(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

gar.. actually i wnated to ask the same qn...

i asked some sales pp selling health supplements.. they told me flaxseed oil more for vegeterians cause they dun take fish.... its mainly for the omega 3. She say dun need to introduce flaxseed oil to babies.. they are too young already.. enuff nutrients come from the milk and if u had been introducing fish.. its fine.

I dun think i will introduce.. think will get scolded by my hubby. My hubby traditional type.. he think.. if "we can grow up well like this, dun need to introduce so much supplements for babies".. i also scared of introducing too many things to her..

U discuss w ur hubby and see whther there is really a need..

qingling.. so another day har?? also can.. then i will bring her swimming!! anyone wants to join me.. buona vista swimming pool.. sat morning.. abt 9 am??

tute:
hi5
haha matt also won't cry for food. as long as he can play, he wont think of food. yeah... refuse to hold bot too. if we dun hold, then he won't drink.. can just con't crawling abt. so.. we give in and just hold the bot for him

re: esther
matt is also 8.2kg. sigh.. but v short leh. 69.5 only. 25%tile. then head is 75%tile. sigh... not proportionate. heheh think like tweety bird.. opps!

re: hb
mine also... mainly play.. the rest of the things he leave to maid and me. well... thou sometimes i made him wake up to attend to matt if he cry in the middle of the night. hee~ cant complain coz i noe his pattern lah.

xiaoyun:
i give flaxseed powder.. do i have to cooked it in porridge or can i just mix into cereal?

garfield,
i think flaxseed is a good supplement. and fish oil is better than flaxseed.
however, how much fish oil one baby can get by consuming fish is questionable especially deep sea fish is known to consists of some mercury.
for me, i think no harm supplementing flaxseed since it's not so troublesome to prepare.

for vegetarian, flaxseed is important.

thanks mummies on the inputs on the flaxseed.

i also did some reading up and it seems that if we are still breastfeeding, it is better for the mom to eat the fish oil / flaxseed oil because it is processed by the body and goes into the breastmilk (more easily digestible and absorbed by baby). only if baby is not on BM then it is important to introduce into their diets.

i'm also concerned about mercury in fish. so i think feed fish in moderation? can supplement with flaxseed when bb is older and off BM already.

jass.. my bb now 8 kg.. and she is abt 72 cm tall.. head cirum.. abt 45 cm i think.. 60% also big head.. :p.. not scared of rain

garfield,
hehe... i am the kiasu one..
i take fish oil, flaxseed oil everyday.
then i supplement her with 1 teaspoon of flaxseed meal in the cereal..

btw, i running out of my multivit liao. any good recommendations?

jass,
i just mix the flaxseed meal/powder into cereal. no need to cook.

jass mei
you are back!

i read your blog that you're giving matt the nestle cereal that has honey.. looks yumms! i thought honey not good for babies before 1 yr old though? thought of buying

haha iso jie.
ya lor... haha mia for a while. yeah... not sure. the cereal was bought by my uncle for my granny previously. coz she could only take semicolid food. but then since her seizure, now she is back on milk feed, the cereal nv use liao lor. so matt eats it. hee~ dunno leh. i find it quite sweet. so matt finish it really fast. no fuss @ all. but then, personally i wont buy as i find it quite sweet. unless as a treat hee~ coz dun wish matt to be a fussy eater next time

haa now i give everyday coz its near the expiry date liao

quinoa
why dun jus give multigrain rice. i hv been giving andrae multigrain rice.. in chinese is call wu gu mi. (5 grain rice) It contains, barley, lentil, quinoa, brown rice, black rice and a few more other grains..

fidget
anyone on for next weekday?

Amazon Spree #5 - Payment

Pls refer to the table below for your orders as well as payment amount.

If all is in order, kindly transfer to my POSB savings account 032-73860-5. Hope to soon so that I can pass the stuff to you gals at Tute's playdate.

I am using 1.55 for now and will adjust when cc bill arrives. Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Item No.</TD><TD>Item Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Unit Cost (USD)</TD><TD>Total Cost (USD)</TD><TD>Total Cost @1.55 (SGD)</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dear Zoo: A Lift-the-Flap Book (Board book)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD>10.83</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>That's Not My Bunny: Its Tail Is Too Fluffy (Usborne Touchy Feely) (Board book)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>12.38</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>The Going-To-Bed Book (Board book)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Hippos Go Berserk!</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boynton's Greatest Hits: Volume II (The Going to Bed Book, Horns to Toes, Opposites, But Not the Hippopotamus) (Board book)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14.93</TD><TD>14.93</TD><TD>23.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Spot The Dog : Good Night, Spot (Boardbook)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>6.18</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Spot The Dog : Spot Counts from 1 to 10(Boardbook)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>6.18</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Sandra Bonyton : Snuggle Puppy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.95</TD><TD>6.95</TD><TD>10.77</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Moo Baa La La La by Sandra Bonyton</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>9.28</TD><TD>4 for 3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Avent BPA Free bottle dual pack (9oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18.32</TD><TD>36.64</TD><TD>56.79</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Leapfrog Learning DVDs 5-Pack (Talking Words Factory / Talking</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>44.99</TD><TD>89.98</TD><TD>139.47</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>To Pay</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>32.50</TD><TD>Less cheapest book costing US$5.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>23.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>26.24</TD><TD>Less cheapest book costing US$3.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>56.79</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum2b</TD><TD>139.47</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jass mei
hmm maybe good to mix with other cereal like the more bland healthy times one. i bought the nestle one with prunes, which E quite likes, but usu i will mix it also lah.

