multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal

Artemis,

ya, the crab plc v popular. suggest u call n "book" the crabs first, else wasted trip.

"Eng Seng Coffeeshop
Long, long queues that start before 5 pm for arguably the best black pepper crab in Singapore. Serves only dinner. Crabs sell out by 8.30 pm.
Tel: 64405560."

Oh, n i manafed to tt to u S$13.29 today for the toothpaste liao. TR : 2027-194-195

n jus saw that u're done wid the CB spree liao. If u doing another, can u include a calming BW for me pls?

xy,
i wanna order too :

re: Happybellies spree USD 25.11/6 = USD 4.19 per tin
======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. leila
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal
6. leila

hi xy,

i thk i read that u go jb's mph to buy books. is it cheaper there? n u lug ur bb there by bus ah???

kitsune,
the coffee shop is at the corner one.
sorry, i am not very good with direction & location.

leila,
i didn't go JB in the end. cos heard that the new malaysia checkpoint in use. afraid that it will be too chaos to go.

kitsune ah,

m quite hopeless wid directions :p. mayb u take a look at this website, cos it has a map attached as well. The other crab plc i like is the melben seafood for the crab noodles...geez...all this crab talking is making me salivate...think i shd go this weekend

http://www.goodfood.sg/crab

RE : Crabs

Thanks for all the information. :p My HB said he wants to eat crabs for his birthday. Just nice eat already go back and put Danica to bed.

re: drugstore
i've placed order.

please transfer to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD (bef discount)</TD><TD>USD (aft discount)</TD><TD>Total USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>5.79</TD><TD>5.33</TD><TD>26.65</TD><TD>41.31</TD><TD>66.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>First Teeth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>4.14</TD><TD>16.56</TD><TD>25.67</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eelyn</TD><TD>First Teeth</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>4.14</TD><TD>4.14</TD><TD>6.42</TD><TD>6.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Calendula Cream</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>10.88</TD><TD>10.01</TD><TD>60.06</TD><TD>93.09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks, Leila, the photo will be great. Hehe, I love crabs, prawns, crayfish, mussels, la la, shellfish, etc. Sometimes, cholesterol will be borderline high because of this indulgence. :p

esther,
forget to reply you.
tonight 9 pm. ok.

bkkgal,
i was wondering if can meet you at tanahmerah MRT. do you go there often? normally what time?

Aiyoh, nobody answer me on which flavour of HB to buy. Like that, I just order whatever you all are ordering. re: Happybellies spree USD 25.11/6 = USD 4.19 per tin
======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. leila
7. kitsune
======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal
6. leila
7. kitsune

XY
Anytime oso can. If I can't meet you, my helper can go and meet you.

Crabs
yumz! I just had the BEST crabs cooked with salted egg roe at Tampines St. 81 coffee shop called Gim Poh Seafood. It's darn GOOD, cholestrol-ladening good. $48 for 2 crabs - the last time I paid.

Melban's butter sand crabs, aside from the crab noodle, is also good.

kitsune,
hehe... think we overlooked your question liao.
sometimes follow the crowd is not a bad idea. :p

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune

======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal
6. leila
7. kitsune

<sob><sob> The recommended crab place is closed on Wednesdays.

When I called the lady said no reservations leh. :p Is there a secret code to use?

artemis: you must be talking abt still road crab! cannot reserve seats, its like coffeeshop style. u can only reserve the crab.

artemis,

last time i used 2 go wkdays after work say abt 6pm, reach there ard 6.20pm, coffeeshop alreadi full. and at least got 4 to 5 couples/group queuing liao.

so better go early than 2 queue long.

artemis:
ya.. tell them u wanna reserve the crab and let them noe u will reach ard wat time. but when u reach u have to Q. usually i Q for 1 hour. if not u can go for tabao. not sure how tabao works. think u have to reserve the crab too. but dunno if u got to Q a not?

btw, O$P$, finally i remember. hee~ paiseh
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$33.21
Transaction Reference 2027823600

bkkgal:
yeah no prob hee~ u make mi v gian. fesitive season shopping mood leh~ hahaha but the green v nice wor.

re: Eng Seng crab
ya. it's very popular.
everytime we passby sure see people queing for that. it's about 4-5 pm.
luckily the last time we went, there is still crab and we got a seat quite fast. it was about 7pm. i think we are just being lucky.

Jass
me too in super festive shopping mood. nothing to buy also must walk around to look for something to buy! jialat.

Must go and try this eng seng crab one day. sounds very popular!

longbeans/french beans
anyone here tried to cook longbeans/frenchbeans in porridge bfore?

jz bot a xmas present 4 my darling. Not hb hor.. it's Cayenne! Initally hb say she got so many toys/clothes/books/etc.. still wan to buy meh. i say of cos must buy la! hw can parents din give their bbs their very 1st xmas present! keke...

i told hb "ok lor, i get xmas gift for Cayenne and tell her it's from MUMMY."

so in the end, hb give in. haha...

crab with salted egg yolks! yumm!!!! :D

bkk
i got cook french beans.. but i find even cooked it has a bit of a "raw" taste, so better to mix it with some other veges?

Mummies gathering at Eng Seng crab without babies? Onz anyone? ;)

Hehe, Esty, me and hubby share and buy pressie for RaeAnne together. But I think I paid with my credit card in the end. Darn, kenna conned by hubby liao. ;P

Bkkgal, sounds like near my house cos my ILs place is street 83. What's the block number of Gim Poh?

