(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie
i bought the 6 joined together minis one yoplait yogurt for her. now give her once in every 2 days so would take 2 weeks to finish. yup can be bought at ntuc.

cheese - forgot the brand. but gotten the organic grated cheddar cheese about $12++ from cold storage.

actually wanted to use the leftover salmon last time to cook the porridge but end up nvr use so throw away liao.

gar
i did! but i think it's a little "old", E didn't seem to like it as much as he likes some of the programmes on Octo (which are free, gosh..)
i quite like it though, so maybe he'll enjoy it more when he's older.

Iso - which dvds u bought? i bought the 5 pack dvd, quite nice..haha..i like leh..Heidi's attention span usually 5-10 mins

yoplait yogurt - i bought the mini 6 pack one..ops..i din know got baby type..hmm...i think i bought the adult type..she loves it..

iso - ya..its nice hor..i just watched the first dvd,,i like it leh..haha..more than Heidi maybe..haha..but my fren's son who also is watching this can learn quite well..now he's 3, he can pronounce quite a number of words reasonably well

tongtong
the frozen peas hor, i will soak 1st and remove the skin. quite time consuming.
oh.. capsicum! i nvr tried before.
'cos red vegie got iron mah, so, better gv daily. btw have you gv seaweed liao? it's considered as black colour food, not sure if it's ok for bb to take now leh.

abc
do you know where to buy organic fresh milk?

re: job
kitsune,
those wafer fab at Tampines are lower technology leh. don't wish to 'downgrade' myself. :p

iso,
yaloh.. just endure endure. you working at fusionpolis?

tong,
yours not so extreme end.
mine worse than you. cos my working area not convenient one. if by public transport, got to bus -> MRT -> bus -> walk.
now got company transport, just bus -> bus.
soon, they are removing it, i will be going bus -> MRT -> bus -> walk. will sure ki siao...

re: yogurt
gave my gal yogurt last week for 2 days. bought plain yogurt then blend with fruits. 1st day blueberry, 2nd day banana.
end up she 3-4 days never poo. not sure if it's associated with yogurt.
wanted to make my own yogurt with the left over one but forget to buy full cream milk. end up throw away the left over yogurt.

re: bb book
garfield,
thanks for organising the amazon spree.
i am fine with anything.

no time to think about what other books i want. just get 1 first.

re: leapfrog dvd
i bought that from tower.com. i think it's cheaper than amazon. my gal is currently watching it and learnt the phonic sound from there.

re: frozen pea
sunny/tong,
i just steam it after take out from freezer.
remove the skin using a sieve from bb food preparation kit.
i am using the watties brand too.

i also bought the watties organic spinach leaf. easier for me as i don't normally cook. if buy fresh one sure will spoilt. :p

xiao yun
i bought the frozen spinach which has been chopped. Whenever i nd jus use 2 cubes

Andrae had only 45min of nap today since 7am!

re: bb food
beetroot is quite sweet right? seldom see in NTUC, right?
anyone intro spices already?
i tried cinnamon. grind into powder, just give for fun.

btw, for flaxseed, do we need to wash before grinding?
i tried to wash then it turn sticky. how to dry them as now always raining...

like 2 ask hw much u gals bot the avent BPA free milk bottles online? i rem one mummy was organizing tat rite?

re peas
wah, i dun remove the skin at all, but usu i blend, so the skin will be small enough. my MIL will use sieve though, but i think it's ma fun plus eat the skin also good :p

sunny
wah i never thought of tower.com! next time must go and check it out..

XY
no, not working at fusionpolis, but we went there a few times cos they were having special offers, and convenient for us.

qingling
wow, so maybe the DVDs do help! heh..

beetroot - how to cook?
spices? - how to mix in the food?

i think u all very adventurous with food. i'm concerned that my girl still hates porridge and my caregivers' idea of preparing porridge is always boring like carrots, peas, broccoli, cauliflower, potato, threadfin. she has only tried that limited types of food. worse still, they "bribe" her with 1 spoon of pear puree and 1 spoon porridge in order to get her to eat. I think they shouldn't encourage her but they do

Over weekend, tried giving creamcheese to my girl. She luvs it! gonna try mixing avocado with creamcheese, egg with creamcheese, chicken and creamcheese, salmon and creamcheese. creamcheese face :p

abc,
2 cubes each time? it seems a lot leh..
i didn't feed her spinach on it's own as my gal doesn't seem to like the taste. hence, i add it into other puree only.
2 cubes for 1 weeks' consumption.

esther,
it's about SGD 28 for 2 bottles include shipping.

bkkgal,
cinnamon has the following benefits: good for tummy upsets, diarrhea, possible anti-fungal and anti-bacterial
you can refer to here:
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/tipspices.htm

my gal hates brocolli. but i will try to put in a little bit into next batch of puree that i am going to prepare next time.

for cheese, i tried grated cheddar cheese. but seems not much taste, she doesn't show any preference.
feel like giving creamcheese too. but need to wait till my cheddar cheese finish.

hai.. my gal still doesn't like porridge. hard to put in more ingredients if she doesn't take porridge.

tong,
when can i meet your hb for your bottle collection?
please share with me how do you cook quinoa?

peas,
wow you all so good. i just defrost the peas and use kitchen knife to chop chop chop into very small pieces (incl skin) and dump into crock pot to cook with the porridge. my gal eats it.

tower.com,
good idea! i just checked - same price as amazon leh about $44 (one buck diff only)

bkk,
me same not v adventurous with food.

cheese,
can we give those proceesed cheddar cheese slices that we adults eat?

flaxseed oil,
where to get ah?

