(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

wah!!! really cannot catch up with this thread...so now i go facebook and chk on playdates izit? I can't make it to Jass's plc on 18 oct
cos jus got word that hubby's out of twn. So i migrate to bkkgal's plc on 11 oct can???

happy,
my heart aches to hear abt ur bb. Hopes she gets well soonest. n if u don't mind me ask g, how does a bb be prone to such infection ah?

xiaoyun,
u still taking order for vitalgo?

Artemis,
toys spree i want.....let me knw if u r doing can? jia liat!!!

UPDATE: Eastie Playdate@bkkgal's
I checked the function room is available 10am - 4pm on 11 Oct. Can I check if mummies are willing to chip in to defray cost of using function room ($30)? I'm afraid book already, later everyone cancel....

i was at Isetan Parkway Parade about 1-2 sundays ago.

i thought the LAMAZE toys were all pretty cheap leh. Less than S$20.

Dunno if still have..anyone going Parkway any of these days??

<font color="blue">Realize next playgroup very far away. Anyone wants to opt for postage? But i not sure how much to charge if so. Hair Clips are light so shouldn't be too expensive i guess.

BTW MORE DESIGNS COMING SOON - Will keep u guys posted.</font>

MINI-FASHIoNISTA HAIRCLIPS: BP HERE
-------------------------
<u>6 for $21.90 or 12 for $39.90</u>(Comes to about <font color="red">$3</font> per piece instead of 3.90.)
<font color="red">(after 1st batch, every hair clip is $3)</font>

1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036M (Artemis)
13. MY036O (Artemis)
14. TBA (Goodbb)

Pic included to save you trouble of looking:
1737335.jpg

<u>Other Clips:</u>
1. Jeannie - MY026a ($3.90)

Leila
*wave* welcome to join our eastie playdate

Cheryl
LOL! no wonder I didn't recog anyone! hehe. see how much everyone slimmed down liao.

i suggest we have a little box of 'contributions' at each gathering - every mummy/family just put token few bucks...should be able to defray the costs of organizing.

i think we all quite zi dong here...will not take advantage of each other right?

Hi lezy,

12 should be J not M.

1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036J (Artemis)
13. MY036O (Artemis)
14. TBA (Goodbb)

lezy - do i pay you $12 for the 3 EMMA socks
, PM me your details k, otherwise i pay u at our next gathering.

BKK - here i go again..wed to fri.

bkkgal..any place to do night shopping? i will be there for work, so presume only at night got time to walk. i only know MBK, but that is close after 9pm.

happy,
so sorry to hear about erlene. *pat pat* take care ya? hope she recovers really soon.

facebook,
ya, pls make it a closed community

bkk,
cool profile pic!!! must tell EL - will make his day *hee hee*

btw, for play date - i'm ok to defray cost. sat PMs are good for me, but if EL wants to join then cannot lor. so that's why asked if sundays are ok or not =)

1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036M (Artemis)
13. MY036O (Artemis)
14. TBA (Goodbb)
15. MY036B (Qingling)
16. MY036N (Qingling)
17. MY036H (Qingling)

MINI-FASHIoNISTA HAIRCLIPS: BP HERE

<u>6 for $21.90 or 12 for $39.90</u>
-->Comes to about <u>$3 / pc</u> instead of $3.90.
<font color="red">(after 1st batch, every hair clip is $3)</font>

1737411.jpg

1.MY036n (jeannie)
2.MY036c (jeannie)
3.MY036L (lezy)
4.MY036F (lezy)
5.MY036F (happymum2b)
6.MY036G (happymum2b)
7. MY036B (Artemis)
8. MY036E (Artemis)
9. MY036H (Artemis)
10 MY036K (Artemis)
11 MY036N (Artemis)
12 MY036J (Artemis)
13. MY036O (Artemis)
14. TBA (Goodbb)
15. MY036B (Qingling)
16. MY036N (Qingling)
17. MY036H (Qingling)

<u>Other Clips:</u>
1. Jeannie - MY026a ($3.90)

bx
cuz i saw you introducing yourself in the feb mommies grp. thats how i managed to add all of you. hehe. of course i rec ashlynn too!

bkkgal
i am okay too

qingling
night time only got Suan Lum Night Bazaar to walk walk. It's like chatuchak market but cooler (temperature wise).

read from jan mummies thread

"if any of you have the Take One Baby Bites, pls do not feed your kids ... I just ordered a box from NTUC online... they called me this morning and say AVA recalled the product"

OMG!
luckily i gave it away. better inform that mommy who gotten from me. cuz i heard it's not good, and i stop giving cheryl. now giving her organic ones. luckily i only gave half of it, a small piece the other time.

jeannie/leila/garfield,
thks for your well wishes..

yes, i also feel that erlene is v "fragile" and vulnerable.. not sure where she got it from cos i seldom bring her out except to mil hse every sat aftn for couple hours..

re: Eastie Playdate@bkkgal's
bkkgal, i m also ok to defray cost.. i put myself as "maybe going" cos i wan to make sure that erlene recover fully 1st..

re: recall of products by AVA
sigh.. its so scary that they are recalling more products each day..

RE : Chinese foodstuff recall

I think the situation is getting really bad man. Now I see "Made in China" I just put down the product. :p

Milk scare
i think AVA has got to be much more proactive than what it's doing now, instead of relying on retailers to remove the products off the shelves. Some are so irresponsible, can even say things that it's for display, not for sale. AVA should put out a list of products to avoid. How are the consumers to know which products have got milk by-products manufactured in china? Alot of things e.g. Made in Malaysia as the final "assembly point" but who knows whether there are china milk by products.

Hi bkkgal,

I used to do IT projects for AVA. After that, my confidence in products that are imported into Singapore took a great dip. :p

re: trumpette socks,
me interested ! but i am actually interested in the little mickey socks and silhouette actually...

the thread is flying this afternoon!!
busy buying stuffs again ya? :p

artemis, happy, bloom,
received your fund.

re: babycenter spree
artemis,
you organising?
think a lot of mummy interested leh.

re: vitaglo #3
as requested. i will start taking in orders now.