(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

diana - u can rent helium tank from partyjoy - located at parkway parade. its 65 for the smallest tank (50 balloons),for rent 3 days,but must put deposit of 150 upon collecion of tank.

2164547.jpg

Genevieve's Cake

btw i have left over deco on Sesame St themes , not used ( bought too many). Got table cloth, banner , centre piece etc .. PM me if inteerested

Emoments, I didn't realise can't bf if taking the medicine. I got from gynae, forgot to check with him on that. Cos he gave me the medicine and said stop BF by end of this month so I thought can take. Oh dear, I latched her for final feeds on both days, hopefully it's ok.

hi pauline
i've been reading tis thread on n off. u wanna stop BFg huh? go cold turkey. let ur girl cry n juz dun BF her at all. harden ur heart. bbs dun starve themselves. when they r hungry, they'll eat. when ur girl cries, after refusing FM or watever, she's juz trying her luck 2 c if mummy will succumb to her cries.

i went cold turkey for both boys. stella was surprisingly e easiest to wean off. i juz shoved a bottle 2 her n she took it very well.

btw, according 2 wat my GP told me, tat even if he gives me med 2 stop e BM, if my kid were 2 suckle, e milk will come.

i've weaned Stella off completely 1mth ago n i still hv BM leaking fr my breasts occasionally. i didnt take any med 2 stop. i juz cut down on her latching n again she took it well. she did cry n look 4 my breasts but i juz lulled her, sang songs 2 her n let her suck her thumb.

Kelly, thanks for sharing. RaeAnne has been refusing bottle by me and it's very difficult now that I'm SAHM. So, how long did it take to wean off? You just need to sing songs and she'll be distracted? Sigh, mine ah, will throw tantrums all over. Cry, crawl all over, fling her head backwards. Maybe it's because I usually BF her on our bed and she's latched to sleep. Now she's also sleeping on our bed before we transfer her to cot. I cut down on latching for 3-4 days before I gave up and took the med cos I was still so engorged and in pain. Thought the med will make it easier cos supply will drop. Anyway, in hindsight, if have no. 2, I should also feed FM in bottle. If not, baby sure to refuse. :p

hi hi..
for me, i kept patting n singing to him, and offering him the milk bottle instead of latching.. definitely they will throw tantrums.. just what type and the extent of it, and how long they persevere before we give in.. remember, they always want to test our limits.. but slowly as the days go by, they will get used to it, and take the bottle without much struggle.. i think i struggled with C for maybe 3-4 days.. same like u, 1st day also give in.. haha..
i also latch her on bed before sleeping.. so i offer bottle when lying down..

re: engorgement
my aunt told me just endure for 3 days, then the supply will just stop.. so i tried that, but can't work at all for me! in the end, i just had engorged breasts for 3 days! in the end, i expressed everything out, then my breast went v soft, and stayed like tat till now! i didn;t take medication because i heard that the breasts will shrink more.. but same also la.. no medication, breasts also shrink.. sad la!

re: b'dae celebrations
all yr cakes are soooo preetty!! my party was over the previous weekend, but too busy to post pics.. my cake looked good and was really yummy though.. so it was worth the price i paid!

happy, erlene has grown so much since the last time i saw her!

5 days to February 08 Babies 1st B'dae Bash

Venue: JWT @ UE Square
Date: 22 Feb 09 Sunday
Time: 10am ~ 12pm
Theme: Jungle Safari

ALAMAK! NOBODY VOLUNTEER FOR PHOTO & VIDEO TAKING!! HELP!!!!

anybody dressing their bbs to the theme??

Hi Pauline
I'm not sure whether taking medicine can still bf or not.. maybe you call your gynea to check. I am not sure whether the medicine now is it the same as few years back cos I remembered I heard from my col that when she took medicine, within 3-5 days, no more milk and during the transistion, the milk tt come out is no longer milk but some discharge to stop the flow.. something like that. She told me even after taking medicine, she still need to pump 3-5 days to clear everything.

But since your gynea said you can bf till end of this month, maybe it's different now?

Which means I can also start taking medicine now? Can you call and check and let me know? Thanks.

Happymum2b, my cake flavour is: Lychee Martini and Triple layered choc.

How about yrs? Your cake is very sweet and beautiful... Erlene is so pretty... really envy those with girls...

Bx.. u mean the shop is called bbonline? Can i just check with u how much u pay for the decore?? Does it include the 2 Big Hello Kitty?

Re: Birthday Bash

eliaw.. i think i will let G wear a safari design dress... hehe.. if she can fit in.. cause its still quite big.

i dun mind taking random photos b cannot be photographer cause me n my hubby skills too lousy..

Re: sahm
2nd day of npl.. n i am bored.. haha...
she needs attention all e time when she is awake.. sigh cant do much so just laze w her..quite shiok to do nothing.
Brought her down for walks at the playground, today will try to prepare e 1st dinner for 4 w her ard.

some of you bought flashcards through the spree artemis organized previously. is it any good? how much did it cost?

pauline,
ya agree with kelly that cold turkey may be needed. maybe you need to disappear for a while? i recall you went to shanghai without RaeAnne right? and she managed to sleep without latching...so perhaps you should arrange a trip without her, then don't pump while away (aim to stop supply while away). by the time you're back, no more milk liao. just a thought =)

today on leave..

genice,
i dont have anything related.. now there's excuse to buy! maybe i go shopping later!
2nd day n u r already bored! *faint*
u should be feeling shiok to the max instead!

eliaw,
been thinking of stopping, but haven't done it yet. i'm down to pumping 1x and latching 2x (used to pump 2x and latch 3x). this new frequency suits me pretty well for now, so i may continue till she's about 18 months if my ss doesn't dwindle further.

