(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Iso
Thanks for the article
I've been reading abt this baby-led weaning but I don't think I'm ready to cede full control over to the bb! :p haha, I'm thinking of more controlled blw like maybe feeding her the porridge/cereal and letting her decide when enough is enough instead of fighting with her to shove it down her throat and after that she can cont to sit at the table and play with finger foods. Taking off their clothes and laying a plastic sheet seems like a good idea. I think she doesn't enjoy food cos we keep forcing her to eat.

emoments,
If vine_gal can't find, let me know. I think my mom kept the receipt.

bkk,
re self feeding. well, i'm quite particular abt cleanliness at home, so hor, i do not intend to let bb self feed till she can at least aim properly.

so i've started with stuff like bread, teething biscuits for her to hold. will progress to letting her use a spoon to scoop tiny pieces of dry food or boiled vege. all these will result in minimal mess if her aim is not so good.

once her aiming skills are almost there, then i will let her self feed porridge

garfield
your amazon spree closed alrdy uh ?
yes. i am like you. quite particular abt cleanliness so would only let C self feed when she is older. sometimes feeding her, she is always waving her hands abt and got quite dirty at times which i alrdy could not stand.

Gar
yup yup agree. I meant that an adult will feed her the porridge/cereal first until she really reject, dun wan anymore than I let her sit there and self-entertain/self-feed while we adults eat our food!

Feeding time has become quite stressful on both sides. Me trying to get her to open her mouth and she trying not to laugh at my antics and risk getting a spoon shoved in. sometimes come home very tired and upset with work and still, she will try my patience. *shack!**

sorry for all the hassle regarding the GP and leapfrog. I sincerely apologies. Never will i deal with such irresponsible person again.. even feel like putting up on forum and warn ppl abt her! Anyway her nick in forum is Mel_hall.. or something...

The reason with no tracking number becos she is the one who posted it by normal delivery. She promised to deliver within one week but duno what happen la.. i was so angry.. i even bcc the email emoments the email i liase with me and her...

Very sorry abt it!

crystal,
amazon spree not closed yet.

bkk,
i can imagine...get mum to help feed dinner on days when you are tired? was wondering whether mixing the barley cereal together with porridge may entice K to eat the porridge. like maybe 4 parts cereal + 1 part porridge then gradually increase the number of parts of porridge.

abc,
no worries. it's not your fault. not in a hurry to receive the toy, just hope it hasn't gone missing that's all.

Hi Qingling,

Westie playdate - mummies, please PM me your hp numbers

Time: 1pm
Venue: Jurong West St 25

I welcome mummies to bring some toys k..haha..i think my toy collection not very equipped.

29th Nov
1. cheryl (confirmed)
2. abcdisney - finger food (confirmed)
3. Jass (?)
4. Yen (?)
5. tubao (?)
6. apple79 (will sms on that day cos falling sick)
7)leila (?)
8) jeannie (?)
9) sunny (?)
10) Esther (Sorry wont be coming, cos Cayenne still abit of flu,dun wan the virus 2 pass ard 2 other bbs, plus myself aso fallen sick, on 2 days MC)

Amazon Spree #5 - Confirmed Order List

1. Bkkgal
2. Leila
3. Tute
4. Apple79
5. Xiaoyun
6. Esther

For the mummies who didn't confirm your sharing pool, I will not be ordering the items you have ordered. Maybe next spree ok?

Crystal,
Sorry, just took in Esther's order so allocation used up liao.

Westie playdate - mummies, please PM me your hp numbers

Time: 1pm
Venue: Jurong West St 25

I welcome mummies to bring some toys k..haha..i think my toy collection not very equipped.

29th Nov
1. cheryl (confirmed)
2. abcdisney - finger food (confirmed)
3. Jass (?)
4. Yen (?)
5. tubao (confirm)
6. apple79 (will sms on that day cos falling sick)
7)leila (?)
8) jeannie (?)
9) sunny (?)

ops - now got 3 mummies n bbies confirm? 1 more and can play mahjong..wahaha.. either we postpone a date or go along? keke.. today its already Thursday..where have all the above mummies gone??

Crystal,
hee...Bkk and xiaoyun dropped their orders. So I can accommodate yours now. Let me know what you want by today can? thanks!

good afternooon all,

bkkgal,
yup. C is still getting cereal. once a day only.
think it's the easiest to be prepared. :p
just afraid that she might not get enough nutrients.

tong,
re: blueberry
i didn't take out the skin. wash and cut into small pieces, about 16 pieces per blueberry.

re: yogurt
i thought yogurt helps in digestion too.. but i don't know what other diet change on her makes her doesn't poo for few days.. - just blame yogurt anyhow.. :p

re: beetroot
told my MIL about my intention to try. she said pasar has...
hopefully she will get some when she goes pasar next time. :p

re: quinoa
soak overnight? how many hour? put in fridge when soaking?
how much water to put? 1 : 5?
i've not try millet as i am quite sian as she's rejecting quinoa..

re: flaxseed
i bought the flaxseed, then grind.
tried to wash but don't know how to make it dry.
in the end grind it without washing. :p

saw organic flaxseed oil at cold storage too...

