2. qingling
3. Stephie
4. Yen
5. Jeannie
6. bx
7. Lezy + goodbb
8. ABCs' mummy
9. bkkgal

Anyone else? Please inform me by 11 p.m. on Friday, 17 October 2008 if you wish to collect from jass1408's place on Saturday so that I have time to set aside and remember to take on Saturday.

stephie:
haha i will leave toilet training to my maid too. i will say, she will implement. hee~ coz she is th one takng care of bb ma. bo bian~

jass
ok. thanks. c you tomorrow!

diana
sama sama! my bb E also sounds the same as you.. sometimes only 35mins nap, if good day can nap 1 hr. then he sleeps 8 to 4/5am, and then goes back to sleep until 8am.
i don't mind short naps during the day, i'd rather he stop his 4/5am feed, heehee..

ABC
try looking at the Bruin brand at toys r us? my nephew has that, not bad.. think might be cheaper than fisher price.

mrs loh
Baby should nap ard 13 to 14hrs think veron is fine.

abc
think the reason yr baby woke up is till to teething. My son also has this period before. he got ard 8 teeths now. when he was teething that time he woke up quite often in the nite and cry. I think teething is quite a apinful experience for them

ester: i think we should follow baby cues. I am like u in the past keep wanting to make him slp in the end i so fed up give up already. I guess as long as they are not cranky is fine

kirsten,

yeah! nw learn 2 let go and follow her cues. tat was wat my bb sitter been telling me. my bb sitter tells me i shd be the one doing the adjustment 2 my gal, not the other way round. come 2 tink of it, it's true.

re : bb teething

i aso realize tat my gal does mk some noise in the middle of nite while she's still sleeping. wat i do is i could quickly jump out frm bed 2 sayang her, telling her softly, "mummy is here, dun be scared, teething is like tat lor etc." then she quietens and continue 2 ZzZzz...

abc: err... bb nicole still needs support when sitting. so we have not let her try using the walker to push yet. so not sure if its good ;p right now only let her play with the catepillar, butterfly etc n dismantle the flaps lor.. hehe ;p

iso: yah true true. i like it when she can sleep early (b4 9pm) but if can dont wakie for the 4/5/6am feed would be best ! hahaha ;p

diana
yaaaa agreed!! it's so nice that he sleeps early, then i can do my own thing. i usu feed him his dinner at 6-630pm, tried to move it later but still cannot. sometimes at 730-8pm i will feed him some yoghurt or fruit with a bit of rice cereal, but he will still wake up hungry.
sometimes he's waking up at 4/5am even after midnight feed of about 80-100mls. guess they got mood one

Hi to all mummies..
Thks for all the comments on cloth diapers. Seem like quite alot of babies here with using cloth diapers..i hv not decided yet lo..

Esther,
According to my PD, destini only apply on bb when he has serious nappy rash. Yes, it is so creamy & thick, hard to wash away. Usually i will apply Drapolene cream for him..which is much cheaper also compare to destini cream.

iso: my mum will feed her some rice cereal around 6ish. then bring her downstairs to wait for me. then come home bathe her n prepare her to zz. her last feed would be around 8pm. if she naps very little in the day, she can knockout while drinking her milk.

but even when there are days she slept thru with no 4/5/6am wakie, i would still wakie to check on her ;p think my internal alarm clock cannot switch off.

i would sure wakie at 2plus, then 5plus again to check on her ;p hahaha wonder why the hubz can sleep thru so well......

esther:i think u are doing correctly when baby is teething. I guess they need our assurance and love.

is there anyway i can make my baby sit faster or crawl faster, he is creeping now?

Please transfer the following shipping charges to my POSB Savings account 032-73860-5

Amazon Spree
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>8.82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tu Bao</TD><TD>7.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>7.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Drugstore spree
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaoyun</TD><TD>2.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BkkGal</TD><TD>4.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>0.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qing Ling</TD><TD>0.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>4.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>11.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Crystal, not sure if you still want the munchkin medicator as I have not received transfer from you. If you want it, please transfer a total of $4.04 + $0.92 = $4.96 to me. Thanks

casa,

oh thanks 4 the advise on desitin cream.

kirsten,

my gal aso leopard crawl oni. heard frm mummies here, after leopard crawl,will be crawl on four.

i intend 2 let my gal on floor tis wkend, 2 much of walker (very convenient though). let her PRACTICE some crawling. keke

kirsten,

put someting, be it a book, container or toy, in front of ur bb. he will start 2 crawl 4ward. keke... i tink it's a matter of time when he will be faster.

