6. Vine_Gal
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun
11. Kitsune
12. spoiltbratdazz

No. of milk bottles
1) non BPA free Avent bottles (150ml) = 2 (at home)
2) non BPA free Avent bottles (260ml) = 7 (2 at IL's place, 5 at home)

My mum will use up 4 bottles (260ml) in the day and last one will be for bb's night feed b4 she zz. Then I will sterilize all together in the night b4 we zz.

We used to sterilize more than 3 times a day...

The smaller bottles are used for drinking water.

We usually just bring 1 bottle out, 1 milk powder container, 1 thermal flask for hot water & 1 small water bottle for room temp water. If need to drink more than once, will just rinse the bottle with water, n another time with hot water.

oopz...

Please indicate your name if you are keen to donate:
1. Garfield
2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass
6. Vine_Gal
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (kana overridden again :p)
13. Qingling
14. spoiltbratdazz

Christmas donation to Blessings in a Bag

Thanks mummies for your warm response and suggestions. Let's go with what is needed most. These are:
1. Kids clothing/ Babies clothing (in good condition)
2. Educational books and toys (most needed!!!)
3. Story Books (for kids and teens)
4. Bandaids/First aid kits (this hasn't been donated at all)
5. Blankets

We can
a) Donate used (good condition) items - Collection by Garfield at playdates or gatherings
b) Pool a sum of money to buy new ones - how to go about it?
We leave it to individual preference if you want to participate in (a) and/or (b) ok?

1. Garfield (misc items + $)
2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass
6. Vine_Gal
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis
13. Qingling (stationery + $)

For pooling money, can someone volunteer to work alongside me (act as treasurer hee hee)

RE : first aid kits

Not sure if you gals would be interested to pool money can get from spree? Cause from SG could be very ex. :p

Hi Garfield9,

Okay, let me go dig out from my store room. :p

i have contact for first aid supplies, not sure if it's cheaper though. do lemme noe if need the contact.

Thanks mummies for your warm response and suggestions. Let's go with what is needed most. These are:
5. Blankets

We can
a) Donate used (good condition) items - Collection by Garfield at playdates or gatherings
We leave it to individual preference if you want to participate in (a) and/or (b) ok?

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass
6. Vine_Gal
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis
14. Bx

artemis,
can you help with sourcing for the best lobang for the first aid kit?
thank you thank you

i'll continue with the coordination of donation of the other items (used/new).

vinegal:
hahah i must have been one of the aunties you saw @ isetan grabbing the cooker *wink*
btw, think they will not have a dec sale leh... coz usually it will be after xmas. and sales is forever on a thurs. if u notice, for this yr, there is no thurs after xmas. hahah wonder if they will change the sale to pre xmas (then will super duper crowded as pple clear leave) or it will be in jan.

andrea:
i think i paid 100bucks for 1 big (dunno how many L) and 1 (1.8L) small magic cooker.

bkkgal:
i read somewhere that its is a must to sterilise before 6.5 months. so i guess, if you wanto to stop it should be ok. but will be best to rinse w warm water before adding milk

re: 1st aid kit
shouldnt we include some medical supplies in the 1st aid kit? coz it will just be box w the words printed if got no medical supplies. hee~ perhaps we can include some very basic items too. or check w the organisation what they mean by 1st aid kit.

jass,

i aso use separate sponge. yesterday i wen 2 buy organic detergent 2 specially wash her stuff. alreadi tell my dad 2 use 4 whole family after our current detergent finishes. haha..

5. Blankets

We can

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis
14. Bx

5. Blankets

We can

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis
14. Bx

Re: Magic cooker

Andrea, i am using the endo magic cooker 2.5 l. I got it from bp.

Jass:
Haha dun worry, I am also one of the aunties grabbing stuff!. =P
Not too sure abt the isetan sale this dec. Let's wait for the newsletter ba.

Hi Garfield9,

I don't mind.

Hi bx,

Please provide me with the contact details of the medical supplier you mentioned via PM or email.

Hi bkkgal,

Would it be possible to check with your HB if he got any lobangs for first aid kits?

RE : first aid kits

I will email the Blessings in a bag and check out what they actually require.

Hi jass1408,

:p It's not just the box. There are first aid kits with medication and those that only have supplies for cuts/scrapes etc.

Hi goodbbb,

I am not sure about the appetite for 1 person but it can hold about 3 ladlefuls of porridge.

5. Blankets

We can

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (a + b) Need to go dig out my stash in the store. I'm the keep in case needed kind of person. Or in my HB's word kalang guni. :p
14. Bx

hello mommies!

Firstaid kit
ok i check with hb see if got hospital bulk order option or not.

medicines have expiry dates. recommend not to include because we don't know when the delivery will be made to the children's homes which could be weeks or months. i've had experience coordinating humanitarian supplies before and sometime these items are left on the airport tarmac under sun/rain, can deteriorate. Unless the organisers say the items are delivered to the children upon collection, then it's ok.

Treasurer - i can volunteer to be treasurer if no one else wants the job.

