(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

ok.. bx.. will go check out..

kitsune.. u here??? can check w u what hotel u stay at hongkong??? got any recomendations?? i going in dec.. haven book hotel yet.. :p

Hi Jas will confirm my attendence with you tomorrow. Gonna ask my HB first if there is any thing on this sat.

Veron look very adult.

sure apple

BPA-free Spree

I intend to switch all of bb's feeding equipment to BPA free plastics.

Ok, call me scary cat, but after reading an article like this...I think I just wanna be safe.
http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2008/10/07/68119.aspx

here is a link of BPA-free baby products
http://safemama.com/2007/11/22/bpa-free-bottle-and-sippy-cup-cheat-sheet/

and i will be ordering from babycenter.com
http://store.babycenter.com/p2p/searchResults.do?search=basic&sortby=shortdesc&asc=true&page=1&keyword=take+++toss

i intend to order very soon, so if any mummies are keen please PM me your orders by Wed 12noon as I may not be able to check through posst

can i presume that those who can make it for lunch & after lunch will be able to make it for lunch so that i can buy and cook food? erm... we see how it goes ok, if we do not have enough, we can always go ta bao from kfc / mac haa~

re: next play date @ jas's place coming Sat (18 Oct) - Bukit Panjang (Gangsa Road)

1. jas + hb + bb + maid (lunch – bee hoon, potato salad, chicken nuggets, chicken wings, fruit puree for bb)
2. jeannie+ hb+ bb (after lunch, try to come)
3. bx + hb + bb (after lunch)
4. bkkgal + hb + bb (after lunch)
5. cheryl + hb + bb (lunch - Old Chang Kee)
6. garfield
7. esther + hb + bb (after lunch)
8. isobellies + bb (lunch / lunch)
9. qingling + bb (after lunch)
10. apple79
11. abcdisney (lunch - will pack some finger food)
12. stephie + hb + gal + bb (lunch - rojak)
13. tute + hb + bb (after lunch)
14. Yen + bb (lunch – Otah)
15. Artemis + HB + Danica + maid (after lunch)

jeannie
tks for helping me to collect the cream. if u gg to jass place, i collect from you then? today u are early, my hubby also early. so think will leave holland early too. me so leceh. sorry.

aiyoh jeannie, dun say lidat lah!

playdate@jass' getting bigger and bigger! hehe.
Jass, dun count me in for lunch hor. i'll bring konyaku jelly.

flashcards
erm..i dun own any. they were all jeannie's! but yeah, we can flash the babies. no prob. they so cute, makes me wan career change, be nursery teacher! hee.

hi lezy,

can u help me to collect my healthy times loot from artemis then pass to my hb?my weekends are also packed with family events

hi garfield,

pigeon's mag is also BPA free :>

cheryl
vernon looks very grown up! cool look!

tongtong
talk to shaun more often. he's trying to talk to you. if i were you, i will treat it as he's calling me. haha.... this will really make my hb jealous if my boy keeps saying 'ma-ma'. haha...
i read from my guide book (Super baby food), it mentioned that 8 mth old bb should be drinking 29-32 oz a day. and offer 2-4 oz water per day.

btw, what's the arrangement of taking care of shaun after u come back to s'pore?

mummies who attended the playdate
u got mail! I just sent you the picasa invite.

Eliaw/Crystal
reminder for payment pls.

Hi Artemis

Where & when can I collect the HT stuff from you? I won't be gg to Jas's place this Sat as too faraway from me. I stay in the extreme east - Pasir Ris. Moreover, Davier was not feeling well on Sun and kena fever today. I hope no other babies are sick... really tiring. I think he kena from my nephew's birthday party on Sat's nite... sigh.

Jeannie, I'm staying at Metropark Mongkok hotel, 3 stars only cos I'm going with an entourage of retirees and they prefer cheap hotel. If travelling on my own, I would book Langham Place hotel near Mongkok hotel and comes with attached shopping mall. You can check online.

Tongtong, mine does that too. Today, she even called MIL Ah Meh. She was so tickled.

Gar, really ah? Half of my medela bottles are pre loved, definitely not BPA free.

All the photos were taken by Bx and Gar's hubbies. Thanks to them!

Kate got a slight cough, got worse last night. What home remedies can we give for cough? I dun wanna bring her to PD yet but wld like to relieve her discomfort. Any advice mummies?

eMoments, hope Davier gets better. kate was so over stimulated by Sat that she had to take all of Sun and Mon to recover!

