2. qingling
3. Stephie
4. Yen
5. Jeannie
6. bx
7. Lezy + goodbb
8. ABCs' mummy
9. bkkgal + Garfield9

Anyone else? Please inform me by 11 p.m. on Friday, 17 October 2008 if you wish to collect from jass1408's place on Saturday so that I have time to set aside and remember to take on Saturday.

for JB...my good friend is actually a 'teacher' there now...but i'm not intending to let ruth join any classes YET.

i can ask her if they conduct private trials and if so, how many to qualify. will try to revert after the weekend.

andrea,
i use the california baby one. bought from spree last time.
not sure if it's useful. any mummy can comment?

yaloh.. she's sleepy head like me. :p but that's good for us loh.

artemis/garfield,
will transfer $ to you this weekend.

re: photo/video from playdate @ bkkgal place
bkkgal,
seems i didn't receive your picasa invite.
can send me again?

bx,
i would like to have the softcopy of the photo you taken - to develop into hardcopy.
can you send me? littlecould9 at yahoo.com.sg
sorry for the trouble.

sleeping habits,
ya everytime i read abt other babies taking long naps in the day (mine is a 3x 30min napper...*faint*) and sleeping thru the night, i'm sooooo envious lor. always wonder why my baby cannot.

hb gave me a pep talk - after that i think i can better accept the situation.

gar
mine also 30mins to 45 mins to 1 hr.. unless in the rocker then he can sleep longer. maybe we can start a support group?? :p

diana
wow!! mine never drank more than 150. and these days like a bit more sian to drink milk so sometimes 80mls only!

iso,
*hi five* he he...arielle also never drinks more than 150ml.

wanted to share that after 2nd session at yu guo today, she napped 2x 45min + 1x 1hr30mins in the daytime! an achievement cos it's twice as long as her usual nap times!

again, not sure if it's just a once off. i'll be very happy if it can be sustained =)

mine cant slp thru the night too, except for the few days when we went back SG! sigh.. gotta accept the fact.

re. milk
mine drinking about 180ml, sometimes i split 120ml in bottle, 60ml in cereal.

gar
hehe *5*! what is yu guo? TCM doctor is it?

these last few days i started to stretch the time interval for naps for bb E, before it used to be 2 hours, now i try and stretch as long as possible, so he seems to sleep for longer.

btw i have about USD100+ in my amazon cart now already!
think i can order on my own, hee. am thinking of getting this set of leapfrog DVDs, not sure if good or not...

garfield
mine also abt 30 min for every nap. mil told me my boy's napping duration got some improvement. after lunch, he can nap for 1-2 hrs!

re: gathering at jass's place
yeah, i might be able to go for a short while after lunch. can anyone pm me the address and what time does it start?

i'm very sorry. The socks didn't make it tonight. I'll mail them out next week. Will get address from u all.

As at now, hb dun feel like going out tomoro cuz got work to do. I a bit fed up cuz i went to tell him something n saw him surfing net while i'm washing thgs up n etc.

If he don't go, may be tough for me to drive to bt panjang on my own. Still thinking about it. Even desperate enough to ask my mum to accompany me!

Gar, great for Arielle. How about at night? Did the baby tuina help her to sleep through?

Lezy, asked ILs many times if we can hire a maid to help them but they don't want. Actually, I don't think they want the hassle of 'adjusting' to a maid cos they have their own ways. Yup, my hubby is the 'Mr Nice Guy'. Actually he did hint to his parents but his hints are not obvious enough. :p

Received my polo ralph lauren loot from Borderlinx today.
2 polo shirts for hubby, 1 polo shirt for me, 1 polo dress and 1 cardigan for RaeAnne. Shipping came up to SGD30+, is that considered expensive?

Dear Gar

is this for the munchkin? sorry ah..been forgetful lately..

my transfer

To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount S$0.77
Transaction Reference 1935584129

nice socks Cheryl..but i buy too many socks lately..oh gosh!! cannot buy liao..

by the way, what time is the gathering tmr?

lezy, can understand how you feel. I used to 'nag' my hubby too. If you say got work to do, then why watch tv or play comp games now. Why dun u do your work now then can sleep earlier or go out with me tom. But he'll always tell me to let him rest a bit first. I finally come to realise that my hubby needs to 'xian tian hou ku' whereas I prefer to 'xian ku hou tian'. Then again, he does more than his housework and help look after baby so can't complain lar.

Gar, missed reading your comment just now, so Arielle only woke up once last night. Hope she can sleep through tonight.

Tonight is the first night I fed FM to RaeAnne. Not that she had not taken FM before but it's the first time I personally fed her. Actually, hubby was supposed to feed her but she cried and cried when hubby tried to feed her. When I took over and gave her the bottle of FM, then she happily drink. Feels bittersweet though, it's as if she already associate mummy with milk cos I BF her so she trusts me but feel as if today I 'pian' her to drink FM cos I want to see if it'll help her sleep through or at least wake up less often. :p

Quiet morning, looks like I'm the only one around cos working today. :p

By the way, FM didn't work. Made 120ml but she only drank about 100ml. Finished feeding her at midnight but she woke up at 2:50am. Same duration as BM. :p

HI Kitsune
Why are you working today? You know how pp always say FM more filling than BM right? I think actually it's the same. When I BF or give FM to K for dreamfeed, the result is the same. FM didn't make her go longer.

Xiaoyun
I didn't send u the link? sorry...u are [email protected] right?

i think i haven't transfer to you the $$ for batteries yet..$15 right?

