(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi bkkgal,

Sorry, Yen reminded me that she wanted to take over the Teddy Puffs.

RE : playdate @ bkkgal's

Allahmah... Danica started having diarrhoea and I checked with the PD who said the virus that may have caused the fever and now the diarrhoea is contagious.
Don't think I can make it for the playdate today. So sorry everyone. Even though her fever is down, I don't want to risk infecting the other babies.

I guess I'll see how she is and go for the one at jass1408's place?

Once again, I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Hi Artemis
Is Danica on antibiotics? That time when Davier recovered from the fever, he got diarrhoea too. We monitored for a few days, then brought him to see PD. PD said there are some side effects to the antibiotics that he took. Some will have diarrhoea after that, so he gave us some good bacteria to take. He was ok after a week or so...

sunny: while in HK, did you bring knife to cut veggies? can the tiger food jar cook brown rice too? btw, your son very big size leh! he drinks so much milk hor! my son doesnt like milk these days leh, and he prefers solid. what is the min milk intake for bb now ?

I have 2 bottles of unopened dumex mamil gold stage 2. Not using it as i am breastfeeding my baby. My mum bought it for me becos she think that is good to have a spare bottle of milk powder at home. I am willing to let go at $11 each. Anyone interested pm me. Thx

Hi mummies, thanks for the wonderful afternoon spent. Arielene, Andrae and myself enjoy this gathering a lot. Hope to meet up again soon.

BKKgal
Thanks for being a gd host.

Damn suay today. Was on train with Crystal ont he way to the playdate. At Yishun the train seems to stop. Later we realise someone might have jumped down or fall off into the track thus causing disruption of the train. Worse.. the person was jus under us under our carriage!

Never have i been so "lucky" before.. how many ppl got a chance to sit on train and be in the train when ppl die/injure under the track (die or not i duno la).

Anyway we were trapped in the train for prob 10 min under the emergency fan which causes bb to be cranky and the whole place warm.

Anyway after tat we were told to get off the train and out the station... it started raining suoper heavily. The taxi stand was super crowded. We booked a cab but the taxi stand was occupied by 3 police car, 2 fire engine, 1 rhino, 1 ambulance and 3 civil defence car... how on earth is the taxi going to come into the shelter of the taxi stand.. NO WAY. Thus we 2 mummies, 2 bb, 1 toddler and 2 stroller, we jus thicken our face n borrow an umbrella and ASK ppl ard us for help lor.. so dramatic man!

Anyway wat happen to the accident at Yishun MRT? i duno... anyone heard any news? hahaha...

hi bkkgal,
thank you for opening yr place.

re:pic
anyone got group pic to share?
haiz, gervaise is too cranky today
pls email me@ [email protected]
tia!

re:yishun
abc, think someone fell onto the track.
hope that he can make it loh

btw, nice knowing u!

Train disruption along North-South line affects over 2,900 passengers

Nearly 3,000 commuters were affected by a train service disruption between Sembawang and Yio Chu Kang stations earlier today.

An SMRT spokesperson said trains had to turn around at the two stations at around 11.45am.

This was done to maintain service on the unaffected stretches of the North-South line.

Normal train services resumed about half an hour later at 12.16pm.

The disruption occurred after a man was found on the railway track at the Yishun MRT station.

He's now in hospital and police are investigating the incident.

Commuters unable to complete their journeys due to the disruption can claim a full fare refund within the next 3 days.

This can be done at the passenger service centre in any of the 51 SMRT stations.

Yeah, any pics of the big playdate, too bad I missed it. :p

We went for Aquaducks trial, first time RaeAnne went swimming at the big pool. The coach was very professional and she enjoyed herself so will definitely try to bring her swimming more often.

Here's the first pic when most of the mummies were around - see next post. Thanks to hubby of Garfield and Bx for being the unofficial photographers!

More to come, videos have been uploaded too!

To shag last night to do this... it was a 4-hour event!

bkkgal,
Thanks for organising and everything is very well-planned and organsied. Pei-fu pei-fu...

Your hb super efficient leh... got photo on the spot one... and really paiseh... I should have sit behind, blocked you and tubao liao... a bit like giant among the mummies and babies... :p

bkkgal,

Thanks for organizing! My daughter Emma enjoy it very much that she didn't want to leave!
Thanks for milk powder also!.

re: vitaglo #1 refund

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$6.76
Transaction Reference 1927885030

To Account POSB Savings
126-50833-6 Joeey
Amount S$3.80
Transaction Reference 1927885944

To Account POSB Savings
012-22043-0 bx
Amount S$11.90
Transaction Reference 1927896085

To Account POSB Savings
200-52511-6 tute
Amount S$19.13
Transaction Reference 1927900663

hello mummies!
i enjoyed organising it too
hope we can have more of these playdates.

i was surprised some of the babies can last so long without napping!