Artemis, hope Danica's rashes are gone. Did the doc say wat's wrong?

bkkgal
when you gv water to kate, gv warm one, not even cool one at room temperature. try not to gv her fruits today, the most, only apple. if cough getting worse, must bring to see doc liao. cough is not good for lung. hope she gets well soon.

bkkgal

You can rub a bit of vicks on Kate's chest when she sleeps. Apply a bit on the sore of her foots and wear socks. This will make her sleep better at nite.

This ia good remedy to give for cough and cold.

I apply on Davier even thou he's having running nose only... it made him sleep better.

if got phlegm have to bring see doc asap....
but if the cough gets frequent, also bring see doc...

yuguo
good to curing cough???

There is flu and cough bug flying around. Do take care of yourselves and babies. Bring baby to see doc early ba? That time my girl cough till no voice and i cry. Heart pain...

I myself kena flu and cough over the weekend and sort of "quarantine" from my baby.

Garfield, I am using all Pigeon BPA free bottles. Switched to them when my girl was 2 mths old. Another Kiasee Mummy.

re: next play date @ jas's place coming Sat (18 Oct) - Bukit Panjang (Gangsa Road)

1. jas + hb + bb + maid (lunch – bee hoon, potato salad, chicken nuggets, chicken wings, fruit puree for bb)
6. garfield
10. apple79 + hb + bb(lunch)

Jass, I confirm coming unless my cough still not ok. Will be furiously drowning water down my throat so that I will get well soon. I am also thinking of what food to bring...... Any cravings for any food mummies???

Thanks for the advice on water and reminder on fruits. Must tell my MIL not to give papaya today. ok, vicks, i forgot can give for cough. Used to rub on sole of her feet for stuffy nose.

tui na can cure cough ah?

bkkgal:
poor kate. dun give kate fruits like banana, pear or orange hor, these will cause phlegm. think warm water will helps too.
btw, the pictures are very well taken and the captions are soooo cute hee~

re: vicks
dun think bb can use vicks hor. read on the packaging that its not to be used for bb under 2 years old.

apple:
sure
hope u recover soon.

emoments:
baby daiver.. ke lian little boy. wish him a speedy recovery. emoments, you might wanna check out the vicks part above.

garfield, qingling, apple, abc disney, stephie --> can pm me your mobile no? the rest i should have liao

re: yu guo
i think u need to go for a few sessions consecutively to see the result..
i juz brought ervin there last week for his constipation & poor appetite and he had 3 sessions continuously from Thursday till Saturday..
he was also given some chinese medicine (in powder form) to be taken over a week's time..

sunny,

where do u get ur superbabyfood book? I'm searching 4 it leh. I tried @ borders, cant find.

sunny & stephie,

i tried 2 prepare the porridge the same way as u gals, using the TIGER food jar. somehow or rather, the porridge not really suitable 4 bb consumption leh. more suitable for 2 - 3 yrs old toddlers to eat. in the end, i pour out 2 boil again 2 mk it "nua" enuff for my gal.

re. yu guo,

where is it located?

So Yu Guo is chinese physician.

Anyway was chatting with Dorothy and we were talking abt the Feb 08 babies birthday bash which was mentioned sometime back. Are we gonna have it? Who is interested?
I can volunteer to book my place's function room.

esther
don't think the tiger food jar can make porridge to the very nua consistency for bb. when i tried (for 2 hours only), it's like teo chew porridge which i mentioned earlier. the promoter says porridge should cook for 4 hours. so not sure what texture it'll be like after 4 hours (for sure not those super nua kind). will try out one day. but i did feed my bb the porridge i cooked, he ate it leh. i think he like food that is not so watery.

jass
pm u already. tks!

stephie,

oh guess i overlook ur description of the porridge in the earlier msg. :p ya, it's like those teochew porridge. so u feed ur boy ah. did u kinda of "chop" the porridge into small bits or feed directly the teochew porridge? can our babies eat the texture of teochew porridge style? they r ard 7plus to 8mth plus. will cause any indigestion anot?

esther

u shd soak the rice for at least 2hours. den cook till very nua.... normally the texture is more nua den teochew porridge

xiaoyun
sorry for the delay. hv trf'd. tks.

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 Xiaoyun
Amount S$0.56
Transaction Reference 1930229870

esther
i cooked the porridge to try out the food jar nia. not with the intention of feeding my bb. so i only let him try a bit (to see if he's ok with the texture so that i know if i should cook for him next time). i think should be ok bah.

bkkgal:
i used the endo cooker hor, not bad leh. i soak rice in hot water (put into magic cooker) and soack for 1 hour. boil for 20 min. then keep in cooker for 2-3 hours. ta da!!! very nuah porridge.

6. garfield
10. apple79 + hb + bb(lunch)
16. Thankful + HB + bb + toddler + helper (lunch - not sure yet) <font color="0000ff">I confirm my attendance by Fri</font>