(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sunny,

taka credit card ties to DBS

isetan credit card & isetan privilege card.

I aso jz applied the isetan card. haha...

last time nt so keen on these cards, but nw must SAVE! SAVE! SAVE!

(using an xcuse 2 shop @ cheaper price)

sunny
i finally tried the tiger food jug i bought mths ago. really can cook rice/porridge. me so amazed. haha. my girl excited by my excitement last week. i oso feel can save lots of electricity.

taka card is from DBS.

re: 0.7L tiger food jug
i bought at $45. waited quite a while for this price. the current taka fair comes with a water flask, so not too bad. add'l $10 (after 15% disc from $65) take it as buying the water flask.

re: taka sale
me going tmr evening. hope still hv nice things on offer!

re: taka sale,
yeap...if you have the card then more worth it...imho, having metro, robinsons, taka cards are quite beneficial when it comes to sales.. more savings
i'm tempted to go during lunch time tom...should take me 10 min to travel there...hehehe...but pai seh if come back office bring shopping stuff...

more sales alert !!
there's a toys r us private sale @ united square. today member only or if you have uob cc then can go in as well
but think tom will be open to public.

re: puree vegie,
thanks for explaining...

xiao yun,
yeay !! hopefully can pick up vitaglo stuff this sat...uh oh, i think i'm gg o to have lotsa things to pick up :p

tute,

no pai say la, i always do tat when boss nt in town! haha... ;p

jz got my robinson card last wk!

more damage 2 be done!!!! ~ho ho ho~

cheryl,
one of your post stated that you already ordered some other stuffs at other sprees and asking me to cancel your colostrum, right?
however, i ordered a bottle of colostrum to standby. you want? $23.21 per bottle include international shipping.

Bkk,
have transferred $20 to you for the buffet

To Account DBS Savings Plus
029-7-058683 BkkGal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1923871815

cheryl,
you have extra or you want to take over mine?
i can order again next time as i decided not to start on colostrum so early now.

hi esther,

i also applied taka card when pregnant :p
the isetan card always cant get waiver cos din spend $2k in a year,prefer credit card that are with banks easier to get waiver

Thank you for all your kind well wishes for Danica.
She is feeling better but her fever is still up and down like a roller coaster though no more 39.4, highest today is 38.8. My PD was not around for night clinic yesterday, the substitute told me could be viral fever and would take 3 - 5 days to clear.

RE : Healthy Times BP

I managed to accomodate everyone's orders including the last minutes. Please transfer payment asap to my POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1 based on the corresponding amount beside your name.

By the way, due to the confusion of taking care of Danica and consolidating the last minutes orders without the file on my notebook, I accidentally ordered extra 2 boxes of Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal, 1 box of Vanilla Arrowroot Cookies and 1 box of Hugga Bear Cinnamon Cookies. Anyone can help to take over?

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 8 October 2008
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls (32.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Artemis

I have tsf payment to you for the HT and drugstore items.

From Account POSB Savings
207-18967-7
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$39.04
Transaction Reference 1924130141

BTW, Artemis I will be collecting the HT stuff on behalf for tongtong.

Re: Danica
Hope that Danica recover fast and do take care of yrself also!

xiaoyun
i had 1 extra bottle at home... so duno when will finish...

bkkgal
i cant join on sat... as hb going japan for wrk on mon.. he is bringing the family for lunch...

Thanks Garfield, bx, tubao for payment.

Mommies, I've placed order for catering already, pls make ur payment asap.

I hv not heard from blueginger, eliaw n others.

Hi, Artemis, one question, if I have more than 1 pack of cereal, can it still go by post? If can, I don't mind getting that and the arrow root cookie. If not, then will just stick to one. Don't want to make my hubby drive to collect 1 or 2 items lar. Hee.

Hope Danica and Kate have a speedy recovery. Sayang sayang.

Artemis &amp; bbkgal

That time Davier was also having fever on &amp; off and not more than 39.4... it lasted for a few days. PD asked us to bring him to do blood test and urine test, but as the polyclinic is gg to close for lunch, we only managed to do blood test. Brought the results back to PD who detected a high amount of white blood cells (meaning got some sort of virus).. so he prescribed antibiotics... within 2 does, the fever never come back.

So maybe you can ask yr PD for antibiotics.

btw, can u check with yr PD whether this viral infection is infectious? There will be a lot of babies on Sat... so will be quite drastic if it is infectious.

tumble tots
eastie mummies, have you gone already? i brought bb E to the tumble tots trial today, he loved it, but don't think i would want to do the same stuff week after week... would be good if they had sessions when you could just drop in.

RE: company restriction on internet

Hi tute
mine side also block blogspot.. in fact, like wat u mentioned, all 'social networking sties' cannot acces... even my personal email from Pacnet (used to be able to access) also got problem... but this one can still keep on trying and u can get in eventually... but I'm afraid sooner or later they will block it totally
I'm paying for this pacnet email in order to keep in touch with 'outside' world... cos yahoo, gmail etc... all kinds of external emails are blocked.

Last time I even resort to using my own peronal laptop with wireless broadband to surf internet when I pump... but now I dun have vacent room to pump, I can't do that... so sian.

Xiao Yun
Yes, I have been reading all the posts via emails.. you can do the selection on which thread you want to send to your email account. However, you are unable to view the pics. There was a period whereby there's something wrong with the SMH SMTP, the emails were either delayed or never sent out. Even if they did, some are missed out or they came in whole bulk at nite...

However, sometimes when I am too busy with work, I can't read all the emails or I was unable to log in to my email account that day.

Alamak, I can't do the transfer now.. the service is not available.

