(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

goodbb, yah some have broken connectors/cracks/spoilt toys on the panels. so thinking if should get a new set. so far i checked, chang choon is the cheapest lor...plus got free delivery if i buy the 6 panel set. anybody got other lobang?

Crystal intro me into this thread and say this thread has lots of fun loving ppl.

I have a baby boy born on 18 Feb. May i join the thread? My boy is my number 2. My first one is currently 3.5 yr old gal. Will post photos at later date.

Anyone has multiply? Can add me at http://abcdisney.multiply.com

isobellies,
Can burn the songs for me too? Thanks in advance!

goodbbb,
Saw play yard at Taka, 5 panels for $129. I'm thinking of getting one and put mattress in for bb to sleep at night... gg to return the playpen to my bro and dun want to get another one as it seems she will outgrow it soon... btw, where you gals plan to let bb sleeps when the playpen or cot become too small for them?

tute, think it depends on your baby. if they refuse to be enclosed, then prob use 2 or 3 months till they can walk/climb out? if not...think they can stay there quite long to play...haha.

snowbelle, how come they sell 5 panels? tot normally is 4?

hi abc disney.. added u as contact..

Re: crawling
Gwen still cant crawl.. so my sufferings not here yet :p. think i better treasure this period where she can still sit at one location and watch tv.. play w toys..

Re: Panels
erm.. will the panels collapse?

abc's mummy,
welcome to our thread!! you're from Mar08 thread right?

wa this weekend i super concussed. firstly, boss coming to town next week so v bo eng. then hb fell sick so i hv to look after bb by myself. then bb decided to be super sticky this weekend (cannot even step away for one second - is this the start of separate anxiety??)

no time to read through all the posts, so just picking up from this page onwards

re play yard,
i'm not buying play yard. just bought an ikea child safety gate to put at bb's room doorway. so the entire room is her play yard in a way. have put a bumper mat in it and made the space as child safe as possible.

snowbelle,
my cot is extendible, so i'll buy the extension when she outgrows the current size.

iso,
can i also have a copy of the itunes nursery rhymes please? thank you so much. i pass you a blank DVD when we next meet?

tute,
yeah, same as the link you posted.

dawn,
I didn't check the brand but it's similar to what tute posted.

garfield,
got extensible cot? those I saw can only change to become junior bed...

bx
sorry for asking so many question abt the bumpermat

i went to cartoon hse. they are also selling something simliar to bumper mat (cheaper too) but the texture is quite rough so i need to check with u whether the bumper mat u bought is rough a not. many thanks

Thanks Thanks for the welcome.

Garfield9
Yes from March08. EDD is march but bb choose to come out earlier on 18 Feb lor.

My little boy....
1765616.jpg

Crawling
My boy is also not crawling... Hoping he will not go to the crawling stage. hahaha...

Teething
Still no teeth yet.

tute
this kind of playyard is very unstable and hard to go in and out. Why dun u all get the Haemin play yard? More stable, fits the bumper mat, has a door opening and i think is also available at kiddy palace. However i think cheapest is from Cheng Choona nd they offer free delivery.

abc,
welcome to the feb thread!

do u know how much they selling the haemin play yard at kiddy? did you buy it? is it useful?

kirsten,
my playmat is smooth surface. no regrets buying it
just that my baby dun stay on it to play now. she crawl all over. even come down from the platform where i place the mat. she knows how to climb up the platform too. very cute. but more work for us, who has to look after her 24 hrs.

Morning mummies..

abc,
++hi++.. welcome to this thread..
hey, your boy & my gal are born on the same day !

my gal is also my number 2.. my first one is a boy who is 2 yr old now..

oh, my gal oso has not start to crawl yet & no teeth too.. =P

i m like a zombie now... vernon was super duper cranky last nite.. keep waking up and keep crying... i think he was kanna scared...

MrsLoh, Happymum2b, bx
Thanks for the warmth welcome!

A lot of March 08 babies already hv teeth but surpirisngly the feb bb all havent. hahaha.. maybe soemthing to do with star signs and horoscope? heehee...