Sorry, can I ask mummies who have not paid me to transfer to me soon? Dor, thanks I rec'd your transfer liao!

Stephie
join the group Feb 2008 Mummies and you can view the videos. Or else, go to youtube and search bkkgal.

Photos
I can't seem to load picasa on to Facebook. sorry will try again from home.

bkkgal,
thanks for organising!! my gal enjoy it a lot.
it's eye opening for us too...

i went in facebook but can't find any videos leh?

tute, thankful,
didn't know that you are attending. otherwise will bring your CB stuffs with me. sorry.

it's in the posted links of the main Feb 2008 mummies page (not the Eastie Playdate). i think you have to scroll down down down.

Bx
nice pics! Did you see the one where Ashlynn tried to eat Carrie's caterpillar sox? so cute!

btw, do you speak vietnamese? i saw ur fren made a comment..dep lam!

xiao yun,
it's ok...no rush for me to get the cb stuff...can arrange to pick up from you another time or maybe next playdate ;) btw, ur baby was the one in yellow dress right ?

re:playdate
bkkgal, thanks for arranging the gathering!! very well organised, my hb was also v impressed... hehehe... too bad i came late but still very happy to let cayleb play with some other babies instead of adults only for a change...eventho he misbehave few times, keeps pulling bb gal's skirts and even kiss another baby! :p must tell him to be nice to gals..hehehe.. and i agree with xy, really an eye opener to see other babies... and how well everyone of them behaved !

btw...in case any of you are interested, rent-that-toy actually does rental of "toy bucket" for parties or for 1 day rental...but not sure how many toys they give or the variety :p
here's the link... http://www.rent-that-toy.com/partybucket.php. not cheap, but we don't have to cleanup afterwards...hehe... me lazy mummy ! :p

re:photos,
only took few shots, but still upload them to my multiply site for memory sake
. think i've nvr the link here before though some of you already have it... so here it is : http://ketutpeter.multiply.com

hello mummies - wow..saw the photos of the eastie playdate..really a crowd wo..looking forward to the playdate at Jass.

Jeannie - dats a nice dress Gwen is wearing

tute,
yup, my gal is the one in yellow. and she's the one that cayleb kissed!! rugi liao lah.. her first kiss other than mummy, daddy, gonggong and ah ma...

garfield,
sorry. carrie poke arielle's eye..

tongtong
ya, i brought knife to cut the vegie, even the scissors. haha... just didn't bring the chopping board. that's y my gal's 1 luggage is same size of both my hb and mine!
my boy big size? ok lah. but, i have hard time in carrying him around without carrier....
can't remember what's the average milk that bb at this age should drink. let me go back and look for my guide book. keke... my boy is still drinking abt 1L per day on top of 2 solids.

stephie
currently, when we go out, we still gv cereal only. haha.. lazy lah. will only start using the food jar when the cereal is no longer filling enough for him. hehe...

re: gathering
nice photos! all babies are so cute and chubby. :D

xiao yun,
oopss...was trying to remember if it's carrie that cayleb kissed ! hahaha...i gotta say sorry on his behalf, so sad liao...he never even kiss his mummy/daddy ! :p

andrea,
really ? hehehe...same as jass's boy as well

wah..... finally read thru all the post.

it looks like you guys had a really fun time... too bad that i had to miss it.

tute:
wah, your cayleb go around kissing girls ya. haha so cute. so its not that tough bringing him out ya.

abc, crystal:
opps, poor girls. you guys had a tough journey. traumatic huh.

re: next play date @ jas's place coming Sat (18 Oct)
now that the mega bbkgal play date is over, can i check who will be coming to me place this sat? do you guys prefer to come for lunch or after lunch? kindly pm me your no so that i can sms you my address

1) jas
2) jeannie
3) bx
4) bkkgal
5) cheryl
6) garfield
7) esther
8) isobellies
9) qingling

so looking forward to see all the mummies, daddies and babies again!

re: next play date @ jas's place coming Ssat (18 Oct)
now that the mega bbkgal play date is over, can i check who will be coming to me place this sat? do you guys prefer to come for lunch or after lunch? kindly pm me your no so that i can sms you my address
1) jas
2) jeannie
3) bx
4) bkkgal
5) cheryl + hb + bb (fine with lunch or after lunch)
6) garfield
7) esther
8) isobellies
9) qingling

so looking forward to see all the mummies, daddies and babies again!

wow... cheryl you are very fast hee~

i can prepare bee hoon, chicken wings, chicken nuggets and potato salad and pear puree for the babies and children

sure apple

re: next play date @ jas's place coming Ssat (18 Oct)
1) jas
2) jeannie
3) bx
4) bkkgal
5) cheryl + hb + bb (fine with lunch or after lunch)
6) garfield
7) esther
8) isobellies
9) qingling
10) apple79