(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

gar,
nice pics !! definitely worth the money spent...
i saw u hv the cny & vday setting too.. keke..
and both our gals hv the same cny white dress !

i am oso planning to do a family photo shoot but will like to wait till erlene can stand/walk..

apple,
thanks! errm, hard work making them smile =P must make sure well fed and rested before the session. arielle did not eat or sleep before the shoot, ended up super grouchy towards later part.

saw your pics...wow amanda really looks like a princess! so cute!! all your efforts worth it la it looked like a very nice event =)

vine,
thanks again! you secretly bring julian to take? hehe...we didn't have many family shots - mainly arielle solo shots. tsk tsk tsk...me so bad give you bad ideas

happy,
thanks! the dress nice hor? =) keke, ya she said can use the settings for CNY and vday so i said ok la, just take lor.

yes yes! your family shoot will be very nice i'm sure. your maternity shots were so nice...made me regret not taking!

can check out this studio - 4 hr session at your home with professional lighting and backdrop. only $550 for all the shots. i think it's quite worth it cos can have unlimited settings and unlimited outfit changes. i find 1 hr session a bit short.

gar,
yes, tat dress was nice! we hv d same taste leh.. lol
lucky u, can do all the settings in one go.. i went there on 2 separate occasions to take the CNY and Vday pics.. u took the LBS package is it ?

haha, thanks.. u still remember my maternity shots ah.. :p

The $550 package u mentioned is also from studio loft? yes, i agreed 1 hr is abit too short..
my maternity photo session took almost 3 hours! :p

Hi goodbbb,

The stroller is very basic cannot change the lying position one. But Danica still manages to sleep in it when she is tired.

Hi Garfield9,

I also want to view Arielle's photos.

RE: Healthy Times BP

Okay, I ordered. Delivery is either tonight or tomorrow morning. As it's COD, please transfer the amounts indicated beside your nick/name to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 asap. Thank you.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 20 February 2009
Healthy Times BP 20090220.xls (41.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Genice, actually, if you ARE trying your best to comfort bb when he is crying, you really dont have to feel overly bad about disturbing others in an mrt because there is nothing you can do about it. Besides, all of us were also disturbed by another crying bb at least sometime in our life, payback time wahaha. :p Kidding la hee. But seriously, the more flustered n kan cheong you are, the more bb can sense your anxiety and will be harder to calm down. Just pretend that you n bb are invisible, and do what you normally do to soothe bb.

Eh, I also sahm, why u never ask me to go fidgets. :p

genice
ok, if i bring him out in stroller, i will bring sling as well. in case he wanna zz and make noise, i will put him in sling to make him zzzz... den push the stroller... haha

there was once i think he hungry, he keeping crying in mrt. in the end i bring him out of the mrt. and pat him till he zz den go in the mrt.. the only time

Re: outings
a) Gar.. i think today a bit rush.... we can plan for next week.. mon can?? since apple and eliaw will be free

b) Fidgets( Turf City) on Mon, 23rd feb, (2pm or 3pm?, after their lunch and nap?)
1. genice
2. Jas?? ( wanna go since u r temp sahm now?)
3. Apple

WEDNESDAY 3PM can or not?
Tuesday i got assignment due.. so cannot go leh..

gar
oh hahah ok! will go try it out.

jeannie
ok! let's go gymboree! i will call them for schedule and pricing. i afraid to commit to too many activities - right now i bring him for mummy and baby yoga/pilates at katong mall, and already usu only can make it 2 out of 4 weekends. lucky this place is you pay for the classes that you go for only, so i won't be "losing" money if i don't go

artemis, xy, tute, cheryl, eliaw, ade,
photo link sent liao!

happy,
hehe, yes we have the same good taste =) of course i remember your maternity shots! recall showing to hb and asking him to take with me. too bad he very "shy", i couldn't persuade him.

i took the LBS package and maryann allowed me to use the CNY + Vday settings at the same time. i also wanted Xmas settings too but arielle was too tired and grouchy so we skipped that

the package i was referring to is not by studio loft. it's jj photography www.photosindigital.com

gar,
i've pm you my email address...

apple,
want to see the pics too... can i pm you my email?

happy,
i saw ervin 'n erlene's pic in your blog... the valentine's day one turns out nice... too bad that time i only have xmas deco :p

gar,
thks for the link.. will check it out..

tute,
i missed the xmas photo shoot.. only took the CNY and Vday shoot..
can i see ur xmas pic?

gar/apple
pm u liao. tks!

dor
me also waiting for the day shawn can slp thru the nite. sob sob.

gwen
envious leh. think my babies got my sleeping genes, sleep very little kind. how i wish they inherited their father's.

cheryl,
thanks! yes, bring vernon for more shoots - he is photogenic! if i have the budget, would like to bring arielle for photo shoot every year hehe

stephie, dor,
me too....arielle also keeps waking up at night! on a good day she sleeps from 8+ to 4+ before waking up. on a bad day...hai...can be many times lor!

garfield
last time i didn't bring my girl for photo shoot leh. like deprived her hoh. make it up now. hope not too late. ;P

Re: outings

A)Fidgets( Turf City) on Mon, 23rd feb, (2pm or 3pm?, after their lunch and nap?)
1. genice
2. Jas?? ( wanna go since u r temp sahm now?)
3. Apple

can't go leh, last minute boss asked me to make presentation to big boss. how about planning something on first week of March?

