(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

yeah... the shoes are arriving. this is great

gar will u be going for playdate @ tute's place?

jass and bx.. no lor... i told u all to meet at 2010 thread what.. hehe.. so will only get preggie late next yr.. i hope..

tute.. i dunno why leh.. y i never consider d60.. is ur hubby using that??

verre.. may i just check.. what model u are upgrading to?

stephie!!! paiseh.. 450D is 1299.. not 998.. 998 is D60

bx what is ur hubby using... wow.. ashlynn vert smart can climb up the bed...and shake leg while climbing up.. so cute

Cheryl..vernon also very pro.. w/o steps can climb up the bed.

Gwen is very sick... her fever reached 40.7!!! using ear thermometer..She cant sleep well the whole night.. whol body so hot.. even the coolpad that we put on her head.. dried up afte 8 hrs...

Really hope she will get better... doc says this will take quite some time...

Shoo Shoos Spree #1 - Shipping Charges

Please transfer the amount below to my POSB Savings Account 032-73860-5

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Shipping Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>4.74</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jeannie,
wow that's very high fever. umm...i think you should bring her to another doc or KKH A&amp;E to get a second opinion.

don't want to scare you, but anything above 40degree is considered very high.

Tongtong, JL sale is storewide? Pigeon stuff on sale? Pigeon always not included in the sale..hiaz.

I still have 11 bucks voucher to be used by 31 Dec.

jeannie,
hope gwen get well soon!

haha.. for a moment i really thought u having no 2!

my hubby bought the camera few years ago when we were going for our honeymoon. think it is 400D.

Jeannie 40.7 is very high..must keep sponging Gwen.
My MIL is a nurse, she used a lukewarm towel and just continue wiping and wiping the body when my boy had fever. Also, do not use diapers, expose her butt as a lot of heat get trapped in the diapers.

garfield.. her fever yo yo a bit now using nomral thermometer she is abt 38.

i scared that she needs to be put on drip in the hos.. torturous for her...

jass.. i seen a doc already..

OOps just saw your post that her temp drop, hope Gwen will be better...

got to monitor her. Last time when my youngest sis was a baby, she had high fever and was bathed in ice water, blast with a fan in an air con room in the hospital..............

hi garfield,

re: shoo shoos spree #1
i had trsf the shipping to u..
To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 belina
Amount S$2.37
Transaction Reference 1981550355

i will collect from u at the plat date @ tute's okie..

re:shoo shoo
garfield, i wan!cam still order?

re;ss
stephie, dun know leh... cos last week no time to express... now on fish soup again. hopefully can salvage.

re:gwen
jeannie, must take care hor... hope she be well soon

hey jass
actually not too bad, still got some time to surf here and there, but a lot going on cos they never give proper induction, so every day i get a new "surprise" and got to rush things, or the way they do things q messy so end up always got to rush. haiz.

hi gar,

payment for the shipping of the shoo shoos made.
To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 garfield
Amount S$2.37
Transaction Reference 1981641828

Not sure if i'm going the the playdate at tute's. will cfm wif u again.

Hi jeannie,

What did the PD say Gwen had? Danica also had high fever that yoyoed some time back and the PD said she had Roseola. Read this for more information: http://kidshealth.org/parent/infections/skin/roseola.html. If Gwen has this, then you will have to wait out the fever. Keep sponging her forehead, neck, armpits, private parts and behind the knees with ice water and wipe dry immediately. It helps to bring the fever down very quickly. Make sure the windows in the room are closed, no air con or fan during sponging. Wear loose clothing and only cover if she shivers. Let her drink plenty of water and just cuddle her cause she is not feeling well.

RE : knocks

Now that Danica is mobile, she is queen of ba lo kus.

She knows how to get down from high places then ya ya papaya and did not take care and fell face down onto the floor from my platform bed, wailed like nobody's business. :p Even though I heart pain but also find it very comical.

She crawl to the door and try to stand up, lost her balance and kok her head and, again, wailed loudly.

She open the drawer with 1 hand, stick her hand inside and her other hand closed it and, again, wailed loudly.

She standing at the coffee table and suddenly looked down, koked her head on the coffee table and wailed.

She has like 3 bruises on her forehead from koking her head on her cot railings.

I seriously think she is trying to "train" me into not taking her knocks and falls too seriously. Either that or she is learning 铁头功. :p

artemis:
wah.. danica is so mobile liao. heheh she is v curious hor, even open drawers liao wor.

hope she will learn her lesson soon and be less accident prone.

xy, gar: havent tt yet.. give mi a while. dunno where i put the token &amp; my keys.

thanks verre!!

shoo shoos spree #2

1. Sweet Pea
2. Dor (pls advise order)
3. Verre
4. Verre
5. Garfield

Anyone else??

Artemis,
the way that you describe Danica's knocking incidents are very cute.. :D

in contrast with what you went through, my gal also learning 'iron head'.
she's weird such that she will deliberately kok her head toward the wall for many times, like want to commit suicide like that.
or she will crawl underneath coffee table/side table, then lift up her head and kok the edge of the table. my table is made of solid wood one.
funny thing is she doesn't cry when she knock her head that way.

she only cry when she knock her head unexpectedly.

Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008

Date: 21 to 23 Nov (Fri to Sun)
Time: 11am to 7pm
Venue: Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

xiaoyun
tks for emailing bbmallonline. it's okie. after reading their reply, all the more i feel that they gave a different size from wat was ordered. will be mindful of this retailer in future.

garfield
feel like getting the shoo shoos. can chope 1 slot first? gotta go measure shawn's leg tmr. is it retailing in singapore?

jeannie
my fren replied. assuming the price for the 4 cameras is the same, he recommend 450D cos of the larger lcd screen.

shoo shoo
dun get very big size shoo shoo shoes. These soft sole shoes cannot be used for walking. I am more interested in bobux i-walk...

hi garfield,

in that case, pls drop my no.2. Will get 1 only. Sorry.

Hi XY,

I will opt for normal postage. So how much will that be?

abc
agree with you. the sole of shoo shoo not really suitable for walking 'cos it's too thin. i find that it's more suitable for bb to explore different 'texture' of the floor e.g. sand, grass, etc instead of do proper walking. bobux also got similar sole as shoo shoo right? the i-walk is new version? thicker sole?

stephie, which 4 cameras are u comparing?

my fren just told me if got budget should try nikon D90...hmm....wonder if the SITEX will have good price or not.

re: camera
i have 2 friends using d90, they gv good comments on it. i saw one of their works, very nicely taken! :D
my hb uses don't know D2 or D20 and he likes it very much.

Atermis: I cannot help but laugh when i read your posts about your girl "ba lu gu". Sounds familar too. Think baby need to go through this stage. No choice. I remember my little sis also has big bumps on her head every other day.

Feeding Bowl: Any idea where can I get BPA free feeding bowl with lid?

There few days Amanda is very cranky. Now I have headache for not having enuff sleep. She also refused to drink milk but give her water she will drink.Give her biscuits, she will eat also. Come to milk, she simply reject... Ytd she broke record of drinking less than 360ml for the whole day.

artemis:
the children's place spree? heheheh u are tempting me again. btw, the 3 for 18 bucks tshirts means i get to pick 3 t shirt fr the same range hor?