hotel (free hotel stay from Rustic Nirvana), room was very nice. Breakfast was better than Siloso but very exp. Since our room didn't include breakfast, we went to see but didn't eat there in the end. Took the monorail to Vivocity and ate at Marche instead.

Gar, before I forget. RN's post natal masage was not bad but I was late and the lady who did for me was very rushed. I enjoyed the steam and wrap best, nearly fell asleep.

pauline,
it's a seaweed snack for chinese new year.
I stick seaweed onto wanton skin, cut into strips and deep fry it.
too bad the wanton skin i got as a strong 'alkaline' taste, otherwise it will be very tasty.

fairfield,
congrats !! same like other mummies... can't tell at all... am sure you are still slim now... heheh..

reena,
sounds like your account is hacked. Quickly change your password to avoid that person to log into your account again. Would advise to email your contacts again, letting them know that your account has been hacked and that to ignore the emails you sent out (quoting the email sent out by the hacker). Try to set your password with a combo of alphabets (caps/lowercase) and digits. It's more difficult to hack. Also be careful when you use "shared computer" not to click the remember password checkbox.

kitsune,

yeah i agree wif u on the breakfast spread. not much though. so far the hotel room i consider decent. not tat fantastic though. Wanted 2 stay in amara sanctuary. BUT ex leh. keke... my bro who stay in rasa sentosa resort say the pool is great!

Esther, actually my time, I got big cake from my parents every year leh.. hehe. Now u reminded me of this, and I am thinking whether to get a cake for my boy too liao..oh yea I will ask mum to bake cuz she will be here!! Hehe. Eh, bake own cake la!! Simple one like orange cake , like what Pauline made! Hhee.

XY, wah good job!! I mean the seaweed cracker!

tong,

haha... am tinking of doing tat. i saw kitsune's blog on the orange cake. but i scare i dun do a gd job. somemre i wan 2 decorate wif those cream la, design leh. i scare 2 tough 4 me! haha...