(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

I'm oso curious why garfield? I thot she was not thinking of #2 yet.

Pauline
I was in cc for all of one day. hehe, my mom put me with bbsitter after that day. :p

just a wild guess. active mummies have all (or mostly) say its not them. can only think of garfield whom have yet to say anything.

Apple, but ahh.... Garfield has not been active for quite some time cos of her workload. Think she travels nowdays too cos she said she 'siam' a lot of work trips when she was expecting Ariel and when Ariel was still young. Now cannot avoid anymore. Maybe she's not even in Singapore to read our posts. ;P

Hi, Crystal
Jia you neh!...
All the while I envy those women so young with a few children, Haiz, too late meet my DH...
Don't think too much, just hang on there, week by week, it will get better and better.

Hi, Pauline,
Your RaeAnne can adapt so well. ...very good neh...

---childcare
I struggled really hard at nursery. I didn't talk for single sentence thru out 1+ year nursery. My dad thought that I should stay there until adapt well. My mum was too busy, didn't even notice that.
By the time my mum knew it, she immediately pulled me out, waited at home for primary school instead. So I was youngest at primary school.(2 month to 6 year old).

My DH also never mingle well in school (from pre-school to secondary).

So I was a bit paranoid about E; told my friend my reasons as above. He laughed; said that CC here is very fun for kids, not like cheapskate ones I and DH went to last time :p. Just hopes so.

Hi, Reena
Your SIL/MIL is too much....
Just because you're special and strong, they treat you like you don't deserve good care meh...

Luckily you asked your hb do it; and you now become stronger and more relaxed person; happy for you! LIke your spirit!

Yah...as Lezy said, we can treat ourselves well;
Hehe..., well, I don't mind ask others' favor either, to get bonus.... ^_^

Hi, Clover
Good luck on twin!

tubao, me too. Nowadays, every time I see those young couples with a few kids or those of my age but with grown up kids. I'll be so envious. No choice, met my hubby too late too. :p

RaeAnne is only in 2 hours playgroup so probably easier to adjust. She play for a while then snack time, play for another while, time to go home liao. ;)

mystery mum
hehehe, happy guessing. At least it keeps the Feb thread alive.

good afternoon,

come in here for the guessing..
jass not possible leh. cos she seems just had her hair perm.
how about purplecuz? nicole? sweetpea? andrea?

Apple, haha, I just mean that she may not even have read the posts in order to deny. But anyone who has not denied is possible. Iso and XY also threw up some more names. I haven't been to Feb 10 thread yet. No clues there? ;)

Xy, can I delay mine by 2 months? I want guai guai baby too. RaeAnne has not been easy to look after esp her sleeping problems. :p Nowadays, sleep with us on our bed, she can sometimes sleep from 10pm to 8am without waking up. But flip everywhere and must touch me to make sure I'm there. Insecure. :p

in fact i think garfield is the most possible one.
if EDD similar to bkk, they both been quite quiet during their 1st tri. so commonality here...

pauline,
unless you are expecting a 'ne zha'? :p

C also sleep with us most of the time. she starts to hate her cot/playpen. she still toss and turn when sleeping on our bed.
last night tried to put her on the matteress on floor. end up hb sleep with her. :p

Wa, just went to snoop around, even April 2010 thread got so many posts liao. May 2010 thread should be coming up soon. Thinking wistfully of Aug 10 thread. No Leo baby like me. :p

Jia you to all those who are TTCing. Genice, jia you, hope you get your wish for Aug baby.

Haha, XY, I didn't know ne zha's gestation is 11 months? But I heard of people who were late by 1 month ie. 10 months before delivering. Nowadays, gynae won't allow to wait for so long in case anything happens.

Anyone has guai guai baby on end Nov/early Dec dates to share?

pauline,
from story book, ne zha stayed in his mum's womb for 3 years.
when come out, already can walk, run and speak.

genice,
i thought you only taking NPL to US.
now no more teaching liao. you doing small business at home? or going back to teach again?

Xiaoyun
I wan guai guai one like C too! sleep alot, quiet, sweet sweet one. But 20 Feb is way over my EDD liao. I'm on 9 Feb.

No familiar nicks in Feb 2010 thread leh. There's one apple_gal but not our apple right? unless can maintain 2 nicks...

XY, 3 years!?! Choy choy choy! I don't want me or baby to become exhibit at Science Centre leh. But seriously, to miss their babyhood will take away all the fun. Come to think about it. Easier to look after when they are babies, just sleep there, stay there guai guai, drink milk and poo poo. Not like now, must run and catch her. Little bit of things, she'll throw tantrums. Sigh. :p

bkkgal,
9 Feb good lah. no need to worry to be a tiger baby.

