(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Oh yes, XY, Iso, I ordered some tupperware from another contact. The lady I was ordering from already became a property agent so she recommended me her friend. Found the biscotti set and the snow buddies set quite a good deal so I got them as Xmas presents for relatives and (myself). Think there are 2 BPs for tupperware now, borrowing the links. Haha.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_OlvvMVRA4ww/SvxD-IW8NII/AAAAAAAABsA/PhZIOfIHoT0/s1600-h/Pg4.JPGhttp://1.bp.blogspot.com/_OlvvMVRA4ww/SvxAWU49IXI/AAAAAAAABr4/bxgbGB9o7Xs/s1600-h/Pg5.JPG

cheryl, kitsune,

i love 2 take pics frm hp cos in case 4get 2 bring camera.

i aso BT 2 my hb & cousins lor. so same as u, interest in iphone almost dropped 2 half when i hear no BT.. ;p

blueging
ya hope he won't give too many "problems" when the time comes!

kitsune
wah! i think i might have found my dream job. imagine if you got ALL KINDS of tupperware!!!!

---butterfly,
hehe....we were all thrilled.
It emerged as butterfly in the morning, when DH and I reach home in the evening, we quickly released her at downstairs playground, scared that it won't fly if stayed in container too long.

---mosquito bite
We got lots of mosquito bites at bird park, though E never got it at zoo. Next time We got to wear long pants for bird park.

mummies who been 2 bottle tree park,

any mosquitoes anot? i gg 2 bring my double Cs there tis sat. i scare of mosquitoes man!

iso,
we can exchange youtube links for thomas
well, i can share those good ones i found...

re:xmas gathering,
have we got a finalised date when it's going to be? :p

XY, I was lucky, the lady met me at Tampines MRT today cos she happened to be passing something to her 'downline'. Coincidentally, this downline stays at the block beside my MIL so I can tompang items if necessary.

XY/Iso, haha, I did comtemplate selling tupperware too but with another baby popping soon, don't know whether I'll have time. There are already a few BPs selling tupperware also. If I start a BP, don't know whether will have good sales or not. :p

For thomas the train fans, 7-11 having a purchase with purchase offer, can get the train for $4.95. I just bought one for RaeAnne today cos she has no train but I didn't want to spend too much on a boy toy. Hee.

hi tong,

i joining my cousin's company family day. keke... i jz checked wif my cousin, it is @ the khatib one.

u jz stay opp ah.. gd leh! can always bring shaun there! my hb loves parks, he always say gd and must let the kids run wild @ the park, let them breathe fresh air, njoy the greenery & appreciate the nature! i was totally opposite! ;p I prefer to go 2 parks during winter time. i love 2 go 2 parks when i was @ perth during winter time. haha... no sweat! hee...

if next time i go 2 the yishun one, i knw who 2 jio jio liao. haha...

Tongtong, haha thanks. But tupperware margins now very low cos they reduced the dealer discount liao (used to be 25%). And if you don't meet $300 sales per year, your membership is terminated.

My membership already kenna terminated liao cos I haven't bought from them in 2 years. Need to rejoin as member and pay $35 for another starter kit. From picking up goods to delivery (be it mass collection or home delivery). Then sometimes need to do exchange and return as part of service etc (without any profits), think it'll be very 'pai tan'. Probably can only offer a very slight discount if there is minimum purchase of $200.

Otherwise organise tupperware party cum kiddie gathering, all come to my house then I distribute the pre-ordered loot. Can give a better discount and I can get free gifts too. But provided got response lar, if not also no point cos minimum for party sales is $320 and 2 datings to qualify for free gifts. hee.

tute
i only saw one decent one of the theme song before. haven't seen any nice thomas ones so far :S

kitsune
maybe u can just organise parties at your place or other pple's place? but yah with 2 might also be troublesome. sometimes some of these BPs i wonder how much pple can make, for the time and effort, since time = money!

Was SMH down just now?

Bx.. my MS getting better.. now in my 10 weeks already.

Re: resume
Can i check if photos are necessary for resumes..i never really write one before.. and my sis asking me now.. i also blur.. do we need to attach cover letter also?

