(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jass... hi 5! welcome 2 the perm sexy club. keke no aunty la, will look nice, am sure.

tell the stylist ur concerns. he will advise according.

2 share, my crown top is more of flat type, so when he suggest i do digital, i was abit hestitant, cos i dun wan the top 2 be flat. he suggests adding rollers on my top while the bottom hair is digital. end result - i love my hair now as compared to the one i did @ kimage.

my hairstylist is Jeremy.

add : Maison Hairmake
tel : 67331623

U need the VIP card? got 20% off all hair services except for fringe cut, styling, mk-up & eyebrow trimming.

MUST MUST call 2 book, they are always fully booked one.

jass,

he charges me $185 for my length, inclusive of cut and basic treatment. i tink considered cheap ba cos i ask a few salons near TP, slight ex plus no treatment.

after u perm, u can consider 2 get this jap brand "liese" (can be found in watsons). i find it v gd. can hold my curls quite well. i using no. 04.

jass,

wa, jz one mth u chop ah. perm hair supposed 2 be messy wat. nw i lazy 2 use the wax or mousse. jz go out like tat, but i find my hair ok leh. u check out my facebook on the zoo trip. got 1 pic (not so clear) wif my hair down. i din apply anyting. u c if tat's considered messy anot. keke...

cherly,

mk a call 1st b4 u go dwn cos i saw left abt 8-10. i bot 2. keke...

i dunno if they will hv stock anot. usually pigeon BPA free run out fast rite.

here's the no 2 call if u wan. 62129200/67372222

jass,

no before discount. i tink spend $150 can get the VIP card. but i tink not on tat day ba. cos i ask him b4 do, he say $185. bill come aso $185 leh. keke...

btw any mummies using CARLSON wipes on their bbs? MS JL got stock.

3 packs in a bundle @ $5.50. each pack 70/80 pieces.

jass,

yes. i tink wif a bb face there. cant realli rem. i lousy in the details one. i using this brand which i find it very gd. in fact i prefer tis to pigeon wipes.

i think i oso buy something like tat before sale fr JL. i think its good leh, quite thick. small pack wan. bright yellow in colour.

Hi goodbb,

If you have ABN Amro credit cards, can get the Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite 3-In-1 Convertible Car Seat for only S$299. They also had other special buys for ABN Amro credit card holders but I did not take note cause I was only there to get a new set of bedding for Danica for Chinese New Year, some tights and headbands. Wanted to get the Bumbo seat tray but forgot about it
. The rest of the items in store that are white tagged are all 30% off.

apple
for the tiger food jar, think all year round when there's no sale, it's $65 (for the 0.7L one). the price tag will say UP$109. When there's sale, it's $45.

artemis
wow, US rate going to shoot so high ah? then i won't consider going to US anymore liao.

esther
the pigeon bpa free bottle didn't state that it's bpa free hoh? how then do we know it's bpa free if not for the honey colour? keke.. yday i went JL, also bought 2 bottles. tks for the alert

good afternoon everyone,
the vitaglo and drugstore stuffs are here today...

=====================
vitaglo
=====================
<table border=1><tr><td>Exchange Rate</TD><TD>1.54</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Total (USD)</TD><TD>Total (SGD)</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>To Pay XY</TD><TD>Weight (g)</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD>California Baby® Natural Bug Blend™ Bug Repellent Spray 6.5 oz</TD><TD>7.92</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>11.88</TD><TD>-11.88</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ </TD><TD>7.48</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD>30.99</TD><TD>-22.79</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH CALMING 13 OZ </TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Prenatal DHA</TD><TD>22.91</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>45.82</TD><TD>70.57</TD><TD>77.64</TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD>180</TD><TD>4.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>artemis</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom02</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>7.40</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>0.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

=====================
drugstore
=====================
<table border=1><tr><td>Shipping</TD><TD>41.01</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Exchange</TD><TD>1.53</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>USD (bef discount)</TD><TD>USD (aft discount)</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>To Pay XY</TD><TD>Weight (g)</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18.99</TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD>24.33</TD><TD></TD><TD>31.29</TD><TD>380</TD><TD>6.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD>Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.99</TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD>24.33</TD><TD>25.44</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>190</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joeey</TD><TD>Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.99</TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD>24.33</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.81</TD><TD>190</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vine</TD><TD>Baby's Bliss Gripe Water Liquid - 4 fl oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.99</TD><TD>7.4</TD><TD>11.33</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.56</TD><TD>340</TD><TD>6.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vine</TD><TD>Philips Avent Bottle Brush</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>5.21</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.31</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Gerber Graduates Sip &amp; Smile Soft Spout Spill-Proof Cups 7oz - 2 ea $8.75</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2.19</TD><TD>1.8</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.48</TD><TD>640</TD><TD>11.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.99</TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD>24.33</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.81</TD><TD>190</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>Philips Avent Bottle Brush</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>5.21</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.31</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>1.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yanyen</TD><TD>Philips Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.99</TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD>24.33</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.81</TD><TD>190</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

=======================
summary of accounts
=======================
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>bbmallonline</TD><TD>drugstore</TD><TD>vitaglo2</TD><TD>vitaglo3</TD><TD>munchkin feeder</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy</TD><TD>3.04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goodbb</TD><TD>5.12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>4.58</TD><TD>18.02</TD><TD>-22.79</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.03</TD><TD>4.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lezy</TD><TD>20.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>2.73</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>7.42</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD></TD><TD>55.62</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>55.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joeey</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.84</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27.84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vine</TD><TD></TD><TD>64.13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>64.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.81</TD><TD>-11.88</TD><TD>0.74</TD><TD></TD><TD>16.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD>artemis</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom02</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

please transfer payment to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3

Stephie,

frm what i knw, BPA is the chemical that make the bottles clear and transparent. usually BPA free bottles come in honey like color.

haha. welcome, good deals/sales must share share among mah.

re: BPA free bottles
read the label on Avent BPA free bottles.
the material is PES.
if you look carefully, bottles made with PC (polycarbonate) are those contain BPA.
PES bottles do not contain BPA.
i know that there are some other brands of bottles also made of PES. e.g., Piyo Piyo.
Kiddy Palace has recently imported a wide range of Piyo Piyo products, probably you all can check out if they have PES bottles too.

there are a few materials can be used for milk bottles, which will not give out BPA:
PA, PP, PES, PPSU and glass.

