(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Ting,

Would it be possible to transfer? Then I won't have to deal with cents. :p You wanted 3 right? It comes up to S$25.56.

haha..lezy - luckily my hubby not there when i collect all my loot..he already exclaimed.."shopping again?!!?"

Artemis - no problem abt the torn box.

I also order the brightling builders and exploration station, but haven't arrive..so i crossing my fingers man.

Hi lezy,

I also think very the ex. Grrr... Not sure why it was packed like that though. Lucky still cheaper than SG retail price if not I will bang head liao.

Hi Stephie,

Yeah.
Last 2 days feel she very poor thing cause whole body all red red patches.

Hi jass1408,

Yeah but maybe she is still recovering cause she still very sleepy. Not enough sleep will be cranky.

jass /esther : pls help physcho my husband on sat that lotus roots thighs are nice lol
Got your sms already. Thanks.

I got bumper mat but not driving to your place this sat so think its hard for me to bring......so sorry abt that.

For the food, i will see how. maybe bring some tarts, puffs or some kuehs.

Lezy :X

artemis:
let her have enough rest so that she can heal faster ba. and you can have more time to yourselves.

re: sat gathering
i have text the mummies. you got the sms... nv miss out anyone hor.. except garfield..

paging for garfield. are you ard?

esther
dun be scared, i do bring bb out q often myself cos i SAHM mah, can't always wait for hubby (some more sometimes he q busy) before taking bb, otherwise bb will be so deprived, haha.. but i usu go when convenient, like after a nap, after feed, etc. and more so if i'm going to meet friends whom i know can help out a bit (otherwise want to go toilet also troublesome!).

sunny/jass
your PILs so nice! it's not easy for old pple to try out "new" ways.. i'm lucky my parents also stay near me and my mum and i on same wavelength on bringing up bbs, but altho i live with ILs, now that i'm going back to work my MIL yest say they can only help to look after my bb once a week at most, cos they already looking after my nephew 12 hrs a day.. but i a bit worried cos my father q hands off and got no maid so not sure if my mum can handle on her own.. maybe need to get a maid to help her liao.

jass,
i got ur sms and i have bumpermat (the smaller one) but i also don't drive...if nobody else can bring, i can prob try to fold and fit into the original carrier, will try tonight and let you know... need to ask hb as i also need to take home one big box of ht stuff from artemis :p

artemis,
is it ok for you to take my stuff to jass's gathering ? do let me know if not possible and i need to pick up directly from ur place...

bkkgal,
thanks for the pictures...i didn't realise that it took over 20 shots for the nice group picture..hehehe... :p

isobellies:
hm... maybe get a maid to help ur mum w housework so tat she can focus her energy on ethan. ya, my pil really v nice. it was quite unexpected for them to help so much. i was sourcing for baby sitting in my 3rd trimester and pil saw the maid abusing bb clip on youtube, so its a go-go. even for baby sitter. mil will rather walk over to help. v sweet hor.

tute:
you dun drive better not. coz if really tough to jagar bb & bb's barang barang already. nvm lah, just come can already ok

artemis,
just paid you for the drugstore shipping
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$3.55
Transaction Reference 1931804974

btw, will the items be here by sat ?

isobellies,

u drive or public transport? i no strength 2 carry my gal in the pram leh esp when there is no lift. mummy big size but no strength one. keke.. but tink will try 2 venture out 2 nearby shopping area on my own. keke

Hello..i know a bit kiasu to ask now..but i tink we r just a few months away from our bb's birthday parties..wld any1 be kind enough to organise a birthday direct spree? keke..

ABC, i try to email them k. cos the last time actually they gave me a date for the trial, but then no mummies were interested then
, so they had to cancel.

