(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Jass
Thanks for the photos

yogurt
I forgot the brand liao but i fidn it very idiot proof. I liek it cos i can control the amt of suagr i added in. In fact i din add any sugar la for them. hahaha... U can get live culture powder from this shop call vitakids. United square, forum or paragon has this shop.

lezy
How much the clip? Havent pay u ley.

y is my NICK ABCs' Mummy??
Hahah cos ABC are the abbreviation for my kids... Arielene Belle Chu (ABC) is my #1 and Andrae Brendan Chu (abc) is my #2. Y ABC? cos their daddy is medic-siao... ABC= airway breathing circulation. He almost wanted either one to be named CPR. *sweating*

re: bugis lunch 1215pm (29 Oct)@ junction 8 foodcourt
Anyone wants to join me and garfield?
1. sunny
2. garfield
3. abcdisney (kiv)

bx/jeannie
I am officially "SAHM" from this friday onwards. Dun hv to report till 14 nov. Heehee... Fromt his friday onwards we can don't come to sch. But of cos if they nd manpower u hv to be ard la. Also no travelling. But my maid going back from 10 nov till 18 nov.. i got to be SAHM without maid n 2 kids liao... sigh...

Jass
No la i duno Jeannie before that. But she knew my hb. They were helping out int he same uniform group but different sch (<font color="0000ff">Note: my hb is NOT a teacher.hahaha</font>}. We were chatting that day at Jass place and realise she knew my hb lor. :) Jeannie, i knw him liao. He ask me to say hi to u. Heehee...

gd morning mummies!

sunny:
chinese tofu is not dao gua. dao gua is pressed tofu. you will be able to see the various types of tofu. basically chinese tofu and silken ones looks the same to me. hee~

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Tentative date: 01 Nov Sat / 02 Nov Sun
Time: Lunch/After lunch (TBC)
1. Garfield (ok with both, for sat must leave around 230pm)
2.abcdisney ( either day)
3. Jeannie ( sunday)
4. Leila (Sunday)
5 cheryl (ok with both)
6. dor(ok)-i can bring the fisherprice activity
table
7. Tubao(ok with both)
8. jass (ok w both date, lunch / after lunch is ok)
9. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)
10. kitsune (ok after 130pm)
11. Thankful (KIV)

Jass... thanks for the link.. u must have spent a long time to upload everything. Y so few pics of my ger :p just kidding. Thanks k.

Eastie Playdate @ Bx's (Simei)
Tentative date: 02 Nov Sun
Time: Lunch/After lunch (TBC)
1. Garfield (ok with both, for sat must leave around 230pm)
2.abcdisney ( either day)
3. Jeannie ( sunday,i will bring mat)
4. Leila (Sunday)
5 cheryl (ok with both)
6. dor(ok)-i can bring the fisherprice activity
table
7. Tubao(ok with both)
8. jass (ok w both date, lunch / after lunch is ok)
9. Stephie (KIV depending on confirmed date)
10. kitsune (ok after 130pm)
11. Thankful (KIV)

BX.. i will volunteer my mat this time round

but i can reach only abt 2. what time u wanna start the playdate??

tubao.. u wanna get ur hubby and emma to go my hse for a while?? Hehe.. vist my bro then we come for playdate together?? i will be at my mother's hse at tampines

Jass.. yar.. the world is very small.. i am somehow related to tubao also.. not only abc.

Abc.. i think ur hubby must be a medic fanatic...
Thank goodness not cpr...
You very shiok leh.. y can stay at home??

so long never come in and realise that you all have so many outings already. Pity hubby not game for such things so difficult to join u all. Still no courage to bring the bb out on my own.

xiaoyun, I finally got my brightlings....

BTW, I am ordering some stuff from GAP and ON for bb and mummy and still have about $50 to go. Anyone keen to join? Will be eligible for 20% discount and free domestic shipping and will use BDL cos so far testing that the shipping charges are cheaper ( but with 7% tax). Self collection at Pasir Ris if anyone keen. Will be ordering by tonite. PM me if keen.

jass
thanks for the clarification. didn't know got so many diff tofu. haha...
i read your blog abt your maid R. really shake head. some of the points are so similar as my dad's maid. LOL

abc
what subject are you teaching? secondary school? you must be a patient person... :D

iso
your work place near mrt st? can also go bugis mah. keke... the place i am mtg gar is at junction 8, very near to bugis mrt st. :p