Toilet training
i let nature takes its course. As a second time mother, i dun really wish for the day for the kid to be toilet trained. hahhaa...

bkkgal, my company does not have 5 day week lor. Still got to work 1 Sat per month, sian. Wonder if it's because I didn't feed enough FM but funny thing is sometimes even when she wakes up, she also drinks very little EBM. I wonder if it's because it's habitual or she can't fall asleep on her own and NOT because she's hungry. :p

bkkgal,
yup. that's my email.
but didn't receive the link leh...

yup. the battery is $15.

bx,
are all the photo in the link?
i will wait then. no need to trouble you.

bx,

yeah, my blk is 101, but nw stayin wif my dad @ bt panjang. so me and jass r "neighbours" though different blocks. haha...

where's ur blk?

jass,

thanks for inviting me & my family 2 ur place.

really pai say tat i hv 2 leave early cos Cayenne cant sleep outside, so hv 2 RUSH back 2 let her hv her noon nap.

Hey mummies, nice miting u all & all the lovely babies.

esther,
i stay blk 117

re: westie playdate
wat a pity i ashlynn and i gotta give it a miss

me stuck at home. so bored. lucky ashlynn today quite cooperative. maybe she noes daddy is sick, so she behave herself. now she watching dvd

Jass
Thanks for opening up yr home for the playdate. I enjoy mtg all mummies, babies and daddies too.

Jeannie
What a small world. hahaha...

Jass, tks for hosting the westie playdate. Lots of good food and lots of fun

Also nice to meet some new mum n bbs

so tired now!! Heidi is super concussed..haha

Jass, thanks for hosting the playdate. My "toy deprived" girl has a lot of fun playing with the so many toys you have there ahah.

Nice meeting all the mummies too!

My girl also concussed already after playing whole day at Jass's place, she has another round of playing at my mum's place.

jass.. thanks for hosting the playdate. Had fun w the brightling exploration station ( thanks esther)

Abc's disney... yar.. super smal smal world.. haven sms him though.. :p

artemis thanks for bringing the stuffs..

had fun today.. got to see many "new" parents and baby.. and i just realised that Me and CHeryl are the only constants for the past 3 playdates.. Oops.. may need to take a hiatus

Gwen enjoyed herself a lot.. concussed at 8 plus.. but she pretty good stamina.. all the way from 2 + till 8 + then sleep..

Hope all babies had fun wif the exploration station. Hee...

Cayenne was super tired after playing or rather "eating" Matthew's toys. Keke... She napped for almost 1 hr plus! (this rarely happen one).

Maybe i shd bring her 2 playdates more often. Haha...

Lezy,

Thanks 4 bringing the hairclips.

My hb gave me the "kena tio shock" look when i show him all the clips @ home. Haha...

sorry for the delay..

To Account POSB Savings
xxx-xxxxx-x thankful
Amount S$6.55
Transaction Reference 1936778259

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$8.50
Transaction Reference 1936778702

To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 garfield
Amount S$2.46
Transaction Reference 1936779890

To Account POSB Savings
009-90900-1 qingling
Amount S$5.63
Transaction Reference 1936780470

jass
Tks 4 being a great host. Both my kids enjoyed themselves v much. They were shack towards the end. Hubby wanted to go hm straight to rest but in the end we went to IMM. :p

Qingling
Ur tiramisu is nice. My girl ate n asked 4 more

Artemis, yesterday FIL told us RaeAnne has two bottom teeth cutting out too. Can feel it when I put a finger in cos she'll bite me. Yeah!
Hope that doesn't mean she'll bit me when I BF her though. :p

Bx, read your blog. Ashlynn so clever, know how to poo poo in the potty liao. I should start training mine soon. Lazy when it comes to handling poo and washing potty. :p

kitsune,
no no. it was a coincidence. i saw her "gek sai" expression so i quickly got her to sit on the potty. Before that when i tried to induce her to poo in the potty but not successful.

good morning mummies,

it's a brandnew week again.
finally had a good rest over the weekend. hope you all too.

re: bite
my gal bite me when latch on yesterday. ouch**
lucky is only 1 incident only. that's when she's super hungry.

re: food
i tried tofu + avocado again last night.
she doesn't like it.
can anyone share recipe on tofu?

re: clothes
i tidy up her drawer and retire some clothes. some are only wear for 2 times. lucky they are the hand-me-downs

re: brightlings station
can check with you what are those abcdc.. thing for?
i tried and find that it doesn't give any different songs. is it suppose to have any sound/songs?
my gal's favorite is the pulling rainbow thing.

re: spree
socks/tights
bx,
i read your blog on the socks, i very tempted to get some jshopper tights.
where did you buy those nice nice tights for Ashlynn? can share?

drugstore
gals,
i've got $4.90 rebate credit with drugstore. it's expiring 31 Oct.
anyone wants to buy anything?

vitaglo batch 2
hai... called/emailed them regarding it, they haven't ship them out.
but they charged to my credit card already. now everybody's teeth already come out and the teething gel still not here yet.

xiaoyun,
re: food
i read from baby's first foods book that u can steam it with chicken/pork/fish/veg stock.

i tried adding it to porridge.

re: socks
the jshoppers socks very hard to match clothes
too colourful liao.

she only has a pair of tights, the brand is goldbug. can be found at department stores.

jeannie,
i suddenly remember the brand of headbands i bought for ashlynn. it's goldbug!!

re: brightlings station
my gal's fav is eating the 3 ribbons. and also eating the 2 cartoon figures that r sticking out.

the abc thingy, when u push it, will have the abc song. that's all i think.