(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Congrats Crystal! Its a gift and you definitely make the right decision to keep your baby. Din know a feb mummy is preggy. Prob din keep up with the forum at that period.

I would love to have a 2nd one too but the "who look after" plus the "time and energy and $$" constraint is there for me. There is just so much I want to give and do for my baby now, i wonder how it will be like when a 2nd one comes along.

bx: the egg yolk part is for mmr wan leh. but i am already giving egg yolk this week. so far ok

crystal: dun worry so much ok, u will cope fine. hee see how bb cheryl made u look forward to see her and how another bb will brighten up ur life further. just do what u can lor
plus ur parents have been a wonderful help. maybe things will be better after u settle your house.

thankful: er... fr where?

Jass,
I want to Burts Bee lotion from Drugstore and may need to order 1tube of Destin & First teeth toothpaste. Keep me in loop. Sms better so I can reply faster.

bx:
matt havent go for the checkup yet.. should be next week ba. forget the exact date.

crystal:
maybe ur pd schedule and polyclinic schedule is different?

jeannie:
the last jab was done @ polyclinic / pd? coz i think if done @ polyclinic, they will automatically schedule u for appt.
yea she is available for matt. i told her i wanna a cake on his birthday lor. she say its ok. but email her will take sometime to get a reply. i email her yesterday and she replied this morning. quite happy.

Crystal,

it's normal 2 feel down at times. still rem our preggy hormones changing during preggy time. But do rem to stay happy so tat ur bb will be cheerful and happy ya.

re : egg yolk.

my bb sitter been giving Cayenne egg yolk since she past her 7/8mths. She said she mixed wif some "mee suan" soup. Cayenne loves tat!

re : 2nd bb

Am trying 4 2nd bb nw aso. Keke... Though sometimes do hv the $$ & "who gg 2 take care" concerns.

wooo esther... jia you jia you, hope u hit the jackpot soon.
hehe~

bkkgal: not sure y need to give egg yolk leh. either nurses mentioned it before / i read it somewhere on the vaccination phamlet in the polyclinic wor.

re: egg yolk
hee. let the expert share y need to give egg yolk. haha... coz the mmr is egg-based. so to make sure our babies wun develop adverse reaction after the the vaccination, we le them eat egg yolk to check for allergy.

Hi crystal,

Congrats on your pregnancy. When you want to collect your stuff ah? You also need to transfer S$27.58 for the babycenter bear and the cooling pad from diapers.com.sg.

RE : birthday celebrations

:p I lazy mummy see all the deco only think of the work involved. You all very on.

RE : Number 2

Wah ha ha... You gals so brave. I keep thinking about having number 2 and cringe. Firstly, not sure if my love can be shared well by 2 children. Secondly, scare cannot cope on the childcare front. Thirdly, mental, physical and financial commitments.

Just like to ask those second/third time mummies, does your love for your first lessen when you have your second? 2 is harder to cope than 1 right? How to find time, energy and money to cope with the demands of the children?

crystal
congrats! dun think too much. must be happy and enjoy your pregnancy. knowing that your parents are going to help you out should be a real big relief as for me, caregiver is my major concern when i was thinking of #2. didn't dare check with my mum until i was pregnant (and didn't officially inform her yet). heng she agreed readily else i think i'll worry like mad thru out the pregnancy. when's the EDD?

bkkgal
mmr usually scheduled at 15mth.

re: birthday celebration
artemis, hi5. me too not so on. for my gal, only order buffet and cake. that's it. no fancy balloons/deco. kekeke

jeannie
if you opt for smiling order, v convenient and can save on transport. cos the shop is at ghim moh. so near to your place. i was contemplating btw SO and PG for my girl's bday cake this year. SO - nicer design but cake wise is normal sponge cake; PG - lots of nice flavours to choose from. just that design wise u got to make it clear to them what you want. i chose from their list of available design and modified a bit (cos me not artistic to design a cake from scratch). if you chose 2 tier cake, can have different flavour for each tier.

tute
happy birthday to you! busy celebrating huh? :p

Hi jass1408,

You want 5 tubes? :p Okay. I guess depends on how much you squeeze out. (Not a very helpful answer I know. :p) I only just started so not very sure wor. Cause Danica only got 2 teeth so I using like half a 5 cent coin size only.

artemis
i had the same concern re lessening of love. for me, it's the opp, was afraid that i won't love #2 cos i already had #1. turned out it's not the case. i love #2 too. now i confess that i'm geared towards #2 more. simply becos my #1 sometimes drives me crazy, so i tend to scold her more. probably when #2 grows up, both of them will drive me crazy. haha.

