(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tute
think our bbs always never liked to drink much right
at least now there's solids so got other options to give them. but it would be nice if they would just chug down the whole bottle without trying to wriggle away!!

mira,
hi hi, you wanna meet today? your shoes are with me. i can meet anytime. how about 12noon at the post box outside gateway east?

Amazon Spree #5 - Order status

Orders confirmed for:
1. Bkkgal
2. Leila
3. Tute
4. Apple79

For mummies who are in the sharing pool - can you nominate somebody to coordinate cos I can't keep track of the orders. Also need to sort out how to split the cost since the books have a 4 for 3 promo (choose 4 eligible books and the cheapest one is free) Thanks

thanks mira! see you =)

i'm wearing a light brown top with dark brown pants with hair tied up in a ponytail.

the shipping costs for the shoes is $4.74 for your order.

Hello mummies - i would like to order form birthday direct for a trial - to see if it works?
Any1 interested to join me, but i would like to close this spree fast, minimum USD 55 for free ground shipping. I will be using the borderlinx conceige service. Exchange rate according to what's charged on credit card. Tentative can use 1.5 as a benchmark.
My last statement from Old navy was 1.56 though. I hope to close this by tonight(see how's the response first), otherwise latest tmr by 12pm (noon). So please PM me if u r interested ok. Only for Feb mummies ya

I can meetup in Tiong Bahru area during lunch, otherwise collection in Jurong Pt or Jurong West (my place)

leila/iso,
so sorry the cd still wif me. leila, can u pm me ur add so that i can mail to u?

gar,
ur cd from isobellies wif me. i will drop by at tute's playdate to collect shoo shoos and pass u the cd. so u can update the collection venue under the table.

tute,
i will drop by ur place to collect the shoo shoos from gar ok?

bx
haha so sorry for the trouble, thought leila was going to your place. i can always burn another copy for her and mail that to her instead? you can pass yours to a friend if you have anyone who's interested?

iso,
actually the past 1-2 months, cayleb has been drinking quite ok taking about 600ml per day so notice he's gaining weight. but then the past few days we're struggling as he's rejecting solids + milk but milk slightly better than solids

vine,
could it be from teeting ? hmm...but he already has 6 teeth now though the 6th one is coming out really slow. if it is then i will be relief, then it should just be a phase...

bx,
sure sure...will msg you my address as well. those who intend to drop by as well and need my address pls let me know and i'll msg you

regarding Gwen
Met them last sat at turf city. She has recovered but still have some rash.

Tute

Westie Playdate update on 29th Nov - this coming Saturday, 1pm.

Mummies - potluck mah?
Can we confirm who's coming?

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila
8) jeannie (TBC, cause hubby say i have been going too much, i also tink so.. never miss 1!!)
9) sunny (TBC)
10) Esther (TBC)
11) abcdisney - finger food
12) Qingling - will prepare some food, drinks.

hi Jass.. thanks.. baby is recovering... more active now... thank goodness the ordeal is over.

Joeeyy.. take care k.. keep urself healthy to look after the baby... Hope ur baby will recover soon

abc.. hehe.. thanks for updating.. nice to u and ur twins.. the 2 of u have cute ...

Re: Babies lazy

do anyone of u think think that ur babies are lazy.. i think gwen quite lazy leh...

she refuse to:
1) stand in the cot
2) crawl further if we put toys away.. she will just turn away
3) hold her own bottle.. will pull her hand away if we try to move to let her hold...

Am i overly worried ...?? i dun think so leh.. i really think she quite lazy.. how har???

sorry.. abc dunno what i am typing..i mean nice to see you and ur twins... e 2 of u vey cute with kids born at abt the same time.