The BPA free bottles available from in the market:
Pigeon - PPSU.
Avent - PES.
BFree - PA/PES
The one from bbmallonline i believe is PP.

Xiaoyun, I transferred on 12 Nov, did you get it? But just realised it's the wrong amount. I transferred $3.84. So, I still owe you $1 right?

Gar, did you receive my $50 donation for the first aid box too?

kitsune,
i couldn't check the dbs internet banking last night. so, can't advise if i've receive them.

in fact, it's that you transfer wrongly. it's because the teething gel arrived yesterday. $1 is top up for that item.

will pass to your mum all the items later.
munchkin feeder is still with garfield. wanted to get from her yesterday but i changed my plan last minute.

hello...finally got time to post again...

tubao/leila/dor,
thanks for the bday wishes !

re:playdate,

since not many indicated their date preference, can i make the call and decide on the 6th Dec? let me know if anyone can't make it? oh, and timing wise is it ok to start from 1pm to around 4/5pm? coz i gotta do my pumping prior to the playdate...heheh.. :p

playdate cum mini xmas celeb 6dec @ seng kang (tute's home)
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3) dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6) happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis
9) xiaoyun
10) apple79

xiaoyun, oh i see, no wonder, was thinking why i transfer wrong amount. I get my mum to pass u the $1 ok? By the way, can u go before 330pm today cos she coming to my place?

hi mummies.. i also had a feb 2008 bb.. dudnt know of this forum b4.. then sice i got pregnant again.. due in april 2009.. my bm supply drastically go down esp fter fasting 1 month.. just started him of formula and my god... even wih ebm at days.. he is drinking so fast orr... even 60ml at times only.. smll stomach..tot why like that.. so more similac.. expesive.. but since i gave my 2 gerls 8 yrs ago similac as well.. feel not fair if i wanna give him cheaper milk eh (weird hor i)?

jeannie, casa, abc,
shall we go fidgets soon(this week??) or in dec???

abc,
ur bb goes for swimming at bishan? how is it so far? is ur babe enjoying it? btw, how much is it?

leila
i wish can join for fidget.. maybe next week? andrae running a fever ley.. btw sat i bring him to go go bambini.. not fun.. not for babies...

Swimming
Very gd. He loves water and can go underwater for a while.. u may wan to try a trial at $25. $100 a mth.. 30 min.

39 degree not very high wor.. 38.5 then consider fever... if u r using ear thermometer.. anyway will jus watch him :) btw usu teething dun accompany by fever... it is becos he is teething n hence like to put things in mouth that y kena virus.. same thing ppl always say teething causes diahorrea...

abc.. gwen also runnjing high fever now. just now 38.5 gave her some fever med.. gonna bring her see doc tmr.. sad.. she doesnt sleep well

what do you do to andrae.. sleep in air con room?? did u sponge him i only used the cool patch thingy and she took med but she still feels very feverish.. dunno what to do.

cheryl
yea. if u use a ear thermometer there is a guide which tell u at which range is then consider a fever... to me 38 degree i dun gv medication. > 38 then i gv medication... 38.1 - 38.5 is consider mild fever... 38.6 - 39.5 is consider moderate.. anything higher than 39.5 is considered high fever... usu fever i a bit bo chup.. jus monitor the temp. After 72 hr it will subside.. if not then see PD. so far it works.. even once my gal has fever till 40.5 degree.. oso self-medicate... heehee... guess cos i hv medication at home.. normal panadol for temp less than 39.5 degree.. if more than 39.5 degree, use nurofen.

jeannie
dun worry. jus gv normal panadol. Monitor for 72 hr. Mine oso very cranky... when fever bath in slightly cold water than before. it is part of sponging. usu i bath more often eg 3 times a day but bath quickly la.. give normal panadol and jus monitor the temp. Dun hv to see PD. Andrae temp reached 39 degree jus now.. not panicky.. jus feel heartache.. worse.. maid not ard and i am lookign after 2 kids and do housework myself.. can slp in aircon room too. Dun wrap her too tight..

poor gwen n andrae. Hope the fever subside soon. Very tiring when bb have fever. I had to force feed raeanne the panadol syrup cos she hates it. :p

abc, jeannie
oh no....wat happened??? hope both andrae n gwen recover soon...guess we have to postpone the fidgets date till the kiddos are back pink in health. Arrange again then.

abc,
what's the name of the swimming organisation? 1 trial for $25 ....pretty steep it seems. anyway, they don't teach at woodlands swimming complex? else that wld be so ideal....

by the way, when u went to bambini, did u go to the cafe area? cos' there is a small area where babies can crawl n roam and it's foc...

Stephie and ABC : Thanks for the information. Think need to get one soon. cannot wait for sale already.....

Pigeon is made of PES material. Piyo piyo also have BPA free bottle and they are much cheaper. Piyopiyo is from Taiwan if I am not wrong?

Alamak...hope the babies get well soon and Cherly take care too.

Hi Xiaoyun,

I've made the transfer.

From Account DBS Savings Plus
033-7-065095
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 XIAOYUN9
Amount S$27.84
Transaction Reference 1979517066

May i know how I can collect from you ?