(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

gar
the leaking part is really very frustating. and i dunno why. not because i din screw them properly or what, they just leak. so now my bornfree ones are collecting dust alrdy.

however, i am still very tempted to buy lei. cuz cheryl is using them everyday.

bkkgal
yes the ones we are using now are not bpa free

bkk,
ya the older ones are no BPA free. they only just released the BPA free ones this month or last month.

falling,
haha...you sound just like EL. he lets her bump her head (but he will cushion the impact) so that she learns the association - knock head on hard surface = pain.

my mom also teaches her to "test" the surface she is on before doing any of her flips. so now she will use her hand to bang bang bang on the floor or mattress. if it's floor she will not flip. but if mattress she will.

Crystal,
is it? i haven't heard yet. you mean avent BPA free bottles leak ah?

gar
i have not try avent new bpa free bottles yet so i also dunno. but i saw the review on drugstore. but for sure i know bornfree leaks like MAD !

thanks for the concerns/advices...after the fall cayleb still looks happy...he didn't finish his milk and didn't want to eat but dunno if this is because of the fall or due to teething

haven't brought him to pd yet coz it's raining cats and dogs outside...you know to make matter worse, i sprain my ankle while frantically trying to soothe him... sigh... double whammy...

anyway, i will still bring him out later to see pd just to give myself a peace of mind. we were in the first place gg to see pd coz worry abt him being underweight...so now just need to go earlier.

oh, just now i move him during his nap to his cot... he continue to sleep, but rather than the usual 2 hour nap he woke up after 1 hour...but i will try to persevere !

mm.. i think activity for this weekend is to train carrie knock the head on different surfaces and get out of bed. :p
she can now stand with some support too liao.

crystal:
wah.. buy such boig bottle, ur bb can drink so much ya... li hai wor! hee~

re: falling off the bed
possible to let them fall in a 'controlled' way where we put mattress below and we watch over them? hahahah maybe a bit pain pain then they will be scared?

bkkgal:
hows kate's pram training?

erm...we been slack over her pram training :p we all lousy lah. last week, brought her to zoo, somehow she was distracted by this colourful bird on the road, actually sat in the pram for 5 minutes but after that, mai liao! cry like crazy. we thot better not traumatise the animals in the zoo - put her in bjorn in the end.

Ok, tomorrow we resume pram training! must jia you!

Avent BPA free bottles
Gar, I wanna join you too. If got 330ml, I want 1. If not, then the next biggest one is ok.

tute
take care of your ankle!

Weekend training
LOL, alot of training going on this weekend - knock training, fall training, pram training. hehehehe. jia you everyone!

thks for all your concern.. i m feeling better.. guessed d bad headache n flu were due to no enuf sleep/rest..

garfield,
oh, do u still feel giddy? when r u seeing the specialist? do keep us update after d visit..

artemis,
wow, danica can stand with support liao.. another milestone for u.. congrats..

xiaoyun,
re: rechargeable battery
i m v tempted to get.. but i dun hv d charger n hb prefer to buy those black cat brand batteries.. :-s

lezy,
re: hairclips
i opt for post.. let mi know hw much to trsf to u.. thks for ordering..

happy,
i don't like disposable one as i can't find anywhere can throw my used batteries. anyone knows where can i find a recycle bin for battery?
that's why i prefer rechargeable one.
it's true that it's more troublesome for rechargeable one as you need to anticipate when you need it and charge it before hand.
but the eneloop one is actually not bad. it came as a pre-charged battery. can use immediately. and it won't get discharged as easily with other batteries.
i bought 4 previosly and used it on my digital camera, i think about 1 month still can be used.

XY
The fruit holder is very good! I think it's one of the best things I bought so far. Kate can spend a long time sucking the juice out of fruits without me worrying that she'll choke.

Gar

1 packet of 2 x 9oz Avent BPA-free bottles USD$18.99

1 x munchkin the medicator USD$2.69

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150022&catid=26942

1 x Sassy Diaper sacks USD$2.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85131&catid=72940

When will u close orders? I'm considering a First Year toy but I wanna check Robinsons/Isetan got better price or not.

happy,
thanks. feeling better today. it comes on and off. trying to get an earlier appointment with the specialist cos now earliest date is in late october!!

bkkgal,
thanks for your assurance. i find that my gal likes a big piece of food better than those in puree form.
hopefully i can get them earlier.
i will follow you to get the medicator.