Artemis and bbkgal, I'll transfer in office 2mlr. Will update you 2mlr nite.

bbkgal, I have a slight problem. Hubby suddenly needs to work on Sat... so I might be bringing my #1 (2 years old) and my maid along.. however, I'm looking where to put them if possible... is there any playgroung in yr condo for 2 years old toddler to play?

150-23418-2
029-7-058683 bkkgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1924532620

Bkkgal.. have transferred! Thanks for organising.

Artemis.. i have transferred.. i can take over the vanila arrowroot cookies. Will trf again. thanks!

150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$21.61
Transaction Reference 1924533010

artemis.. for the vanila arrowroot cookies

150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$4.76
Transaction Reference 1924533508

i wanted to wake up and do remarks for my students.. sigh.. many things due today.. CA marks and remarks... and i haven finish marking.. must return on Tuesday..

U done with everything?

bkkgal,
Transferred liao. Thanks for organsing. Last night tried to make my girl sleep, I fell asleep with her instead...

To Account: DBS Savings Plus 029-7-058683 bkkgal
Amount: S$20.00
Transaction Reference: 1924545816

artmemis/bkkgal
how's danica and kate? hope they are feeling better now!

re: playdate tomorrow.
u gals enjoy yourselves. and remember to take pic and post for us to see.

abc
my #1 is 3.5 yrs old. too bad i can't make it, else she can play with yours too. urs born in which month of 2005 ah?

re: taka sales
anyone going today, can tompang you to buy the zojirushi lunch box if add'l discount applies to that item?

Hi Artemis

I have transferred the $$ to you.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis
Amount S$26.69
Transaction Reference 1924589264

Glad that there are older kids around... so I'll bring my #1 and maid along then.

Bkkgal, I have transferred the $$ to u.

029-7-058683 bkkgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1924590701

snowbelle
the one in the 2nd link can cook porridge. it's the one esther bought (i hv that too - serious, really can cook rice/porridge and keep warm for hours!). can refer to taka's press ad in yesterday's straits times.

abc
mine is feb 05. very close in age.

similiar as mine. 2 year and 11 mth apart. Boy is 18 feb 08, gal is 22 march. They celebrated the first mth bb shower and 3 year old bday together. hahahah

Good morning mommies!

Kate is much much better today
She's back to her cheerful self. The fever is strange, came as mysteriously as it went. Her watery stools also stopped le. Hopefully her appetite is back oso.

eMoments, my contingency plan for tmr is not to bring Kate to playdate if she is still not well. Do not want to infect the others cos it's very heartpain wan for the bb and the parent.

PLAYDATE ADVISORY
For the playdate tomorrow, hope the mommies are not offended if I take the kiddies' temperature at the door? I will standby an ear thermometer hor.

emoments, there are other mommies also bringing #1s - happymum and abc I think. There's a playground at the pool area where they can play.

SHUTTLE BUS SCHEDULE:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=pu-d1wQVmHT-aS4PHq0-9Kw

It's $1 per person to take the shuttle bus from Tanamera MRT. Pls pay at guardhouse when you alight. Last bus on Saturday is at 1440 hrs.

DRIVING
mummies who are driving, pls PM me your vehicle number for security clearance. I will give you my unit number to tell the guards. THANKS!

PARKING
Visitors' parking at the ground level is limited - only 4 lots. There's ample parking at Basement. You can park and take lift up to ground floor to the function room.

SWIMMING
There's a warm jacuzzi pool, steam baths, normal pool and shower facilities available. Pls bring own towels.

STROLLER PARKING AREA
I have designated a stroller parking area for our strollers at the BBQ pit area (just behind our function room where you can see the strollers).

BUMPER PLAYMATS
mummies who are bringing playmats, can i request you come slightly earlier? i will be at the room ready from 11am to set up.

OTHER AMENITIES
I will provide hot water for mummies who need to make FM or warm up BM.

Looking forward to tomorrow!!

If you dun have my mobile, pls PM me to get it ok? I lost track of who has, who doesn't have liao. :p

Snowbelle,

Yes, it's the one Stephie mentioned. The 2nd Link. The TIGER lady (ho ho ho) told me can kp warm up till 10 hrs. Tat's pretty long. But then I dun need such long hrs though..

There's a similar one 2 the 1st link. But much smaller, it come wif a bag 2, rectangular. got 2 containers 4 side dishes. However i find the round container (4 porridge) 2 small. Nt worth 2 get. Plus it's plastic..... I'm wondering can plastic really kp warm the food though there's a metal thermal casing 4 the container..

Stephie &amp; Sunny

Hw long does it take 2 cook porridge in the food jar? the TIGER LADY told me 1 1/2 hrs. method is wash the rice and put inside the jar then add boiling water. tat's it. Dun hv 2 "pre-cook" at all leh. Did u do tat? Hw soft or "nua" is the porridge?

abc
mine too had same celebration during my #2's first month. so qiao!

esther
for the rice, i bring water to boil (tog with rice) then pour into the jug. check after 2 hours. very cooked liao. for porridge, also bring water to boil (with more water this time). after 2 hours, it's like those teo chew porridge texture. for it to be more nua, think have to leave aside for more hours. i also heard of just pouring boiling water over the rice will do.

Stephie,

Thanks 4 the tips.

Will try 2molo.

Re : Desitin Cream (dunno if i spell correctly)

4 mummies who use tis on their bbs' butt, is this cream really gd? It's use as normal barrier cream or can it be used to treat nappy rash?

Besides tis cream, wat other barrier/nappy rash cream is gd?

Esther
desitin is well known for its effectiveness. U nd one? i hv spare. I dun use diaper cream now. Only when red then use. haha