(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

As for the theme - jungle safari, i took a photo of the plate. basically, the deco for the theme is only on the plates, and cup!
2102629.jpg

ya, my idea of jungle safari was like cutesy animals, but the animals are REAL.. so a bit dissapointed..

i was attracted to this instead:
2102630.jpg

Theme: Crazy Relay

but if u gals ok with jungle, we just stick to it lah!

Eliaw, have transferred, thanks for organising. 2082609710. Ok with food selection, I like C2 for cake. As for the plates, I don't mind lar.

Eliaw, you are so efficient in organising. Thanks Thanks.

Atermis :- Think u can call up the formula company to ask for sample. They will send a small tin to u to try if its suitable for your girl.

alo mommies !

gd morning ! aiyo.. now cracking my head what design for my gal's bday cake...

i saw those cupcakes... so kawai !!

and i also like the agar agar too....

iso...
hahah no idea yet.. tot of checking out 1st. lol. dunno wats available. actually was thinking of ordering for reunion dinner. think its kinda late hor.

Sorry for the delay in the Amazon and Vitaglo sprees. Been busy with lots of stuff recently.

Please transfer to my POSB savings 032-73860-5. Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Spree</TD><TD>To Pay</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>Amazon</TD><TD>5.70</TD><TD>Shipping charges </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>Amazon</TD><TD>N/A</TD><TD>Belina to refund $2.52; please provide me with your POSB account </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Vitaglo</TD><TD>$28.31 </TD><TD>Item cost ($22.80) + Shipping charges ($5.51) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy, Esther, thanks for your transfers!

artemis
i have already paid up the shipping a couple of weeks ago, you might have missed it.

08 Jan 2009 ITR 109-37121-1 : I-BANK S$4.86

pls pm me your contact no. so that we can arrange for meet up!! thanks =)

jass mei
ohhh agar agar cake is it?? i googled it (i v free at work, heh heh), and apparently apart from "mrs. chan", also got one place at beauty world that has it:
beauty world #04-25, Food Mapping

yummss..

Hi eliaw,

RE : JWT Birthday Bash

My HB said don't want to bring our maid so I change to 2+1 instead of 3+1. By the way, cake wise is 2kg enough? There are around 40 adults. 2000 grams / 40 = 50 grams of cake each? :p

Hi tute, apple79,

Thanks for the advice. I did ask for samples of Similac, Gain IQ, Mamil Gold and Enfa A+. Just not sure which to try on Danica first when they arrive. :p Is 3 enough or I should ask for other brands as well?

Hi Garfield9,

Expressing now. Will post later.

Hi guys, I'm new to this website but would like to share the birthday party I threw for my daughter last week. We got a 3kg cake from Mezza9 and it was gorgeous. You may like to consider that. 3kg was good for some 40 pax. Thank goodness a good number of my guests left before we cut the cake. If you need any other advice on parties, let me know! I did quite a bit of research.
Jo

2103755.jpg

just contact mezza9 and ask for customized cakes! i was surprised to find that the prices are rather comparable to independent cake bakers like Glad, etc.

i went with an animal theme and dressed the place up with colorful helim balloons and animal balloons and did my own goodie bags of baby biscuits and jelly beans (for the adults). we rented toys just so the babies could have some fun too.

have fun doing up the parties!

2103899.jpg

2103900.jpg

hi jo,

wow that was a nice effort!! n it was a great idea to rent toys for the babies!!

i just had a party for my son too last week, but i'm lazy la i did it in a restaurant :p

artemis
2kg from ecreative is more than enuf for 40pax, unless u have very big slice (but then the one i had was a rectangular one).

actually realised that renting toys for the little ones is quite a good thing. esp the big toys which you might not have space to store away in future when they are too big for those types of toys!

Hi Nicole,

Yes, the bib is here. The cost is S$12.83.

Hi Garfield9,

The shipping costs for your scrub is S$3.61.

RE : loot collection

Tomorrow I will be working from home and next week I will be off for the entire week. So HarbourFront collection for tomorrow and next week is out. In the meantime, if you gals can make it, I can meet at Punggol or SengKang. If you would like to collect from Choa Chua Kang, please inform me by Sunday so that I can pack and give to my sister on Monday.

Hi Stephie,

Oh I see, cause count by grams like very little. :p

tong tong... for mover i have someone to recommend. helped mi to shift things before quite gd and cheap. not those professional mover lah. but still help u to wrap and shift stuff. pm mi your contact then i sms u ok

gar,
i think i missed your post on the books too.

jo,
very sweet looking cake. May i know how much you pay for that ?

re:party favors,
i've no clue what to give for party favors for baby's bday...any ideas ?

also wanted to ask, anyone know where to get helium for baloons ? bought those mylar baloons but no idea where to get helium to fill them up...
thanks in advance !

Welcome Jo.
I rented toys for my gal's party too. But I got those that she can play since it's going to be for 1 month and part is only 1 day. Hee.