Re: bottle tree parks
there are so many bottletree parks??i thot only 1 in sembawang..

Tupperware parties
haha.. quite interesting..

Esther, wah, family day at bottle tree park, not bad! Yeh, the park is not bad, but near the veggie farm stretch got more mosquitoes, so remember to bring repellant. Since it’s a family day I’m not joining u liao. Yea khatib is the yishun one which I’m referring to lor!

Pauline, yea you calculate first see whether it’s worth doing , if not then don’t do la, cuz will have to take care of 2 kiddos leh. Not easy consolidating orders, checking for payments, and distribution.

genice, there's another new bottle tree park at khatib. they have paintball there too.

Free music trial @ Staccato, 19 Dec, Saturday, 10am.

Anyone keen? They will start the trial class once we have 8 kids

1. Shaun/Tongtong

jeannie
dun really need photo, i guess you can if you need! preferably keep your resume short and sweet, 1 page is great, if not 1.5 pages. no need generic cover letter, best is to have the resume, and then when you applying for a specific job u write an additional letter?

tongtong
how long is the trial? 1hr? i got brunch at 1130 that day
but if i'm not bringing E for brunch it wld be q rush for me.

1. Shaun/Tongtong
2. gwen/genice

tongtong.. where is staccato?

All bottletree parks are in the north hor?

Iso.. thanks..so a short one will do? Get samples from net har?

Kids talking,
True lor.. when they were young, I wished for them to speak to me. Now my 2 elder ones talk NON STOP and I had to literally ask them to keep their mouths shut! Hahaha!

DD1 spoke very young, already speaking in sentences before turning 2. DS2 only words, no constructive sentences but he spoke well overnight. I vaguely rem he was about 25 months old then. With DD3, she speaks lots of words, only sentence is "Get a shock".

Pauline,
How is RaeAnne? BTW, my niece and nephew are in Poi Ching, not easy to get in. Need to be volunteer or join RC then you get the earlier phase.

Baby Gender,
When I was expecting DD1, we only know gender at week 16/17. With DS2, it was much earlier, I think about week 14/15. DD3 time even earlire, around week 12/13.

1. Shaun/Tongtong
2. gwen/genice
3. Shawn/Stephie

iso and tong.. wow.. thats very convenient...
dun need to wake up so early already.

iso.. u seem to have frens everywhere.. hehe..so now u can go lor.. u can call ur fren to check how long.. maybe she is conducting?:p

genice,
Sorry, my itineraries were stored in my old PC and my harddisk died. Like Lezy, I do up a simple spreadsheet too, with reservation details, contact nos, address, itinerary and of course costings.

jeannie
can can, i can call, but i just checking whether tongtong knows or not yet mah

Free music trial @ Staccato, Horse City, 19 Dec, Saturday, 10am.

1. Shaun/Tongtong
2. gwen/genice
3. Shawn/Stephie
4. Ethan/isobellies

iso.. kidding only..

reena.. now worries lah.. Hey i always wanted to ask u when did u stop working? After ur DD3?

So what is ur schedule like at home??

yesterday , i spent 1 whole day with gwen at home than, realise i wasnt very efficent.. so i am just wondering.. do u set a schedule since u got 3 kids to look after?? How do u find time to cook such nice food, play with them, clean the hse.. really tough to be sahm..

I can smell fish ball noodles from my house...think i better go down and buy food.. hungry already..

o.. yar mummies.. normally when u all redeem rewards from credit card companies.. what do u all redeem? I got quite a bit of points but not sure what to redeem..

iso, i talked to eileen from stacco, is she your friend? hehe

reena, yea the khatib one was opened just few years ago.

genice, i will redeem groceries vouchers or food.

tongtong
my friend is pei ming, not sure how many people/teachers they have there..

jeannie
i also need to redeem! i think i will go and check how many points for the dollar value of the voucher. some more worth it than others

esther, i went to the khatib bottle tree park before and didnt get any mozzie bites. however it has been raining, so i think it's better to be prepared.

reena,

i'm interestd 2 knw ur SAHM schedule 2! u hv no maid? r u staying wif inlaws or parents? OR jz ur own family?

genice,

i understand wat u mean by not efficient. I was blur and messy @ the 1st day without my hb ard me tat time (when he was @ sweden 4 work). but subsequently tings get better & in much control as i able 2 catch Cayenne's temper and routine.

genice,
I stopped work when preg with DD3, worked till end Sep 07, then went for Melbourne hols in Oct 07.

