(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

crystal,

u still bath Cheryl? in ur situation now? i saw ur CNY photos in facebook. Ur tummy quite big liao leh. u stand bathing cheryl or sit on a small stool?

I stopped bathing Cayenne few wks ago cos it's very tiring. Even now i wan to change her clothes/diapers, i will be very "chuan" and sweat. Cos she will battle fight wif me. No energy 2 pin her down leh. keke...

I still carry Cayenne. I love doing that! I dunno y leh, I just want to shower her wif more love, kisses and hugs. I find her abit "ke lian" still so young, then "blur blur" going to become "da jie jie" soon. Keke...

Jass, aiyah, I see you good, you see me good. I so skinny now, look unhealthy leh. You sure you want? Plus 80-90% of my clothes can't wear cos too loose. But I don't want to buy new clothes, in case I regain the weight after I stop BF. :p

esther
i sit on stool to bathe her. cuz she still bathe in the bath tub.

i also wish to spend more time with cheryl. she also still dunno whats going on now.

Esther
congrats

bkkgal
trust me the terrible 2 stage is horrible. at least for me. When Ariel in her TT@ stage i was jus preg... so tiring...

crystal
u got to take care. dun over strain yrself. Yr bb in yr tummy will feel it. For me last time i still bring ariel to outdoors almost everyday till i was 7-8mth when i cannot tahan anymore. hahaha... now Andrae is real active!

I'm looking for a MIM silk sling that's in good condition and not more than $30. Do PM me if you have one to let go. Thank you!

Hi mommies!! Wah, so active yday.

Esty, congrats!!!!

Happy, cont trying and good luck!

ABC, i'm kinda torn between trying now since i'm not getting younger but then it means that K may be in her TTs when the younger is born. On other hand, BECAUSE mil expressed strongly that she wants a tiger but i dun want (i want rabbit), so if i want better quick quick strike in ox year or else, we shall stop and try at end of tiger year.

Kitsune/Jeannie
Wanna jio you for afternoon trial/playdate tomorrow!!! I applied half day and it's approved. Wanna meet up?

bkkgal
i oso wan meet up for playdate ley.. can? heehee... but if int he east then cannot le la...

bkkgal
i guess if age is a factor u jus hv to try bah... jus make sure u get help . For me my hb is very busy at work thus am sort of taking care of the kids on my own...

jass: wah when matt is still sleeping you will still wake him up at 7?

esther: so happy for u!! how's your pregnancy so far? actually your dad just needs to keep an eye on the helper ma. your case is
better than mine! i have no one here so i cant hire a maid. if you have maid your issue will be solved! regarding helper's attitude,
i think most important is ur dad is there to eye power and guide. so she cant do anything funny lor.

leila: wah what a wholesome breakfast for ur boy

happy: yah maybe try to give erlene mee sua, noodle or pasta?

sunny: i also skinny lor, at one time i only 41 kg wor. but now i think i regained my weight after i sent shaun to KL :p
at least i got time to sleep and rest. anyway we also tend to me skinny cuz veg? hehe

sunny/dor: i have 2 siblings so i think 3 make a perfect family! although i only plan for 2 la.. heh

clingy: shaun is super sticky. only wants me when he sees me. dont want anybody else. i wonder what will happen if i want #2?

dor: you know la shaun screamed too. but now i follow vine's advice. gave him a stern look and said no when he screamed. then he really stopped wor!! haha

diana: if want a cow baby now ttc still in time?

iso: haha LOL when you said you will want #3 when you havent got mad yet

stephie: i cant empty the breast, so that's the problem. the suction not good n dunno whether it's due to new pump cuz i broke the old one.
erm...

Tong, I kena giddy/headache/migraine often during tis preggy, so much difference frm Cayenne's time. I was having a great no MS preggy during Cayenne's time. keke...

My dad half day (morning) not at home, working. When he come home, he will sleep most of the time. So I cant depend on my dad 2 eye power the helper. Plus my dad's place nw is so cramped and messy.

Wish 2 move back 2 Simei cos I got much bigger space there. Cayenne was very happy when I brought her back the 1st time last sunday 2 mit my tenants.

