(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Jass
I didn't get yr sms wor.. Strange. Thanks for helping me look. Is it the not so padded range?

Gar
Pampers active m68, 2 packs for 45.95. I at ntuc now wondering to buy nepia or not. Hai

pamper active: i tot carefour 2 packs only $44 leh. anyway last time even better, 4 packs $55 only!!! ie 2 packs in a box. ie, 4x34 XL =$55

now where got such sales? maybe i go carefour warehouse tomorrow and check!!

i oso need retail therapy

went to doc today cos have been experiencing fainting spells. doc cannot diagnose what's wrong...send me to specialist. hai

bkk,
get pampers then?

vinegal
no problem. thanks for helping. :D

jass
wah, you really buy lots of things leh. haha...

re: mamypoko vs pampers
which one do you find better? after letting my boy uses these 2 brands, i like mamypoko 'cos the material is much comfy and it's stretchable at the back.
but after finish these 2 brands, i will switch back to huggies. cut cost, haha....

sunny,
i prefer mamypoko cos the cutting seems to fit my gal better. plus she has already outgrown pampers M but can still fit mamypoko M. so save money too!

which huggies are you intending to use and how much does it cost? there are so many types - some pple say that huggies ultra is not bad. any advice?

jeannie: @ this hour no need

vine: wah... u v discipline. i havent shop like ever since matt is born. hahaha whack ya.

u v brave hor bring julian... its super crowded

bkkgal, i sent u mms. u cannot receive mms? think its the padded one. v x. 400+

artemis, wat did u buy?

garfield, o dear, how come have fainting spell? as in feeling giddy?

happy, wish u speedy recover. gotta get well soon wor. ur hubby, ervun &erlene needs u.

Hi Artemis,
Wow..didnt know we are just staying so near leh.
Let's bring our babies to the garden one of these days to meet up...

Happymum,
I will go with you another day for the tumble tots trial. See if Nigel and Erlene can click then who knows we might be in laws.. ha ha

garfield
i bought huggies dry, dry comfort and ultra for my gal before. don't remember the price leh. I can't tell the difference between dry and dry comfort, including the cutting, both seem the same. for ultra, it can last longer and higher cutting. got the ultra sample liao, but i haven't let my boy try.
you can go huggies.com.sg to ask for samples.

h@ppy:
M and L both $47.90 for 2 packs, XL is $47.90 for 3 packs.

cold storage also having sale for mamy poko, etpet, huggies and drypers. you can see all the details on www.coldstorage.com.sg, click under promotions. i think most of the stuff on this page is the same as in store from what i've observed.

jeannie,
ya the giddy going to black out kind of feeling

happy,
take care! hope you get well soon.

dor,
haha, cannot possibly be no. 2. scientifically not possible if you know what i mean =P

re tumble tots - you still keen? i posted yest to confirm but didn't hear from you and xiaoyun, tot you all not keen already.

hi hi..
pampers talk again.. i have 4 packs of M.. baby dry and baby active.. bought during the last sale.. anyone interested? pls pm me..

Diapers
Gar, I prefer Mamy poko too but the ntuc promotion this time is only for Mamy poko pants. Bought 1 pack anyway, kiasu. Also bought Huggies Dry since it's on promotion. RaeAnne can't wear Mamy poko M anymore, tight around her thighs. Huggies cutting usually smaller than the rest so I bought 2 packs of L size.

Tiger food jar, too bad sold out already, sounds good leh. Though I've never made porridge for my bb so far. So bad hor. Always feed her instant Heinz cereal on weekends cos no time to cook. :p

Artemis, sms you just now. Received the clothes today. My MIL saw it and said clothes again, she got a lot of clothes liao. But she did say the birdie capri set very nice. Hee.

