(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney
2. Esther
3 apple79

FP laugh and learn activity table (SGD$50)
1. apple79
2. Esther

leapfrog activity table (SGD$80)
1. abcdisney

ya i always stressed to my husband the toys i buy all have purpose one and our next baby can also play mah ahhaha, but nevertheless think he will still faint when the stuffs are delivered.

abc,
no lessons. but planning for some hols activities now. and my sec 4s going to sit for their maths papers, so the teachers will stay around to help them.

ABC,

m also keen in the grand piano, but me cfm later cos' my hubs making lotsa noise recently and gives me a BUDGET for each toy!!!!

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney
2. Esther
3 apple79
4 leila

1. apple79
2. Esther

1. abcdisney

jeannie
the leapfrog oso gd mah... heehee... let me try ask the person if she can dig somemore.

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney
2. Esther
3 apple79
4 leila

1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute (reserved)
4. jeannie (reserved)

1. abcdisney

My trip has been postponed! *yay!!!* very happy!

ABC, I was going to tell you this Sun I can make the kindermusik trial. Too bad cannot meet minimum pax.

Rent-a-toy
the guy's name is Roger. SMS him at 93864789.

abc,
why don't i rent the toys from you then!! (assuming you don't intend to use all at one go) you give me a token discount from those toy rental coys la! how how?

apple

i alway tell my hb i buy all this toy becos can also keep for #2 ma... but he alway say by the time #2 come out, the toy all spolit liao.
and no space cos now not staying at our own hse... must wait till new hse come..

abcdisney
u really tempting ppl with all the toys.. makes me feel like buying

actually should i buy now?? cause i was thinking if i go US next feb then i buy.. so i dun need to lug any toys there for her.. how har???

Any advice??

Anyone wants to join friends of zoo.. i am joining.. and hope to bring gwen there every fortnightly...

jeannie
i am already frends of the zoo. renewing my sentosa islander soon. i think if it is SGD$50 can buy cos it cos abt US$40 there anyway

Last night, got ltr from LTA. Minute I saw envelop from LTA, I noe sure nothing good wan. True enough, it was a $130 fine for driving in bus lane!!!! I remembered last month while hb was driving to work, I saw a guy taking a photo of us, so I remarked to hb: why is that man taking our photo? After that, we forgot about it. Nearly 3 weeks later, we get a fine. Walao! damn sneaky right? They should've just fined us straightaway right? Anyone has successfully appealed to LTA to waive the fine or not?

And then, 2 weeks ago, again while driving to work, I saw spotted lines across the PIE at the EUnos exit and looked up - lo and behold an ERP gantry! Yday, read newspaper 3 nov will be in operation. Walao!!!! Life just got harder for all Easterners man!

In a short span of time, inflation is up, and suddenly we are in technical recession and this what we had to pay alot more for:

Straits Times - $0.80 up to $0.90
ST Saturday - $0.90 to $1
Electricity - up 21% (!!)
ERP - extra gantries round the island
Taxi fares - extra fuel surcharge

Ironically, petrol is down and rice/oil etc are slightly cheaper but only so slight. sigh.

sian tot got nothing to do and can jus surf net.. my FA (which is my hb) gv me an even more difficult task to do! arrrggghhh.... i hate figures!

jeannie
so hols we go zoo k? heehee...oh yea btw forgot to tell u. MOE staff can go MOE building to get zoo pass. Each pass enitile 4 person entry. But must return by 12 noon the next working day. Hv to call them n book one. Usu the pass on fri very fast booked.

abc,
how many are you short of min num for kindermusik? if bkk gal and i both join enough to make up the min?

bkk,
so sorry to hear. ya damn sneaky. i always say LTA has revenue targets one.

re inflation - ya lor. so sian. everything more ex yet my pathetic increment can't even cover inflation.

abc,
haha... what he ask u to do?

bkk,
what so unlucky! next time i better be careful abt driving on the bus lane. $130. wah, can buy a few tins of milk powder.

jeannie:

maybe you wanna buy in US so that you no need to lug so many toys for gwen all the way to US? if u leave it in Sg then Gwen dun get to play it for like half yr?? then u gotta buy toys in us to keep her entertained too.

bkkgal:
ya... everything going up.... except our salary!!! not logical hor.

mrs loh,

where's ur new hse? when ready?

me aso no space @ my dad's place. probably will put the toys @ bb sitter place.

hw i wish i'm back @ my own sweet home! then can buy more toys! haha... ;p

hmmm feel a bit guilty spending $$ on toys when we should be saving now with things getting more ex and salary being stagnant. Think I will stopped after this last buy ahhaa.

Bkk: Next time the whole island will be filled with ERP gantries and I think the increase in electricity is a bit ridiculous

Jeannie:- I think i would buy in USA too if i will be there for half a year.

Cheryl:
actually all the toys/baby books and stuffs are squeezed in my room with the queen size bed, bumper mat and the baby cot. Have to think of ways to rearrange all the things already....

Dun think the toys will spoil so fast ba if u intend to have another one in 2 to 3 years time....

FP activity table
she has 10 sets coming in in 2-3 days time!

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney
2. Esther
3 apple79
4 leila

1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute
4. jeannie
5. abcdisney

1. abcdisney

abc.. wow.. u know a lot leh.. must learn from u . Ur nick reminds me of the ABC bargain store.. hehe.. suits u cause u noe where are the good bargains!!!

My msn died.. a few yrs ago.. just started another acc.. but no time to log in.. :p

Bkkgal.. they like that one lor!! always hide behind bush one.. or overhead bridges.. must be wary... 130 can buy 1 activity table and 1 grand piano.. sigh.. times are bad now.. better not illegal park or speed...

Jass.. i thought u at NUS?? how?? u got the books?? :p

Abc.. we can meet to go zoo together..

apple

actually i also tink the toy wont spolit so fast lah.. haha.... when my hse come, the 1st thing i wan to buy the bumper mat. lol....

apple, ur room got so much space to put so many thing ah??? my hb room cant even put a playpen, poor vernon have to zzzz on the floor

cheryl
my mom stays there now! so cheryl nxt time gt playmate liao!!! ur new house is under renovation. it's just right in front of my mom's blk !!!! there is a very nice garden downstairs in that estate ...

Jass and apple.. thanks for ur advices.. think i go there and buy brightling lor.. :p

must buy something to let her stand...

i succumb................

Grand piano (SGD$50)
1. abcdisney
2. Esther
3 apple79
4 leila

1. apple79
2. Esther
3. tute
4. jeannie
5. abcdisney
6. garfield

1. abcdisney

cheryl
i am staying in 4 room flat and there r 8 ppl in the house. Who got more space contraints? hahaha...

my in laws sure make noise one.

abc... too far for me leh.. there is a public pool beside my blk.. think my hubby will scold me if i bring gwen so far to swim..

u wanna join me ?? for netball?

jeannie,
i dunno leh...aiyo, now i feel like keeping the station too. i'm hoping my hb is blur blur about toys like my clothes.

or tell white lie - say it's a gift (from mummy hee *shhhhhhhh*)

abc,
ya sure. worst case scenario i keep for my friend's baby shower lor if hb really kicks up a storm.

mrs loh,
by the time u move into ur new hse, u wont need the bumper mat cos vernon will be walking & running ard in the hse..

jeannie,
re: friends of zoo
any website where i can browse for details ?

Aiyo, I just went away for a 30 min meeting and thread ran away!

hahaha, i see u all busy buying toys. but I'm $130 poorer

Gar, can i swop toys with you? I see EL at reservist har..if u wanna, can pass exersaucer to you over weekend..