(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

sgwave
baby cheryl is 9.5kg at 7mths 2weeks 4days old. i estimate one la. but when she was at 7mths, she weighed 9.2kg ma. haha and it's her fatty thighs that take most of the weight ?! LOL

sunny
^5. baby cheryl is 70cm tall.

iso
haha.. ya loh. everything must say yum yum and must gv bb a satisfactory look to let him enjoy the food the most. haha...

crystal
my boy is 73cm.
you gal looks so sweet!

iso,
yeah you are right...just that i find not a lot of vegie are tasty when you cook it...so prob i relate too much to my own taste? and i find even with variety of vegie, the porridge still taste similar... maybe i should be more adventerous and try other vegies.. :p

sunny,
hehhe...yeah i try that as well...we even pretend we eat from his plate coz he always look interested with the food we eat but not his! hahahah...unless it's a new type of food then he will open his mouth happily, will even 'attack' the spoon... :p

re:fruits,
what other fruits can we give yeah ? i try avocado, steamed apple, pear, papaya, banana... that's about it...

jass,
hb just told me i missed ur post. heee... ya, he has been kpoing around this thread these dayz.

he brought us to this modern Jap fine dining restaurant at Valley Point called Dozo. It's a 7-course set dinner. Will grow fat after eating man! really nice and romantic restaurant. ashlynn was laughing and making noise there, disturbing other couples. haha...

Morning gers.. finally my busy period is almost over.. time to KPO..

Crystal... ur ger looks a bit like you.. very cheerful ger.. I linked your blog to mine k.

Mine is www.ncyunited.multiply.com

Bx.. how is the food.. at least ur hubby very sweet hor.. saw ur rom and prewedding pics very nice... aiyoh.. u even looked so good when u were preggie..

Wah.. ur hubby very cute leh.. even bother to check out the threads?? I dun think my hubby even know how to come singapore motherhood lor.... :p

gd morning ladies...
TGIF!
whats your plans for this weekend? have fun with baby and hubby wor.

bx:
hahahah wah, your hubby got read wan huh. hee~
glad you had fun

jeannie:
haha good time for you a take a break

qingling i think can lah.. just bring and act blur... :p

Mummies who have organised sprees from overseas.. can i check.. is it cheaper to ship by CGW or vpost.. i am trying to organise my 1st spree for my colleagues.. can advise please!! i am totally blur lor..

Isobellies.. sorry missed ur previous post on why i alwasy online... hehe.. not because of the position of my comp... dun u think my comp at the living room.. ma chiam like receptionist like that..

Jass.. yar finally can breathe and try to organise sprees..

jeannie
i wanted to leave a comment on your site but must register, tsk!
baby E also wearing his 0-3 months t-shirts, can still fit plus looks just nice, not too loose, haha..

my blog is missgiam.livejournal.com but not my bb's blog, just mine :p

wah Baby E and Baby G help mummy save $$$.. hehe..

Har.. must register then can leave comments.. so troublesome??

linking ur blog to mine....

jeannie,

thks for ur compliment

i preggie that time tummy very small. when i was in labour i went to hospital, the nurse was not convinced that i was due. haha...

ashlynn oso wearing 0-3 mths!

jeannie
hahaha! i never thought of that, but ya, like recep! :D
i think CGW got 18% discount w OCBC cards, but vpost got 20% discount w UOB..

Oral B Stages toothbrushes
any mummies interested to BP on this? each is $2.60, and i won't do meet ups (unless got playdate but think can't make it in time for jass's one), only postage, which would be maybe another 30-50cents? UP is $3.50+ at NTUC and $3.70 at cold storage..

isobellies.. the toothbrush for babies or adults??

u can recommend any good toothbrush for adults?? my teeth.sigh.. cannot make it liao.. like decaying soon.. so good ur hubby dentist.. haha.. ethan will have MEGAWATT smile plus shiny pearlies in all his pictures in future!!!!!!