Jeannie, ya agree, can't do without ILs but DIL very difficult to talk. That's why hubby's role is very important. :p

garfield/happy,
take care... too tired because of the little one?

re: huggies
i am using huggies ultra.
when i use it for the first time, feel that it's very thick and material is stiff. it's because i used pampers newborn, nepia, and GOO.N before that. and the material for the 3 brands are super soft.
good thing is that it doesn't leak when using at night. feel that nepia and GOO.N leaks at times.
now switched to Pureen. I find the the thickness and softness is the same as Huggies. just that it uses sticker tape instead of velcro.
i don't mind about it as i only use for night time. it doesn't leak too. for me, i think it's a good cheaper alternative.

cayleb fell from our bed this morning !! my heart sank when i hear *bum* sound and next second he's wailing...my husband was half asleep and i put a pillow to block cayleb's movement but somehow the pillow fell and cayleb fell too...he cried for a good 5-10 min. after that he looks normal but will bring him to see pd later just to ensure...

sigh mummies, do be careful coz even with pillow our little ones are quite strong...

tute,
ya, got to be very careful. my gal nearly fall from bed some time ago too.
put her in the middle of bed but didn't block with pillows. and my hb just went to get a remote control that is 2 steps away.
and she flip and turn so fast till the edge of the bed and did a bungy jump - head down. lucky my hb is fast enough to 'hop' her before she touches the floor.
so, don't leave them alone on the bed even for a few seconds.

xiao yun,

he sleeps with us on the bed and usually ok, he doesn't want to sleep in his cot. everytime we moved him, he'll be wide awake...he was in the middle of the bed this morning and surrounded by pillows...

i think important point is not to leave him on the bed while he's wide awake and active... better yet if we can train him to sleep in cot...

tute,
agree with you about not let bb on the bed by themselves when they are awake.
we also let her sleep on the bed by herself surrounded by pillows sometimes. it's quite dangerous as we won't know what time she will wake up and start moving around.
it's a good time to let cayleb to move back to his cot. good for everyone.
at least we don't have to worry about squashing the baby and they can't kick us up in the middle of the night. hehe..
my gal sometimes will wake up in the middle of the night to play. play with her rattle, flip here and there.. if she sleeps with us, she will come and touch us, kick us when she wakes up.
so, i don't let her sleep with her on weekday. :p

tute,

my boy also fall from sofa last sunday. i put him there and just take a step away and he fall. didn't manage to 'hop' him. he cried so loudly. Hubby scolded me.

agreed with XY can't leave them alone

Outside meeting yday afternoon and 2 pages archived already. u all tok shopping can tok 2 pages! all hail Feb 08 mtb shopping queens!

Wah jass, major retail therapy ah!

Xiaoyun, yes I want to buy the enelope! tell me how much to tt to you?

Tute
poor baby cayleb. got buah loo koo or not?
they are very fast in flipping and moving nowadays, cannot take eyes off them wan. that day i just turned to pick out clothes from her drawer, 1 sec only and she flip and also dangling off liao.

Nepia
I bought 2 packs Nepia M48 for $28.95. Anyone wants to split with me?

Gar
when u said fainting spell, somehow i connected it to yelling colleagues = fainting, i thot u joking. :p

see specialist where? is it due to too much stress at work? or arielle keeping u up?

Artemis
Can I tompang 1 packet GOON L size? Let me know how much to pay u.

falling
my bb has also fallen twice from the bed, now pillows also not enough, he can crawl over them if he really wants to..
more scary is, my friend who works in A&E at one of the hospitals, said he saw a 8month old baby who fell from the bed, and had internal bleeding in the brain. it's v serious so we must all be careful...

anyone read the papers yest?
there is this baby who is taken care by her nanny. at 4mths, her nanny put her too forcefully onto the bed and she got her whole head internal bleeding and had seizures. she lost her sight for her right eye. now at 1yr old, her parents are worried for her. she lost simple skills like turning over and drinking milk after the incident. she gt 2 operations.

Hi Garfield9, happymum2b,

Do take care. We mummies got a lot on our shoulders and cannot afford to be sick but we must also rest well. 休息是为了走更长的路

Hi jass1408,

I bought 4 boxes of Pigeon breast pads, 2 packs of Pigeon cotton balls, 1 pack of Pigeon small baby wipes for outside use, 1 Avent Thermabag, 1 First Few Years teether, 1 Strawberry Shortcake plate with 4 compartments (I was thinking cereal, meat, vegetable and fruit :p), the Endo thermal magic cooker and Endo 6 piece stainless steel cultery set. lol... Like machiam go grocery shopping like that. Had to leave by noon cause going back to work so no time to shop other departments. I took half day only. Next time must take 1 whole day. :p

Hi tute,

Oh dear... Must be very heart pain hor. Yeah... Best is take to PD to see. Better to know for sure and for assurance. But these things happen, we as mummies can only try our best. :p My HB said let Danica fall a few times then she will have depth perception (cause babies are born without them) kana scolded by me. :D But on my own I do "train" her. Sometimes she will crawl to the edge of the bed/sofa and I let her take the extra step forward and experience the falling but hob her before she hits the ground.