XY,

Thanks! heard tat 1st few years selling. jz called 2 ask. cost $21.90 per bottle.

so i tink i might get the bottles online then.

Gar,

Nice miting u yesterday, & thanks 4 helping me 2 get the shoes. they are lovely!

gar
i gave processed one, like those kraft singles type of slices right? i think where possible i might try and get "fresh" ones. how long do you cook porridge in crock pot for?

bkk
wahahha cream cheese everything!!

beetroot have to get from wet market? they usually will have at the vegetables store.

creamcheese - same as xy. will try after my cheddar finishes.

Esther,
nice mtg you too! glad you like the shoes

Iso,
ya, those kraft singles type ones. i cook the porridge for 1 hr to 1.5 hrs. for veges, i will finely chop/grate and add about 15mins prior to feeding time

gar
oh, that time when i bought it's few dollars difference. think the price increase le.
oh ya, the donation thingy hor, you send to the organisation liao?

Gar
can try the laughing cow cheese cubes? it's quite fun for them to eat. actually, i bought it for the adults cos we like to eat and also feed some to bb. hee~

actually A can take textured food so that's why alot of work cut down for you, no need to strain or puree.

XY
what do you feed C normally, if not porridge? i give cereal until sian...
cinnamon..ok will try. i read on the wholesomebabyfoods website that we can add cinnamon to apple sauce type recipes.

Self-feeding
Anyone allow your bbs to self feed already? can't wait for her to self feed *lazy mummy* :p

sunny
ok i try frozen peas this week! think shaun will like it cuz it's sweet ma hehe
so carrot considered red or orange veg?
seaweed! yea, i gave liao. i make kumpu soup as stock also. anyway the seaweed is the seaweed tofu leh. and my mum gave him liao. so considered given? hehe.

organic fresh milk- cold storage got!
xy: wah, no more company transport, relaly can walk till ki siao leh...

xy: the blueberry did you take out the skin? cuz the berry so small leh.' i tot yoghurt can help bb poo one?

xy: watties got sell organic spinach? frozen one issit?

xy: ntuc got sell beetroot. yea its sweet. can make beet juice for your own consumption too. good for detox i think>

Xy: quinoe hor, i soak overnight with millet, quinoe, lentils and brown rice first. then next day blend it with water. and cook on stove. dunno correct or not?

re: spice
erm, i think i havent. only give ginger..

flax: not sure whether need to wash before grind? cuz i buy the oil .. kekke

xy: will get the bottle from u when my hubby return to work hor

bkkgal: beet i use as the stock or grate it and cook with porridge. actually there was once my boy hates the porridge cuz it's too green.. so i also bribe him with putting apple inside the porridge. and he finished all !

garfield: falxseed oil availble at all organic store include nature farm too. the oil must keep in frige one.

gar
ya, physical items. when do you plan to send?

tongtong
carrot.. i thought it's red colour range. keke...

re: cheese
when giving cheese to bb, remember to watch out the sodium level. some cheese's got quite high sodium.

re: children's book store at bras basah
My colleague went there a few weeks ago, heard they r closing down soon. better quick quick go n try and grab the books there.

Hello mummies - those who are still keen to come to my hosue for the gathering this sat can PM me? it seems that there's now no response..hmm

Anyone bought the Leapfrog activity table recently? Can give me the receipt? The one I bought from abc overseas spree came with missing battery cover. I need to get a local receipt to get a one-to-one exchange.

diana,
my FP grand piano is not here yet also. from the list that abc sent - it's supposed to be shipped already by Aust post without any tracking.

i think cheryl has already received her stuff. i hope ours are not lost.......

29th Nov
1. cheryl
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila
8) jeannie (TBC, cause hubby say i have been going too much, i also tink so.. never miss 1!!)
9) sunny (TBC)
10) Esther (TBC)
11) abcdisney - finger food
12) Qingling - will prepare some food, drinks.

so now only abc confirmed? :p

Westie playdate - mummies, please PM me your hp numbers

Time: 1pm
Venue: Jurong West St 25

I welcome mummies to bring some toys k..haha..i think my toy collection not very equipped.

29th Nov
1. cheryl (confirmed)
2. abcdisney - finger food (confirmed)
3. Jass (?)
4. Yen (?)
5. tubao (?)
6. apple79 (?)
7)leila (?)
8) jeannie (?)
9) sunny (?)
10) Esther (?)

gar
for friday they din call before hand, but after the failed delivery (actually think my FIL just sleeping and didn't hear the door), they called me to arrange for the following monday.

Westie playdate - mummies, please PM me your hp numbers

Time: 1pm
Venue: Jurong West St 25

I welcome mummies to bring some toys k..haha..i think my toy collection not very equipped.

29th Nov
1. cheryl (confirmed)
2. abcdisney - finger food (confirmed)
3. Jass (?)
4. Yen (?)
5. tubao (?)
6. apple79 (will sms on that day cos falling sick)
7)leila (?)
8) jeannie (?)
9) sunny (?)
10) Esther (?)

garfield
for my case. some1 called me on fri to tell me they will be deliver something to my place on sat. to make sure some1 at hoem

gar: mine also under aust post n no tracking number.

they actually came to deliver on tue but no one was around, they left a delivery notification.

i called them to arrange for re-delivery for yday but they didnt come & never inform me!! i called again this morning they said will deliver b4 12pm. let's see if they really did.... it's really taking too long....

this company is ARAMEX SINGAPORE 6543-0112. u wanna try and call to ask if any package from aust with ur address ? (cos u dun hv HAWB# to give them).