books
btw mummies, check out the Fisher Price Little People lift-the-flaps books, they are so nice! very colourful and lots of flaps to lift. About S$15 at MPH but not easy to find. I ordered mine from amazon and babycenter cos i was ordering other stuff as well..

Gar: I tranfer already

To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount S$32.50
Transaction Reference 1996310959

Isobellies: The books look really interesting ! Thanks will go and check them out cos my girl like lift the flaps books.

Hi eMoments
I replied to your email. My mom has thrown away the receipt; only left with the credit card receipt. She told me that when she bought from Toys&amp;Us, the sales person actually took out the table to test it and make sure every part is there. Not sure if you use Vine's receipt and approach the shop, will they be sticky abt this anot?

Iso
cos she hates the porridge. So every feeding time we will degenerate from entertaining her, making her open the mouth until almost forcefully shoving in the food. sighz.

ESty
thank you for the bots. my sis just passed to me last night (she never meet up with me for so long
ask u ah, what is that little white stick thingy for? Is it to make the hole bigger in the teat?

farmart
jass, wanna go? hahah. i dun mind to go

i think vernon got my shorty gene also leh. he is only 71cm.. long body but short leg

Hi bbkgal,

welcome. nw then pass the bottles 2 u ah. i tot long ago man. keke...

err... regards to the white stick, i hv no idea at all. i was scratching my head when i saw tat 2. ask hb aso, no idea.

maybe cherly, apple who use pigeon bottles can enlighten u?

esther
tat has been bothering me for so long... i think i figured out.. to poke the teat hole???? cos the teat tat come with the bottle is Y teats. so need to poke?? lol

however, i din use the teat, cos i use L teat

Hi Gar,

Will transfer $$ 2molo ya. will PM u the payments after i do so.

By the way, borderlinx no charge for registration rite? must we use oni citibank credit card?

Does it charge us shipping cost?

cheryl,

haha... reali caught no ball with the white ting. anyway i use the teat puncher to punch the hole. V useful. save $$ in buying the big size ones. but of cos after every few mths hv 2 change the teats. hee...

cheryl,
wat time u wanna go? hehe er... how to go there huh? hb not available tm to be chauffeur leh... sob~ haa~ think got bus fr cck?

There was once my husband use a needle to poke many holes ard the teat...... think milk must be spraying all over my girl's mouth when she suck hee hee

cheryl,

am curious. if u punch the Y teat. wont the hole become lagi big when vernon suck. scare will choke.

i heard tat the Y teat is let the milk flow out oni when the bb suck rite. so if Y teat hole + a hole punched, will the hole be 2 big? Keke... Cayenne definitely cannot. I still using the smallest puncher (3 mths one) for her teat. she alreadi drink till very "chuan". keke...

if 2 small the teat, she will get angry frm sucking 2 long, impatient bb. if 2 big the hole, she cant tk it. everytime drink will kena choke abit.

i see the Y teat like very small leh... lol. vernon use it to drink water... but now he use magmag

he use the magmag spout, he is choking all he way.... cos the hole is + ... very big leh

wah... i have not tried punching any hole in my ah boy's teat. so far... using the biggest for avent liao. cannot upgrade anymore... scared if i use needle to poke hor, hole become too big. haha no QC wan leh.

when i use the farlin puncher on NUK latex teat, i can vomit blood... cos i feel the hole small tat y i punch. in the end, like no difference leh

did u use the larger teat puncher? dunno yellow or blue. i still using the pink (smallest) for Cayenne's teats

Esty/Cheryl
Does any of you know the Y and L teats are equivalent of which months for Avent? Is it Y for Avent No. 2 and L for No. 3?

bbkgal,

if i nt wrong, Y teat is the hole look like a Y when u squeeze the teat. i find tat is useful oni when training them 2 hold and drink by themselves. I using the Bfree plus training mug 4 Cayenne. the shape is Y design.

when u toggle upside down the mug, the water wont flow out.

bkk,
for avent: #1 is 1 hole, #2 is 2 hole, #3 is 3 hole... no other shape. only a slit for vairable flow (6mths and above) for thicker liquid.

can i check if you all put cereal into bottles for bb? coz mine usually is those v thick and sticky kind which i spoonfeed.