Happymum2b
Tat nice. Wan see yr gal ley. Heehee

Anyone stay ard woodlands/admiralty area?

Anyone FTWM and bfing? Maybe can gv each other support. hehee

good morning mummies,
just back from malaysia. finally.
there are so many kids around to play with baby. plus grandparents, aunties, uncles..
she played until 'hong xim' already. struggle to sleep, very pek chek at night.
when she sleep with us, she will turn here, turn there, kick here, kick there.
very very tired.

found that her 2 lower teeth coming out soon. can feel the sharpness on her gum.
maybe this is one of the reason that she very pek check too. and she looks so restless too.
ask you huh, how to apply teething gel on her gum? i applied, and the next moment, she put her thumb in and suck suck suck.
gave her cold teether. and she likes it so much and biting on it. when it lost the coldness, she just throw it out. so funny.. like addicted to drugs like that. :p

abc,
added u..

xiaoyun,
welcome back.. hope u & carrie had a good time there..
i will apply the teething gel on my cleaned finger & rub gently on her gum..

abc & bx
you all can give each other support cuz you all are in the education industry!

bx
i also want to get a 6-panels playard for my new home! that time i alrdy asking xy if we can find lobang for playards.

teething
baby cheryl is teething but the whites are not totally out yet. but can feel and of course her crankiness proves it !

re: travel
happy,
my gal was total exhausted.
so many days didn't get to sleep properly.
but the folks are so happy that she's back. :D

re: teething
happy,
i rub it on her gum.
after 15s, she put in her thumb already.
not sure if it is effective.

re: baby food
i tried apricot yesterday.
followed the method recommended by wholesomebabyfood.
ingredient:
(1) unsulfered dried apricot from Nature's Farm.
(2) freshly squeezed apple juice
step:
(1) dice dried apricot
(2) boil apple juice + water
(3) put in diced apricot
(4) simmer for 15 minutes
(5) take apricot out and mashed.

then i use the apple juice+water to mix with cereal.
it seems that my gal takes it quite well.

re: spree
===================
Brightlings Station
===================
The last batch of Brightlings Station is here.
Garfield, Lezy,
can collect already

===================
Vitaglo Batch #3
===================
Bloom,
2x CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER 2.5 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ
yanyen,
CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF18 MOISTRZG 4.5 OZ

is here already.
exchange rate 1.46

here's the breakdown of the calculation:
<font size="-1"><table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Total USD</TD><TD>Total SGD</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Shipping (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING POWDER 2.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.62</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.24</TD><TD>19.33</TD><TD>29.90</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.69</TD><TD>9.77</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>2.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD>CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF18 MOISTRZG 4.5 OZ</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>17.26</TD><TD>11.82</TD><TD>4.5</TD><TD>1.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

vitaglo #1 not here yet as it's waiting for another parcel for consolidation
vitaglo #2 not ship out by vitaglo yet

good morning ladies

kitsune:
my baby hates the broccoli too, after a few mouthful, he will 'blow broccoli bubbles'.

yanyen:
maybe your bb is not used to the environment?

abc:
welcome! haa~ added you in multiply

cheryl:
wat happen to vernon? y kena scared?

jass
long story.
SIL make those lONG long kind of balloon, den while squeezing the ballooon, vernon was alittle scared by the squeezing sound... and den duno wat happen, the balloon burst... vernon was really scared by the burst, so he wailed very very loudly.. i was quite disappointed with her. she should have stop when vernon show sign of scare when she was squeezing the balloon

haha.., cheryl u funny.

who know vernon might be teething? that may contribute to his crankiness. today u go home feel his gums see got sharp sharp onot.

ashlynn oso cranky and suddenly a few days later we found a tooth at her lower gum

abc
welcome
me a FTWM, still bf my boy. getting tired of it 'cos lots of ppl commented that i lost too much weight and ask me to stop bf. sianz....
my boy still no tooth. haha...

cheryl
oh dear... hope vernon is ok tonight.

