(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

diana: i'll add in some water to steam. anyway will need water to puree ma

I'm on for kindermusik. Hb has been asking me to death when we gonna bring K for the trial. But not this Sat (playdate at mine) and next Sat (playdate at Jass').

Kindermusik trial

1. abcdisney n bb (prefer sat)
2. Qingling (Sat and sun ok)
3. cheryl (prefer sat)
4. dorothu (prefer sat)
5. Happymum2b (prefer sat)
6. Bkkgal (prefer 25 Oct, Sat or sun 19 Oct)

OOS? oh no!

Artemis, how abt we order Nepia? If we order 4 packets of same size, it's $60 + free delivery. but nepia cutting a bit small for M.

Btw, a fren who has Jap hb who reads all the jap review ranking websites on different diaper brands told me that nepia ranks higher than Goon. Pampers is no. 1 for the japs. Apparently, the japanese rank everything. hahaha.

finally back to my hometown in Selangor. had been so busy!

very glad that my boy slept thru from 9pm to 7am yesterday! has the day finally arrived?? or was it becuz he was fed 3 times solid that he was full? dunno. let's see how tonight.

abcmum, are you the mummy whom i met at causeway point to collect the playtex fridge-to-go? welcome to feb mum thread! so your bb was born in feb too! hehe. no playgroup in north yet cuz not many mums stayin here la.

i cant catch up with this thread liao!

artemis, pls wait for me hor, i wanna order HT cereal!

Hi bkkgal,

The last time I used Nepia, I find not very suitable for Danica but I don't mind trying again. You want how many packs? The BiOmega you want how many bottles?

Hi tongtong,

Okay.

bx - shld have requested for your trainer (BJG)ya..hehe..i think it could be better..

aquaduck - i emailed them for the trial, see if i get any response.

There's one at science park though, i might prefer that location. Any1 interested?

Aquaduck
1. Qingling

went to COURTS @tampines yday to check out Nikon D60 (they having promo @$988). me & hubby contemplating whether to get this or to get a better digi cam (with video recording). cos if get a slr, then hv to get a separate video/cam wif video....

saw the coolpix series digi cam (with video recording)around $799....

but can i say pics taken with slr are still better than the digi cam ?

what are u mummies using ah ?

*** today boss not around, so i hv been eating snake.... SssshhhhHhhhh..... :x

yeah.. can i share that matt is able to kinda of 'sleep by himself' @ nite. coz he will be quite sleepy after last feed and after the feed i can leave him on the playpen to touch / scratch the mesh on playpen.. then he will doze off to zzz. so happy. no more coaxing needed.

BJG
i q interested in the flash cards part - u mean the bbs really know how to tell the difference? think i will bring E for trial there also, hee.

Kindermusik/aquaducks trial
they have a few branches right? which one we thinking of going to?

bx... yar.. agree w qingling.. should have gotten ur trainer.. think may have been better.

qingling i dun mind.. science park near my hse..

Re: pampers.. actually carrefour.. ofered the best the other time.. 2 boxes of M88 for 58.90 i think.I sms some of u i think...

Jasss... Bkkgal.. has explained.

Re: flashcards..

The babies really can get it.. most of the times.. they got the correct options..amazingly..

dianA,
my hubby uses dSLR while he bought the Nikon P5100 for me, hoping it will spark off my interest to be more technical in taking pictures.

but i always use my Nikon to shoot (in auto mode) cuz i don't have the time/hands to handle a dSLR on normal occasion.

Only on certain moments, i'll ask my hubby to grab his dSLR and flash (separate unit) to take special pictures cuz the flash can bounce off wall instead of directly at her eyes. (and of course he will dunno set what settings etc - maybe isobellies can tell u more!)

In my opinion, dSLR is good to have, definitely more versatile IF you are able to handle the functions. If you gonna take in auto mode, may as well save the money and just use point-n-shoot cuz DSLR auto mode can be tricky at times too.

sorry i hv been out of action cuz very busy at work..but still trying to keep up with reading. sometimes wanna post but end up forgetting cuz keep getting called away for meetings.

i'll be more free in the next 1-2 months
as soon as i survive this week.

yeah, we all were saying during the playdate at my place, can have different "stations"

- flashcard station by bx
- singing station by garfield

hehehe. jass, u coming right? after that, we can plan every week 1 "trial" class by ourselves.

i thot it was quite amazing the babies can pick the right answer most of the time..

Artemis
I want to try 1 bottle. Let me know how much?
On nepia, let me check whether can tahan until mid Nov for the GOON shipment.

artemis,
i just emailed you my HT order. already exceeded 150 combined with yours...hee hee!!

bkkgal,
i put in your order with artemis for Healthy Times to get discount!

Formula - MG2

NTUC having promo till 15/10/08.

