(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Good morning mommies!

Feel a strong urge to go and support our economy today *spend spend*. keke.

any good sales around?

so nice you all can go eat crabs. i cant eat for the time being ... sob sob. cuz my mom and older people says don eat crabs during pregnancy. i have not touch any crabs since last yr till now. preg, give birth, confinement, no time to go eat cuz take care baby, then now preg again. miss the chilli crabs!!

anyone keen to meet up on 26th dec? i took leave for the super long weekend. heehee.

tong,
i going back on christmas.

will be staying here on 31 Jan

Brown rice : My mil say brown rice is heaty.... so she only mix and cook with white rice every other day now for the porridge ever since the fever not long ago. She also say fever is teething. Haizzz where got everytime fever is teething. Fever cos too heaty.. doc already say is virus...

Crystal: Yah loh old pple say cannot eat. Well my MIL told me not to eat but I ate once when i was at my mum's place. Then my husband told her (unintentionally), i nearly want to kill him. So now everytime my girl has some red bumps on her body (due to heat or what) she will say due to eating the crab that time....................................

Shopping : really need to go shopping liao this weekend. Xmas is just next week! and I have not gotten the gifts.

cheryl/ apple
i scared lor. so really abstain from it. nvr really eat sotong too. but this time round, abit bochap but still did not take any crabs and sashimi. but got take yellow foods lei. sighs. later bb got jaundice how?

my #1 came out to be very good. no jaundice whatsoever at all. so this time round, still trying to control but abit slack liao la.

Am so NOT in the mood to work..sigh.

I also had a major crab feast 2 weeks before EDD. Cos after that confinement anything and everything oso cannot eat. So I had to make up in advance. keke.

crystal
it ok 1 i think. i ate sashimi @ 2nd trimester.... i ate prawn, sotong, crab and sting ray... lol....

i heard cannot eat too much papaya,cos can cause jaundice. but i ate almost everyday except weekend.... but vernon only have slight jaundice wor

apple
my grandma told me cannot eat oso.. den now vernon sometime quite hand itchy lah. touch this n that, she say due to the CRAB!!!!

re : bb jaundice

My gal's PD told me bb kena jaundice apart frm liver not fully function, another reason is bb's blood group clashed wif Mummy's. Meaning not the same blood group as Mummy's.

bkkgal
yup i bought Rafferty's Garden Cereals for H before but it caused her constipation thus i threw away the whole packet after giving her once!! now that you mention again, i would like to buy some and bring back to SG for H again. they can be easily found at Woolsworths supermart and maybe even Coles. hths

it's better 2 abstrain frm seafood cos it is consider "tu" (mandarin). there's was one preggy lady told me tat during her preggy time wif her 2nd bb, she got craving for laksa, ate almost everyday. in the end, bb kena eczema.

Cheryl

Me vegetarian din eat meat but Julian also touch this and that. BB are curious that why they like to explore and touch those stuff. Even we adults also will touch here and there if it is something new. lol. Sometimes old ppl have tendency to blame on food!

Esther
Me and bb have same blood group but he also got jaundice leh so not quite accurate leh.

vine_gal,

is ur bb jaundice serious. most bbs will get abit of jaundice initially cos someting 2 do wif their liver nt able 2 expel dunno wat bile or someting.. keke... i ever read up, but 4got liao.

my bb got the same blood group as me and hb, aso kena abit of jaundice.

my 2 nephews totally different frm my SIL, kena jaundice serious. hv 2 go jab every few days after birth.

Esther
Hillary got eczema and I ate v lil seafood during pregnancy. Both my hb and myself dont have eczema. Thus i feel its not so accurate too.

CRAB:

dear friends...my mum - when she was expecting my brother or me - cannot remember which one....

she ate crabs almost everyday cuz of craving. She'd buy from market and cook them herself and eat n eat n eat

we are perfectly fine and strong people :p

laksa got the dried shrimps and shrimp paste is it? i nt 2 sure over the ingredients. tat's wat the preggy lady told me. like tat time i aso ate alot of prawns initially. till this lady told me sometimes we mummies didnt kena the rashes on ourselves but in the end pass 2 our bbs. for her case. i immediately stop prawns and seafood. keke...

maybe sometimes not necessarily due to seafood for certain pple. but majority would tink seafood is the main cause, esp old folks. but i choose 2 believe for the sake of my bb lor. in fact, i kena rash frm eating salted egg and hot dogs! so aso abstrain frm these two food. it could due 2 certain common food which we normally neglect? maybe.

Andrea
Has Hillary tried Bellamy's organic milk formula? I saw that Marketplace is bringing it in already but it's pretty expensive here. About $27 for 500g tin. A colleague of mine said it's good (she the one who tried Rafferty's) said I should stock up.

I checked Rafferty's online yesterday. Looks like so many different flavours for jar food in packets! The main thing is I love the packaging - ziplock, good for travel, no need to buy containers.

I've decided not to stress myself with preparing her porrdige during the trip liao. Just buy her the jar food. This one no good, just try another one. I was going nuts last few weeks cracking my brains over what to feed her.

bbkgal,

yes! as they get older, tink we shd "let go" gradually. i used to get so kan cheong over Cayenne's meals. though i still feed her porridge, i give her outside food aso lately. we shd njoy wif our bbs nw! esp nw they r getting more responsive! jz last nite, i asked Cayenne to do the kiss action. she lean forward and kiss me on my lips! I was so happy!!!

jass.. dun look like her hor.. taken when she was 3 months old.. those were the days when she was still chubby. Now she only weigh abt 8.5 kg... slim ger..with not slim mummy and daddy.. wonder where she got her genes..

