(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor,
ok pls help me bring the bumper mat. thks

jeannie,
u standby urs k? i let u know if need u to bring.

want to ask if anyone did actually organise the spree for Avent BPA free btls the last time. Will like to noe where can i get it locally.

Currently using the variable teats from Avent, want to noe if anyone noes any btls can fit their teats or and btls is similar to it...

Pls advise....

Hi Kellie,

I organized a spree for avent BPA before. had called up philips avent in SG - no plans to bring it in yet. so i ordered from overseas.

i'm not sure what bottles the avent teats fit though.

Hi Kellie,

I think Avent teats cannot fit into other wide neck bottles as it has very thick ring. But the BFree bottle is similar in shape (bottle shape as Avent)

Hi Apple79,

Thanks for the info.

Hi Garfield,
Are you using the BPA free btls already...any difference from the usual btls...

Anyway, just to share my gal neber take "pure milk" in all her feeding. Always with brown rice or ceral. In between there will be 2 meals of porridge (lunch & dinner)

So i am worried if i change to another brand of bottles, will she reject the milk at all...I really love the Variable Teats from Avent.

Anyone got any suggestion for other brands of bottles for my case.

I can't catch up with the post liao. So so busy with work,haven't come in for few days.

Jass, how's the playdate? any pics? thanks for asking, Kate is better, some contact allergy, suspect that it's toy that my sis gave her which caused the rashes.

Gar, u didn't pick up your phone yday. I was outside, cannot reach home in time.

Artemis, sorry can I arrange to pick up stuff from you after 1st Nov? I'm preparing for a work trip to BKK next Mon (*sob* it's deepavali and I have to work!) I still want the Biomega, pls dun sell away.

Bx, can I join ur playdate or is it too packed liao? If too many, it's ok.

ABCDisney, so sorry I have to take myself out of the kindermusik trial cos it's the day before my trip, hopefully i'm not at the office and at home packing.

Jass/Gar, the ON/GAP stuff is with my fren le but he not coming back yet. My credit card bill should be here also but I got no time to tabulate. I believe it's cheaper than the exchange rate.

Nan Pro 2
I'm making another offer for the opened tin of Nan Pro 2 (900gram). Anyone interested, pls let me know via PM or SMS. I'm not selling for profit or whatever. Just dun want it to go to waste. Just give me a token or exchange diapers (Nepia/Pampers) ok?

I am super duper tired this week. Meeting from meeting, going home late every day. Running out of steam soon.

Hi Kellie,
The Avent bpa free bottles are the same as the normal ones (except that there is a honey colour tint). I had invested in the full range of avent accessories, so decided to stick with avent even though there are other cheaper brand of bpa free bottles around.

like you - i'm concerned if i change brand / teat, bb will have problem feeding. so a bit more expensive never mind. the other plus point is that the avent bpa free bottles are made in england. i've had enough scares from made in china stuff.....

i'm helping somebody order the avent bpa free bottles so if you want let me know soon.

bkk,
poor thing....you sound really busy. i can imagine how tired you must be.

sorry missed yr call. hb on reservice this whole week and he just informed me that he will be back home late everyday, so i can't collect from you on weekday. let me know if it's convenient this weekend ok?

Stephie,
Yeah yeah... too bad we can't join last sat... if not can eat qingling's tiramisu...

actually I find that qingling and mine are both half traditional tiramisu... if ours combined, then will be really a traditional one... keke... but hers more suitable for breastfeeding mommies... coz mine contains lots of Marsala wine... :p

abc,
u lucky girl! can't wait to be SAHM soon. but hols filled with sch activites so i have to be prepared to go back to sch quite often.

abc/jeannie,
any conditions for me to take childcare leave? or can just take like tat?

bkk,
yes yes, u r most welcome! pls join us

JAss
Just saw the playdate pics on your blog. Looks alot of fun. Too bad Kate had rashes.