U can ask ur mum 2 stay in SG 2 help u? Or ur inlaws?

esther: ya every pregnancy is different! so strange hor. as for your dad, maybe ask him to stop work, retire and stay at home? keke. anyway up to him also cuz not everyone wnana quit job one. my mum already stayed here for 1 year so it's time for her to go back. that's why she brot shaun back last dec. now she is here again for a few weeks la. my inlaw one is too old one is still working . cannot also

diana,
I still prepare fish either by baking or steaming. But steaming mostly cos mummy's lazy.... :p salmon, steam wid a little ginger n a dash or lemon. Cod, steam wid wolfberries. These r my son's fav receipe cos i thk these two types of fish r v flavourful on its own.

jeannie, kitsune, bbkgal, abc
tomorrow's playdate? where??? can i join too if time permits?

good morning mommies !!

tong: hmm... think hv to hit jackpot within these 2~3 months. moo moo year ends feb 13 next year. but everynite too tired to even lift a finger... wonder how to hit jackpot ;p

iso: totally true. at times, need 4 adults to look after 1 bb. imagine more bb....

leila: oh.. my mum has been buying threadfin. she uses the threadfin bones to make the stock for the porridge.then add threadfin, and others vege to make the porridge. so bb's porridge is very very yummy ;p i'm always the one who finish up her porridge if she can't by end of the day.

am really lucky to hv my mum to help. she really took care of my bb 200%.

bkkgal..sob.. cannot leh.. i still working.. and tmr need to bring students out at 4 plus and bring them back at 7 plus..
got to miss it.Next week will be my last week @ work.

Re: tumbletots @tampines
Erm.. i very lazy to travel other places cause if i need to send her for class it will only be the one at tampine.. so i think i will still try tampine to see how is their std.

Pauline/ bkkgal.. u still want? This sun? i can call and check..

<font color="ff0000">ESTER.. CONGRATULATIONS!!</font>

Artemis.. do i have anything w u?? Somehow i think i have 1 desitin cream w u.. but i cant really remember.. can you do a check?

bkkgal, aiyah, my last day next Monday leh and got errands to run next Tues. Too bad, it's not next Friday, if not I sure can. I can even host. :p

Genice, I'm still keen but this Sunday cannot. As I posted earlier, still CNY, got ex hostel friend jio for gathering. One year only meet once, cannot reject kind. :p

crystal,
wow.. ur gap is even closer.. keke
dun worry too much okie, take it as it comes..

esther/crystal,
same here.. i oso showered and carried my elder son alot when i was expecting E.. on top of tat, i still hv to handle his crankiness.. find my 2nd pregnancy more xin ku than the first..
luckily hb showed alot of support and took initiatives in taking care of d elder one during tat period and it helped to relieve some of my burden..

bkkgal/tong,
thks thks.. my mum said she will start feeding her solids today.. hope E guai guai &amp; eat some.. *fingers crossed*

esther, wow congrats! sometimes, u wont be able to imagine how to cope with till TILL you have two, then you'll just be able to cope somehow. Last time I also cant imagine how I will ever have the time to care for another bb, but it all worked out on its own when the time comes.

leila, actually any lean part is fine for bb. Shank or flank is pretty lean. I use shin cause I use it to make beef stew for the whole family, so bb eats that too.

dorothy, minced meat is usually stillpretty tough, requires chewing with molars, esp red mean like beef. For us, even if minced I'll still blend w handheld blender.

nicole, I give bb the fish we eat, which is cod, salmon, seabass and snapper.

esther/crystal, actually, if u are physically fit and not sickly/on bedrest, shd be able to do more things with your bb, esp bb at this age still v light (less than 12kg?). Its good to still be actively involved with bb, bond as much as possible before second child cmes along. And imo, I feel that an active preggie mummy is usually also a healthy preggie mummy.

bkkgal, where u guys gg for playdate tomoro?

pauline.. haha.. paiseh.. a bit blur..aiyoh.. like that me 15th also cant, got friends gathering, 22nd is our mass birthday celebration.. left only 1st mar lor. cause 8th mar.. i not in sin liao. Yeh!!! :p

You want me to book 1st mar? who else interested??

Tumble tots trial plus mini play date @ Tampines (1st Mar)
1. Genice
2. Pauline
3. Bkkgal

genice, berry, thanks!

berry, thanks 4 ur advice. I'm trying 2 do the bonding as much as possible since preggy. though i stop bathing her nw. Hb takes over the job nw. But I will do the dressing/diaper changing 4 her.

berry/leila/ling/pauline.. i am officially free from 16th Feb onwards.. i dun mind playdates/coffee/mahjong.. haha.. maybe we can rotate houses..

Time to go Fidgets!!! Yeh..