Avent BPA bottle (260ml pack of 2) US$18.99
http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&trx=BSMMP-8560&trxp1=HP%2D50215&trxp2=0&trxp3=135953&brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

Munchkin Fresh Food Feeder US$2.84
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95236&catid=26964

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun

munchkin the medicator USD$2.69

1. bkkgal
2. xiaoyun

drugstore spree

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=135953&cmbProdBrandFilter=8560&trx=BSMMP-8560&trxp1=HP%2D50215&trxp2=0&trxp3=135953&brand=8560

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9

Munchkin the medicator USD$2.69

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun

Sassy Diaper sacks USD$2.49

1. Bkkgal

Desitin Creamy US$5.79
http://www.drugstore.com/search/search_results.asp?N=0&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&Ntk=All&srchtree=1&Ntt=desitin+creamy

1. Kellie
2. Kellie
3. Kellie

Bkk, try to finalize this weekend? Would like to place order on Monday.

i also want the medicine feeder.

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal

1. Bkkgal

Desitin Creamy US$5.79
http://www.drugstore.com/search/search_results.asp?N=0&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&Ntk=All&srchtree=1&Ntt=desitin+creamy

1. Kellie
2. Kellie
3. Kellie

hi, i would like to know whether any mummies interested to get this pretty head band for your little girl. Elastic and stretchable with three tone colours, as seen in the picture. Price S$5.80 inclusive of postage. PM me if interested. I got few available left.
1745322.jpg

bkkgal,
i still need to get something from vitaglo.
cheryl wants colostrum.

don't dare to keep jioing you all buying stuff, so i didn't 'advertise' about it.
but spree is still open (with not much ppl interested though) :p

what thing you want?
do you think i should get colostrum or echinacea?

heehee....any F1 fans?

i can hear the cars zooming past!!

my office is along beach road, a distance from the race track, but still can hear =P

hi bkkgal,

what kinds of fruits can be put inside the bag for bb to suck?

drugstore spree

1. Garfield9
2. Garfield9
3. Bkkgal
4. Crystal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Xiaoyun
3. Garfield9
4.goodbb

1. Bkkgal
2. xiaoyun
3. crystal

1. Bkkgal

Desitin Creamy US$5.79

1. Kellie
2. Kellie
3. Kellie

RE : Drugstore Spree #2

Please make payment as follows:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>156.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bx</TD><TD>17.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie</TD><TD>8.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD>8.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingling</TD><TD>17.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>56.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tute</TD><TD>43.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ViNE_Gal</TD><TD>11.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>56.22</td></tr></table>

Please note that I found a cheaper alternative of Desitin Creamy: USD4.86. Anyone interested? Cause that site only got Desitin so I ordered a lot. Plus shipping will be SGD8.52 (This cost price for Feb 08 mummies only I want to sell the rest for SGD10 :p) Must make a little pocket money after spending so much.

So bx, jeannie, leila, qingling, tute, your Desitin is already inclusive of shipping.

wow, if only can see the cars zooming past, those working in suntec should be able to see ...

RE: bb cereals
i'm eating bb heiz cereals with apple and fruits which has just expired in August ... it's yucky but it's a waste to throw away :p

I use it for fruits that are very juicy and easy to bite off small pieces (easy to choke) like watermelon, pear, apple, honeydew.

Gar
your office got view ah??? Watch for free! I'm going down later with hb to "recce" for sunday. hehe.

bkk,
ya my office got view, the stretch along the main grand stand.

but quite far away, so the cars look so small like matchbox cars!

Artemis
I want two tubes pls. It's the 4oz tube right?

Gar
Later tonight you'll be able to see the lights and the small matchboxes zippin' around! get a bottle of wine, some cheese, tune in to channel 5 and it's as good as watching there already!

artemis,
just checking...have u ordered the drugstore stuff ? just wondering if still possible for me to change order from 4oz bottle to the 9oz one. if you've ordered then it's ok...

bkkgal,
thanks ! wearing ankle guard now to ensure i don't sprain it again :p

wah.. crystal.. little cheryl can drink so much 210ml every 3 hrs??

actually should we be giving colostrum and echinacea to babies?? what is echinacea for??

wow.. gar.. so good.. at least can feel the spirit of F1.. i am @ ulu Pasir ris... can hear nothing...where is a good place to steal some actions??

Hi bkkgal,

Yes, it is the 4 oz one. So 1 tube hor?

Hi tute,

I ordered already leh... That's why have the list in the earlier post?

Hi tute,

If you don't want the 4 oz one then I absorb lor, I was thinking of buying for my sister-in-law.

Hi happymum2b,

Yeah. When my maid told me, she was still not doing it very actively then Tuesday, she showed me.
I was so ecstatic!

RE : wasted EBM

This morning I discovered that my maid forgot to put the EBM that I expressed during work into the fridge. I was so mad. Luckily since Danica started solids I managed to save some extra. Otherwise, Danica will be without milk today! I scolded her for the first time since she started work today.

Hi lezy, kellie,

Noted.

Hi kellie,

Not sure what you mean by details. Item price is S$8.52. Collection from Punggol, Sengkang, HarbourFront or Choa Chu Kang. Items should be arriving next week. Choa Chu Kang collection will have to be after mid next month.