(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi hi mummies,

christmas is almost here!

just spent $400 buying christmas presents for friends' children at toys r us.

then hor, now feelng super guilty for not getting arielle any present, so going to shop during lunch today =)

esther,
i wonder if C will hate her mummy tie her hair till so funny or not too..
i asked my hb why do kids always has the hair tie up so high. his answer is: 'because they have no choice' HAHA....

garfield,
has she changed? i see her everyday, cannot sense the difference.
but one thing for sure, she always look so 'mature' (nice name of 'cao4 lao3') :p

mmm... i seems feel that u are finding the excuses of going shopping... :p

xiaoyun,
talk about hate. i've been sleep training arielle, so she cries pitifully about 30mins before going to sleep.

hb asked me if she will be angry with us or not. i oso dunno.

jass,
yeah...getting better liao ! now not watery anymore... i'm soooo happy and relieved ! just in time for our photoshoot last friday...hopefully this continues... but still giving cayleb soy milk at least for the time being...

xy,
maybe c now look more like a toddler and less like a baby ? i feel cayleb's face also changing...

garfield,
wah... u did some serious xmas shopping

LOL...
my mum also tied her hair like that once...then i tied for her the other day.

Not enough hair to 'stand' like Cayenne..but still will poke our eyes when we carry her.
2004585.jpg

hi ladies, does anyone know if there is a baby hypermart in Bukit Batok? I remember I read there is one there besides the Ubi one but i cannot find the address.

Jass
keke. yeah, i hope this is the end of my food battles with her. in fact, i have a feeling that go on holiday means she will just eat whatever we eat loh.

re: cherry tomato. I just bite off a bit of the cherry tomato and let her suck the juice out. She also bites it, skin and all, and eat herself.

Crystal
It's only leftover turkey
hehe. dunno what to do with it, so cook porridge loh. I used the turkey bones and carcass to make soup stock and then boil porridge with shredded turkey meat. But seriously, turkey is lean white meat, thus less fat and much healthier. It's a good food source for our babies.

Gar, sleep training for naps or for night? no lah, dun think they will remember anything. dun worry, it's for their own good - sometimes must be cruel to be kind.

tute,
ya lor. saw the bill and fainted.

bkk,
for nights. trying to train her to sleep without rocking. succeeded for 3 nights (1st night 25mins, then 8 mins, then 3 mins). too bad last night backslided again and she wailed for 30mins. gosh i felt damn lousy man.

weight - i think Heidi also gettting heavier..my arms are straining to carry her..haven't a chance to weigh her though..she still has the michellin arms..

qingling...where else? Vivocity lor. haha. my life revolves around this area.

oh...i brought ruth to sentosa last week too..but didn't stay long.

Re: bluberries
Gers.. ntuc have har.. its where i can find strawberries right?? cannot be with vege hor.. :p

can we feed strawberries too?? I got some at home

Re: hair..

Wow.. Both C's hair are long!!!Ruths also long.. Gwen's hair is getting longer but still quite sparse ( think cuase i din shave it at all). How many of u never shave ur kids hair.. dunno whther right decision or not..

qingling.. i also cut gwen's fringe... now she look nerd nerd.. haha

qingling/jeannie,
did you cut fringe when they are awake or wait till they sleep ? been wanting to cut cayleb's hair a bit but he sure won't cooperate one...

bkk,
yeah...turkey's lean meat is good2...actually all the meat i feed c is only lean meat part. so remove all fats and skins...

tute.. i cut it when my hubby carried her.. she was awake.. i just took a bit of fringe, flipped it upwards and cut.. thats y a bit crooked.. haha.. but she wun noe.. :p

Jeannie, you can find blueberries at the cold shelve there. it's at the veg area wor.
strawberry, i havent give, will give 12 mths later.

re: hair
all your bb's one so long. think shaun got the least hair among all babies hehe

re: birthday bash
havent confirmed the date? i need to plan so that i can bring shaun back for the party woh.

me put her in bumbo seat then cut..she moved a little but i tink she was wondering wat i was doing so she din really move too much..so i managed to cut..haha..

jeannie - i tink Heidi also look nerdy, cos i cut straight..ho ho ho...then i try to be more professional, i trim a little, dun look so straight..haha

Hello, mummies

Aiyah, all the baby girls (Carrie, Celeste, Ruth), the hair so long liao, so pretty. Poor RaeAnne still got 'tomboy' hair, not going to look pretty pretty for CNY and her birthday party.

kitsune,
arielle's hair also short short she can keep raeanne company. i bought some christmas clips for her, so funny cos her hair all standing up but don't care lah, buy clip must use!!

SHAVE:
me never shave Ruth's hair - can't bear to see her botak since she always had quite a reasonable head of hair. Actually i don't think the shaving thing stands much ground. Shave or not, the first lot will surely drop, then 'replacement' will come. just that if u shave, it will be more even.

