(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Esther,

Congrats on your pregnancy.

Hi dorothy,

Happy 1st Birthday to Gervaise!

re: healthy times - i can't find it in NTUC or cold storage le - what happen?

Artemis - u still buying from supplier?

hiya mummies,

went home early today coz apparently cayleb got bronchitis... quite suprised as he just started coughing yesterday and running nose in the afternoon. and this morning pd say he got bronchitis... gotta use nebuliser on him every 4 hours and considering he doesn't like to sit still, it makes it v difficult for us as he will cry throughout the 5 min process..

stephie,
mine is different story coz i think the stress got to me, i pump for half an hour also can't empty breast and maybe my afternoon pump i don't empty so gradually reduce... recently reduce more coz i keep falling sick and keep eating menthol, heard eating too much methol reduces supply... so different factors affects my supply drop.

esther,
congrats !! must be happy that your planning work out well
me also planning....planning not to have yet ! hahaha...

artemis,
i also want to buy shooshoos, missed out on garfield's spree and now regret
but if only 2 of us prob not worth it...

re:birthday,
Happy birthday to all feb babies !!

bkkgal,
i jus went fidgets yestr so will give it a miss this week. But i'll be in twn tomorrow, so can meet up if u r ok.

read the article abt dirt. hmm...m embarrassed to say that i am one of those mummies who close 1 eye when i see my son mouth things (but only certain things lah...) Actually, today, i saw my son licking the floor and i asked him whether the floor tastes yummy. i thk if his daddy hears that he wld faint :p

berry,
haven't heard fm u for a while, how's life??? thxs for the beef info. will go look out this weekend. why don't u share wid me ur beef stew receipe too, then i don't have to go search for one...

Fidgets during weekdays, count me in.

berry
thanks! i guess i am still considered rather 'active' with my #1. cuz i really hope to spend as much quality time with her. and i still enjoy bathing and changing her though sometimes it could be quite tiring. but hb does not know how to bathe #1 so it's my task.

esther
wont be engaging PT cleaner because i want help hb save costs. plus don really like the idea of getting people to clean up cuz worried they might do a shabby job. tink will only engage one till i really cant take it anymore. cuz i always tink ' last time our parents can take care of a few kids, do housework and cook meals for the family ' so i shld be able to do it too. some more i am still mobile. also can save $$ then save ba. cuz still need to send #1 to cc in the future. but sometimes deep down in me, i am also very sick of the chores. however i tink i am those very 'xiao nu ren', cuz i want to do the best for my hb and kids and i tink it's my responsibilty since i am his wife and the kids mother. abit silly hor!

qingling- i'm not familiar with pasir ris but i kepo and found this for u:

Ren Min Vegetarian Cook Food Loyang Point Shopping Centre, Pasir Ris Drive 2, Blk 258, #02-330
Vegetarian Food Koufu food court, Pasir Ris West Plaza, #01-336
YUMMY VEGGIE NTUC Pasir Ris Downtown East

ya i also trying to get HT puff and cereal from ntuc but looks like OOS?

bkkgal - interesting article! now i can be more relaxed when seeing my son putting all stuff into his mouth haha

tute: hopefully cayleb will recover soon!

crystal: not sillly at all! but very wei da lei!! are you sahm now??

tongtong, crystal not sahm so super super wei da man. I told my hubby I become sahm but not maid ah, I rather spend quality time with the baby and not to clean the house. I definitely not 'xian qi liang mu' type lor. ;P

leila:
lol.. my boy also like to lick the floor.

crystal:
jia you jia you. i think u are doing a great job

re: HT @ NTUC
after many months... they finally restock the cereal @ bukit panjang plaza. v hard to buy fr supermarket. when i see i'll buy a dozen... coz rarely find them anywhere.

abc - i am ordering from cupcake, will taste the cake on sunday, is it too late to let you know. But hor, their email response a bit slow, so u might to ask them for a quote first, and be quite detail, becos they take quite long to reply u sometimes

jass mei
the tanjong pagar one leh? think i saw there before.

leila
haha i'm a bit the same. sometimes i will cringe if he's doing something "dirty", but so far no lao sai or anything happen to him, so guess it's ok lah. but of course must have some level of hygiene lah.

u know one of the other threads got a mummy who said that she is super clean, everytime they go out, when they get home everyone has to bathe. like if mummy goes out when she comes home she has to bathe before she carries baby, otherwise cannot carry. if all go out, all come home and bathe. i thought a bit extreme...

iso jie:
hahah tats where i bought my 1 dozen. but so glad to see the stock back @ my area. coz no need to lug back liao.

RE : shoosshoos

So far people interested:
1. Artemis
2. tute
3. Andrea

RE : Healthy Times BP

Anyone interested? Danica ran out of multigrain and I can't seem to find it in supermarkets.

RE : dirt in food

Well, at least I fulfill the 2 dogs part. :p But I think my HB won't let me have a cat.