Thanks for the info on shipping.. so they will auto give 20% upon using of UOB credit card?? or is there anything we need to fill in?

oh! oral B stages is for babies and kids..

jeannie
hmm we always use freebie toothbrushes, i think if i ask him he won't really have a recommendation, but i do like the oral b ones for adults

jeannie
shipping - ya i think auto, but might be 1 time use only, i not too sure since haven't shipped using them for a while. maybe some other mummies can help.

btw any mummies want nursery rhymes for itunes only? i have a collection of 157 songs which i can easily burn (if i can find some blank DVDs).. but itunes format only.

alo mummies !!

finally its friday !! yipeeeee !!

iso: for the oral b stages toothbrush, is this the one ? are there different designs to choose from? ==> http://www.oralb.com/us/products/kids/stages/default.asp

oh, i dun mind the nursery songs if u hv time to burn or can find blank dvd !

btw, can i ask mummies here, how do we play with the flash cards with bbs ah? i saw some mummies flashing the cards very fast in front of bb.

and can i ask around if your bbs are
'patient" to sit and listen to you telling them story or reading to them ? mine attention span is sooo short ! she's more interested in the other things that she's not supposed to touch...

diana
yah same as the link, but for designs i don't know what they have here, probably have to ask supplier or just take orders then when time comes give out designs on first come first serve? i suspect supplier also give what they have, cannot order specific design..
nursery rhymes - ok can!! u use itunes ya?

my bb has no patience at all, hubby is worried that he doesn't like books, but i think he is just too excited to crawl around and pull himself up..

today only got a few of us on the thread ah? heh

iso: ok, i dun mind any designs though. any MOQ for the toothbrushes ? i will take 2pcs. btw, bb can start using toothbrush now ? can only see 2 little teeth 1/2 way sprouting.

yupz, am using itunes ;)

hmm... i think they are now at the stage very curious with the surroundings. so difficult to get them down to change diaper, to bathe and to read..

tdy's thread very quiet...

ya... today not much people ard hor

diana, my boy cant stay still for long. last time when he cant crawl he can guai guai wait for me to flash cards. now... after 3 cards or so, he will crawl to grab.

oh mummies, can i add your blog to mine ?

mine (or rather my bb's) is

www.chiangnicole.blogspot.com

iso: can i ask when can they actually start using toothbrushes, instead of those cloth type. i dun mind any designs though.

nursery rhymes - yes i use itunes, tks !!

i'm also abit worried she doesnt like books. But my mum was saying at this stage, they are very curious with everything around them. so even though they not interested, but just read a few sentences also good.

oral b
yah the MOQ is $100, which is.. OMG, 39 toothbrushes, not sure if can find so many pple! haha
diana ok, will note down first and then later see if got enough pple, and what designs they have, k.

they can start "using" the toothbrush from 4 months but actually not so necessary, but i guess good to get them used to it and get into the habit? my nephew only started about 12 months but my hubby ask me to start already since E's 2 bottom teeth came out. then i realised that all the stages toothbrushes we had at home i gave away already, so in order to order more need min $100.. maybe we can order a part of that and i get him to "order" the rest for the clinics.

dianna.. nicole is so cute and pretty.. never see her pic before.. u must join us for the gathering..

i noticed nicole.. quite ba ba.. very ke ai.. how heavy is she now... i also wish my ger ba ba like urs..

Isobellies
I wan the nursery rhymes too! itunes format is cool for me.

Brushing teeth
How do you get your bbs to open their mouths? I used to be able to use the cloth to scrub her tongue but nowadays she wisened up and simply refuses to open her mouth! I think a toothbrush would be a waste of $$ but yet it's good to inculcate early dental hygiene.