Another point abt first aid kit, I saw from the website that there's 1 Thai children's home and 1 filipino one. There are cheap wholesale centres that sell first aid and other items in Bangkok. Our dollar can fetch more there and it solves the issue of logistically transporting the things to thailand. This is a suggestion. If we find it more expedient to source from thailand and send it to the thai children's home, i can arrange for it as my hb still have staff in bangkok who can do the legwork.

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
12. Artemis (a + b) Need to go dig out my stash in the store. I'm the keep in case needed kind of person. Or in my HB's word kalang guni. :p
14. Bx
15. jeannie

garfield and BX.. now i understand..
it seems to make sense to prepare for them.

But i think i am not a very good dil.. hehe.. just told her how to defroze and stuffs..

Actually i told he to use the pigeon botles detergent.. sometime she also dun wanna use.. imagine 1 small bottle from baby's 4 monthtill now.. still haven finish!! Maebe nect time i should prepare everything for her too.

Re; sterilizing

bkkgal.. agree w u.. sometimes i also think like doesnt make sense when i sterilize and yet baby put everything in her mouth.. think things around will be dirtier than the milk bottles.

actually in have retire my pigeon sterilizer abt 2 weeks ago. so i will just continue like that

qingling.. i am also interested.

anybody wants to do the spree?? i can do it but need to sign up w borderlinx first.. only have vpost acc now. or u all dun mind vpost ?? higher shipping.

SIGH.. Gwen actually flipped out of the walker just now cause she stretched and was trying to touch the lap top on the floor. I was in the kitchen and saw her dangling over the walker and before i can reach her she dropped!!! Luckily the laptop broke her fall!! and i carried and hugged her straight so she wasnt that shock recovered quite fast... but it was a scary experience

Mummies be more carful if you babies are still in the walker.. sigh.. another fall

qingling,

i'm interested 2.

jeannie,

my gal lately aso doing the same "stretch all the way out" action to the coffee table 2 take things.

really hv 2 kp a close watch even in walker.

Hi bkkgal,

In that case, perhaps I pass the co-ordination of first aid kits to you?

RE : fall

Danica sit at the edge of my maid's bed, lost her balance and fell backwards. I couldn't catch her in time cause I was taking the cotton wool to wipe her face. She wailed so loudly. :'( So heart pain.

RE : milestones

Danica can climb down from high places and sit down.
When we place her on the sofa and she wants to be moving around, she turns around at the edge and comes down on her feet. I am so proud that she finally learned this. :D

artemis
let's see what the hubs come back with but if we still go ahead to buy from overseas the firstaid kits, then i think you should coordinate cos you're more experienced at spreeing.

So this week you are not at harbourfront is it? Are you at harbourfront next week? Maybe I go down next week if you are.

Fall
aw poor gwen and danica! hope the bed and walker not too high up.

Now that they are so mobile, it's almost fulltime job keeping our eyes on them. and they are so fast! one minute here, next minute there.

2. Esther
3. Sunny
4. Apple
5. Jass (storybooks)
6. Vine_Gal (a + b)
7. Bkkgal
8. dor11
9. cheryl
10. xiaoyun (blankets)
11. Kitsune
14. Bx
15. jeannie
16. tute (b)

tubao,
yeah such a pity can't chat with you, at bx's place as well... u went off not long after i come... it's ok maybe chat with you at next playdate
what problem solving of mine is similar to your hb's? i also enjoy reading ur blog... super hilarious especially about the emma corporation, i showed it to my hb and he laugh away as well...

kitsune,
aww...too bad u can't come...enjoyed chatting with you at bx's playdate
how's ur mastitis... how come u always kena one ah ? I manage to stretch my pumping now to 8 hourly.... but i do it slowly lor... stretch by half hourly :p hopefully can survive with 3x pumping until cayleb is 1 yr old, else cut down again to 2x coz a bit troublesome in the weekend as my pumping time is 2pm.

artemis:
haha ok i thought its to bought the 1st aid kit box then buy the supplies. yup i was thinking along the line of getting the basic supplies like antiseptic for cuts, plaster and bandage

re: spree
what are you getting from birthdya direct? thinking of getting some deco... but not sure it will be x with the shipping.

i have borderlinx account..but i am not very experience in doing this spree..even though i just completed my first ever Old navy spree for my friends as well..haha..

i just read that birthday direct no longer ship to a US forwarder address (theirs goods not allowed to be shipped out of US)..got to read up on birthday express..

Oh dear - hope gwen and Danica is all right. Ya - now they really so mobile that i am on my nerves when i put them on high places - just 1 split second and they land themselves in dangerous situations. Must watch them with a hawk eye!

bkk,
good thinking. i think stuff in bangkok much cheaper - including stationery etc.

so should we focus on collecting good condition used or new items in SG. then pool $$ to buy the remaining that is needed from bangkok?

qingling,

actually i hv emailed BD direct on the shipment ting. they hv replied me. i will PM u the whole mail. I dun quite understand as i din do any spree b4. ;p