Jass,

re : photos

U mk me looked like "die hard hair clips fan" leh. haha... ;p

but the clips really so nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Feel like getting more!

apple:
hahah i tot your name is really apple till i see your FB request haa~

jeannie:
coz camera man lousy lor.. a lot of gwen's pic blur leh. nv upload. paiseh paiseh.

sunny:
u are welcome. i saw fr dunno which www says that firm tofu got more nutrients. but dunno which is firm tofu actually. only saw chinese tofu, organic tofu (not many places sell), silken tofu &amp; dao gua.

yes shake head ya... but generally other than those points, she is quite ok... next week her birthday wor... going to celebrate for her. haha~ after all the complaining, i'm still quite ok w her lah.

Hello mummies..wah..3 days din read thread so many postings. later then find time to read.

Tks for tiramisu praise *Blush"

Here's the recipe.

mime_msword.gif

Tiramisu recipe.doc (46.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Jass:- ahha sometimes i get confused with the mummies nick and real names too. I dunno why all the nicks i used are connected to apple. even my email also related to apple. [email protected]
Can u see the apple in the email? haha

Esther:- U certainly look very excited about the clips in the pics

Iso:- I am at Tanjong Pagar too. Used to be at RP.

Lezy: errr forgot to ask you. Still can get socks?

stephie:
hahah xia si wor... hahah coz i hate tat veg. nv see tat sponge cake before.

cheryl:
poor vernon. is he ok? hope dun have ba lu gu. v heart pain for u hor...

bkkgal:
are u ard? how is little kate? is the rashes better liao?

apple...
socks can..but need to get as a set if u want it at $4. u want all the colours? or just some?

if want only selected colours, need to find ppl to share unless u dun mind paying abit more for just 1-2 pairs.

jass/apple.

oh did i appear so excited? keke *blush*

apple,

i jz realized we order leg warmers from the same BP organizer. Haha...

I jz rec my gal's trumpette socks - Minnie House Knee High Socks! Lovely!

Jass - no no..haha..its the type of biscuits call ladyfingers...can be bought in cold storage. its biscuits with sugar coating on top one..in sticks form one

Lezy, Oh nevermind then. Thanks!

Esther, ya! u are another shopping queen haha

Qingling, the lady fingers look very yummy by itself already. Din get to eat your yummy tiramisu that day.

apple,

i still waiting for my DVDs, leg warmers &amp; leggings!!! haha... now surfing net 2 c what there 2 buy! Haha...

Hb will tell me "RECESSION" trying 2 hint me 2 cut down on my spending, BUT i "di gong" (act blur)

Qingling,

Din get 2 eat ur tiramisu 2 tat day. Abit pay say. Keke... :p

esther
dun be paiseh, cos the tiramisu was in the fridge and taken out only towards the end when more than half has left. next time as qingling to make again. keke :p (snowbelle, u know how to make also right?)

re: BPA free bottles
pigeon (> $10 per btl)and evenflo ($6.90 per btl) got BPA free bottles as well. what's the price of avent BPA free bottles?

kiddy has. i saw b4 @ LOT 1 but not many left. maybe u call them up 2 check the availability b4 u mk the trip.

usually the wide neck ones more "hot", sell faster. alot of places actually no stock.

kiddy @ LOT 1 - 67640790
Marina - 63363713
causeway - 68942636

Yah Cherly, I am using the Pigeon one.

Its yellow in colour cost abt 17 to 18 bucks. Only at Taka or Bugis Seiyu.

I am using it to feed my gal that day when u asked me she din drink finish? hee

BPA free bottles - i duno to change to these bottles or not..have no time to read on more info..seems like most mummies are looking into changing wo..

lady fingers - Jass i think most supermarkets have, but the mascarpone cheese, i think ntuc dun have, i normally buy it in cold storage.

apple

ya, i wonder how come pigeon bottles is yellowish.. now den i knw it is bpa free.. hehe....

hopefully the NUK teat can fit into it...

Any baby here likes bellamy rice cereal?

I want to exchange rice cereal to Bellamy toothipeg or Bellamy baby porridge. cuz Shaun doesnt like baby rice anymore ( which is iron enriched rice cereal), he prefers brown rice or oats now. Anyone interested to buy the organic baby rice can let me know too.

cherly,
Yah loh my ah ma also say why yellow yellow one. never wash properly isit ahahha.

I am using the wide neck one, the Nuk premium teat can fit. I tried before already