2.1kg (equivalent to 3 tins of 700g) selling @ $69.45 (if i rem correctly)

RE : Healthy Times BP

Just to let you gals know that I tried to ask for more discounts but got the reply that the prices for the items have actually increased and they will be reviewing their prices within this 1 - 2 months. So if needed, do order before they increase price okay?

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 8 October 2008
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

diana
lezy is right - SLR takes nice photos, but not easy to use. so unless u have time to read thru the manual and try, or go for a classes, it might be more convenient to get a point and shoot which can also do videos.
also with our babies now, have to consider all the barang that you will lug around! i actually wouldn't mind a point and shoot also to bring around with me every day but my hubby dun allow.. so i just use my phone's camera.

jass/jeannie/bkk/qingling
yah pls demo flashcards at jass's place also!! hee..

Hi im from Nov thread
Just wanna check if any1 here has a confinement lady name Bi Hua from JB? If yes, did she also cancel her bookings with you last minute and try to recommend her friend to you?

bkkgal:
cant make it for your place. i got wedding dinner @ nite. afternoon need to visit my grandma in hospital. bz bz sat...

Hi bkkgal,

The BiOmega is S$36. HT I will consolidate orders before advising on amount to pay.
We are only S$84.40 away from 15% discount.

For Nepia, you let me know. Not sure if I will be buying so many packs as it was not suitable for Danica previously and Danica's thighs a bit thick. The GOO.N M diapers is just nice for her while the Pampers Active M is a bit tight already. :p

RE: Healthy Times

Hi Artemis, I would like to order
2 Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal x $6.90 = $13.80
2 Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal x $6.90 = $13.80
2 Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal x $6.90 = $13.80

Total = $41.40

Can i collect from you at HarbourFront ?

Artemis: HT
erm.. my orders are not in the attachment.. give u again hee~
2 Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal x $6.90 = $13.80
2 Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal x $6.90 = $13.80
2 Butternut Squash X $2.30 = $4.60
1 Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi X $2.30

total: $34.50

lezy/iso: hmm... quite true. with bb already 1 big bag, stroller, etc.. then still hv to lug around the camera bag...

and i may just end up using the auto mode and the user manual would be in the drawer since day 1 ;p

hmm..now... which digi cam to get...

err.. iso, why ur hubby dun allow to carry a point &amp; shoot digi cam?

happymum
sorry for the late reply. been very busy in SG and just got back to Perth. Erlene is really sweet looking, too bad cant meet you for long. i just sent the ON dresses to wash ytd, hopefully Hillary still can wear them.

RE. Hives
My poor gal is suffering from hives after we got back SG last week, not sure if shes allergy to broccoli that i fed her last week =( any remedies?? Shes crying so badly at night scratching and scratching non stop. Her eczema is not even fully recovered and here comes the hives, damn sian!

RE. HT Cereals
Why is HT so hard to find in SG? I went to many NTUC but didnt manage to find them on shelves. Only bought 9 packs of barley cereal from bedok ntuc.

Bx
Which PD are you seeing in SG? I might wanna bring Hillary to see the PD if she has not recover from it by Jan next year. Thanks.

artemis.. to qualify for the 15%.. i also order.. hehe..

1 Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal x $6.90
1 Butternut Squash X $2.30
1 Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi X $2.30

can get on anyone of the playdates??

RE: Healthy Times BP

Yay! We have reached 15% discount! I have updated the spreadsheet to reflect the discounted prices. Please transfer the corresponding amount to my POSB Savings account 109-37121-1.

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 20081008
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi tute,

How your orders confirmed a not? Barley cereal is OOS by the way but I saw a lot at NTUC.

Hi Andrea,

Oh dear. So sorry to hear about Hillary's hives. Not sure if you would be interested to try a traditional method that my grandmother used on me when I had hives.

Hi Andrea,

My grandmother bathed me (I think with some Chinese herbs but I was too young to remember what they were) then applied rice wine on the parts with hives and fanned me with smoke from incense.

artemis,
can i still add in orders? if ok, i trf the $ to u today

1 Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal x $6.90
1 Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal x $6.90
1 Butternut Squash X $2.30

total $16.10 x 0.85 = $13.70

Hi Artemis,
I've transferred to you account.

From Account DBS Savings Plus
033-7-065095
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemissoh
Amount S$41.40
Transaction Reference 1918999367

andrea,
on the hives, the traditional method from my family is like that:
(1) steam rice wine
(2) apply on skin
(3) rub with hot towel

but i don't think baby can take it.
maybe do in in a gentle way?

(1) steam rice wine
(2) apply on skin
(3) massage with warm towel

Hi bx,

Yes, I will open till 12 noon on Wednesday, 8 October 2008.

Hi joeey,

You transferred too much. Never take the 15% discount into consideration ah? Anyway, I transferred back to you the difference.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
033-7-065095 joeey SMH
Amount S$6.18
Transaction Reference 1919015615

mime_msexcel.gif
Healthy Times BP 8 October 2008
Healthy Times BP 20081008.xls (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>