(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Bx... i very good hor.. play such a significant role in detrmining ashlynn's feeding schedule.. :p

Maybe she believes in other teachers more!! erm.. this shows ur teaching.. hehe..

Re: PILS
i also cannot take it if i stay with them.. i will be nagged to death man. I really really appreciate their help.. and enjoys weekends with them.. but really cannot stay togther now.. maybe when my kids are older.. i still wnat to make some decisions and not having people to nag me. But i am quite receptive to new ideas lah.

Actually... i also guilty of not listening to pp close to me but rather listening to other people.. human nature i think..

Jeannie is the Avent cup with the training spout?

Mine's the Magic cup with the training sput. Read many good reviews on babycentre that's why I bot it. But baby can't seem to know how to suck from the cup..just keep chewing the soft spout.

XY:
haha np, it's nice if you don't go MAD from listening to so many nursery rhymes!! haha..

jeannie
my hubby also like that, sometimes i v pek chek cos he will listen to his friends but won't listen to me! roll eyes.

Oops.. isobellies u just like my hubby.. he gets very angry with me.. and he also say i treat my frens beter than i treat him.. :p

sunny,
it's because they like to host a lot of gatherings last time when my dad was still working... hehe... so they don't mind and even encourage cayleb to mingle...

re: playdate,
so anyone interested at playdate @ my place in sengkang -- dunno whether it's considered east or west...actually more like north east right ? hehe... can have it on 8 dec coz that's a public hols

hi qingling,
i would like to join the playdate too.

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass

stephie,
ok, so it's not just my in laws...

jeannie/jass,
I think i will stay wif in laws after no. 2 comes along... i am the one who initiate. hmm.. a bit wanna take back my words. but my hb is only child, i tink it's only right to take care of them when they are old.

bx:
wah, you initiate ya... heheh for mi i just wanna stay near by... within walking distance / same block. coz mine is only son. so next time also have to look after them lah. but think nearby is enough coz i need my own space. hee~ coz i'm pretty messy. think if stay tog, they sure cannot stand.

tute:
i'm on for ur playdate. mini xmas celebration?

stephie
you are right! my in laws also like that. must always wait till others to tell them, then they listen and agreed with us. *shake head*

jass
same! i just wanna stay nearby. haha... if stay together.... i think i would need to hide all my shopping bags to avoid being nagged. :p
i am also a messy person. keke...

qingling
i would like to join the playdate, but i can't confirm which day i can attend, so, i better don't join the poll yet.

how many egg yolks can bb take in a week??what is the max?

kitune,

the feeder can be bought in spore,taka has,can buy when taka have 20% storewide sale :>

bx playdate: thanks for being a great host! your pil very friendly leh! especially your mil, very "jian4 tan2". and sorry hor, i think shaun put all the toys in his mouth, so full of his saliva. i think he is the baby with most saliva one lor. i have to change his bib 3 times!

and xiaoyun, sorry hor, shaun very rough cuz pulled carrie's hair, luckily your gal very guai, din know the hair kena attack. hopefully you able to feed her more water!!

is that jeannie's gal who loves water?? wow!

tute playdate: 8dec i might not make it leh cuz shaun might go back to KL liao.

qingling playdate: ntu a bit far , so cant confirm whether going, will let u know last minute can? hehe

goodbb, i heard that can eat half egg yolk each time but dunnow how many times per week.

jass: i think matt will talk very soon leh, cuz kept babbling hor?

Hi, Bx
Thanks for organizing playdate! And also Thanks for taking photos before our family's early leave. My girl didn't behave well, she pulled two babies hair, Sorry to these two babies! I forgot whose babies.

Hi, Jeannie
Thank you! My hubby and baby had fun, and lots of attention at your house. Emma even didn't want to leave. My hubby were really happy after chitchatting.

Hi all mummies, took your advice to see paedi today I again ( Mt E, SBCC , Dr Puah) , he gave med for clearing Phlegm, Open airway and nosedrops and Zyertec. wow first time i am giving so much medicine to my baby.. so heart pain.. hope she will be well soon.. She so poor thing keep breathing through her mouth. She must also pause for breath between breastfeeding or bottle
Sigh..Thanks all for the advice.. Would like to also attend your playdates..! sound like fun, prefer 29th Nov though..

Re: Straw bottle

Sunny can try combi bottles or Nuby bottles. Think they have straw.

Re: Playdate

BX sorry for not attending the playdate as last min got something on.

Tutu I dun mind going to your place for playdate as quite near my plc.

Re: Avent BPA bottle

Jass I can let go one slot for you, do you still want it?

Re: Egg Yolk

BB can eat egg yolk already ah?

Feb Babies Birthday bash
date:7 or 14 feb(pls indicate your preference)
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

please indicate your interest
1)dor11(both date ok)
2)Cheryl(both date ok)

nicole
no choice. if not wont get well... i rem vernon 1st bronchitis, he have to eat 4 types of med. cough, antibiotic, 2 types of med to open airway...

vine, yea i gave egg yolk to shaun already.

