(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie / esther:
ya lor... last time i used to give jing fen san when matt is really young... coz he will 'jump' in his zzz. but after tat hubby object. same concern as stephie... esp its fr china.

Hi jass1408,

Danica also like that so nowadays a bit zombie. Then tute said her sucking on her top lip could be teething so I bought this homeopathy teething powder and gave it to her before bed. Wah lah... She only whimpers in her sleep and dozes right off after patting.

stephie/jass.

keke.. i bot from "yu ren sheng". shd be ok ba? i 4get the ingredients liao. must go back 2 check 2nite.

they dun call it "jing feng zan". they called it "ba bao zan" if i rem correctly

<font color="ff0000">Christmas Donation Drive Update</font>

I am happy to announce that we have achieved our target of funding state of the art and well equipped first aid kits for 3 beneficiaries.

The total cost is SG$534 ($178 x 3)

We will post pics / receipt online when available.

Donations received with thanks from:
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Esther </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Qing Ling </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Apple79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Tute </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bx </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jeannie </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Artemis </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Mira </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jass </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Tubao </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Bkkgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Kitsune </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Garfield </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiaoyun,

sorry for the delay! To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$7.42
Transaction Reference 1980109857

Jass
Poor Matt. and poor you and hb too.
Hope he's better tonight. I read something about babies getting night terror (worse than nightmare) where they don't respond to calling/patting/soothing. It's like semi conscious state and they scream in terror like that.

Jass, i sms-ed u my sis' number this morning. you two get in contact ok?

Esty
what is "jing fen zan"? Is it chinese herbal med?

Hello Artemis - please find my transfer.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$90.20
Transaction Reference 1980155279

bkkgal:
heheh thanks, she sms mi liao. will pick it up fr her office this evening.

anyway the jing feng san is a powder chinese medicine. suppose to prevent bb / young children from being scared and 'jump' in the sleep. so tat they can zzz better. mum said she fed mi tat when i'm young.

Artemis
I'll give the swim diapers a miss this time cos it's rainy season so there won't be much opportunities to go swimming. no one wants to share,i'm afraid will be wasted also.

btw, which days u working from harbourfront? can i collect my loot? cos K's HT is running out liao..

phew... finally got some time to take a breath here... sooooo busy with my work these few days.

re: jing feng san
my mil used to gv to my gal that when she's NB. i was quite against it. 'cos she kept saying that my gal got scared. but to me, NB tends to get startled easily when they are just out from the womb, that's why we need to swaddle them.
and I was concerned about the ingredients of jing feng san like stephie also loh. so, after few complaints by me, my mil stopped giving that to my gal liao.
although I am a strong believer of chinese medicine, i think better give bb/kids medicine to take with sinsei's prescription unless it's those kinds of herbs e.g. pao sheng, dang sheng, etc etc which we usually boil with soup. IMO lah.

if i am not wrong, one of the ingredients got mercury.

re: yogurt for bb
i saw bb yoplait at bedok NTUC yesterday. didn't buy it cos it's a flavored yoghurt. i am concern about the sugar content.
in the end, bought the Paul's natural yogurt.
blended it with blueberries. baby took about 5 teaspoon of it.
going to mix it with banana today.

xy:
just wondering how do u store the yogurt after u open it huh? i bought the yoplait ones coz i dunno how to store the bigger tub ones leh.

Hi bkkgal,

Okay. I will only be at HarbourFront today and tomorrow cause I will be away for course for the rest of the week. Not sure if you want to collect for Garfield9 as well as all your stuff is in the office with me.

jass,
i just cover it with the seal (cannot close it back fully), then put it back to fridge.
i should be able to finish it within 3 days.

jeannie
my hb interested. he just told me this morning NIkon D40 is a good buy at $780 for lens and body. where u going to get?

Artemis
ok, confirm with you tonight.

stephie.. i just saw the advert.. maebe will get from there

bkkgal.. i think we wait for sitex.. what u think??

Meanwhile i am going to recce first and see where is the best bargain.

so far.. the best one was for cannon 450D at 998 including body and lens

stephie.. may i noe why 1000D?

bkkgal.. i thot ur hubby already have slr?

jeannie
dunno leh. love at 1st sight...hahaha. just kiddin. so far i read of good comments on 1000D. being light weight for a DSLR and have live view. does 450D has live view? price dropped for 450D is it?

jeannie
think 450D has got better specs than 1000D, and was more ex then. probably canon coming out with new model so price dropped. hiya, now i gotta headache again, deciding which to get

actually my photographer fren recommends sony 350.. thats y i am considering taht also.

wow.. stephie.. u understand the specs...?? i dunno what they are talking lor.. trying to learn now so can take nicer photos of gwen and my next baby.. hehehe...

jeannie
just read the comparison. they are abt the same. 450D better in a few areas. if 1000D price is still at $1099, then 450D is a better buy. me asking my photographer fren for opinion on the cameras. share with you once i hear from him.

imo, feel that canon or nikon is still the preferred choice for camera. of cos, it's subjective. some may prefer other brands.

