milk
erm..ruth drinks 120ml max. all along like this. only RARE occasion she wants more.
morning nowadays dun drink more than 60ml. breakfast also a struggle cuz she has decided (a few months back) she doesn't like bread - no matter how it's prepared (french toast/toast/cheese/ham/tuna etc). She used to take to pancakes, esp banana pancakes but recently reject also.
sure win is mcdonald hotcakes though. other things she will entertain us eat abit...then she dun wan liao.
only good thing? come lunch, she will gobble everything down. hah.
before nap/sleep (night) always finish 120ml.
FOOD:
used to be very good. can finish whole bowl (like those rice bowl) of porridge/rice with ingredients (mashed-up).
Nowadays abit lazy..only want very mushy stuff. If porridge is abit 'not-so-porridge' but more like rice form, she will eat very slowly ah, etc.
my girl all along cannto sit still and eat. Need to fidget and walk. Even go restaurant, we will always try to get seats that are like 'bench' style - in those cubicles etc...cuz she can 'walk around' on the seat and if food is nice, she will eat as well...but hardly sitting down. mostly have to walk around.
i already gave up being angry at her not sitting down liao. no point also. found it easier to 'bear with' and even quite fun at times to let her walk around.
this also means our makan places not that flexi and can be a stressful event trying to think of ways to keep her entertained/engaged etc.
at home is easiest - cuz turn on certain programme or what, then she will eat. SOme of u won't agree with letting her watch tv or dvd...but i think she still young. If watch mickey mouse she will eat, i dun mind let her watch.
erm..ruth drinks 120ml max. all along like this. only RARE occasion she wants more.
morning nowadays dun drink more than 60ml. breakfast also a struggle cuz she has decided (a few months back) she doesn't like bread - no matter how it's prepared (french toast/toast/cheese/ham/tuna etc). She used to take to pancakes, esp banana pancakes but recently reject also.
sure win is mcdonald hotcakes though. other things she will entertain us eat abit...then she dun wan liao.
only good thing? come lunch, she will gobble everything down. hah.
before nap/sleep (night) always finish 120ml.
FOOD:
used to be very good. can finish whole bowl (like those rice bowl) of porridge/rice with ingredients (mashed-up).
Nowadays abit lazy..only want very mushy stuff. If porridge is abit 'not-so-porridge' but more like rice form, she will eat very slowly ah, etc.
my girl all along cannto sit still and eat. Need to fidget and walk. Even go restaurant, we will always try to get seats that are like 'bench' style - in those cubicles etc...cuz she can 'walk around' on the seat and if food is nice, she will eat as well...but hardly sitting down. mostly have to walk around.
i already gave up being angry at her not sitting down liao. no point also. found it easier to 'bear with' and even quite fun at times to let her walk around.
this also means our makan places not that flexi and can be a stressful event trying to think of ways to keep her entertained/engaged etc.
at home is easiest - cuz turn on certain programme or what, then she will eat. SOme of u won't agree with letting her watch tv or dvd...but i think she still young. If watch mickey mouse she will eat, i dun mind let her watch.