(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hee.. no choice leh.. seems like i m more onz on study than on working!! haha..
i'm finishing soon.. left conclusion.. sunday can relax liao! woo hoo!!

artemis,

trf made.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$33.28
Transaction Reference 2126590665

i will like to collect at the birthday bash tmr.

Wow. Good morning everyone. THought I am the earliest today as I'm up for pumping. I still cannot drag pumping for more than 10hrs.

garfield
i also wan to see the most popular photo request - Arielle's photo. Can share? I got a free photo-shoot package that I wanna use it the week after next. Hopefully can steal a few of Arielle's posture. Hahahaha.

Eliaw,
Salute. Still can study after having a baby.

Conflict with MIL:
Last night have some conflict with MIL. and I'm so delay fuse to find out only when my hubby confront me on it. The incident began when my MIL insisted I feed Channet a type of fish that has a lot of fish bone. I dun want as I'm not sure where are the boneless area even though she had showed the area. Instead of feeding channet, I volunteered to stir-fry a dish of vegetables for dinner. In the end, she criticized on my cooking skill. But she was the one who told me to cook with garlic only. Hahaha... Sorry for the lengthy complaints.

good morning all,
i finally cannot tahan and knock out from last night 10 till 6.
must quickly catch up with my housework...

eliaw, genice,
want to accompany me at 3 am for the whole next week? :p
just kidding lah...

garfield,
arielle is such a smiley baby.
envy envy... looking back at my C's photo, most of the time she doesn't smile.

bluegin,
kan kai yi dian la. close one eye loh.. nowadays really no energy to fight/confront with ppl.

re: sunscreen
iso,
i bought california baby.
very on applying last time when she's quite tan. nowadays will forget apply for her. hai..
but if you bring E out for swimming, there's one waterproof sunscreen stick from california baby. you can try.

XiaoYun,

I already close one eye. For sure, she will compalin to my taiwan relatives and when they are here next month, I will face some music from them. For the past, I had been back-stabbed many times. Now, already dumb.
Sincerely, I will pray for my MIL good healthy and energy. Cos she need to cook for the rest as we cannot suit her taste buds. I must say that this is not an insult, but a concern.

bluegin,
aiyoh... if that's the case.. hai...
i cannot tahan ppl back-stabbing.
hopefully you feel better after complaining to us...

eliaw, u veri disciplined!!
i supposed to take my insurance papers as requested. but after reading the first papers, i zz already. til now, now at page 1.... now my boss wan me to take the investment paper first....die!

Kitsune
We nothing to do this morning so go check out tumbletots Tampines. Didn't join trial class but stayed to observe. I understand why Cheryl and Dor said it's alot of time on their own bcos the class is 45 mins but 30 mins is free play and only 15 mins is teacher-facilitated activity time. Actually, when I observed the class - the activity time seemed less than 15 mins. They sang 2 songs, played this fishing pond game and then walk around pretending to be ducks. After that finish, they go back to free play. The staff there quite young and inexperienced. When we walk in, they didn't take temp for K. Hope they did for the other students!

Dun mind hor but I think I won't go with you to the trial on 7 Mar. I think this class too much free play time. Prefer more teacher-led activities cos as parents we can learn and go back and teach our kids.

Eliaw
ok i check mailbox again tonight but without invite, won't be turned away right?

XY
ooh ok, i bought baby blanket from isetan, but not v sure if it's protecting him enough, hubby say he looks a bit tanned, and always got to shower there at the pool and shower at home again cos otherwise the sunblock smell is still there!

bkkgal,
of course wont turn u away la.. heh heh.. the invite is a fun thingy..

tumbletots trial
sounds bad.. probably poor trainers..

xy, sorry i not so onz.. this morning slept till 10am..

dor, genice
no choice lo.. committed to the course and want to do well for it too! anyway, i finished last nite! i'm a very happy gal now!

iso, ok.. keep me filled in on the details!

garfield, just now i went to studio loft and spoke with maryann.. think i'll take up the package with them.. their albums and portraits look very good.. looking forward!

Eliaw, in the end she woke up at close to 3am, considered very good liao lar, from 10+pm to nearly 3am. Think when we feed her FM whole day, she can last longer at night. When she woke up at 3am, I fed her water, our version of sleep training her. Hopefully, after a while, she won't bother to wake up anymore.