Got my photographer friend to help my gal take some photos today since I was meeting him for lunch. I dressed her up in the red CNY bubble dress I bought and she looks so cute. Too bad I don't have a compact flash card reader or else can upload the photos immediately to my blog. :p

Pls vote Food:
F1) Delifrance (Most Expensive) - $8+ per pax (Mini Baguettes, Mini Croissants, Eclairs, French Tarts, Mini Tart Canapes)
F2) Four leaves - $2.80 for 5 pcs - $6 per pax http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/confectionary.html
F3) http://www.delihub.com.sg/index.php?CODE=03b&amp;lang=en&amp;menu_type=menu_type2&amp;menu_id=9 $6/pax
F4) http://www.neogarden.com.sg/menu.cfm?MenuType=High%20Tea&amp;Mode=Menu $6/pax
F5) May I suggest Yum Cha Express? http://www.yumchaexpress.com.sg/ If we take 2 set Cs (Under Menu, Set Menu) is about S$7.85/pax

Pls vote cake - Jungle Safari Theme
C1) Four leaves
C2) Smiling Orchid
C3) Pine Garden
C4) Bengawan Solo
C5) Prima Deli

re: gift exchange $15.00
Pls indicate GY (Yes) or GN (No)

re: B'dae Favour
Pls indicate BFY (Yes) or BFN (No)

Example: eliaw 2+1 pax $46.00 F1 C1 GY BFY

1. Garfield 2+1 pax $46.00 F(go with majority) GN BFN
2. Dorothy 2+1 pax $46.00 F3/F4 GY BFN
3. Berry 2+2 pax, $76.00 F5/C2/GN/BFN
4. apple 2+1 $46.00 F4 C3 GN BFN
5. qingling 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C5 GY BFN (more like i want to try SO and PG's cake :p, but i second Artemis, since bx also got discount,we already have very nice cakes on their bday
6. jeannie 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C2 GY BFN
7. nicole 2+1 $46.00 F4 C3 GN BFN
8. kelly 2+2 $76.00 F2 C5 GY BFN
9. bkkgal 2+1 $46.00 F(go with majority) GN BFN
10. kitsune 2+1 $46.00
11. leila 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C3 GN BFN
12. happymum 2+1 pax $46.00 F2 C3 GY BFN
13. Vine_Gal 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C3 GY BFN
14. abcdisney 2+2 pax $76.00
15. bx 2+1 pax $46.00 F4 C2 GN BFN
16. sunny 2+2 pax $76.00
17. stephie 2+1 $46.00 F2 C3 GN BFN
18. Artemis 3+1 $54.00 F5 C5 GY BFN
19. Tubao 2+1 pax $$46.00 F4 C2 GN BFN
20. xiaoyun 2+1 pax $46.00 F2 C3 GN BFN
21. ADe 2+1 pax $46.00 F2 C3 GY BFN

Garfield, I am working in Tanjong Pagar. Can meet u Bugis since u working in Gateway right? Can I pass u cash when we meet? Think after the CNY already. Thanks!

qingling
i think kistune was saying toys must rent for 1 month and is used for all for 1 day only. that's why she rent toys that are suitable for raeanne.

artemis
yahor, if measure by weight, 50g per person like not a lot hor. but being sponge cake, i suppose it's lighter and hence the slice will be big enuf

oh...hee..paiseh..never read properly..i was hoping really got toys to rent for 1 day only.haha..cos i am having a chalet...wld be gd to have some toys

Hi eliaw,

thanks for organising the bash. sorry for delay. couldn't find my token.
i've transferd to you liao. Transaction Reference 2085088750

thanks again and gong xi fa cai!

tute, any balloon shops that sells helium balloons or party supplies will have a helium tank. Usually they charge only $1 or $2 for a balloon.

tute - i paid $240++ for that cake. it's $80 per kg. it depends on the complexity of your design and then they'll quote you. i sketched out what i wanted for them.

2106207.jpg

Re helium - you can ask for them at most party shops. I got mine at party joy (a small shop at Novena Sq 2 and they have another at Parkway). It was $50 for a small tank which could blow up about 50 balloons. And you'll need to put down a deposit of $150. Alternatively you can also try the party shop which were at Concourse and they moved to middle rd. They loan out tanks as well.
FYI - party joy has a promo now, 1 helium filled latex balloon cost $1.

Rental of toys wise - check out toys4rent.sg. If you spend above $50, they deliver it to you. For a wider selection (and more expensive selection), you can look at toyrentalclub.com.sg
Run by a couple of expats. Their space is at Pasir Panjang.

Re flavours for babies - I think giving out small squishy toys are great or alternatively look at filling a bag with baby biscuits. This was what I did. And I filled bags for the adults too - with jelly beans.

2106208.jpg

Happy party planning! It's tiring, but loads of fun! Jo

qingling
also got www.rent-that-toy.com, i rented from them before, q good.
toyrentalclub, one of the ladies is q chao-bin, and they're not v organised at all and don't provide delivery (when i rented the smaller items like swing). but they do have a lot of outdoor "toys".

for my bb's birthday we've decided to have a small family-only affair, my hubby is going to make hamburgers from scratch for dinner, and my sis is either going to make a domokun cake or cupcakes

iso
wow, ur hubby good leh, can cook. mine only know how to eat. ok lah, so far he cooked chilli crab once. all becos he loves crab. what's a domokun cake?

stephie
yah but he always make a big mess. lucky we still staying with ILs so his mum will clear up, haha, otherwise i will kenna!!
wow crab not easy leh! i think if i want to cook i also dunno how.

this is domokun, my sis has 2 at home and always let my bb play.

2106472.jpg

today seems quiet... everyone must be busy prep for CNY...

Happy Chinese New Year everyone !

jo,
wow... designing your own cake i'm really impressed, i am not that creative unfortunately
but thanks for the input ! how did you do the drawing, the end product looks exactly like what you've drawn...just using mspaint or sth else? thanks for the favors ideas !

re: helium,
jo/berry, thanks for info !!
a bit gan cheong now, initially was happy planning the party even ordered the decos...nearer to the date i'm slacking coz busy at work so now trying to settle the stuff... 1 more month to go

actually you can just describe what you want. i'm just a little more anal and wanted them to get it right! ha!
yup, i just used paint. unfortunately i'm quite a tech dummy.

happy party planning! i'm sure it'll turn out good. jo

jeannie - may i know where u got the nice winter clothings for gwen the time u went HK? What was the temperature when you went?