2 definitely harder to cope than 1. everynite when i reach home with both of them, i've no time for myself except after they go to bed. should become better when they are older. by then i can sit down, relax and watch the 2 of them play/quarrel, etc.

bkkgal
don't mention

erm... actually how many tubes of toothpaste will we need for bb till they are able to use normal brush... hm... any 2nd / 3rd time mum advise on thie? wonder when bb can really brush their teeth haha

Hi Stephie,

How did you break the news of your pregnancy to your daughter? She was how old when you told her? I was thinking IF I had #2, would it be better if Danica was slightly older and can understand the implications or if she was young and still blur blur about it? Cause when I carry my niece (brother-in-law's), I notice she seems to mind a lot and keeps making noise until I put down my niece and carry her instead.

hi hi....

thanks for the bday wishes !! hehe... am on leave today so never logged on until now :p my boss say i'm so vain for taking leave on bday when i'm not going to do anything anyway...

stephie,
only celebrating at home...nothing special...my mom cooking dinner and ordered cake :p

bkkgal,
k also doing the head shaking huh ? hahaha...now cayleb doing furious nodding only, often he will knock his forehead against my face...quite painful leh... hmm, maybe should just stick with head shaking...less dangerous.. :p

re:cake,
cupcake divinity...i really love their cake + icing.. it's those candy type of icing which really taste nice...

bx, if you going for hello kitty theme.. one of my friend ordered a hello kitty cake from cake avenue. and she also ordered a hello kitty pudding which i found quite cute.

artemis,
i think cayleb suck his lips because of the newly grown teeth...but now he's not doing it anymore..got used to the teeth being there perhaps. is danica's upper teeth comign out ?

crystal,
congrats for the pregnancy ! good to hear u decide to keep the baby..no wonder u mia for quite a while...so when's the bb due ?

jass,
i think 1st teeth toothpaste last quite long... been brushing cayleb's teeth for 1 month now 2x a day and still have more than 3/4. or am i using too little paste ? :p

dear ladies
thanks all

my EDD is 6 June 2009.

artemis
i have the same concerns with you when i just found out i am preg thus thats why i was pretty down previously. so sorry for the delay. i so paiseh man ! by tonight i promise. probably would collect from you next wk. will text you alright !

bkkgal
egg yolk contains lots of vitamins. i forgot what are the vitamins and where i read it from.

by the way, would put cheryl to childcare when she is 18mths. cuz i dont tink my dad is able to handle 2 by then. erm my dad is cheryl's caregiver. my mom is working, would only come back in the evening after work so can prepare the porridge for her.

Baby Centre Spree - Shipping Charges

Please transfer the amounts to my POSB Savings Account 032-73860-5.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Refund due lower exchange (1.53)</TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Total to Pay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agape baby</TD><TD>37.29</TD><TD>0.48</TD><TD>5.05</TD><TD>4.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abc Disney</TD><TD>44.98</TD><TD>0.58</TD><TD>26.67</TD><TD>26.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>51.27</TD><TD>0.66</TD><TD>8.76</TD><TD>8.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>81.80</TD><TD>1.06</TD><TD>26.69</TD><TD>25.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>50.84</TD><TD>0.66</TD><TD>8.55</TD><TD>7.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>38.69</TD><TD>0.50</TD><TD>12.28</TD><TD>11.78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

crystal:
gd lah, so tat ur dad will be able to cope better and cheryl can start to make frens &amp; learn something there.

#2 will be a didi or mei mei for cheryl?

jass
i think 5 tubes is ok since you've none to start with. my gal now 3 yrs old still using 1st teeth. somemore the expiry date is quite far away. the last i know was till 2010. as they grow older, we'll need to use more. or you order 3 tubes first if you are afraid is too much.

artemis
my gal is 2 yrs plus when i was preggie. she understands that stomach big big means got baby cos i told her before when we saw pregnant ladies. so when my stomach begin to show, will tell her mummy carrying a baby. next time can be her playmate. i think have pros and cons when #1 is old enuf to understand or still young and blur. for the former, jealousy is unavoidable (or maybe whether younger or older will still have, just that the way they display it is different). but since they are older, we don't hv to spend lots of time taking care of them, esp if they are already v independant.

tute
what cake are you having? from where?

