jeannie:
not my teether leh... i was running late. even forget to bring the bangawang solo kueh kueh i buy in the morning. sorry ya.. went empty handed. hee~
re: westie gathering
shall we have another gathering in say 1 month's time? 18 Oct sat @ my place?
hahah placed an order for the yellow bear play mat too. finally i got the approval to buy wahahah so happy!
jeannie
your house is very spacious. the bumper mat is so big. made up of 2 mats? really a pity i couldn't make it. looked so fun. the pictures taken with DSLR very nice hoh. i tried out the canon DSLR at a roadshow in suntec. really good to use. hubby also said so. think now i'm abt 90% confirm buying. must go recce one of these days.
qingling:
think i won't be bringing matt to any of these classes for now. maybe when he is older say abt 10 - 12 mths ba. haha dunno if he knows how to play now.
jeannie,
i think the musical teether is mine. hee hee...i discovered it on the way home when arielle was grouchy in her car seat, and that toy is the main distraction. i loan to gwen gwen okie?
i think you have a flair for writing btw, he he, maybe you can pursue writing when you are in US.
will bug hb to upload the pics soon.
lezy,
EMMA socks so "luck-koo" hor =P bkk called me later that day so i'll let her have the chocolate socks that i got from you.
JASS..i prefer sooner leh...but 4 Oct i have a birthday thing in the evening so may tire ruth out to bring her for whole day.
i thought better to have like...regular play dates than wait too long - babies grow up so fast!
(faster then i can pass socks to those who are going too! kekeke!)
<font color="orange">qingling..ok...lemon socks are yours.</font>
PHOTOS DOWNLOAD:
btw..to download pictures from FLICKR, just click on ALL SIZES icon above the picture. You will get ot choose what size u want.
Sorry to reduce diskspace on my HDD at home, I've reformatted everything smaller. but i think resolution should still be sufficient if u guys printing pics or what.
qingling,
i took a peep at kindermusik class before. i kind of like do similar moves for arielle at home (singing, moving her limbs, letting her play with muscial instruments to the beat of the music).
if you don't mind, i can "demonstrate" at the next play date if all the other mummies and babies dun mind aunty garfield's horrible singing.
arielle no choice - i'm her mum - she's stuck to my horrible singing....for life *hehehe*
eh, i'm gonna read up abit on what exactly they teach in such classes first. cuz if possible, i'll just teach her myself at home. <font size="-2">(i used to be piano teacher...)</font>
lezy
i like piano. but it's a 'heavy investment' kind of enrichment cos gotta buy a piano. if my girl really shows interest in learning, i don't mind getting one. but looking at her, she's those that can't sit still. so she won't be interested in piano. probably gym session she'll be more keen
i dun mind this weekend.. but can only at 3.45 pm tampines cause got birthday celebration at Simei.
Can help me register if u all registering.. heard kitsune also interested.
But if u all going parkway.. then its ok..
no worries..
Garfield... i got flair for writing.. u must be joking... did i tell u that i got Bs and Cs for english all the way when i was in sec and JC.. and i cant pronounce all the "r" sounds.., i cant even differentiate an adjective from an adverb!!but i noe what is a noun and vocab..
So its ur teether!!!!.. i got exactly the same caterpillar but w/o the music want.. hehe.. will Kapo that for gwen.. till we meet again!!
stephie.. my hse not spacious lah.. a bit cramped actually.. think all the mummies and daddies must have suffered.. But i think the lucky thing is that still can put 2 bumper mats and 1 mattress can accomodate a lot of babies!!
we can conduct our own....but need 'equipment' i think.... n also some 'training' and prep on our part. I actually thought of conducting for feb babies..but that's only if i have time to go read up some syllabus and things to do in such classes lor.
but i never cuz well, no time yet.
anyway, sometimes when i'm lazy..i think i only really started music lessons when i'm 4. before that is just parents sing song n etc. i dunno if i'm in a less privileged position in terms of my musicality because i didn't have "baby mozart" dvd last time.
(anyway i feel the Baby Einstein - Baby Mozart nothing much leh....oops.)
I have booked Tumble Tots Trial 27sep, Sat, Sembawang 9.30am! Anyone staying near sembawang wanna join me and shaun?
snowbelle: your gal 8 teeth liao! is she cranky? or cry cuz of discomfort? shaun's 7th and 8th teethn popping soon and he cried so loud. my mum said last time when i teeth also not like dat. the most diarh a bit or fever only but not like shaun, cried so loud?!
went there yesterday and saw they are opened! everything new. the swimming tub also NEW. so mummies if concern about hygiene should go now cuz all NEW hehe.