(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sorry.. i vry blur.. just saw u all there.. malu myself

thanks jass for the link..

yes.. ester.. i am talking abt smiling orchid.. Thanks!!

sigh.. super confused dunno where to order the cake from.. u still confirm order from e creative?

jeannie,

u and jass post a few links on the cakes, looks so cute leh. nw make me "xin yang yang", dunno whether 2 go ahead wif ecreative. keke...

tink the "china" bb cake is still my 1st choice unless i can find a better one. i seldom see cakes wordings in chinese characters so i tink it's kinda of cute lor. hee...

anyone doing spree on drugstore? i havent got any 1st teeth leh.

jeannie / cheryl... which cake design are u thinking of?

i tot of ordering the agar agar cake, not as a cake but as desserts. probably mickey one haa~

sorry abt delay in grand piano n leapfrog table. I jus email the person last night. she replied to say items bulky thus might take few days @ custom clearance. very unhappy lor cos intend to gv one table to fren's bb shower next week. hope in time. sry for delay.

There's a shop @ holland village ground floor along swensen stretch sells party stuff. quite cheap.

jeanice
andrae jus hit 8kg only.weigh him few days ago. sigh....n he's eating a lot too. arrggghhhh....

re: polyclinic
anyone brought ur bb to the polyclinic for 9mth dunno wat? i received a reminder sms from them telling me that my ger has appt this sat. but i forgot what the appt is for. vaccination?

qingling: got bad review ya... dunno leh. nv see the thread wor.

bx: its for developmental review.. take height and wegiht and check on bb's growth devt

bx:
yup. mine i forget when liao. think will be next sat. need to check health booklet. coz tat time i got ask the nurse coz this rd no jab rite?

bx/jass
i emailed aimummy last week. but she haven revert to me lei. i need on 14th feb.
if she cant, then have to go for swensens or others liao.

qingling
birthdaydirect requires a 3rd party involved in order to ship out of US.

go 9th month review har.. they will auto send sms?? i nver make appointment leh.

i remembered they sent me one when she was abt 8 months old.. got 8 months review or not har?

Jass.. she avialable for matt har?? maybe i can try for gwen since their birth only 1 day apart.

abc.. dun worry think andrae will gain pretty fast in the next few weeks.. mine also suddenly shot up..

bx
but the last time i went at 6mths, the nurses told me the nxt appt is 12mths. nothing from 9mths ??? mayb i should call and ask hor.

so did you all miss me ? LOL

qingling,
yes, i ordered cupcakes from the website u mentioned for erlene's full month..
the cupcakes are beautiful but the icing are v v sweet.. we scrapped it away b4 eating the cake..

re: agar agar cake
i ordered from them b4 for ervin's 1st bday.. hv alot of compliments from my guests cos it is nice and not so sweet..
was thinking of ordering again but hesitate due to the bad reviews recently..

jeannie,
wow, gwen weighs 8.6kg now.. good !

i hv not taken erlene's weight since her last jab.. i oso hope she can passed the 8kg mark.. =p

re: 9th month review

Shaun went for the assessment last saturday. His weight is now 9.9kg+, 74cm tall. (hehe, not yet 10kg)the nurse asked me to give egg yolk liao before going for the MMR jab on 15th mth i think.

crystal, you pregnant liao hor?

crystal.. actually i did thot of u yester.. i swear... where were u all this while?? Hows ur pregnancy?? 1st trimester feeling ok??

happymum.. i was quite surprised too.i felt that she has grew quite a bit in the last 2 weeks but din noe.. so much.. :p

Prob.. erlene has passed lah.. cause u never weigh mah

jeannie
thats really nice of you. my pregnancy so far so good. *keeping my fingers crossed* i am silently reading this thread. heehee. in the early times, i was feeling very troubled by this pregnancy so was quite moody. but finally gotten over it

bkkgal
because i dunno whether i want to keep anot ma. it came really as a surprise to me. i worry alot of things which come to think of it now, it's abit unnecessary! so i am so much more relaxed and happier now. i was afraid i cant handle a toddler and a infant by then.

thanks anyway! hope your turn comes soon too. heehee.

crystal
glad u decided to keep
I'm sure everything will work out in the end. Your parents are very supportive which I think is fantastic
You are still young, your stamina will be better than most of us here. I'm sure you can keep up

I'm also thinking abt a 2nd one but I have to see whether my parents can support me or not. Without their help, I think very difficult.

crystal,
congrats!! y u feel down? it's good news mah!

crystal, jeannie,
the appt for 9 mth review was made when i brought ashlynn for her last hep b vaccination.

bkkgal
yes seriously need to thank my parents for giving me their undivided support. they have been very encouraging and helpful.
ans thanks so much for your encouraging words.