(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi gals, I am selling away my sesame street birthday items: 5feet party scene setter, happy birthday banner and 2 helium balloon. they are almost brand new...pm me if u interested.

qingling.. actually i never buy winter wear for her when i went HK. If u look at my pics, she is always wearing the same polka dot cardi, and different tights, thats all. The temp wasnt too low.. abt 14-20 degrees.. so i just wear cardigan over what she is wearing, tights is always a must. And sometimes i will wear another hooded jacket over her or i sling her to keep her warm.

I only got her hats in HK, at citygate mall.
U can also get quite a bit of sweaters/jackets/tights at stanley mkt.

u going HK b4 japan??

<font color="0000ff">Inspired by Jan Mummies.. thot it may be gd to share some info:</font>

SOme Qns to ask:

<font color="ff0000">Qn: Does ur baby hold his/her own bottle when drinking milk/water??</font>

Mine very lazy.. she rather not drink/ cry than hold the bottle..SHe will normally play with handkechief or her dress/tops/blanket

<font color="ff0000">Qn: Whose babies are walking/standing unsupported?</font>

so far, i only know abc/iso/steph.. who else har..? Wah.. seems like boys are fast.. haha

Mine cant stand unsupported, only can walk when we hold her by her hands.

<font color="ff0000">Qn: What walking shoes have u all bought for ur kids??</font>
SHe has none... still dunno what to buy, she only has 2pairs of shoes.. not meant for walking

<font color="0000ff">LAST but not LEAST,</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">HAPPY OX YEAR!!!May e new yr bring u lotsa joy and prosperity.</font></font>

2107518.jpg

jeannie,
Qn: Does ur baby hold his/her own bottle when drinking milk/water??

Ans: Mine also lazy, rather not drink than hold the bottle. As she had a drinking problem in the past, i dun wanna affect her appetite by forcing her to hold her bottle.

Qn: Whose babies are walking/standing unsupported?

Mine can stand unsupported for split seconds. She doesn't like to walk when we hold her hands. She prefers to cruise on her own. Dunno why she started off quite fast, but now stagnant le.

Qn: What walking shoes have u all bought for ur kids??

Ans: Huh, got special shoes for walking wan? I dun think i got any. We still let her wear socks most of the time as her shoes always fall off.

re:domokun
so cute!!!

jeannie,

Ans: Mine also lazy,

Ans:Gervaise can wear unsupported when barefooted..

Ans: managed to get something from mothercare cos he got super ba ka... so not easy to find,

mine will hold her milk bottle herself, but she also wun mind we hold it for her, then she can play with the cap

can stand unsupported for 2-3 seconds

erm..have shoes but i m not sure consider for walking? any special requirements for walking shoes??

Bx,

Dun worry, skali ashlynn surprise u by suddenly walking on 1st day of CNY!!!

BX/Qingling
Walking shoes have hard soles, those from for eg. FOx are usually not wallking shoes.

Stand unsupported
<font color="ff0000">Qn: How does ur baby stand unsupported?? Suddenly release hands from table or they can squat and support themselves up without holding things and stand unsupported?</font>

Dor.. u very funny leh.. gervaise kar so thick??

iso... yup must agree.. the DOMOKUN is so cute.. sorry.. but its quite idiotic looking.. which makes it cute.. haha

mine will hold in the first few seconds, after that lazy and distracted, will want to play with something in hands e.g. cap, tube

can squat and stand up unsupported for 10 secs. started to take steps but decided that crawling is faster. went back to crawling.

those soft-soled ones, are they walking shoes? not sure leh..mil got her pair of disney pooh ones from kiddy palace. still too big.

Mine has started grinding her teeth. VERY irritating! I can't stand the sound..it's like pp scratching fingernails across the chalkboard to me!! Help. How can I stop her?

Iso, any advice from dental perspective??

soooo happy for the long weekend

can't even get to drink milk willingly most of the time ! let alone hold his own bottle, i think he'd rather dun drink at all.. :p

can stand unsupported few seconds then when he remembers will sit or start crawling..

C only have 1 shoes from fox so no walking shoes.. still thinking if should buy one or not.. i saw combi one but expensive like 40+, any recommendation ?

bkkgal,

c also like to grind teeth when his teeth was starting to show but now stop... is it because they are trying to get used to having teeth ?

jeannie
here is my contribution =)

hillary doesnt like to hold her own bottle when drinking milk. for water, she will hold.. hmmm.. maybe milk bottle is hot?

hillary can stand unsupported for a shortwhile like 10s? she will stand when kneeling down or sitting down. she can walk while pushing her high chair, thats her walker =P

She got no shoes for walking, most of her shoes are too big now..