My schedule as follows (non-sch holiday)

Morning
Prepare breakfast for myself, DS2 and DD3.
Bathe all
Send DS2 to school
Walk the dog
Go NTUC for grocery shopping
DD3 morning nap
Prepare lunch
Fetch DS2

Afternoon
Continue to cook lunch (if only 1/2 completed)
Lunch for 3
Bathe DD3 again (cos she self-feeds)
Fetch DD1 and walk the dog
Lunch for DD1
Wash up dishes
DD3's pm nap
Prepare dinner
Min 30 mins outdoor activities (we usually go void deck to rollerblade/play hide-n-seek/playground/park, sometimes just go breakfast :p)
Cook dinner
Bathe all
Dinner
Clean up and washing up dishes
Fruits
Kids supper, if any
Laundry
Brush kids' teeth
Kids bedtime
Keep clothes and hang laundry

These are my routine but if DH is not in town, I have to squeeze in time bring DD1 to take sch bus, sweep and mop the house daily, and another round of walking the dog after dinner (with my 3 kids).

For baking, I usually do it while kids are playing/during meals.

reena! u r reali super!!! hw old r ur kids age and gap? sorry if u mention b4.

frm ur schedule, u seem like no rest or "ME" time 4 urself leh. u can manage?

tat time i handle my gal oni while on maternity leave, my maid tk care of my boy, i alreadi get so tired and stress.... i reali wish i can be like u! hee...

Sigh, hubby vetoed my tupperware party idea. He said so much work and earn peanuts. If need to give discount, earn less than $40 per party, lagi not worth it. He said he freelance draw cartoon, make more $. Duh, what he said is also true lar. :p

hehe, finally gotten my bloom shots today. Uploaded onto my blog. Those who wanna see, please click on http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/2009/11/bloom-shot-31-oct-09-34-weeks.html.
Hubby refuse to let me put up the semi nude shots. But ok lar cos there were only 2 and I didn't find them very nice either. The photographer was too fierce (cos rushing for time) and I was too tense to smile naturally by then. :p

Reena, where does your niece and nephew stay? I'm within 1km, from what I say for the past few years, within 1km, no need to ballot leh. ;P

Reena.. i am super impressed!! You are such a good mummy!!Where is ur TV time/rest time?? I think i will collapse after 1 day if i follow ur schedule..its not easy to be a good SAHM.. i think more difficult than working. i think u must be waking up very early too. Ur hubby must reward u with the best wife award..

Where are u staying?so u bring all ur kids down to fetch ds2 and dd1? Plus u still have a dog.. amazing...

If i want to be SAHM, i think must go ur place and intern a few days...

Pauline.. saw the photos .. very nice.. i like the one when raeanne smiled so brightly while hugging ur tummy. She seems to be in a good mood..

What semi nude photos?? haha...

Reena: kudos to you hee.

Pauline : your pics very nice!! Raeanne looks so cute and happy! Next time maybe i shld take photos too but i am so fat haha

reena
ya! i also want to intern and learn!! haha. how old are DD1 and DS2 again? really peifu you, got time to walk dog twice a day some more. wah!

kitsune
your photos are so nice! and raeanne is so cooperative to smile along.

pauline,
nice pics! i love the close-up one of RaeAnne hugging ur tummy.

u r so slim!! i will consider taking the pics if i dun put on too much weight. till now already put on 2kg+. panic panic.

is makeup and hairdo included in the package?

Thanks, genice, apple, iso and bx for the compliments.

Bx, nope, I had to pay extra $80 for the hair and make up. But with all the compliments, I think money well spent. Even the photographer commented that I look very different without make up. Duh... :p

My favourite is actually this one when she was sticking out her tongue but the photo once posted on slideshow is too small and can't see clearly. :p

3295597.jpg