Jeannie
Looking forward to tomorrow! Hope I don't get lost getting there and hope my girl takes a good long nap in the morning so that she's bright for the trial.

diana,
nicole is so pretty! i noticed she was born quite small size, but now she is already 9+kg! wow!!

i linked u to my blog

Bought organic broccoli, steam the flower parts and tried to make puree broccoli for RaeAnne today but she hates it. Keeps making the want to puke face. :p Wonder if it's because it's not soft enough. Anyone using braun handheld blender? How come some parts of the broccoli can't be pureed until smooth. Only the broccoli stuck under the blade is softest. End up I can only scrap those part to feed. Anyone has the same experience?

Anyone has simple veg stock recipe to share? Just realised I bought too much veg, heng cai, broccoli, carrot and tofu. Wonder if I can make veg stock from there then use it to make porridge? Can add dried scallop to make it more sweet?

kitsune
i think there is always a bit of the flower parts can't be pureed completely, so you'll still see them, but bb E seems to like it anyhow, so maybe raeanne needs some time, or just doesn't like it? hee.

kitsune,
mayb u wanna add a little water when doing the brocolli puree, i did that and puree is somewhat smoother. And mayb ur gal feels that the brocolli tastes is too overpowering, u might jus wanna tone it down by mixing it with potato or carrots (i.e. if u have already tried and tested them first for allegies)???

iso,
if u don't mind, can burn a copy for me for the nursery rhymes too? wow!!! 157 songs, i really wonder how many i acually know...hmmmmmm...

garfield n artemis,
i managed to trf the $$$ liao. Kindly chk ya? THks!!!

Hi xiao yun,

I have transferred

To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 xiaoyun
Amount S$21.26
Transaction Reference 1915311981

Let me how I can collect. Will pm u my mobile.

Isobellies, oh I see, yup, maybe it's the grainy texture that she's not used to.

Leila, hubby said he didn't like the overpowering taste of broccoli initially too. Maybe RaeAnne takes after him. Anyway, will continue to try. Yes, I have carrot and she tried it before. Potato she has not tried but it is a good idea, can make mashed potato but mixed with broccoli.

kitsune
i am using braun as well too. i added in water and puree the brocoli tgt with potato. so far cheryl is taking it fine too. yeah there is still some part of the flower cant be really puree till smooth smooth so have to add in water to help a little.

brocoli goes well with carrot, sweet potato, potato and corn as well.

share recipe...today gave porridge mix with red beans with carrot to cayleb and he loved it...my mom is back in town and so she's more creative in mixing vegies... quite surprised that the red beans taste quite nice...but you have to remove the skin first before pureeing or straining (i do the latter) as the skin is quite hard

today brought my boy to Hwa Xia harbourfront to swim and he's scared. Kept crying like so ke lian -_-~, only time he stop crying for a few seconds was when the lady throw lots and lots of colourful toys and balls into the tub.

anyone has advice/ideas on how to make my bb not so scared of water? its funnie, cos at home, he's not scared to bathe and play with water...

Crystal/Isobellies, I got quite fed up cos I tried blending steamed carrot and steamed heng cai today and same problem. So, today, I got 'brainwashed' to buy a small blender at Isetan (the type with promoter with microphone) at $69.90. Saw the demo, they can even grind brown rice grains into powder so hope it works better lor. By the way, RaeAnne's reaction was yucks to the carrot and heng cai though ILs already putting that into her porridge. :p Took some meat from MIL today, will try and make porridge for her tomorrow.

Yanyen, was baby sleepy or hungry before going into the water? Sometimes, wrong mood also cannot. Another thing is to let her play with water and get used to it before putting him inside. My baby went to Hwa Xia before she recognises faces so it was ok. I think for now since she has already developed stranger anxiety, she wouldn't like it if someone else holds her and puts her into the water. :p

goodbb, u can get from Chang Choon at chinatown, 4 panels for $129 if i remembered correctly. 6 panels about $195. i trying to find 2nd hand, but no luck, recently nobody selling.

re: play yard
i need to buy the panels too! my gal is venturing into crawling all over the house and pulling wires. can't leave her out of sight now, and she is refusing to nap.