B) Mummies lunch gathering at Bugis Junction, Tue (24Feb)

1. Tute
2. Apple
3. Garfield

Shall we fix it at 12.30pm? Anyone who works near by or on leave or SAHMs free to join us!

Where do you gals wanna eat?

artemis,
thanks! it's quite a lot of $$ considering i didn't spend a cent on my wedding studio pics haha...

btw, thanks v much for your help re the cards. i received them on wed - v fast service!

iso, tubao,
sent liao!

stephie,
don't feel bad. i'm sure she is v happy and excited about taking chuan2 jia1 fu2 now as well!

gar
yay! i see at home, or when there are less people in the office. hee..

sunscreen
what brand of sunscreen do most of you mummies use for your babies?

Hi, Apple

Party is "Wah!!".

Can I be a copycat? I want the same party for my girl when she's older ....

Did you source decoration items one by one yourself, balloon, banner, hello kitty table cloth, and ....?

Any professional help taking photos? Got more than 200 photos neh...

Esty, yes, my CL is good. If not, I also won't bother to recommend to any mummies. Her strength is in looking after kids because she genuinely loves kids. And she is very pro BF. Willing to boil lots of fish soup with papaya, even prepare warm towel and help me massage so that I have let down if not I really no confidence to BF my gal in the beginning cos supply really low. :p

Mummies who stop BF, do you still have letdown sensation? I still have it leh, from time to time. The breasts will be hard and a bit painful. But I stopped latching RaeAnne since Wed night leh. How come still like that?

Gar, I want to see Arielle's photos too like so many mummies here. Got such popular demand, you might as well post the link here lar. Hee ;)

bkkgal, ya you are right. I can't be at two places at the same time on 28 Feb. :p If the other mummies don't mind, can we organise the tumbletots trial during March school holidays. Easier for me if hubby is around also for mini play date. Do you prefer 14 March (Sat) or 21 March (Sat)?

Kitsune
I have to work 28 Feb and 1 Mar. 14/21 Mar a little far away leh...I wanna quickly trial tumbletots so that I can make decision on whether to sign up gymboree or tumbletots. I may go myself on 7 Mar ok? if u can make it, then it'll be nice!

Eliaw,
I didn't receive the invite.

Gar,
send me the pics too! i saw briefly A's pic before the thread moved- so cute, she sayang the toys.

bkkgal, oh i see. Okie, then 7 Mar lar, got kaki more fun. You ok with afternoon 3:45pm slot? Cos I think my hubby has tutition on Sat afternoon so I can make use of this time to go for trial instead of looking after her alone. Lazy, Haha. So, you keen on 6mths to walking or walking to 2 years old?

Genice, you ok?

hi bkk, i dropped off in the mailbox on thurs after the cut off time, so it will only reach u on Sat.. hope that it's still in time before the party..

hi apple,
send me link also.. email [email protected] thanks!!

iso / garfield
i don't mind trying gymboree trial too.. count me in..

genice,
ya, talking about vitamin M.. haha.. also must try to budget budget also for all outings.. not necessary to spend $$ but still get to do lots of interaction &amp; play..
so how, next monday change to wednesday.. see u at fidgets?? apple, jass, berry, pauline can?

1 day to February 08 Babies 1st B'dae Bash

Venue: JWT @ UE Square
Date: 22 Feb 09 Sunday
Time: 10am ~ 12pm
Theme: Jungle Safari

Eliaw, I'm interested. 3pm better for me, more time for her nap and 3+pm is usually her milk time. Can just prepare fm there I guess.

pauline, u still awake! i m awake becos i need to complete my assignment, so sunday can relax!
we wait for genice n others to reply on the outing!

hehe, ya cos we r sort of waiting for raeanne to wake up for milk. Just finished hanging the clothes too. But now going to sleep liao lar. ü

haha.. nowadays we have all sorts of weird timings.. xy wakes up at 3am.. *faint*
it's time to start to sleep train raeanne..

wah.. serious har...

U are very disciplined!! can stay up to finosh assignement. :D hey... where are u taking ur course?

fidget.. i am fine with any days.. so wed is ok with me..