Hi bkkgal,

No problem. I think same price: S$15.80 but the number of pieces is only 38 wor.

last week ashlynn fell from bed, we didn't bring her to see pd. we just monitor to see if she vomit or not eating well.

really muz be careful when we put our bbies on the bed. cannot be left unattended even for awhile.

Artemis
lidat ah....let me try and see if anyone wanna share Nepia with me, if yes, then i take GOON M. I scared buy already she outgrow so fast, i will be left with extra. If no one share with me, then i won't order GOON with you.

Jass
wah today's jam seems extra bad huh. is it cos of F1 or rain i wonder. anyone going for F1??

tute:
poor cayleb. probably have to let him learn to zzz in his own cot. now that he can crawl, he can be quite 'unstoppable' by the pillows.

last night i was v concuzz already but matthew still wants to play. left him by my side on the bed & i dozed off. suddenly i woke up after 15 min & transfer him to his playpen. coz hubby is still @ reservist (didnt get to come home) thus no one to 'fence' him fr the edge of the bed. matthew still refuse to zzz. dunno y he was so active last night.

recently when we place him on our bed, he has a tendency to crawl to towards the edge of the bed. curious to see what's beyond???

jass,
wow.. such a bad jam. heavy rain loh.

artemis,
bought so many things. are you the one that who doesn't like to go places with lots of ppl? how come go isetan this time?

re: fall
artemis,
i think it's a good way to train bb like that. will bb think they we are playing a game with them?

bkkgal,
i think we can just buy 2 sets of the battery. save $2 each set.
will order then pass to you when we meet. you pay me cash then.

XY
ok! canz!

Playpen
Thinking when to let bb sleep in playpen. Seems more secure than cot. But then the cot, aiyah, dunno keep where...sigh.

tute,
oh dear...you must be so worried...sayang.

i am wondering how we can teach our babies the dangers of "falling" so that they can "control" themselves. is this even possible?

avent bpa free bottles,
i'm going to order - anyone wants to join me?

falling...

i dun have much risk for my bed cuz we sleep on the floor..and ruth sleeps on her own single mattress between our mattress and the wall.

i think when they are more mobile..what a lot of my friends do is to train them to 'get off' the bed. they say it is quite teachable and i've seen their children do it. from bed (or any high point), they will be trained to 'turn around', slowly slide down with feet going towards the floor.

HAIRCLIPS
I"VE GOT MY HAIRCLIPS! Let ruth wear this morning - so cute...hehehe...

Goodbb..if your hubby in office today, i can pass to him cuz i brought to work.

Jeannie..u sure wanna post? or u wanna just drop by my place to get it on your way out tomorrow? I'm at depot road - quite nearby if u drive.

Artemis...hmm..i brought out your loot but i dun think i'm going harbourfront today. Yours is big loot. heh.

re: SANYO Eneloop rechargeable battery
$32.99 for 8.
anybody wants?

re: GOO.N
who's ordering?
i would like to tumpang 1 packet of cooling gel - 12 pieces $8.50

aiyoh... i more and more like shopping queen liao. :p

Avent BPA free bottles
Is this a special category? I'm using Avent currently, does it mean those older ones are not bpa-free?

Falling
I'm of the camp that you need to experience in order to learn. To know what is pain, need to feel it. So far Kate's concept of pain brought on by own actions is still limited (vaccination at the PD is one but it is inflicted on her). The other day, she play on the mat until the edge of and then bokok her head on the floor thinking that the mat is still there. So now she very carefully lowers herself down on the mat, knowing that if she's not careful she will bokok herself again.

I'm trying to teach her the hand sign for pain but it's tough without real experiences to tell her or describe to her. So one way of teaching is to let them learn by themselves.

gar
dunno if i shld buy. cuz i bot bornfree ones when the BPA is on high side. but i switched them back to the old avent ones because they
LEAK BIG BIG TIME. then now i saw the reviews, one mommy says it's leaking too. dunno how come BPA bottles leak.