Jass: Thanks for the receipe. By the way possible to email me the two photo that u take for my girl? Wanted to print them out and put in album.

Crab: I think eat everything in moderation can liao.... just cannot stand it when old pple say this cannot and that cannot when it makes not much sense to me.

Bkk: ahha undertsand what u mean by going nuts on cracking your brain over what to feed baby. I also cracked my brain for quite sometimes and seeking opinion for a really short trip to Malaysia. Haha but in the end din go. But husband was quite relaxed abt it though.

jeannie,

not bad leh, gwen weighs 8.5kg. Cayenne oni 8kg after her 10mth assessmen. me and hb kena shocked. we find her heavier when carry time. but dunno y oni 8kg. 7mth aso 8kg. 10mth aso 8kg. i wonder where her food gone 2...

but PD say weight normal leh.

esteher.. u sure cayenne is 8 kg?? but she is so tall!!.. hmm.. where has her weight gone to???

Model figure liao.. hehe.. chio chio..

jeannie,

ya leh. PD measured one. we were super SHOCKED and disappointed! maybe she din take enuff milk. so PD prescribed the "open her appetite" syrup for her. Nw faithfully feed her twice a day. hope she drinks more! her solid no pro. jz the milk intake...

haha chio chio ah. hope so, hope she dun inherited her mummy's fat genes! haha...

took cheryl weight last wk when she was 10mths old at the pd' clinic but not for her assessment, she was sick. she weighs 10.4kg. very tiring on the back especially now....

erlene's last weight taken was 8.2kg at 9 mth..

esther,
Cayenne doesnt look like she weighs 8kg to me..

crystal,
wow, it must be strainful for you to carry cheryl now..

Esty, dun worri - K also like Cayenne - eat and drink but dunno where it all goes. She's only 8.4 kg the last we weighed her. The same weight since 8 mths.

crystal,

hopes bb cherly is ok. lately weather been cold, wat we parents most afraid is our little ones kena sick. i dun even dare 2 bring her swim lately.

happymum2b,

haha... ya lor, in her pics, cayenne look "ba ba" type, esp her face. but funny leh, initially we weigh her @ home, same, hb say must be our weighing machine spoilt. fine. then went 2 PD, aso same weight. cant be 2 weighing machine spoil @ the same time ba. Keke...

bbkgal,

yeah, i asked PD, he told me bbs' weight will factored out while they grow "vertically". so he say cayenne's weight is at the healthy normal range.

Esty, RaeAnne similar to Cayenne.
8 mth - 8kg, 9mth - 8kg, 10mth - still 8kg. After HK trip, when we weighed her, finally reached 8.4kg. Yup, PD also said normal, 50th percentile. But she said should double the weight ie. 9.6kg by 1 yr old. Don't think she can catch up lor. :p

When preggie, I ate crab but no crab claws so that baby won't be itchy finger. Don't know if it works. Hee.

wow seems like most of the girls are slim. Amanda is 9.8kg now. I think as long as healthy no need to worry too much abt weight ba?

Esther,
ya lor. that day my mum brought ruth downstairs and met another 'auntie' who is actually a nanny who looks after children. She saw ruth (quite slim la) and starting 'advicing' my mum what to give, what to feed etc.

then she carry ruth and she went quiet.

my mum was so amused.

kitsune,my mum also told me the same thing - that old ppl tell her cannot eat crab cuz itchy finger.

she also don't care...cuz she got craving so she just eat n eat n eat.

apple,

haha.. dun hv 2 worry as long as PD say fall within the normal range. probably in no time, u will be shocked tat Amanda start losing hers cos bbs' metabolism gets higher

eh..mummies...

actually what does the xth percentile mean?

cuz i went to use the health booklet and plot....some of them ruth like not in the graph...
is it cause for concern!?

lezy,

haha... same aso leh. my colleague who saw Cayenne's pics on blog always comment Cayenne is "ba ba", overweight la etc. but got one time i brought Cayenne to let my colleague c. she saw liao. aso kept quiet. haha.. very funny. no comments on Cayenne being fatty boom boom since then! ;P

kitsune, bkk
same same as E, he now also 8.4kg! at 9 month review he was only 8.1.. but he is v active so i won't be surprised if he's burning off all the fats, haha.

How easy it is for bbs to burn off their calories! crawl here, crawl there, touch this, touch that. For us, wah lao have to work damn hard just to lose those few pounds!

It's crazy out there in Orchard. Long q of cars going to Taka and some of the branded outlets are swamped with pp - Coach, Gucci..

bkk...
if we only eat porridge and drink milk..i think we can also burn off the fats more easily i think..

heh

so ANYBODY DOING BABYCENTRE SPREE??? ME TEMPTED...

hahha we are a bunch of funny mummies... we will wanna our babies to put on more weight now.. in future, we'll ask them not to eat so much esp for the gers. opps.. hahhaha~

lezy:
hahah i tot 3 meals of milk will be too much for us. wahahahha~ yeah they really work out a whole lot man.

Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Date: 19 dec - 21 dec
Operating hour: 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc.

Only open to public today. Just heard from friend only and she show me the information. Too bad too late liao.