btw, cold storage has more interesting organic stuffs, more variety of frozen vegetables too...

garfield
cuz i tot initially you cant take in my orders so i placed my orders with one of the organiser. but she haven reply me. so i placed mine with yours okay.

here it is:
Item: Leapfrog Learning DVDs 5-Pack (Talking Words Factory / Talking
Words Factory II / Learn to Read at the Storybook Factory / Letter
Factory /Math Circus)
Item URL: http://www.amazon.com/Leapfrog-Learning-Talking-Factory-Storybook/dp/B000EHQU1W/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1227757662&sr=8-5
Quantity: 01
Price: USD 44.99

shun bian will tt with the munchkin medicator tonight. thanks hor !!!!

bkk
how come must struggle to feed her leh?

feeding
for me, i'm not v particular about cleanliness cos i've already been prewarned by my mum that letting them explore food is good, but will be very messy. so usually for dinner i will take off his shirt (cos he gets quite warm anyway), and luckily the FP booster chair can be wiped down thoroughly. i noticed that he was always grabbing my bowl so i put a munchkin suction bowl in front of him and he can put his hands into it, sometimes i will put a bit of food into it as well since he seems to like feeling the texture of it. a lot of times he ends up with food in his hair, legs even, but he seems to be enjoying it so i don't mind

Hmm ya Garfield, I am not too familiar too..... am asking the organizer for any official website since she claim it selling in major departmental store here and they are from New Zealand.

Tot normally if from New Zealand, they will put the word NEW ZEALAND on the packagaing, but i can't see the word from the pic from the BP.

Thanks for the reminder!

hmm i have checked the website and found that the pdts are different but then, according to the BP organizer, there is no official website for Honey World's.(her brand has a "'s")

Think shall give it a miss. So confused.

my son hate the jumperoo. Bought and sold it off.

apple
i hv some small jar of the honey. U interested? In pouch and for gift...bought a few for #1 this yr as teacher's day gift to her school.

leapfrog dvd
any of u dun mind the leapfrog dvd i have one set for sale. Unfortunately my gal dun like it.. seldom watch thus in very new condition.

i tried letting raeanne self feed porridge from munchkin suction bowl. No wonder so messy, she's not ready. Ya, boiled veg sound like a good idea, should have tried that instead. XY, didn't know wafer fab got different grade. Never mind, not announced yet right, maybe it'll still be 4 day week. I'm sure that's more popular.

Hi vine_gal & bkkgal

Thanks. So did anyone of u manage to dig out the receipts?

Bkkgal, sent you an email yesterday... if u have the receipt, would prefer to get from you (East side mah) then I can go down & change this Sat. Now, my older boy sometimes will move the activity table around and the battery will drop out without knowing... then we gotta search the floor for the battery, very mafan....

abcdisney
not yr fault... u already tried yr best.

hi.. hahah bz so mia for a while.. got to catch up all the post...

qingling, anyway.. i'm ok w this sat or another date

nicole:
how much are u selling ur jumperoo?

Garfield:-Brought my girl to toy'rus and put her in the jumperoo display set (ooppsss hee) and she loves it! Was playing with the idea of buying a second hand one for her to play but on second thoughts feel maybe its waste of money cos of the weight issue.....

That time supposed to share with Tongtong to rent it but due to some matters home, can't share it with her in the end..

ABC: what brand of honey is that?

re self feed,
actually wondering if our babies will stay still enough on the floor sitting on a plastic sheet to feed themselves. cos i don't mind washing her down, but the thought of having to wipe down the high chair after every feed is errm....not very appealing.

garfield:
erm... will bb guai guai sit still to self feed? haha i'm toying w the idea too. have not decided on how to do it. probably sitting in the plastic chair w plastic sheets beneath. just hope that he dun splish all over / throw the spoon or something.

re: ladies night out
hey.. i wanna come too.

i read all the past post until very luan... hahha too long nv log in liao. missed you gers

emoments, yes the receipt is in my wallet all along! lol

I am working at Kaki Bukit (consider east side ba), see when u free to collect if not see whether u wanna get from BKKgal.

Cheryl - ya haha..

Jeannie - only got 4 of us..haha..can play mahjong.

not so much babies to interact, perhaps we switch a date, else meet at tute's gathering :p

xy: wah! blueberry so small n you can cut out 16 pieces hehe. and you really count ah!

as for quinoe, i din put in fridge when soak overnight wor. after soak i will blend, cuz quinoe after cook still like not soft one. as for water for soak, just soak with enough water will do? i din relaly measure leh. you only give carrie pure quinoa ? sure will reject.. you add in cereal or rice and dont give too much first.

tong,
for blueberrie, i cut it up like mooncake. then cut half again.
so total 16 pieces.
haha...
yesterday tried 8 pieces, also ok leh...

no wonder she doesn't like the quinoa i made. :p
ok, will add other things in...

last night i gave her:
old cucumber - those in the soup one
banana
blueberries
papaya

all not puree. she has no problem eating them in spoon.
i am so happy, no need to prepare so much puree anymore liao... :D