but i am mentally prepared to stop anytime from now, so every day is a "bonus" for us.

gar, wow! keep going! envy envy..
i stopped at 11 months already.. one side of my nipple started to bleed every time i express.. it was due to a blocked duct.. My supply reduced by half, and C consumption suddenly shot up n was taking 180-240ml per feed instead of his usual 150ml..
a bit sad when i think about not able to give bm once a while..

eliaw,
thanks! actually i used to supplement with 25% FM a day. now it's like 60 to 70% FM. so BM is like a snack hehe...

don't feel sad. 11 months is a long time and i'm sure you have many fond memories of BF-ing. eventually all of us will have to stop BF one day but the memories will stay with us forever.

eliaw - looking forward to the birthday bash on sunday - tks for orgainising, do we need help with anything? i will probably bring a video cam ard, will take random shoots too, haha..my skills also not pro one hor..

hi emoments,
same same ! i oso chose Lychee Martini & Triple layered choc..

qingling,
no prob.. :p

eliaw,
maybe the mummies or daddies can try to take some pics from their own camera/hp and share wif all..

All the babies so adorable! Cakes so lovely! The Hello Kitty deco is so sweet! Sorry for the exclamations marks but I so excited and now realised that I still have not sent out my invitations or ordered the cake!!! ARGH!!! :p

Hi h@ppymum2b,

How much did you rent the helium for? I also need leh. Your cake is very nice. May I ask how much?

RE : Stop breast feeding

Actually my daily pumping only about 300ml but I will persist till no more or Danica is 1 or she self wean. (whichever is later)

RE : birthday bash

So excited and looking forward to it! I will be bringing my camera but it's not the very sophiscated type like everyone DSLRs :p Sorry but I HATE green (phobia from secondary school uniform maybe?) so not going to dress Danica in anything special.

gar,
wah... u still pumping until now ! me same like eliaw, stop at 11 mth coz ss getting really pathetic plus no time at work
think this is because i don't latch at all. btw, i remember that i ordered some book through the amazon spree you did... any news about that ? coz been wanting to get some more books for C...

kitsune,
have you tried giving the milk while lying down? last time C very difficult to take on bottle and till now he only drink from bottle when he lies down on the bed or when he's sleepy while being carried in a sling... but night time he specifically only wants to lie on bed...

RE: Healthy Times BP

Please find below the stock list. If interested, please let me know by 12 noon Friday, 20 February 2009 so that I can get him to deliver on Saturday and if any of you going for the birthday bash can collect there.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times Stock List
Healthy Times BP 20090220.xls (29.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

genice,
i think the person is running an online business providing balloon services. i was charged $150 for their standard package and it includes the 2 HK mylar balloons.

ok ok.. just need to know that there will be cameras &amp; video cams around! cool!

qingling, since we r having the party at JWT, we just let the professionals run the party n do the cleaning up! so we mummies just sit back n relax! maybe just need help to do some temperature screening n attendance taking n giving out the trial coupons..

me getting really excited too.. maybe go shop around to see if any animal prints tee shirt to dress up for the party!!

anyone know if there are any good brands of shoes for our bbs? other than shooshoos? i like shooshoos but i'd much prefer some velcro - easier to put on!

hi tute,
yes books arrived already. i posted shipping charges for that spree before Chinese New Year and forgot all about it!! thanks for reminding.

when do you want to collect the books? we can meet for lunch at bugis like that last time?

btw, i took my photos at studio loft on arielle's birthday!! show them to you when we meet =) same like you, i also bought the whole CD...hehe...

apple,
your amazon books are with me too! join tute and i for lunch at bugis?

BX: Are u at suntec or Holland Village? I have the same decoration as you just that its outdoor hee hee. Michael was telling me he is seeing Hello Kitty the whole day. All Hello Kitty decor that day.

Will put up my photos once they are ready.

Garfield : okie! when? or birthday bash also can?

isobellies

Re: Baby Shoe
You can try Osh Gosh B Kosh! Their shoe are velcro ez to put on. Julian have 2 pair of OGBK.
Or you can go to Kiddy Palace, they also have nice velcro pre walker shoe.

anyone tried bubblegummers? I intend to get for my gal one year old.

She is walking already. but the shoe I bought for her the brand is "my little pony" when I put on for her she like dont know how to walk...

should i get bubblegummers or hello kitty those soft soft kind?

Hi crystal,

No problem.

RE: Healthy Times BP

Okay, gals, keep it coming S$147 more to go. :p

Collection Points:
<ul>[*]My home at Punggol (weekdays after 7 p.m., weekends upon request) <LI>Punggol MRT (weekdays 6:30 to 6:45 p.m.) <LI>Sengkang MRT (weekdays 6:30 to 6:45 p.m.) <LI>HarbourFront MRT (weekdays 12:30 to 12:45 p.m. or 6 to 6:15 p.m.) <LI>Choa Chu Kang MRT (weekdays 6:30 to 6:45 p.m.)[/list]Please transfer payment to me (POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1) once I confirm the BP okay?

iso,
i just bought one velcro type at kiddy palace...
but alas ! c hates wearing shoes, he can even pull off his socks now... so i let him be

gar/apple,
onz! i can meet most days except for this friday, will be on leave
how to show me the loft pics? you uploaded to your mobile? hehe... temptation very hard not to get everything right since can only choose 7 pics :p

tute
last time E was like that also.. so i thought i'd better put on socks first for him whenever we go out so socks = go out, then later graduate to shoes. but v quickly he realised that shoes = get to walk around outside, so he doesn't mind. but he still doesn't like to wear it for long lah.