Bkkgal, thanks for the details, sounds really bad hor. Like that, I'll go for the Mygym trial before deciding whether to go for tumbletots trial lar.

artemis
my IB token is in office. so can't trf via IB to you before tomorrow's collection. pay u when i collect tomorrow. sorry about it.

artemis,
i trf S$ 27.48 to ur acc liao. TR : 2127274760.

eliaw,
m pretty ok wid mon to wed for outings, jus need to arrange before hand. So, can go according to ur work load loh....

gar,
v v nice photos of A. m now deciding where to go. think die die must go for at least 1 photoshoot since we didn't go and take when L was 1 mth old.

hi ladies...

i'm back here again

baby carrier,
thanks for all your inputs! hmm where can i find ergo carriers? my bb is 11kg now already.

Garfield,
can i view your pictures too? am also thinking of doing photo shoot at kidsloft. my email:[email protected] But must discuss with finance director (aka husband) first. haha

SAHM:
i took the plunge! any westie SAHM here? pm me okie?

Hi, mummies

So nice to meet you and babies!

It's two months not seeing you gals since I joined playdate at Tute's home.

Followed this thread for one and a half years ......

Our babies are one year old; and each shows different amazing personality...... So nice to follow them grow up!

gar,
nice collection pics of arielle.. she looks so cute and still has that chubbyness!! i love the one where she's on the rattan sit with the flower... no wonder you bought the whole cd too, i think all parents will have a hard time to resist that! :p

apple,
amanda's party looks very nice and well planned too! i always like garden parties.. well done to the parents !

bkkgal,
nice pics of the bday bash! and i saw k's bday party pics too... heheh... k is really blooming into a pretty little gal

h@ppymum,
the pics is in my multiply site : http://ketutpeter.multiply.com/photos/album/63/Family_Picture_Taking_Studio_Loft but didn't get to take pic with all the xmas deco coz they took down already :p

bkkgal, the photos look great, please help me thank your hubby too. Didn't get his name. :p I've uploaded some photos to my blog. Hope you don't mind.

saw the birthday bash photos on facebook and bkkgal's link... wow... looks so fun.. can tell the babies all enjoyed very much... too bad we can't make it.. else Davier would have enjoy too

goodday mummies,

re: birthday bash
yesterday's birthday bash is a real eye opener for me. too bad C is so timid that didn't join most of the programs.

may i check with mummies who joined trial classes before, if the trial classes always have the loud speaker and music all the time? it seems like C doesn't like loud musics with strong base.

anyway, learned some new things today. let her tried bungy jump last night, she's very happy

berry,
finally got to see you!! such a young and pretty lady. wow...

bkkgal,
thanks for the photos. nicely taken. I like the pictures taken in the parachute and the one Kate's in the tunnel.

stephie,
your gal is very cute. she told me happily that 'mummy tie my hair'. :D
very cheerful gal..

apple,
amanda is a happy gal too.. she keep smiling at us.

tubao,
emma is very well trained leh. she really can understand the instruction.

artemis,
danica looks more and more like you.

eh eh eh.. why i only talk about girls. how about boys? :p

re: bb meal
pauline,
i took another bowl that is about 180 ml, put cereal + puree till almost full.
she can finish it.

will let my MIL ensure that she get that amount during lunch everyday.

for breakfast, i think i got to wake her up to feed. cos MIL always no time to ensure that she has her breakfast rather than milk.

good morning mummies,
i am on leave today. going kuishin bo for buffet later to celebrate wedding anniversary. yippee!!!

btw, i would like to check with you regarding introducing beans to our.. erm.. toddler
i am interested to let her have red bean, black bean, etc. may i know how should i go about it?
can i boil it like soup and blend it? how to make it tasty? boil together with red dates and wolfberries and meat?

later i will also go and buy salmon fish for her to try. hope she will like it as i do.

MOrning mummies... its morning after... haha.. after our bash lah!

So good to c all mummies again!!

Xiaoyun, thanks for e gripe water!! And <font color="ff0000">Happy Anniversary</font>... sorry.. cant advise u much abt beans.. i am not a very knowledgeable mummy. :p

Berry... 1st time seeing u!!!! I din even now u are berry.. was wondering who is this hip mummy with 2 kids!! Nice to meet you.

Bkkgal.. nice photos there.. kate is getting prettier... i think her hair is really growing.. no worries k.

eliaw.. thanks for organising e party..

piglettail.. wow.. sahm..u can join berry, leila and pauline

Who wants to meet and go for the JWT trial?? Is there any expiry date for the trial??