C sleeps less recently. think she slowly adjusting to the sleeping time for toddler. this makes the caregiver very tired now.

pauline,
but this means no need to care about her food, save up on the pampers for 3 years. dun need to hire maid to look after too. haha...

jass had some rashes recently and got mc. symptom of pregnancy?

think it's garfield lah. timing wise is matched.
furthermore, she stay in the east, the more reason to check out with you on the massage package.

hmm, browse thru the aug posts. only names left are:

sunny, sweetpea and fairfield.

garfield is quite active leh, saw her posts when i was going thru the aug posts.

hihi mommies
im now at home, waiting for 3plus to fetch cheryl after her tea break. today i left her on her own after dropping her off and hid outside the centre to look at her. she cried badly when she could not find me. but luckily the teachers there carried her and distracted her, and soon the crying subsided. but she stick to the teacher and sat around quietly, and occasionally will cry. perhaps she suddenly thought of me. i went down just now at 1pm to see if she could nap, cuz i was afraid it would end up like yestersay. however, she managed to lie down and drink her milk and after some patting from the teacher, she finally falls asleep. it's a good start today.

when i spoke to the teacher just now, they told me she was rather reserved unlike yest. because i was around, so she was much more active. today i wasnt around, so she might be feeling abit scared scared, so did not really mingle with the kids. kept sitting on teacher's lap and watch the kids drawing and playing. she also let the teacher fed her lunch but did not finish prolly cuz she is still not used to the food. bath time was okay according to the teacher too.

i guess my presence was not beneficial to her at all. i somehow think she copes better without me around.

crystal; must be your heart must be aching to see cheryl cry. I guess really have to hearten your heart and go off. The more u linger around, the more unsettled they will be ba.

I hope i can cope if i send my girl to CC next yr

XY, my rustic nirvana package is at Cuppage Centre (near Somerset MRT leh). I wish it's at the East lor. Then I can pop by for massage anytime I want. ;)

Crystal, that's true. The playgroup teacher also said RaeAnne adjusts better without me. That's why I became so 'hardhearted'. Kiss her, tell her I'll be back later, say goodbye and leave without looking back. Never go back and check on her. By the time, I walk out of the gate, she stopped crying already. So, it shows it's true. She was crying for my attention and to see if I will relent and bring her home. :p

stephie,
cos lots of ppl don't like tiger ppl.
a lot of pantang against tiger ppl.

how huh.. 2 more hours to go home.
i've nothing to do today. time pass so slow...

hello mummies !

How's everyone ??

Its been ages since I last login... (though occasionally still managed to login and read thru post).

Working from home seemed to be busier than working from office.. *wonder why*

wow ! quite a few mummies are pregnant !! and 2 even popped ! CONGRATS !!

I was still saying to "chase" for a moo moo baby... but no action taken... now still no news ;p am not getting young. so hope will strike soon !! haha

so funny, everyone's guessing who's the mystery mummy.. ;p

btw, can i ask any of your kids scared of washing hair ? mine was ok all this while but dunno why suddenly scream when washign her hair (esp when water flows onto her face)...

every bathtime is like war time.... :-X

diana, maybe she got not so pleasant experience before like water gets into her eyes? so she dont like washing her hair now?

tong,
yes. it's tiger.

dianA,
C doesn't like water flow through her face. she will cry pitifully when i wash hair for her.
until recently brought her to the waterplay. she enjoys water a little bit more. now she can accept water on the face. but still dun like water gets into the eyes.
taught her to close eyes yet she still complain. now i get ready handkerchief to wipe her eyes when water drips down.
i can understand her feeling as i was like that before too. especially last time the shampoo is not tear free kind.

hey pauline,
you miss out another mummy - June
she also expecting. think her EDD is earlier than you

tong/xy: she is ok when water splash on her face/eyes when playing at the pool or with water. Just doesn't like to rinse her hair after shampooing.

I guessed maybe at times the shampoo did get into her eyes when we are rinsing.

Was thinking those cap that I saw on some of the BP, dunno if it works...

Yup, yup, thanks for reminding me. I missed out June. No, her EDD is 14 Dec. Later than mine. She'a having another prince.

Tongtong, my hubby is the one who refuse to move RaeAnne to the cot lor, that period when she was teething, he had to carry her in and out of the cot a few times a night so he gave up. Anyway, RaeAnne and I sleep along the length of the queen size bed while he sleeps along the breadth. I told him before, isn't it uncomfortable for you like this, so cramped but he likes lor. At night, he'll admire her sleeping posture and 'ka cheow' her to see if she wakes up. Faint! :p

Diana, I wash my gal's hair in parts, wash off the shampoo from the the back part first then the front. And I use my right hand to lift up her fringe when I wash so that soapy water won't run down her face. I also teach my gal to bend down her head and close her eyes. After a while, she's not afraid to wash hair.

stephie: is there appletree at BV cc ?? new ?

i did go and take look at blk 11 grow & glow (or glow & grow). But dun really like the attitude of the teachers there...

where is pcf nursery?

Feb08 mummies

1. Crystal (popped already)
2. Esther (popped already)
3. blueginger (edd Nov 09)
4. Pauline (edd 8 Dec 09)
5. June or princessgx (edd 14 Dec 09)
6. Mystery mum (edd Feb 10)
7. bkkgal (edd Feb 10)

Spot open now for MTB no. 8...

bx, cannot say leh. I'm hoping the mummy will do her own announcement since everyone is so curious. But if she is not ready to do so yet, then I'll respect her wishes.

You quickly become MTB no. 8 lar then there'll be a BIG announcement. hee hee. Babydust to you.