bx
so coincident to see u at sizzler

My contribution

Andrae will hold the bottle but not steady. Will hold as though he is playign with it

mine mine... but very tiring

combi shoes....bought during recent BP

tute/andrea,
sure hope it's just phase leyyy...cos it's driving me nuts!

party balloons &amp; stuff
a mommy here said can buy from concourse. i went down today and concourse is like being torn down! no more christmas decor/cny decor shops!!! *sob* where else can we buy party stuff like balloons, plates, cutlery huh?

counting down to cny... wanna wish mummies and your famiy a good OXspicious year ahead.. HUAT ya!

matt is lazy. only hold it for a short while he if ever hold. but he will be trying to turn the bot and stick his fingers inbtwn the teat and his mouth.

scardy cat... he wont let go. if he happens to stand while watching tv and didnt realised tat i let go of him, he can stand for a couple of sec... till he realised tat he is on his own.. then he will squat down.

nope, no shoes... dunno wat to get and wat size to get. lol. lazy mummy~

matt is teething ago.. he has 2 teeth for the longest time, 2 weeks back sprouted 2 more.. and now... seems that another 4 are coming out.

oohh... btw, this morning i was giving him teething biscuits and when i say.. can mummy armmm (meaning eat), he stretch out his hand and try to feed me. so cute.. totally made my day!

bkkgal:
o dear, it is sure is kinda of irritating, cannot tahan the sound.

iso:
hey, that is nice... a small family celebration.

party ballon &amp; party wares:
2-3 shops opposite hong lim mkt (near chinatown point) sells it. this shop call skp has a few branches islandwide, probably can try to google to check for location. bugis village has such shops too. another one @ holland v is also very well equiped i heard. helium pump, the holland v shop does it too &amp; the florist @ bukit panjang plaza can pump for you. not sure what is the rates for bring your own balloon or buying from them.

jo:
wah... you really did a great party planning wor. *thumbs up*

Jass
wow, 4 at the same time for Matt! will be quite uncomfortable for him.

Thanks for the party wares tip! I'll go check out after CNY.

yes. vernon hold his own bottle thru out the milk feeding time.

he can only stand unsupport awhile. but not walk yet

crocling

jeannie,
i think wun start walking on 1st day of CNY. Her ka like no strength. as for how she stand unsupported... like last night she let go of the support she was holding on to and stood for a few seconds. when she realised she was without support, then she quickly squat down.

bkk,
wow, kate can walk le... ashlynn like quite slow compared to her. can't talk can't walk. although they born on same day.

abc,
i din see u at first. it was my hb who recognised u. u and ur friend very steady, 2 gals with 4 children.

Happy new year to everyone .. May year of ox b happy n prosperous one!!!

bx
yr hb very observant. Well who ask our hb to b Busy man! no choice lor.. hahaha ...

yup, qingling, stephie is right, i rented for 1 month. I rented from rent that toy. Service is good, they delivered on fri night. I think some toy rental places do rent for just a few days but dun know if it's for all toys. U can check under the party category.

eliaw
have trf'd. tks for organising!

To Account POSB Savings
046-24211-4 Eliaw
Amount S$46.00
Transaction Reference 2088258736

Xiaaoyun, received the multigrain cereal from my mum today. Thanks. My mum thought you were a school girl leh, shows how youthful you look. Envious, envious leh. ;)

Bx
no lah, K is not walking or talking yet. She always alot of action but later fizzle out. haha.
But I'm keeping my fingers crossed that she will be able to walk by 1st BD.

Looks like everyone busy visiting. We letting K take a nap before starting her looong day later. This year, must recoup our losses man! First 6 years spent giving APs, this year I told K must help us take back. Hahaha.

Just realised I haven't answered Jeannie's questions.

Yes, but we seldome let her hold it. After she has enough of milk, she will throw away the bottle. Only at ILs place cos at home I usually latch.

Not yet, can only stand unsupported for less than 5 seconds.

Got a pair of pink disney piglet ones. Size 3, let her wear on her birthday party and it was already too small. Faint! My gal has big feet. Got another walking shoo shoo one from Gar's spree.

bkk,
yes! totally agree that once they mastered certain actions or stunts, they may not do it again. actually i think they still know how to do it, but just dun feel like doing it. for eg. there was a period of time she keeps doing gong xi gong xi non-stop. now she does it selectively when she is in the mood.

re: walking
i was also hoping the ashlynn will walk by 1st birthday, but judging from her progress now, i dun think so. she has not even go from sit/squat position to stand without support.

happy niu year everyone!!!!!
unfortunately i'm back at work....

no leh, he doesn't really seem interested. anyone got ideas?? i'm getting tired of holding it for him, heh.