could i have your view on pacifier?
my boy is still sucking thumb like no one business. all the aunties whom i met asked me to gv pacifier to my boy 'cos it's hard to wean him off from sucking thumb in future. and saying next time, the thumb will be tiny and small, and look ugly. some also say there will be 'extra meat' grown on the thumb if keep sucking.
really don't know what to do.

abcmummy,
hi hi...thanks for the feedback on panels...

btw, i'm a ftwm and still bfding too... yar, really need to encourage myself everyday now... i'm counting down to my boy 8th month which is in 15 days time...my current target is 8mth...one step at a time for me :p

re:playyard,
yeap...think the 2300x1400 is the size that fits nicely with the 6 panels haenim one... unfortunately mine is the smaller one...so now still thinking whether to get a 4 panels one only or get a 6 panel and keep 2 just in case neede...but i think kinda wasted. still trying to convince hb to buy this...heheheh...luckily cayleb is nto that fluent in crawling so can only move a bit and rotate around...plus we have 5 grownups looking over him so most of the time someone will be with him :p

jass,
hehe...think will be coming to the playdates...haven't rsvp via facebook yet :p

artemis,
i pm you my order list...have you got the list of price + expiry dates yet?

Xiaoyun
saw yr post on march 08 on happybellies. Yea lor. sian. Anyway i hv 6 oatmeal and 3 multigrain extra. ANyone interested?

tute
u aim 8 mth? i aiming for 2 years or more. Cos i am stopping factory liao. hehee...

Eating
my son is a rubbish. He eat everything. But hor he dun like to add ebm to his food. Eg for cereal can only add water, cannot add milk. If add milk he dun wan. Same as puree...

good morning mummies !!!

iso: oral b -- okz tks !

jass: tks ! nicole likes to put everything &amp; anything in her mouth. she can be very fast and cheeky . nowadays she will cry when we take the things away from her. bb matthew is so cute! he looks more like you ne~ , big round eyes !! ;p

jeannie: tks ! the pics of bb gwen on the float swimming r very cute ! i'm still contemplating to let nicole try out swimming. though she loves playing with water during her pom pom time, but not sure if she will be ok if throw her to "float" by herself. ;p

nicole is about 9.16kg now @ almost 7-1/2months. many of my friends cannot carry her for too long, after a while will "Send" her back to us. ;p heehee

bx: thank you! bb ashlynn is very pretty! she is so cheery ! I love the pics u took of her, very well taken. r u using SLR or digi cam ?

abc: hiya ! me is too was from feb thread. bb also supposed to be due march, but she wanted to see us early !

to all westie mummies : there's a gymboree @harbourfront. anyone of u tried it? for bbs from 6-10mths (level 2) - 12 class @$399. Trial is $40.

jeannie: am hoping can join u mummies &amp; bbs for the upcoming gathering on 18th. (hv never joined any gatherings yet). as we may have something on that afternoon, so still waiting for the other side to confirm. will try to update if we are able to make it asap!

abcmummy,
wah...2 years !! hehe...me definitely cannot cope until that long. i'm aiming for tbf for 8 mth, subsequently partial i think...then plannig to stop entirely after 1 yr. a friend of mine told me if continue past 1 yr then v difficult to stop...dunno how true :p

sunny,
is your boy sucking thumb all the time ? mine still does it but he only suck thumb when he's going to sleep...if we take it out he'll be v cranky and he doesn't want pacifier. my view is that as long as he doesn't do it all the time than i'm still ok...but that's me...i know a lot of parents dun like at all...maybe i'm just not firm enough.

abc
i wanted to try gymboree too. BJG, last week jeannie they all just went.
heehee. actually i wanted to try gymboree, bjg and tumbletots too. bx tried JWT too. i want to try all.

jeannie
how's BJG on 4 oct ? gwen likes it ?

artemis
how was tumbletots too ? danica enjoys?

RE : Healthy Times BP

I finally got the excel file from the person in charge. Please let me have your orders by 12 noon on Wednesday, 8 October 2008 in order for me to order in time for Saturday's gathering.

Do note that the packaging for cereals has changed and reduced from the previous 227g to 170g. Due to the China food scandal, all cereals for this order is the new packaging.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>