Re: 450D
jeannie, which place is selling at $998 for body and kit? the official retail price is still at $1299, based on canon website

jeannie/stephie
no, he doesn't have. he has been hankering after one ever since i dunno when lah. i'm thinking of getting xmas pressie for him but i'm CLUELESS as to the specs! will depend on you ladies for help here. hehe.

i saw on newspapers.. Courts.. and quite a few place like harvey Norman.. but their bundled package is different.

u help me ask him on the sony 350 also k? thanks!!

jeannie
he's gg to kill me cos i emailed him twice already. keke. first just 40D and 1000D, then add on 450D. now 350..okie, i go email him now.

bkkgal
think it's after ur hubby saw garfield's hubby taking pic with his DSLR and the good effect (during gathering at marche)? dunno, anyhow guess.

stephie, yeah lah must be! hehe, now that you mention..yeah, now i rem him telling me he was impressed with blueginger's knowledge of DSLRs.

Anyway to me, the question is: will he bring it with us on holiday since it's so bulky. how often will he use it. since he said he will definitely use it regardless the size. then i will hold him to his word lor!

hehe.... talk about camera, can't help but to post...

jeannie, why not consider d60 as commpared to d40?

dor,
yup2 we can do gift exchange... but let's see if anyone objects...

mummies going to my playdate, are you ok with doing gift exchange ? let me know if any objections, oh and must set a budget ?

Anyone wants to buy over my Nikon D40X kit? Bought earlier this yr. still got warranty.

Hi XY,

Will trf to you soon.

Hi mummies, would like to also join the playdate at Tute's. Ok with gift exchange , b.t.w. its gifts for mummies or babies
My baby seems to be rather constipated these few days. Keep forcing very hard, but nothing much comes out and its quite hard... any tips ?

hihi, stephie and jeannie i am also looking at Canon 450D or Nikon D60. where got the best lobang? last time old slr nikon lens can still use on DSLR or not? urmm...when is the next SITEX, i want to buy by end of this month leh....

verre, why u selling your D40x leh?

Apple, never mind, when you BF no. 2, give the EBM to no. 1 to compensate and boost up her immune system.

Xiaoyun, thanks, got the stuff. Already washed the socks, waiting to let RaeAnne wear them. Hehe, BPA free mummy's milk is best hor. Moving target for me too. Supposed to stop before going to Shanghai but now trying to drag pump timing, if successful, maybe can drag until she reaches 1 year old.

RaeAnne 'kok' her head on the floor just now. Hubby fixed up her big car seat again and let her sit in it but after a while he removed the buckle though she was still sitting happily in it. I was trying out the Moms in mind sling which I put in cold storage for a long time cos don't know how to use it. Hubby was trying to help me and the next thing we knew, she fell forward and knocked her head, it was a loud thud and she wailed immediately. I quickly carried her to sayang her but she continued crying. But luckily she only stopped crying when hubby started to beat the floor due to the noise. Her forehead looked a bit red but no obvious bumps, heng. Lousy mummy and daddy, distracted and careless.

Stephie/Snowbelle,

got a reply from babymallonline. too bad.. they don't want to refund:

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Customer,

The labels were only snipped off because the labels are incorrect. They were printed with the incorrect size so we take them off to avoid confusion, but indeed they are the correct size shirts.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank You,
Lisa Hoose
Customer Care

Baby Mall Online
www.babymallonline.com
Tel. 845-473-6780</font>

wow... you all like so pro abt cameras.

Tute: I am okie with the gift exchange. Maybe can set a budget.

Kitsune : Yah I hope to do that when no. 2 comes along.
My girl also kok her head a couple of times over the weekend and cry pitifully but seems okie after a while... really have to keep watch of them now as they really too active. I am so tired wreslting with her every night.

gd morning ladies

haha my friend donated some of her frozen EBM to me to feed matt... hehehe hopefully he can stay healthy

wah... so much discussions abt cameras.

jeannie:
did u really strike lottery like bx suggested? hehe~

tute:
i'm ok w gift exchange
budget? for bb or mummy or either or? any budget to work w/n? 10-15?

nicole:
give more water? papaya / flaxseed will help too.