i still rem i was kinda of worried abt my gal nt sitting or crawling, my SIL says bbs r smart, they will knw one. it's a matter of time oni. whether sit 1st or crawl 1st.

amazon spree #5 - taking orders

Orders taken for:
1. Vine Gal
2. Jadon Mum

Anyone else interested please PM me by Sunday 6pm. Thanks.

ask u someting. don't knw if u all still rem the labour signs anot. asking on behalf of my gf. she say when she pee, she felt her urine gushing out. is it normal? or is it any signs of gg 2 labour soon? she is in her 38wks nw.

kirsten,

haha. me 2! but boh bian if my gal wan 2 go slow. so i follow her pace lor. but of cos sometimes must CREATE opportunity 2 mk her crawl/sit.

tat y when i at home, i super bz wif my gal. seems like got endless things 2 do wif her. tired..... haha...

esther:
agree, have to give them the opportunity to learn. put bb on the floor rather than strap onto rocker / walker will help.

Thanks, Gar for the contact. Any idea if they open on weekends?

Reduce Napping in the day
Don't know how to do that on weekdays, short of a "jia bian" cos ILs always want to make her sleep in the day whereas I don't want her to sleep cos she sleeps so late every night. Hubby's caught in the middle and doesn't want to say anything to his parents cos he said they also very tired looking after her in the day so want her to sleep. Sigh. :p

kitsune,
yes they're open on weekends as well. let me post the hours in a minute.

actually 2-3 hours naptime doesn't sound that much. on a "good" day, arielle sleeps that amount in the day and by 830pm will be fussing to have her last feed and go to bed.

wondering if there could be other reasons for RaeAnne sleeping late. like she wants to interact with you longer? what time do you and hb come home normally?

re sleeping/signs of tiredness

Ruth can sometimes be VERY moody about 7ish..like tired and we bring her home about that time normally.
in the car (seat), she'll be very quiet, abit sian, leaning and sometimes almost falling asleep (but journey too short for her to sleep)

but the moment we reach home and enter my bedroom (and she's plonked on my bed sitting upright), she'll SQUEAL with joy!

I think she's gotten used to having good playtime at our bed (just beside HER bed) every night when we go home about 7-8pm. No matter how tired she was previously, she'll want us to 'play with her' for a good 30-45min. THen we'll feed her and put her to sleep. Pattern is like this mostly.

Kitsune, daytime ruth doesn't sleep that much. on a good day she'll clock 3-4hours in total. One long 2-hour nap, coupled with intermittent 20-min ones.

On a normal day, she sleeps like...20-30min at a go...so i think sometimes dun hit 3 hours.

I think it's definitely tiring to be with baby all day. Why not get a maid for your ILs so lighten their load? I see your hubby quite 'mr nice man' type...so probably hard for him to insist on certain things.

Quick post here.

Anyone wants to take over opened tin of Nan Pro 2 (900gram)? I just opened it, used few scoops, but my girl hates the smell. Was using Similac before.

Bought at $29.90 from NTUC. Willing to let go at $25.

If anyone interested, I can bring to playdate at Jass' place tmr. PM or sms me hor?

Thanks! see ya ladies. gtg.

lezy,
ya it's very tiring to be with baby all day. can understand when the old folks wish that baby will sleep for longer stretches cos that's the only time they get a break.

my poor mom, now suffering from inflamed knee (due bending up and down now that we have a little one creeping all over) and an aching left arm.

Gar,
ya, imagine sometimes we feel achy n tired...they are like 2-3 times our age - and definitely more than 2-3time more likely to tire and ache than us!!

i think my mum is fitter than me. *shrug*

diana
how much does she take for her last feed? if he's v sleepy mine won't take milk, so can only feed some solids at 8 latest. if it's milk he surely won't want. tsk!!
you so good still wake up to check on her... last night i put the bb monitor volume too low so i didn't hear anything at all, lucky my MIL always wakes up at 530 and he just woke up then so she gave him milk. i just slept all the way till 745, heehee.

gar
i'm interested in amazon spree but where are collection points? these days i'm q lazy, rather pay a bit more to send directly to my house if it's not convenient, hee :p

lezy,
actually i feel very guilty. i only look after bb for 2 days (sat and sun). but come round mon mng, i'm so relieved (secretly of course) to pass bb to my mom.

