(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

iso jie:

1 Tablespoon [metric] = 3 Teaspoon [metric] = 15 milliliter
1 Tablespoon [UK] = 4 Teaspoon [UK] = 14.206 531 25 milliliter
1 Tablespoon [US] = 2.999 999 999 9 Teaspoon [US] = 14.786 764 781 milliliter

so luan... i think agar agar lah. anyway abt the same haa~

my pump died!!!! i have to go and repair it now. will log in later after dinner. in the meantime, mommies, pls cast your vote on the catering issue and give recommendations on caterer hor!

DAMN FED UP!!!
Encountered an inconsiderate user for company's lactation room!!

The room suppose to be shared by the mummies. 1st user can lock them room to prevent unauthorised entry but allow other user to come in when needed.
This lady will just lock the room and ignore other user!!
Not the first time I ran into her. And she can be inside for more than 50 minutes!!!
I bang the door until fist turn red liao she just ignore me!!
now I am super engorged and got a meeting to attend from 5 to 6 pm!!! :'(

Hi bkkgal,

Oh no! Can it be repaired so quickly?

Hi Garfield,

Okay.

Hi Xiao Yun,

Oh dear... Why like that? All mummies cannot learn to share share? You also poor thing hand pain pain. <hugz> Maybe next time can ask your HR to post a notice at the door stating room must be shared or something like that?

XY,

Oh, god. Such an inconsiderate mummy there.

M curious abt ur engorgement. I tot nowadays (esp after breastfeeding for so many mths) shdnt get engorgement rite? there's 1 mummy get block ducts often rite?

I knw thru my LC, she mention tat after few mths, usually wont get engorgement and block ducts.

bkkgal,
can i join the playdates too ? or is it overly crowded now ? hehehe... i would probably drop by for 1-1.5 hours at most as this is only the 2nd day for cayleb's going out training :p

xy,
wah..i understand your frustration...my place there's no lock from inside so good thing for us who don't mind sharing but not so good for those whose shy2. maybe you can bring it up with the admin ppl and have a word with that lady?

re: teaspoon vs tablespoon,
actually when you measure using spoon, do you take normal spoon full, coz i use teaspoon but very full like mountain full..hehehe...

re: frozen ebm,
haiz...my son still refuse to take frozen ebm so now only relying on my daily pump...quite heart pain to throw all the milkbags away...but lesson learnt for me...later if have 2nd one, need to ensure that they are ok with frozen ebm before start freezing...

bkkgal,
Sorry for late postings.

My hb+bb+me confirm to attend playdate.
Vote for catering.

Btw, didn't read all postings. I can bring my bumpermat, do you still need it?

jass mei
haha that is information overload...

XY
wah!! so selfish!!! grr!

bx
actually i think rice cereal will expand, so might be "more" in the end? barley cereal seems to contract a bit.. but doesn't matter how much they eat lah, as long as they are happy!

XY
*hugs* how come THAT lady so inconsiderate! can understand the frustration!! hope you managed to express out your milk!

RE. engorged
I still get engorgement if i dont express out the milk after 8hrs and will still get blocked ducts. why huh?! i wanna stop b'feeding but dunno how to stop =| keep falling ill leh me!

bkkgal,
I'm fine with catering, actually more convenient though I've bought the ingredients for the tiramisu... actually I also blur-blur... keep thinking I got a wedding dinner on Fri (actually it should be the following week), so bought the ingredients earlier since I was at Jasons Market... as one of the ingredients can only be found there... those ang mo supermarket.

We will be there at 12+pm... heed cheryl's advise... let bb swim just before going home... if not, dunno how to bathe bb outside... Who's swimming?

Sigh. Today not my day. Pump die halfway during pump, leave work at 4 plus to go to Tagore lane. So far! And then now Internet not working!! Grr.. Using phone to surf.

Artemis, u tried before that ye Lai siang?

Xy this other mum so selfish! Complain can or not

Ok looks like everyone agree with catering. I will work out cost, we choose one and order tmr hor? Mai tu liao

Tty tmr

ok, i really cannot keep up with this fast moving thread liao...jus scanning thru' now that my son's zzzzz.

Kindermusik trial

1. abcdisney n bb (prefer sat)
2. Qingling (Sat and sun ok)
3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
5. Happymum2b (prefer sat)
6. Bkkgal (prefer 25 Oct, Sat or sun 19 Oct)
7. Leila (prefer sat)

Bkkgal's bash
wow!!! lots of pple turning up! can't wait
Me ok with caterer too. u ladies decide which one.

tsp vs tbs
hmmm....i jus use the tbs measurement scoop that i use for cooking measurements...wonder how wrong is that ??? :p

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)

I seldom post here cos my company block this site... I have been reading up the posts as much as I can.. .thus no time to post.

Can I join in the east side playdates? I am ok with cater... in fact, even better cos when I read the food list, I duno wat else to bring.. dun wanna go empty-handed too.

I am interested in the kindermusick trial too.