Jeannie, I feel you might over worried abt your BB. Some BB like that the more you want them to do the more they refuse to do according. they will do the opposite. Rest you mind, your BB will be fine.
Now My BB also purposely let go his milk bottle when even we ask him to hold.

mira.. now i am beginning to see more of her pesonality.. its very interesting to see them grow and their antic but i also very scared she will be difficult next time...she also seem quite stubborn..

recently.. i have been 'spanking' and scolding her quite a bit cause she nver finish drinkoing her milk.. always drink a bit then wait till half then drink again.. i thibbk not very good for her.. so i scolded her.. panked her on th thighs a bit and she will cyr.. dunno whether this is good for her.. will she be more resistant to drinking or will she understand that if she doesnt drink her milk she will be scolded..

What do u all do when ur babies dun finish hger milk.. or drink a bit and refuse to drink?

Hi jeannie,

I believe that babies are motivated by attention, applause and praise. Danica only started waving bye bye consistently after she did it once and we praised her enthusiastically. Same for the feat of going down from high places with feet down first. So maybe you can try praising Gwen after she has made the effort? During the process, it is important to be patient, smiling and encouraging. They know when we are frustrated and just stop cooperating sometimes. :p

RE : Drugstore.com spree

Anymore orders? If not I place order liao.

RE : The Children's Place spree

Anyone interested?

Jeannie, do you feed other food to your BB> IF yes, i think is alright if she didn't finish the milk. Maybe she is not hungry.

For my BB. I don't force him to drink. If he don't want is OK, I let him play for a while then try to feed again.

By the way, is the hole to small or not? Maybe the hole too small, when your BB try to suck the milk flow too slow. That why she refuse to drink.

yar.. artemis.. maebe i should motivate her more.... feel so guilty now..

mira.. yar she's taking solids quite well in fact.. but i paranoid.. always think she very small size.. :p

aiyoo...Jeannie...your BB girl right...look small Ok lah....You know my sister boy is abt 18 mths...but my BB(9mths) is almost his high leh... but my sister's boy don't like to drink milk when his is small. but he do eat soild food.

So don't worried as long she do take soild food then is OK. BB will let you know if they are hungry. (Keep crying lor)

Hi jeannie,

No need to feel guilty. Sometimes, they can really get on our nerves. Like Danica refused to wave bye bye to me this morning even though she just did it to our neighbour. :p They have their moods too.

As for milk feeds, I would recommend not forcing her to drink. If she wants to stop, let her stop for about half an hour then try again. After all, when we are full, we don't guzzle down a full glass of milk either. Again, they have their moods, the more you force the issue, the worse it gets at times. The only thing I never let her have her own way is sleep. :p Cause if she don't sleep, she is cranky, I am cranky and I got no time to do my own stuff.

playdate cum mini xmas celeb 6dec @ seng kang (tute's home)

- food : potluck ?
I'll be ordering curry in a bread from golden pillow plus preparing indonesian salad + drinks.
- gift xchange : $15 budget for the little ones
- abcdisney, eliaw, nicole, xiaoyun, apple.. can i have your contact numbers so that i can sms my address ? the other mummies i think i should have the number. :)

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b (will bring some otah)
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw
12) nicole

Heidi also consider lazy..keke..she don't hold milk bottle, don't really like to stand..crawl not for long..but i think its ok for me la..haha..as long as she's happy..these things she will learn eventually.

playdate cum mini xmas celeb 6dec @ seng kang (tute's home)

- food : potluck ?
I'll be ordering curry in a bread from golden pillow plus preparing indonesian salad + drinks.
- gift xchange : $15 budget for the little ones
- abcdisney, eliaw, nicole, xiaoyun, apple.. can i have your contact numbers so that i can sms my address ? the other mummies i think i should have the number. :)

1)jass
2)vine_gal (will bring currypuffs)
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b (will bring some otah)
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79
11) eliaw
12) nicole

artemis,
i also have some drugstore items. wait for me too. thanks!

i admire your ability to sleep train danica. i am hopeless and now suffering the consequences muahahaha

Anyone here. stay near to Dunearn Sec sch bukit View Sec sch, Admiraty Sec sch, Zhenghua Sec Sch?? I'm headache which sch to choose?