Sorry working mummies, if i seem to excited but i 've been waiting for this day..!! But frankly speaking, i do have my fears.. these 2 days been having nightmares that all my colleagues in the same job got promoted while i am away.. super jealous.. :p but no choice.. have to sacrifice PAY and PROMOTION..

jeannie
the sacrifice is worth it when you see how much gwen has grown!

dor
how much did u pay for your cake from glad's passion? sorry if i missed the posting on the price. just wondering how much she charges
10Q

hey dor.. just saw Gervaise B party photos.. so nice !! Like the agar agar and the cake,.. and hort park is such a nice place to hang out.

But i cant help noticing.. i saw 2 of my friends there!!! :D Joey!! and Zhengshao!! Are u all related?

bkkgal
you let me know when are you coming on Saturday to pick up the CB stuff k. if i am not in, you can collect them from my in laws.

esther
CONGRATS!!!

re. #2
peifu those with #2 and trying for #3! with H alone, i already cannot handle, my nightmare is still not over. i have not overcome the fear that i went through when i gave birth to her in Australia and having to look after her alone for almost 11months without any help.

bx.. actually i dun think i will report to work to MOE again.. haha... i will c how things go.. thinking of changing job..

Iso.. i agree.. i think its definitely worth it.. even if its gona be a short time.. y cant ML be 6 months.. :p

genice, kekeke...

who is ZhengShao?
Joey? are u referring to the teacher?
if yes, yes yes.. she is my primary school friends/cum my church friend... She is preggie now.. due in jun!!!

Hmm.. yupz.. joey!!! She was teaching in my sch... and i also found our she is preggie cause she asked for my gynae contacts.. haha.. Yesterday me and my collegaues were just commenting that we wonder how joey look like when she's preg? cause she is a PE teacher.. always "bouncing" ard.. now i can show them the pics.. can i show them?

Zhengshao is the guy that took 1 pic. with Joey in album 2. Maybe he is the hubby of 1 of the mothers?? He was my Uni mate!! Same course and we even went on overseas trip!

SIngapore is a small small world.. :D

hahahaha....
ya so in the end, she decided to go with Adrain woodworth(kekekeke i recommend one)she looks radiant!y not?

re:ZhengShao
is he "Peter"? also my churchfriend... not yet... kekeke... but but he is gg to propose to his galfriend next week at my place... will update in my facebook next week... Gervaise will be part of it!!!! he supposed to bring the ring n flower to Peter's galfriend.kekekeke...
Gervaise is also the ring boy.kekekeke

jeannie
i think if MIL is 6 months employers won't want to hire us liao, haha. or our taxes might shoot up to be q high, just like those scandinavian countries. but i feel v lucky to have been able to spend a lot of time at home when E was young, esp now when my nephew is q naughty, if E turns out to be as naughty as him i think i will regret for the rest of my life if i went back to work after 3 months! :D

$120 for the cake is not bad, so impressive. some cakes $80-90 already and quite ugly, haha..

re;SIngapore is a small small world.. :D
yayaya... xy's sister-in-law is also my churchmate... all along, we will talking abt her niece without knowing that it is Carrie....

qingling, thanks. its in facebook!

Genice, haha SAHM also so busy ah? Ok lar, 1 Mar then. I volunteer my house for the mini playdate since I stay at Blk 704, very near to Tampines Stadium. Hee.

Tumble tots trial plus mini play date @ Tampines (1st Mar)
1. Genice
2. Pauline
3. Bkkgal

Jeannie, Kitsune - what a pity (re: tmr)
but i am still on for tumble tots trial cos if i start any classes for my girl on weekdays, it has to be at tampines nearby or else my mom won't bring her. 1st Mar is ok for me!

my aim is to take like 1 weekday off every month to spend time with bb. when u all meet next, let me know hor?

Leila, berry, ABC, wanna meet tmr? how abt this place fidgets you all talking abt?

Andrea, can u pm me your mobile? i'll sms u before i go.

Dor, can i see your photos pls?? is it using the new Nikon D90?

jeannie
i am off every wed. I am on for fidget... btw i jus went fidget once during hols. will upload photos in facebook later.. very bz now as test week comign! sigh...

bkkgal, kekeke....sure.
its in facebook... yaya.. with new camera but not D90... we bot D80.

re:birthday favors
qingling, cos i have different age group.
for bb cat, will have a pooh fan n container(in the container, will have a pack of bb food/or organic food.
for:gals cat, will have princess theme. stationery.
for others, will be candy pack.

Hi jeannie,

I thought you collected from me together with the Healthy Times stuff?

RE : shooshoos

:p I want to buy leh... Missed out on Garfield's spree last time. Anyone interested?