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)
11. emoments (prefer Sat)

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)
11. Vine_Gal (prefer sat)

isobellies.. thanks for the info on the walker.. certainly.. it makes me feel less guilty.. just read ur blog.. like the sense of humour in ur writing.. so i c... u Full time SAHM but part time web designer?? Hehe.. reaaly curious whos gozilla?? must be some small kid?? :p

yes... they blocked this site and facebook... in fact, they only blocked facebook in May whileas this site was blocked end of last year

Oh.. my name has been overwritten...

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)
12. emoments (prefer Sat)

tute
u stay in the north oso right? wan share cab with me n crystal on sat?

Catering
i am ok with catering

bkkgal
ameda pump? i sold mine. Doesnt work for me. Used ameda till bb is 6.5 mth... started when i come back work at bb abt 4.5mth but suddenly it jus failed on me. I couldnt get letdown and only express 2-3oz of milk. Even normal days i took 25-45mint o pump to get 5oz. after whcih i rented a PISA (pump in style advanced) Very gd. I finish pump within 10-15min. Thus when bb is 7 mth plus i bought a medela freestyle. I think usu ppl would jus say save $ and wean him off but i am determien to bf him as logn as i can thus invest in this $500plus pump and i nvr regret it. www.medelafreestyle.com It is so portable and works on recharagle battery like our handphone. Heehee..In the end sold my ameda for cheap cheap only....

swimming
prob KIV.

good morning all,
i finally be able to express out my milk at 7:45pm. brought my pump back home, and pump immediately.
hai.... i would say that she's quite selfish loh.
really tempted to go and complain her. - i have her name anyway.
or, should i just write an email to her first?

and yes, i will still experience engorgement. but not like last time (2-3 hours), i can stretch till 6-7 hours now.

re: company ban on internet
emoments,
this shows that SMH is more popular than facebook. haha..

anyway, my company bans sending out email from external email accounts, e.g., yahoo, gmail, hotmail.
that's why i can only check but not replying emails during office hours.

i think sooner or later they are going to ban SMH too. so, i'd better don't surf so much now.

i m fine with catering also!

re:swimming
anyone swimming?i wan to let gervaise swim leh

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothy(prefer 19th, 26th)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (both ok)
5. Happymum2b (both ok)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)

Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (both ok)
5. Happymum2b (both ok)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)
13. crystal (both okay)

Kindermusik
i will call them up for trials today. Hopefully they can accomodate to us.

Swimming
Maybe we hv a list of bb swimming then we decided from there?
1. abcdisney n 2 kiddos (depends on crowd)

gd morning girls

xy:
how abt complain to hr abt the inconsiderate mum? rather than you send email to her she bo chup then you complain to hr, she will know who complain abt her leh. hee~

tute:
i'll level the spoon

i like to join in the Kindermusik trial

3. cheryl (both ok)
5. Happymum2b (both ok)
7. Leila (prefer sat)
8. Bx (Sat and sun ok)
9. isobellies (both ok)
10. Jeannie(both ok)
13. crystal (both okay)
14. Yen (prefer 19 or 26)

My feeding schedule
5.30am : milk latch
8am : 2 tablespoon cereal + 1 slice papaya + veg puree(2-3oz: 2-3 ice cube size)
10am : milk 5-6oz
12: fruit puree (3oz/3 ice cube size) + 1 tablespoon cereal
2pm: milk 5-6oz
4pm: veg puree (3oz/3 ice cube size)
6pm: milk latch
7.30pm:latch
8.45pm:latch to slp
(in middle of night duno how many time cos he would latch for comfort and milk as well. I would day abt 3 times at least?)

RE : Healthy Times BP

Ladies, please provide me with your orders by 12 noon today if you have not done so but would like to order.

Ladies who ordered, please transfer the corresponding amount next to your nick to my POSB Savings account : 109-37121-1

RE : Food tray for baby food

I found this japanese brand selling at NTUC for S$3+ only. Got 8 compartments and can take heat up to 120 degrees celsius and cold up to... I forgot. I think quite a good buy in case anyone is interested.

Artemis
teddy puff original x2 (5.95 x 2)
vanilla arrowroots cookies x 1 (4.76)
hugga bear vanilla cookies x 1 (5.61)
Honeysuckle Bath x1 (6.63)
Camomile Blossom Conditioner x1 (7.48)
Pansy Flower Baby Shampoo x1 (7.48)
Total: $43.86

May i hv yr account number to transfer again. Sorry for inconvenience. Also may i know where to collect?

re: baby cubes
i think no need to spend so much $ to get those can sterilise one.
it's because our baby is already more than 6 months. and there's no longer a need to sterilise the bottle, bowls, etc.
use hot water to rinse will do.
it's good to expose baby to some germs to build up their immunity.

so, the one that Artemis recommended should suffice.
just my 2cts.

Hi ABCs' mummy,

My account number is above mah. POSB Savings account: 109-37121-1.

I not sure if the one I bought is BPA free a not. :p All Japanese the packaging.

RE : Healthy Times BP

Ladies, please provide me with your orders by 12 noon today if you have not done so but would like to order.

Ladies who ordered, please transfer the corresponding amount next to your nick to my POSB Savings account : 109-37121-1

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 8 October 2008
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

RE : Unpaid Amounts on Sprees

:p Owe money pay money...

<table border=1><tr><td>Drugstore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>8.52</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>56.21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>11.64</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycenter </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>15.97</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>