XY, okie, let me know how much to transfer?

esther: hahha i was thinking of a place to hang socks for bb. wahoo.. i'll be santa to him liao. kinda of silly coz he dunno anything.

bkk: i steam and puree, personally dun really like french beans, but matt seems ok.

xy: would like to order HB oatmeal
======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong

kitsune,

haha... next time after choosing the gift, act blur and walk away frm hb, let him hold the gift and he gotta 2 pay! haha... come 2 tink of it, seems like i'm the one always paying for Cayenne's stuff!

jass,

not silly la, i aso tot of tat, but hor, my hb will nag me lor. I told him kids are always happy 2 rec gifts. Including bbs! Haha... Tat's my theory!

i almost wanted 2 get a Xmas tree 2 put @ my dad's place! but no space. Told hb next yr when we move back 2 simei, die die must buy a Xmas tree!!! haha...

re : crabs feast without bbs

wish i can join, but no 1 take care of cayenne. sigh...

Isetan Private Sale Event
(exclusively for Isetan Cardmembers and guests) at Isetan Scotts will be held on 26 Dec Fri, 8.30 am - 10 pm.

Anyone gg ah? Keke...

Re: Crab

There is another one call Ah Lam at kaki bukit there. I remember u ladies previously rave it.

re:isetan sales
i also rcd the newsletter but dunno can take leave or not. haiz

Isetan Private Sale Event
Must go!!!
those interested to get the Tiger food jar, it is going at $55 with a free thermal flask. quite worth it.

bkk,
i bought dunno what beans. i chopped, steamed and blend it. in the end got alot of "zhar". think i didn't peel off that stringy thing. anyway i dun find it very tasty. prefers broccoli and spinach.

bx some of the beans need to soak in water to remove the skins. I think most of the beans need to except french beans, long beans etc.

need to soak in water? need to chop small small ok..must bear tips in mind.

always broccoli or spinach, very boring for babies leh. wanna try something new.

Gim Poh is next to this Renovation Shop (can't rem the name) but if you enter St. 81, go past St. hilda's school all the way until end of market stretch, turn left, it's there.

Christmas pressie for baby
erm..actually my present for her is a donation to ST Pocket Money Fund in her name. The donation is from all her stuff which I sold online :p I figured she will remember nothing from her first christmas anyway...may as well bless those less fortunate than her. Anyway, her Grandpas/grandmas/yiyis/kukus are all lining up to spoil her with pressies. My hb said I'm so bad to our own daughter.

Crab Feast! ooh yeah! when?
When eating crabs with fingers, cannot bring babies or small children. Definite distraction from real objective of polishing crabs clean.

re:beans,
i love french beans! especially in soups... and we give to cayleb quite a bit too... will mix with carrot, potato and chicken meat, a bit of garlic+challots i.e. same ingredients as our soup...yum2... cayleb likes
think my mom sometimes mix with spinach and tofu as well.. nowadays we always put either meat, egg or tofu inside his porridge to make it more yummy... :p

but don't think long beans is nice coz it's rather hard... i also give lotsa italian beans to cayleb, those white purplish color ones... i usually find them in market... quite nice

nowadays if we cook soupy stuff, we will give similar food to cayleb...minus of the heavy seasonings...oh except during his diarrhea period...

btw, i'm very happy today. cayleb only poo once today and my maid said not sticky... what a relief ! after 3 weeks of wet stools!!! hope this can continue

crab

melben at amk,if go before 6pm not crowded

hi bkkgal,

u have the exact add of gim poh?i went to search online,is at jalan kayu?

Jass, bkkgal, think may have to be weekend since looks like must reach there at 5pm for Eng Seng. 7pm still got crab or not? If Gim Poh, then even easier. But I very keen to try Eng Seng coffee shop black pepper crab leh since it's much raved about.

Esty, can get someone to help you look after Cayene for 2-3 hours? Weekends, hubby and I also need to look after baby but once in a while, take leave from my MIL should be ok bah. :p

Tute, glad to hear Caleb doesn't have loose stools anymore. Solved the mystery why he had it?

xy: would like to order HB oatmeal. cant resist after ur reccomendation cause my ger has been resisting cereala and porridge.

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie

Thanks for ordering

jeannie,
hehe... welcome to join.

======================
oatmeal
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. -tute
5. andrea
6. qoosan
7. qoosan
8. leila
9. kitsune
10.tongtong
11. jeannie

======================
brownrice
======================

multigrain
======================
1. esther
2. apple79
3. bx
4. andrea
5. bkkgal
6. leila
7. kitsune

tute,
so, the culprit is the barley cereal?
good that he's recovered.

goodbb,
earlier back, you asked about how long to cook brown rice porridge.
i follow tong2 method, soak the grains (brown rice, etc) overnight. blend them with water/stock. then cook.
for me, i just boil it a while. then transfer to thermal flask. few hours later, it's ready. very easy.

Morning mummies...

sleepy man...

kitsune, usually it's me (the main caregiver @ wkdays evenings onwards and wkends). Hb does help. but cant really trust him in feeding &amp; poo time. i always hv 2 remind him 2 check on Cayenne's butt whether she poos anot.. If i din ask, he seldom check. Cayenne's butt gets red easily if poo traps in her diaper 2 long.