What is that popular toy that all the babies like (besides the alltime fav yellow box)?

bx
jus take like tat. It is unconditional. I prob take tmr. Heehee...

baby swimming
Anyone interested in baby swimming? i got a gd coach and Andrae is already with him for a mth. However looking for mummies to share cost and to hv fun together (more ppl more fun).
<font color="0000ff">Venue: bishan swimming pool
Date start: nov onwards
Fees: $100 for 3 mummies (max 6)
Day: Thurs, 3.20pm or 5.30pm (for those preferred 5.30pm i can try to ask though. i am ok with both timings. But 3.20pm is the confirmed time.)</font>

Anyone interested?

Anyone keen in this fisher price activity table? It is the latest model. I am interested as has laptop, phone and piano. Retail at US$40 excluding shipping. I estimated would be about SGD$100. Anyone interested?

1812059.jpg

abc,
lemme start planning when to take. hee.. but scared boss dun allow...

dor,
bring bumper mat can liao. i will ask the rest to bring toys. if not, ur hb must carry alot of stuff.

bkk,
dor is bringing. u just standby yours. will let u know if need you to bring.

re: Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
mummies, if you have any fun toys, pls bring along k?

any idea if Coasta Sand (Downtown East) has bungalow type of chalet?

if cater buffet, is it must cater from them, cannot use outside caterers?

yupz.. but my school quite ok.. sometimes.. gwen a bit cranky.. not feeling good.. so i will just take the leave and submit the form when i am back

Brightlings Exploration Station

Anyone wants to take over my brand new set that i bought from xiaoyun's spree? Not opened yet.

Hb has banned me from new toys cos her room is overflowing...=(

leila,
ok this explains why hb has banned me from buying toys. i really cannot remember. got to ask xiaoyun to help he he...i think about SG70+ if i'm not wrong.

let me go check.

eh...how come my post gone missing ?

abc,
For rent-a-toy it's faster if you email the guy directly... i can pass you his email address if you need to...first time renting it will take some time, but subsequently if you just email him then the response is faster For rent-that-toy apparently response quite fast, my friend place an order and they deliver the next day...

re:activity table,
tempted to get this...but not sure if worth buying or just rent...

re:bpa free bottles,
does anyone know if the pigeon ones comes with normal or wide neck ?

tute
may i hv his email pls.

activity table
i may be able to get brand new in box at SGD$50 inclusive of delivery. Let me try to ask. Also the grand piano. Anyone interested?

BPA
pigeon one is wide neck.

tute
delivery to yr home. I am still in the midst of liasing.

Pls indicate yr name if u r interested

Grand piano (SGD$50, brand new in box)

FP activity table (SGD$50 brand new in box)

abc,

am interested 2 get. thanks.

Grand piano
1. abcdisney
2. Esther

activity table
1. abcdisney
2. Esther

ABC, me! haha
Grand piano (SGD$50, brand new in box)
1. apple79

FP activity table (SGD$50 brand new in box)
1. apple79

Jass we are all so inspired to get toys after going to the playdate at your house ahha.

wah... 50 bucks + delivery. v v cheap leh. cheaper than my warehouse sale where i have to lug back.and the 2 items cost me 140bucks. this is gd deal!

apple

yes! i realize the grand piano helps Cayenne 2 stand. @ home let her stand holding the cot handle, she like "nuah nuah" dun wan 2 stand. told hb maybe becos nothing colorful 2 inspire her 2 stand.

so got the permission 2 get the piano and table 4 her. haha...

uh oh...too late liao...

umm...abc, can put me on the waiting list for the activity table ? would the person be able to source for more activity tables ?

thans !

abc:
any other toys availale @ such gd price?? argh... pls tempt me. hee~

apple:
haa~ i tot my toys are already value for money. this lobang is even better. think i got post here abt the sale tat time. but tats like when bb is less than 2 mths old. so the toys are too advance then hee~

esther u very fast leh ahhaa

Tute:- the pigeon BPA bottle i am using is the wide neck one. Can't remember if they have std neck one.

apple,

keke.. ;p no "government" now so can surf net mah..

tute,

i ever saw pigeon BPA got std neck one. tall slim bottle.

aiyo...abc...you so evil =P just kidding

just when i'm trying to sell off my existing toys you tempt me with new ones!!

haha...i must resist!!!