*sheepish grin*

Ok, here goes the details for YU GUO

Add: 8-B Jalan Masjid, #01-04 Kingston Terrace (opp Kembangan MRT)

Tel: 64474761

Hrs:
Mon-Fri (except Wed) 9-1230, 2-5, 6.30-8.30
Sat: 9-1230, 2-5
Sun: 9-1230

lezy,
sorry, i meant the only 2 days i look after full time are sat and sun.

mum comes over to my place weekdays 8am to 7pm. hb and i look after ourselves at night.

iso,
collection points ah - playdates, centrally located MRTs etc. depends on what you buy, can post to you as well (eg. those DVDs, CDs etc)

know what you mean, nowadays really time deprived so convenience is a major consideration.

jass,
sometimes i feel so mei2 yong4! half my mom's age but feel so tired.

iso,
yup that's one collection point. i work at gateway, near bugis MRT. but have kakis at RP so go there now and then.

good afternoon mummies,
take some time off to sneak in and post after completed a project. *phew*

re: cloth nappies
yup, heard that it encourages baby to potty train faster. probably it is not very comfortable when it's wet.
however, i don't think mine will be trained fast as my gal is too easy going. she doesn't make much noise even it's extremly wet. :p

re: desitin
i didn't use it during day time when wearing cloth nappy.
so, the consumption rate is extremely slow too.
my gal had nappy rash 2 times previosly when wearing disposable during the day. it's cured by changing to changing cloth nappy every hour and apply desitin everytime.
but after which, i don't use it that often liao. would like the skin have some time to 'breathe'. :p

re: nappy rash
have you all think about if it's the wet wipes that causing the problem?
maybe the baby's skin is sensitive to it?
btw, i am now using cotton ball to clean when she doesn't poo. wet wipes only used when she poo.
at night, use diaper area wash to do a thorough cleaning before changing to disposable diaper.
so far, there's no more attack of nappy rash.

re: bb nap time
my gal sleep so much more compared to yours.
at night, 9:30 pm till 6 am.
after which, day time will have about 6 hours in total.
if she can't sleep enough, she will be very cranky at night and not be able to fall asleep easily.

re : bb sleeping hrs.

i tink bbs will tune themselves as they grow?

my gal used 2 hv midnite feed @ 12 plus. very tired. but when she turn 5 1/2 mths, she automatically sleep out the nite.

my gf's bb same mth as ours lagi gd. sleep thru out since 2mths.

so besides we "routine" them, it aso hv 2 depends on bbs themselves...

esther
i agree... they really will tune themself as n when they grow... mine auto slp thru since 6month... only sometime when cranky or sick will wake up once in a while

jass,
may not be able to make it for the playdate. hb fell sick. me not confident of driving bb from simei to bt panjang on my own. sigh...

i will cfm wif u tmr thru sms.

Can i join the playdate tmr, never really have time to meet up with all the feb mummies? I have to check with my hubby if he want to go as im not working tmr.

RE : sleeping

Danica had been sleeping through from 8/8:30/9 p.m. (depends on what time I get home) to 6/7 a.m. since 2½ months. But since the fever she has been waking up at 2/3/4 a.m. and cries. Only goes back to sleep if I nurse her. Grrr... Cause she was sick so I gave in and now she okay already and taking solids still doing it <faint> This morning I put my foot down and gave her water only. She protested for 2 hours before settling to sleep. Really panda bear... <yawn>

For her naps, she sleeps around 3-4 hours (split into 2 naps) in the day normally unless she did not rest well in the night. Then she would take another hour at around 5 p.m.

RE : loot collection from Artemis at jass1408's place

1. jass1408
2. qingling
3. Stephie
4. Yen
5. Jeannie
6. bx
7. Lezy + goodbb
8. ABCs' mummy
9. bkkgal

Anyone else? Please inform me by 11 p.m. on Friday, 17 October 2008 if you wish to collect from jass1408's place on Saturday so that I have time to set aside and remember to take on Saturday.

gar
ok let me go see what i would like to buy and let u know
if i got a bit of stuff i'll just order myself otherwise troublesome also

qoosan/dor
if you are interested in JG's class, you can call up and ask if they is any empty slot. if there is, they will let you have trial. but, i think only for weekdays. weekend classes are quite full. no harm call and try.

Hi Garfield9,

I have transferred for drugstore shipping. Please find below the details :

To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield9 SMH
Amount S$0.92
Transaction Reference 1935170135

mrs loh,

yeah, last time i wanted so much 4 my gal 2 sleep thru out when my gf's bb can. y mine cant? in the end, wat i got is frustration and tireness. so i tell myself. let my gal develop in her own unique way.

and now guess wat, got "attitude" problem. haha...

bx,

u stay @ simei?!!! my home aso @ simei, but nw staying @ my dad place.