My opinion only la.

jeannie,
i never shave her too..
so, the theory of shaving is wrong. so you don't need to feel guilty.
shaving just make the hair looks thicker just like the hair under arm looks thicker if we shave. :p

tute/garfield,
i feel that my gal is slimmer nowadays. only the cheeks are chubby.

but epilator.. must grow to certain length rite?? i use epilator only on my legs.. very good.. now hair stop growing and more fine

lezy:
hahahah ruth's ah gong is so anxious but ruth is simply bo chup, just buzy 'driving her car'

jeannie:
you hsould the strawberry near the blueberry la

hahah look slike our babies got more hair now! hahhaha matt just turn 10 mths yesterday. so happy another step closer to 1 yr old...

jeannie,
yup. epilator need to grow to a certain length. as a result, i can only wear sleeveless a few days then got to wear clothes with sleeve until the length reach the minimum required. haha.. :p
if really hiao, bo bian then use shave loh.
i don't like to pluck. make my neck and hand cramp only. :p

Mummies seems like no one enthu abt bday bash leh. I managed to dig out the old thread cut and paste the name list here. Need to confirm the date and everything if not too late will have prbs finding location.

Feb Babies Birthday bash
date:7 or 14 feb(pls indicate your preference)
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

please indicate your interest
1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
3)tongtong (both dates ok)
4)vine_gal (both dates ok)
5)Qingling (7th ok, cos 14th is Heidi's actual)
6) abcdisney (bth date ok but where is the place har? which part of singapore?)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (both ok)
12) Jeannie ( prefer 7th feb)
13)eliaw(tbc)
14)tubao
15)leila (both ok)

since we're on the topic of hair.

i used to be very sceptical about this IPL thingy, but decided to give it a try cos there was a promotion on-going.

i must say it was one of the best decisions of my life. after about 5 to 6 sessions, i am almost hair free. only once in a while i can see one or two v v v fine strands.

Feb Babies Birthday bash
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (prefer 14th feb or later)
13)eliaw(tbc)
14)tubao
15)leila (both ok)

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
13)eliaw(tbc)
14)tubao
15)leila (both ok)
16) bkkgal (7th ok or after 14 Feb)

What does per family mean? 2 adults + 1 bb or..??

okay...i'm a bit naive in these things...

gar,
what's IPL ?

jeannie,
is epilator painful? i used to shave my feet but recently after i shave then i'll get itches all over (this is ever since i give birth) so thinking to switch to epilator but scared it's painful...is it as painful as plucking ?

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
13)eliaw(tbc)
14)tubao
15)leila (both ok)
16) bkkgal (7th ok or after 14 Feb)
17) tute (prefer 7th feb)

tute:
just kayoh to reply u ok hee~.
its more painful than plucking. coz its like plucking a few strand @ a time. hahah but once u are used to it, then will be ok.
its less painful then waxing thou.

Gar,
2 burning questions...

1. how much did it cost? (of course u must also mention which parts of the body underwent this....would be so good to be rid of it once n for all)

2. pain? discomfort? side effects?

tute
epilator is not pain to me lah.. only applies to leg n underarm.... maybe 1st time abit pain but the rest after not too bad... but hor. dun use it on our private. it will be damn painful. although some ppl can tahan the pain... really... BW will be a better choice. haha

tute,
IPL = intense pulsed light

jass,
ya i oso tot v long before taking the plunge.

lezy,
1. the entire package is $888 for 12 sessions. but it only took 5 sessions for a long lasting effect (i didn't have to shave during my entire pregnancy up till now, maybe only once in a few months see a strand or two). they recommend maintenance once every 6 months thereafter. i only did underarm. remainder of the package can also be utilized on other body parts =)

2. no pain, no discomfort, no down time, no side effects. they apply this gel which is freezing, and then use the IPL machine to shoot light rays at the spot. the heat kills the hair follicles but bcos of the gel, won't feel anything.

gar,
ouw...quite x yeah...dunno if i wanna spend so much to remove unwanted hair... where did you took this package from ?

jass,
ermm...i nvr wax coz scared of pain...hehehe... maybe i'll consider getting one...any particular brand to recommend ?

cheryl,
ic ic...thanks for input...i'll only use it for legs i think...underarm will stick to shaving...

tute,
ya quite ex, but i think it's one of the cheaper ones cos each session average about S$80 (most places charge $100+). i got mine from beyond beauty.

ok la, i vain, i admit. don't want any "down time" from wearing sleeveless. i used to have to plan my wardrobe cos in between shaving when waiting for the hair to grow out, cannot wear sleeveless. and my wardrobe is largely consisting of sleeveless clothes.

the final straw that broke the camel's back was when my hubby commented - yeeeeee......you shave not clean