Hi Garfield9,

Okay.
You also let me know asap can?

No need to admire cause I slip up sometimes too. It always seems to be easier to take the short cut. She's asleep that's all that's important kind of mentality. Last Saturday, I had to do PUPD for 2 hours before Danica would sleep. Sunday, 1½ hours. Why? Cause I had been patting her to sleep and I wanted to stop this and let her learn how to sleep herself. Strangely or maybe it's due to air con and light conditions, she can easily go off to her dream land at night but her morning and especially afternoon naps are the problems. It could also be due to my maid. I have been emphasizing to her not to pat but she still continues to do it. I think Danica has reached the stage that she is affected by touch and sound so patting distracts her rather than lulls her to sleep and when she could not sleep, she lost temper and my maid thought that she did not want to sleep and let her get up to play. I had to end the vicious cycle otherwise she is going to be a very cranky baby.

bx
ok thanks ah!

tute, jeannie
yah sometimes q frustrating or worrying if they don't want to finish their milk, for me also later i won't know whether to feed again or not, or what time to feed. but i guess if they are really hungry they will tell us, so just got to waste milk at times.. sometimes a lot wasted but i guess bo pian!

bb E also doesn't like to hold his bottle.. how to "train" ah? i'm getting tired of holding for him :p

Isobellies,

i nomally try to put BB both hand to hold. If he don't hold let it fall. He know that if fall he don't get to drink then he will hold it...but...
hihihi...BB also smart OK... He also know if bottle fall he cry I will hold for him. So it sometime depends on his mood...

Isobellies - sometimes i purposely don't hold the bottle, and then she knows that if nobody holds the bottle, she got no milk to drink..she will cry and hold the bottle for a while..but after that she lets go again and then crys when she can't suck any milk..haha..very cute to see her like that.

^5 Qingling.

We adult don't under estimate the BB intelligent ..hihihi... You test test on them...they also test test on you too...

re : milk intake drop

brought Cayenne 2 c her PD due 2 her flu. Ask PD on the milk intake. He said it's very normal 4 bbs to drop their milk intake. Cayenne has been drinking not more than 500ml ever since she started on solids.

PD told me tat he ever came across a japanese bb who stop milk totally when he was 4mths old (started solids). The jap bb aso can grow very healthy and well. He told me as long as our bbs get nutrtions from other sources (apart frm milk), it shdnt be a thing 2 worry about.

Btw, FYI, Cayenne's PD mention tat 4 our bbs' age, they shd consume @ least 1.3L of FLUIDS everyday. (can come from milk, water, juice, porridge, etc)

Hi qingling,

Cayenne's been down with flu and cough. Wont be joining ur playdate. dun wish to spread the germs to other bbs.

So i withdraw my name from the list

Westie Playdate update on 29th Nov - this coming Saturday, 1pm.

Mummies - potluck mah?
Can we confirm who's coming?

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen
5. tubao
6. apple79 (TBC confirmed again but most likely ok)
7)leila
8) jeannie (TBC, cause hubby say i have been going too much, i also tink so.. never miss 1!!)
9) sunny (TBC)
10) abcdisney - finger food
11) Qingling - will prepare some food, drinks

Cayenne been super clingy to me last wkend. Cling onto me like a koala. Whoever wants to carry her, she aso dun wan, will hold onto me very tightly.

Aso cried alot when nite time. dun wan daddy, dun wan cot, dun wan sarong. oni wan me 2 carry her. wan 2 sit down while carrying her - aso cannot. she will ngek when i sit down. so boh bian hv 2 stand carrying her and gently pat her, sing to her then she can sleep... in the end, she sleep onto me while i sit slanted on my bed.

my arms r aching now...

though tired, the way she sleep onto me reminds me the times when she was in my womb. felt very warm hearted.