Walking
the most i've seen him take is 12 steps! he's really made a lot of progress this last month.

shooshoos, but i still need to work on getting him to like shoes in the first place. he doesn't wear socks often so i think not so used to having something on his feet.. oops, bad mummy

iso
me too back to work. super tired cos have been sleeping at 1 - 2am for past few nites. today got to wake up early. my girl can't get up for school. poor girl, she was tearing when she had to get up to change into her uniform.

re: walking
i think once the kids start to take their first steps, they will progress very fast to more steps. during the past 1 week, shawn has progressed alot. he can now stand very long and able to walk 1 metre or so. but hor, i enjoy watching bb crawl. find it very cute.

Sean Lau photoshoot

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
$238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

please email me at [email protected]

Pls vote Food:
F1) Delifrance (Most Expensive) - $8+ per pax (Mini Baguettes, Mini Croissants, Eclairs, French Tarts, Mini Tart Canapes)
F2) Four leaves - $2.80 for 5 pcs - $6 per pax http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/confectionary.html
F3) http://www.delihub.com.sg/index.php?CODE=03b&amp;lang=en&amp;menu_type=menu_type2&amp;menu_id=9 $6/pax
F4) http://www.neogarden.com.sg/menu.cfm?MenuType=High%20Tea&amp;Mode=Menu $6/pax
F5) May I suggest Yum Cha Express? http://www.yumchaexpress.com.sg/ If we take 2 set Cs (Under Menu, Set Menu) is about S$7.85/pax

Pls vote cake - Jungle Safari Theme
C1) Four leaves
C2) Smiling Orchid
C3) Pine Garden
C4) Bengawan Solo
C5) Prima Deli

re: gift exchange $15.00
Pls indicate GY (Yes) or GN (No)

re: B'dae Favour
Pls indicate BFY (Yes) or BFN (No)

Example: eliaw 2+1 pax $46.00 F1 C1 GY BFY

1. Garfield 2+1 pax $46.00 F(go with majority) GN BFN
2. Dorothy 2+1 pax $46.00 F3/F4 GY BFN
3. Berry 4+2 pax, $76.00 F5/C2/GN/BFN
4. apple 2+1 $46.00 F4 C3 GN BFN
5. qingling 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C5 GY BFN (more like i want to try SO and PG's cake :p, but i second Artemis, since bx also got discount,we already have very nice cakes on their bday
6. jeannie 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C2 GY BFN
7. nicole 2+1 $46.00 F4 C3 GN BFN
8. kelly 2+2 $76.00 F2 C5 GY BFN
9. bkkgal 2+1 $46.00 F(go with majority) GN BFN
10. kitsune 2+1 $46.00
11. leila 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C3 GN BFN
12. happymum 2+1 pax $46.00 F2 C3 GY BFN
13. Vine_Gal 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C3 GY BFN
14. abcdisney 2+2 pax $76.00
15. bx 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C2 GN BFN
16. sunny 2+2 pax $76.00
17. stephie 2+1 $46.00 F2 C3 GN BFN
18. Artemis 3+1 $54.00 F5 C5 GY BFN
19. Tubao 2+1 pax $$46.00 F4 C2 GN BFN
20. xiaoyun 2+1 pax $46.00 F2 C3 GN BFN
21. ADe 2+1 pax $46.00 F2 C3 GY BFN

Eliaw, sorry for the change, I have added two adults, so how much shd I transfer to you for 4 adults and 2 kids (how much is each adult?)? Sorry if this has been addressed before, I cant find the post that states the price. Could you PM me, cause I am worried that I'll miss your reply. Sorry again and thanks!

stephie
yaaa this morning i got 9am meeting but cldn't wake up in time for it.. wish i could have taken the whole week off

but ya true, crawling is v cute too... they're growing so fast!!

swimming
any mummies tried the marsden school? or aquaducks? any feedback? my bb LOVES swimming! so thought we can bring him to some classes to learn how to breathe properly..

Oops, can someone tell me what day is our gathering? Got a course starting on Sat afternoons 2-4pm. Don't know if it's clash with the gathering. :p

Happy New year everybody!!
I am back!!
was sick during chinese new year, ate too much heaty stuff, end up sore throat.
too tired to sleep with BB on the same bed while in Malaysia. kena flu from hb too...
bb was sneezing frequently on Tuesday. brought her to see doc and took the medicine. magically, she recovered without any medication.

yes. need to position her well enough so that she will hold.

not yet. think pretty soon. she has got enough exercise while in Malaysia where she can roam freely in the house.

i've got quite a number of hand-me-down shoes. but currently still let her wear the soft-soled from Puree/Tollyjoy.

kitsune,
i think the gathering(do you mean birthday bash) is on 22 Feb. It's a Sunday. shouldn't clash with your course.
What course you taking? Well planned for a SAHM ya?

hi mommies! how was your cny?

xiaoyun, welcome back! power of breastmilk - that's why C can get well by herself! hope u better too