Good morning mummies !

re: birthday bash
nice to see all the babies..
bkkgal, thks for sharing the photos..

xiaoyun,
erlene was oso quite scared of the loud music beside the big crowd.. :p
Happy wedding anniversary !

nicole,
nice to see u &amp; genevieve at the bday bash..

tute,
thks for the link.. the pics were v well taken !
cayleb looks so handsome..

good morning mummies! great to see all mummies and babies again. a lot of new faces for me, i dinno who are some mummies and babies :p but the babies are getting so adorable. Lets meet again sometime, i can still organise the westie playdate

bday bash,
looks like loads of fun!! all the babies grown up liao and blossoming into pretty young girls and handsome young boys!!

reminds me of the regular play dates we used to have =)

XY,
happy anniversary!!

Genice,
JWT trial - is it the UE square one? if so pls jio me k? i'll try to take leave but need a few days advance notice =)

Re: Birthday Bash
Finally can see all the babies, I think I enjoy the bash more than my boi! haha
Bkk, thanks for sharing the pic...
(confession, I think Julian accidentally knock into Kate, not quite sure whether they "kiss" each other or not. lol Cos yr hb said that too bad he din talk the pic if not can blackmail his parents!!xD)

Xiaoyun: Happy Anniversary to you!!

Berry: Glad to see you again after a year!!

JWT Trial: Maybe we can go together again!

JWT trial -
i went to the kallang one, not impressed. recalled that kelly mentioned that the UE square one is the biggest and the best. so don't mind giving the UE square one a trial!

jass.. this wed.. 3 pm can?

Fidgets, wed, 25th feb,3pm turf city, $8 per kid, everyone must wear socks
1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. Pauline
5. leila?
6. Berry?
7 Piglet tail?

happymum.. gd... lets arrange to go together.. but then i have to go b4 6th mar. which is like next fri..hmm.. not sure whether its too close for u and i think i may go on a weekday.. sorry.. i very troublesome... haha

i put my name down tentatively first ok?

1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. Pauline
5. leila?
6. Berry?
7 Piglet tail?
8. Garfield

XY
what time is the JWT trial? i'm interested too

eliaw
did u sign up with studio loft in the end? their photos look nice! q close to my work place, maybe one of these days i go down during lunch time to see

jeannie
how are the JG classes?

re: JWT trial @ UE Square

I just called the UE Square branch.. the timing for the class are as follow:-

Wed : 2.45pm-3.30pm
Thu : 9.30am-10.15am
Sat : 10.45am-11.30am

genice/other mummies,
which timing do you prefer ?

Hi Happymum2be, Pauline , Stephanie, Artemis, nice meeting you ladies yesterday and meeting your babies...My baby enjoyed herself very much yesterday , but was so tired that she slept for 2.5 hours striaght after that. She loved the cutlery too! I think my mum will have a fit when she sees the video of me holding her logs upside down..:p

Trial :
Happymum2b : I can only go for trial on Sun mornings leh.. if not have to take leave to go on weekdays.. You Sahm ?

morning!

JWT trial at UE Square
i'm interested! weekdays okie?

SAHM:
I'll be free from 2 March onwards...so can't make it for fidgets this Wed. serving notice ah.

genice,
are u also SAHM too? think someone mentioned earlier this morning

Thanks eliaw for making the bash a great success. It was really great fun!!! was also great to meet up with all mummies again. i thk my son had a great time too while the mummy burnt some calories. So, it's a win win situation :p

tubao,
jus to let u knw, ur daughter is the first gal that kissed my son leh....his ummmm...."virgin" kiss...hahaha!!! n ur daughter really v adorable!!!

Fidgets
1. eliaw
2. genice
3. Jass
4. Pauline
5. leila
6. Berry?
7 Piglet tail?
8.Garfield

Re:JWT trial @ UE Square
r u ladies doing it this week or next?? Prefer next week though, sat slot.

garfield:
wed 3pm is great. but pls remind mi.. since i'm @ home... hahah losing track of the days of the week. LOL.

how much is the JWT trial huh?

jeannie:
wanna do lunch before the class on fri? i wanna try the mad jack @ level 1 leh.

tubao,
yes! gou1 gou1 is arielle's favourite =) now i'm worried she is too chubby....

xy,
hehe...arielle is an emotionally intense baby. when she is happy, she is v v happy. when she is upset, she is v v upset. some babies are "calmer" as in their emotions (happy or sad) are less intense. as a result - A smiles a lot, but she also has many "down" times too!

eliaw,
good for you! remember to share your pics with us okie?

leila,
thanks =) ya...so many choices. the other day someone mentioned going to sean lau - that looks good too!

bkk,
sayang toy...hee....most of the time she rough-handles the poor gou3 gou3. we're trying to teach her to be "gentle" but most often she is way too excited and will lunge towards gou3 gou3

piglettail,
*wave* long time no see. wow you took the plunge too! good for you =) does it mean you will have more time to join us here in forum?