Artemis,
I am keen in the HT BP. Actually need quite a few packs of the cereal. How much and above wld they deliver?

bkkgal, er... so today not on ah? If so, how about next week? next fri?

leila, I am good, just super busy as usual hee. Hope to meet up soon. I defnitely dont believe in an overly sanitised environment and I try my best not to buy any 'antibacterial' products at home unless I am out of stock and need something urgently and can only find atibacterial versions on the shelves.

beefstew- I dont follow a special recipe for bb leh, I cook beefstew for US, and give bb some before seasoning. I use stock, beef shin cubes, carrots as a base. As a 'thickener' and to add extra nutrients, I add either pearl barley (VERY little, like two teaspoons fo whole pot), or red lentils (er.. 1-2 tablespoon+). And stew over low fire for 3-5 hours (ard 3+ hours for stovetop, 5 hours for slow cooker). then an hour before its ready, I add cubed potatoes and/or mushrooms (white/brown buttons). Voila!

Iso, lol this mummy u mentioned who is super clean, she must have either only one child and/or definitely have a maid/village to help out. If I enforce her rules, then I think we'll all only go out once a week instead of daily. :p

crystal, no you arent silly at all, in fact I think you are a v good wife! As long as your hubby knows and appreciates all your effort, I think its all worth the while. And plus, I am sure you wont regret looking after your own kids.

shooshoos
hmm i quite tempted to buy also..

berry
not sure leh, but how to everyone shower if no one looking after bb right?? heh. but only 1 child

iso: i used to be quite paranoid when bb was younger. every1 needs to wash hands b4 carrying her. when we came back from outside, must shower or change 1st. think i was very stressed then.. ;p

now i see open..

but of cos i still insist bb to be clean clean b4 going to bed in the night. so after her bath in the night b4 bed, we have to also in clean clothes (and showered). cos she dun zz by herself, needs to toss n turn and sing to on our bed. so we all need to be on our bed.

only after she zz then we put her back to her own cot.

Hi leila,

S$80 and above is free delivery. Below S$80, there is a S$5 delivery charge. If hit S$200 and above used to be 15% discount. I will need to check with them on the new discount levels (if any)

Hi Isobellies,

Join us! :p

diana
yah when i come home i will wash hands lah, and before eating also (since he likes to use his hands to eat), and sometimes before bed.. but i think that's "reasonable" level of cleanliness, haha. esp now baby is older, don't need to worry so much.

artemis
ok let me ask my cousin tmm where she bought some shoes from, she bought a pair of my son which i like so much. if not, i can organise spree for shooshoos

bkkgal
have pm-ed you alr =P

artemis
thanks for passing the CB stuff to my bro!

qingling/abc
where are you going to order the cakes & cupcakes?

Hey gers.. any gd halal caterers to recommend.. I would like to choose kriston but a bit out of budget leh..

Re: Singapore is a small samll world doesnt seem to make sense

Correct it.. its a small small world.

Dor.. so Joey too Dr woodworth? My gynae lor.. hehe

Wow.. Gervaise got a huge responsibility for his young age.. haha.. Must dress in Tux..

Artemis.. i dun mean that one.. i was just wondering whether i ordered again.. i thot i ordered one more previously and trf abt $9 to you.. Erm.. i go check my accts.. :p .. a bit blur with so many trfs taking place.

Just bought a pair of shoes for my ger yester.. sigh.. bought on impulse cause din bring her down to try.

Kiddo shoes are not cheap leh.. i bought a squeaky sandals from bata @ $20. Other neighbouhood shops are selling Barney/ Barbie/ Hello Kitty at $20-$25 too.. Din noe.. kids shoes are so ex.

Bought squeaky shoes to irritate pp.. haha..
My turn to take revenge.. :p

diana
can try harvestwell.com.sg online shop or party joy at parkway which is the retail front of harvestwell. they have promos for helium animal balloons now. much cheaper than outside.

andrea
ok, i got ur sms. will sms before i leave house. k is still very much awake. looks like she will only nap after 2pm. sigh.

Dor
GErvaise's cake looks nice! i see u make a lot of effort to put up pics of G's 1 year.

1 year older baby is much easier to take care of. Now we start to bring Emma to restaurant...

Last time she yelled, dropped whatever she had in her hand purposely on floor and kinda of no-stop movements until we gave up eating outside.

Hi, ABC' mummy
How's food in fidget?

Saw your pics in facebook; very nice neh.... Guess Emma like to play inside. Plan to bring her for weekend brunch there.

qingling,
kekeke... me waiting...

bkkgal
thanks... me also looking forward to kate's birthday celebration....

re:pics of G's 1 year
thanks!not done by me...hb did them.

ABC's mummy
re:fidget
we can bring our own food?

gals,

can you please recommend which pizza is good? I would like to call for delivery.
personally like Rocky's pizza very much but too bad they don't send to the east.