Feb Babies Birthday bash
amt to pay : $30 per family(includes catering, birthday cake, 1 goody bag for baby)

1)dor11(both date ok)
2)Cheryl(both date ok)
3) tongtong ( both dates ok)

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
3)tongtong (both dates ok)
4)vine_gal (both dates ok)

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
5)Qingling (7th ok, cos 14th is Heidi's actual)

morning everyone

jass, good idea for early xmas celeb... mebbe can do gift exchange again (if not too troublesome) heheh...

tongtong,
it's ok if you can't join...maybe next time then

vine/dor,
yup2....welcome to join in
vine, where do u stay ?

playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ 6/8dec
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3)dor

good morning mummies,
tuesday.... nice weather for sleeping..
but i am now in the office....

stephie,
went back to read your PM. yup, i really miss out 2 bottles.
sorry.

vine/jass,
so, the avent BPA free bottle slot given to jass?
ok ok.. i go sort out the amount and let you all know.

tong,
no problem on the pulling hair part.
my gal has high tolerance of pain. sometimes i will wonder if she has something wrong with her. :p
my MIL boiled barley water for her yesterday. she took a few mouth. better than none. her pee is back to normal liao.
but she looks tired yesterday. whole day very quite.

re: fruit for baby
i tried persimmon. she likes it!!!

re: vitaglo spree
hai...
finally got a refund from vitaglo.

i will place another order with them again later.
but the calendula cream, aloe vera cream, bug repel lotion/spray OOS liao.
will refund for ppl have ordered them.

here's the remaining order, who wants to cancel?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Quantity </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING DIAPER RASH CREAM 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH CALMING 13 OZ </TD><TD>8.38</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Prenatal DHA</TD><TD>22.91</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>artemis</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>garfield</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor11</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom02</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

please let me know what do you want to cancel. i will work out the refund amount to you all.
also, please let me know your account number for refund. thanks.

playdate cum mini xmas celeb @ 6/8dec @ seng kang (tute's home)
1)jass
2)vine_gal
3)dor
4) abcdisney

=================================================

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
6) abcdisney (bth date ok but where is the place har? which part of singapore?)

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3)dor
4) abcdisney
4) cheryl

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3)dor
4) abcdisney
4) cheryl
5)happymum2b

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3)dor
4) abcdisney
4) cheryl
5)happymum2b
6) garfield9

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)

xiaoyun,
i'll cancel my order of Hyland Teething Gel cos bought and used Dentinox meanwhile.

thks for helping to organize this spree.

vinegal:
i wan the bottles. thanks. so do i tt you / xy?
btw, can give fully cooked egg yolk liao after 8 months. fully cooked egg white willo be after 1 yr old

tute:
yeah we can exchange present too wahahah~

hi qingling,

i would like to join the playdate too!

Westie playdate at Qingling's hse at Jurong West St 25 (very near NTU!!)

(pls vote which date better)

15th Nov
1. Stephie
2. joeey

29th Nov
1. cheryl
2. Stephie
3. Jass
4. Yen

jass,
ya lor...like v long never see matt also. realized i missed the last 2 play dates, so I think the last time i saw him was at jeannie's....so long ago!!

she ah, v v v naughty these days. driving me up the wall. smacked smacked her bum bum (lightly) a few times already

Xiaoyun, I'll cancel my bubble bath calming, can you use it to offset my avent sippy bottles and bb socks? Thanks.

Gar, long time never see you.

I'm on MC today, kenna mastitis again cos was trying to cut down pumping duration last weekend. Luckily managed to see Yen Ping at KK yesterday before she went on 1 month leave. Got to go over to MIL place to feed, feed, feed my bb gal to clear. No internet access at MIL's place. :p

1)jass
2)vine_gal
3)dor
4) abcdisney
5) cheryl
6)happymum2b
7) garfield9
8) Artemis

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
10) Artemis (prefer 7 cause 14 is Valentine's Day :p By the way, can Danica join since her BD only in March?)
11) stephie (both ok)

Hi Xiao Yun,

Have transferred to you for the BabyMallOnline spree. Please find below the details:

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiao Yun SMH
Amount S$20.45
Transaction Reference 1961952359

Feb Babies Birthday bash

1)dor11(both dates ok)
2)Cheryl(both dates ok)
7) apple79 (both ok)
8)happymum2b(both ok)
9)garfield9 (both ok)
11) stephie (both ok)
12) Jeannie ( prefer 7th feb)

Hi XY have trf.

From Account POSB Savings
150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xy
Amount S$15.32
Transaction Reference 1961973937

Hi xiaoyun.. sorry just to check u have already ordered right? cause i need the boots for her HK trip in 1 months time. Thanks for helping!!

Tute: I live at Sgoon Nth so very convenient to go to yr plc.

XY: Thanks, just allocate the bpa avent bottle to jass will do.

Jass:

Avent BPA Bottle: After XY work out the amt u tsf the payment to her ok.
Egg Yolk: Thanks for the info!

BX
Thanks for hosting the playdate! nice pics.
too bad K was cranky or else will stay longer. I was not very confident of handling her alone if she meltdown.

Bday Bash
Where is Bullion Park? Someone's condo? It's quite xiong for 1 person to do the planning leh. Should set up a Steering Committee to look into catering, goodie bag sourcing, games, entertainment for kids, gift exchange?

If we can get enough numbers, we may be able to get sponsors for the event. or ask one of those playschools to do a presentation for us etc. After all, this is free marketing for them to a captive audience some more.

XY
I think cancel the Hyland teething gel for me lah. Started to use dentinox already. will probably never finish using it.

Jass
Try First Teeth toothpaste - it's sweet and bb can swallow it. no need to spit out.

last call for cancelling order:

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING DIAPER RASH CREAM 2.9 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ</TD><TD>8.83</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Prenatal DHA</TD><TD>22.91</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>artemis</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom02</TD><TD>Hyland's Teething Gel</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</td></tr></table>