Hi Artemis

I have tsf the shipping charges for the drugstore to you. Below is the details

From Account POSB Savings
126-25618-3
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$2.00
Transaction Reference 193186139

jass mei
yah think must seriously consider getting maid.. do u know if there are any PT maids who can come during the day only? i guess my mum only needs someone to help with housework and meals for adults (altho sometimes only her and my dad..)

esther
i drive or i take taxi, hee. bus i dun dare to try, cos i'm the type who hates to carry a lot of things (when i travel i like to check in everything), so i dun want to carry so many things up and down... ya but in shopping centre i always take lift! if got stairs i will just walk the long way to find ramp, hee. lucky these days got more places that are pram-friendly hor.

jass,
re: bumpermat

so sorry can't bring this time coz we picking up our parents for lunch before coming over. pai seh...

Hi Artemis

How I collect the stuff from you ah? Currently, I am not working and I can't go to your plc in the evening. Will it be ok I go to yr plc and ask yr helper to pass the stuff to me?

posting on behalf of abc disney:

kindermusik responded. trial will be 26 oct 08 (Sat) either 10am / 1pm (tbc).
who will like to go for the trial?

bx:
dun worry its ok lah
hee~

isobellies:
i'm not sure abt pt maid hor. think cheryl tried a partimer before leh... cheryl, any recommendation? hmmm.. maybe can ask my aunt on sat (she is coming to my place w my 1 yr old cousin) coz she has a part time helper who will go in on a weekly basis.

Hi tute,

If you are not driving to jass1408's place, then will be difficult for you wor... Cause your stuff is 1 carton.

Hi ViNE_Gal,

Tomorrow can? I go back tonight to put your stuff one side so easier for my maid or HB to hand over to you.

RE : diapers.com.sg

I ordered the fever patch for Xiao Yun, crystal and snowbelle. Please transfer S$8.50 to me.

jass mei
thanks thanks! i will ask around too. btw got your address

kindermusik
i'm keen but that day i'll be in malaysia, any idea if there are any other dates? i can organise the alternative date for anyone else who wants to go and can't make it on the 26th..

Hi artemis,

ya, most likely can't make it to Jass's bash cos hubs out of twn...unless i muster enuf strength to go. So, if u don't mind, i'll pick up fm ur sis.

wow.. today's thread is running fast!!! being busy the whole day..

jass.. thanks..received ur sms...

Re: bumper mat..

I can volunteer mine ( BX's hubby very ke lian already.. hehe.. alreeady brought 2x, thank BX!! and ur muscule hubby!!)

but i may be super late cause hubby got event. erm.. ok.. not very constructive here... think i volunteer my mat for the next gathering can?

Re: collection of loot

Artemis.. can bring my HT stuffs and desitin?? Thank you. Pls confirm w me if u see this msg... else i have to make a trip to sk.. :p a bit out of the way.

Re: lotus roots thighs

Sorry.. cant help but got distracted by that.. apple79, same as jass and the others.. i wish my baby got lotus roots thighs now.. wow.. ur ger cna drink a lot.. 180 ml every 3 or 4 hrs???

She must be ba ba now.. cant wait to see her on sat.

Sigh.. my ger got ba ba face only.. even dor also thought she lost weight.. sigh..

Re: kindermusik trial

26th oct is fine..

Re: Birthday Direct Spree

Is it for our birthday bash?? So where will we have the bash??

artemis.. got me lah..

RE : loot collection at jass1408's place

1. jass1408
2. qingling
3. Stephie
4. Yen
5. Jeannie

baby cubes
@#$%&! i just dropped one of the 1oz ones on the floor while i was trying to organise the freezer and part of it broke. i find the 2oz ones better, some of my 1oz ones freeze already cannot close back, any other mummies got same problem? my mum suggest we buy those cheap plastic ones that some food sellers use to put cut chili or sauce, use once and then throw away..

iso
but that kind food sellers use one abit too small right ? i tink yours broke or it cannot close back cuz you put over the line is it ?

there is a line on the baby cube. once i tried putting over the line, and it opened itself once i freeze. i tink too much alrdy so cant close back.

crystal
oh the one that broke was because i accidently dropped it on the floor.. so part of it near the opening broke liao. must go see whether i put in too much stuff that's why cannot close. but it's not overflowing yet leh.

jass mei
need me to bring anything on sat? i've been trying to think of what i can bring that isn't too heavy cos will be coming by myself.