RE : #2

I was thinking IF I had number 2, I would like to have a dragon. Then our family will be 蛇鼠一窝,卧虎藏龙. :D Cause I am snake, my HB tiger and Danica is rat. My HB said I siao. But I read from astrology sites that rat and dragon are very compatible. Also give myself some time to breathe and prepare for next one. :p

RE : Gap Give and Get Program

Just went through my Gmail. :p 30% off Gap.com, OldNavy.com and BananaRepublic.com. bkkgal, you bad ah, tempt me.

artemis
hee. so cute. me too concerned that the "animals" must be compatible. for me, i avoided giving birth in the year of monkey. rather be superstitious. haha.

Hi bkkgal,

The diapers.com.sg one only 3 pieces in a pack so I think should be fine to take 1 pack right? If not find another 2 to share with you?

Hi tute,

I think so. She is drooling uncontrollably. :p Always pull my finger to her mouth to chew.

crystal: hee~ quite excited for you.

artemis: so cute... hahah for me dun wanna dragon leh, coz that yr will have lots of babies.. scared very competitive in sch / next time find job.. hahaha paranoid hor. thats y nv have pig bb

Hi Stephie,

Some things better safe than sorry. :p

Hi jass1408,

Got a lot of stuff to buy what. I read today's Straits Times some Morgan Stanley analyst predicted that USD may go up to 1.80 against SGD. So I think I won't be shopping much after this time round.

Hi crystal,

Should be compatible. But Rat will bully Ox wor. :p Ox also will blur blur let Rat bully and not be angry.

Hi qingling,

Need to ask bkkgal if can use her code.

I want Rabbit baby (yes dear, if you reading this thread, i don't want a tiger baby, tiger bullies rabbits and rats). Are rabbits and rats compatible? My mum and dad are rabbits and i'm rabbit too. my mom said if 3 generations of rabbit, will have long life. is it good or not i dunno but last time before i even got married, my mom already said it's good if we can have 3 generations of rabbits.

Artemis
hee hee~ tempting hor? i'm holding back *control control*

ON/GAP
Yes, welcome to use my code. Anyone wants to org spree? I dunno how to do it.

Dragon babies
YEah, i agree with Jass - everything very competitive. I'm rabbit but unfortunately born just before CNY, ended up competing with dragons.

Crystal,
CONGRATS on ur pregnancy!! m sure at the end of ur second pregnancy u wld be glad that u chope chope done since u r still young. So happy for u !!! All babies are miracles

Re: #2
i hope to try for a second one nxt yr and then close shop. m not very young liao, so better quick quick settle. like artemis, i also wonder sometimes if i can love #2 as much as #1.
Any mummies think g of #2 nxt yr ? then we can meet in the nxt thread too?

Tute,
Happy Birthday to u too!!!!

jeannie,
onz for fidgets on weekday, when do u wanna go???

re : 9th mth review
mummies, can i ask is this compulsory cos i was told by my PD that i have to go for anything like that and my nxt scheduled jab is May 09. *confused*

Artemis,
i wanna tag along on the toothpaste as well, 2 tubes if possible. Hmmmm....can i ask if u r by any chance keen in doing a spree on birthday decor as well? sad to say i am a spree idiot, only knw how to buy and not v organised type ....

re: swimming diapers
may i knw why is this necessary ? can't jus put on swimming trunks???

swimming : aquaducks
anyone tried ? comments???

RE : Users who make me MAD

Supposed to have meeting at 2:30 p.m. Call desk phone, mobile phone don't pick up, email no reply. Go back to my desk already then call me and say he free already. Hello?!?! Cannot say earlier meh? Lucky I brought my notebook and can surf forum and debug some code while waiting.

bkkgal,
u so very cute!!! m sure ur hubs is reading the thread and will try very hard in the yr u r refering to....heeheehee

re: 3 generations
actually my mom, me n my boi r born in the yr of rat. let's see if the long life thingy is true ....

artemis
still got my DG order. haha seriously need to collect from you next wk liao !!!! DG, babycenter and the cooling pads.

bkkgal
wow 3 generations tiger. fierce lei. by the way. sorry for asking. did your hb and his mom got along well ? are they staying tgt ? sorry if your hb is reading this.

i also wan rabbit baby...
at 1st want 2010 but scare kana gal, tiger gal like very fierce 1... i mean not all, but i have seen 2..... soi think better rabbit lah....