(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i oso quite tempted to organise a playdate

nice photos lezy, shld organise another playdate, ruth was asleep all the way when i reached..hee.

playdate - i dun mind my place too
, but hmm..then maybe i need to stock up some toys..my toys at home super advanced for babies of the age now..haha..plus i din really get much toys..:p

haha..my mum say now still can have gathering at house - cuz kids still not THAT mobile....

but if they are older and can walk..then house abit inappropriate cuz may break things n etc.

EMMA Socks Update:

bkk...sorry the socks i gave to whoever's present first.

i would like to 'release' my LEMON socks cuz I realize (after collecting my KM socks from Jeannie on Saturday) that i have TOO MANY SOCKS!

1732805.jpg

jeannie:
not my teether leh... i was running late. even forget to bring the bangawang solo kueh kueh i buy in the morning. sorry ya.. went empty handed. hee~

re: westie gathering
shall we have another gathering in say 1 month's time? 18 Oct sat @ my place?
hahah placed an order for the yellow bear play mat too. finally i got the approval to buy wahahah so happy!

jeannie..ya...babies tend to 'share' toys in that manner..no choice..unless we all bring our own toys.

but that defeats the purpose of them 'playing together' right?

sorry ruth chop the green key and suck until so shiok - i think her gums were itchy. haha.

i dunno about your babies, but my ruth loves such straps. all her toys not interested. she rather suck on the straps on pram, car seat etc.

car seat
I'm so happy. we just got a new Maxi Cosi car seat and she adapted to it immediately.

*PHEW* lucky never waste money!

jeannie - Heidi's socks can compensate for the rental fee of toys? haha..

looking forward to the BJG on the 4th Oct. any mummies planning to sign up kindermusik trial? i must have ask this a zillion times
but no 1 seems interested..haha. i will be bringing Heidi there, plan to sign up for the class as well, cos the semester starting in end Oct.

jass,
No, they from Malaysia. Yeah, finally gone but when I think of going there during cny, damn sian... and their future trips here...

haven't been feeding Elise much soild food... she got running nose, cough and lao sai... didn't dare to try new food...

jeannie
your house is very spacious. the bumper mat is so big. made up of 2 mats? really a pity i couldn't make it. looked so fun. the pictures taken with DSLR very nice hoh. i tried out the canon DSLR at a roadshow in suntec. really good to use. hubby also said so. think now i'm abt 90% confirm buying. must go recce one of these days.

qingling:
think i won't be bringing matt to any of these classes for now. maybe when he is older say abt 10 - 12 mths ba. haha dunno if he knows how to play now.

jeannie,
i think the musical teether is mine. hee hee...i discovered it on the way home when arielle was grouchy in her car seat, and that toy is the main distraction. i loan to gwen gwen okie?

i think you have a flair for writing btw, he he, maybe you can pursue writing when you are in US.

will bug hb to upload the pics soon.

lezy,
EMMA socks so "luck-koo" hor =P bkk called me later that day so i'll let her have the chocolate socks that i got from you.

playdate,
i'm ok with any date except 4Oct.

JASS..i prefer sooner leh...but 4 Oct i have a birthday thing in the evening so may tire ruth out to bring her for whole day.

i thought better to have like...regular play dates than wait too long - babies grow up so fast!

(faster then i can pass socks to those who are going too! kekeke!)

<font color="orange">qingling..ok...lemon socks are yours.</font>

PHOTOS DOWNLOAD:
btw..to download pictures from FLICKR, just click on ALL SIZES icon above the picture. You will get ot choose what size u want.

Sorry to reduce diskspace on my HDD at home, I've reformatted everything smaller. but i think resolution should still be sufficient if u guys printing pics or what.

qingling,
i took a peep at kindermusik class before. i kind of like do similar moves for arielle at home (singing, moving her limbs, letting her play with muscial instruments to the beat of the music).

if you don't mind, i can "demonstrate" at the next play date if all the other mummies and babies dun mind aunty garfield's horrible singing.

arielle no choice - i'm her mum - she's stuck to my horrible singing....for life *hehehe*

kindermusik...probably not.

eh, i'm gonna read up abit on what exactly they teach in such classes first. cuz if possible, i'll just teach her myself at home. <font size="-2">(i used to be piano teacher...)</font>

lezy
i like piano. but it's a 'heavy investment' kind of enrichment cos gotta buy a piano. if my girl really shows interest in learning, i don't mind getting one. but looking at her, she's those that can't sit still. so she won't be interested in piano. probably gym session she'll be more keen :p

xiaoyun,
east side play date - wanted to arrange trial at tumble tots leh. how?

Cost: $23

27Sep, Sat, Parkway, 515pm

27Sep, Sat, Tampines, 345pm

28Sep, Sun, Tampines, 1030am

Garfield - dun mind free singing and musical lessons..haha..i have no clue..but these classes seem like fun..so wana attend to see see how they do it.

eastside playdate (tumbletots trial)

actually, all mummies/babies are welcome. only "eastside" in name as the location is in the east.

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield

qingling,
i think lezy more qualified wor...=P

Eastside playdate

I dun mind to volunteer my place if you all dun mind my cat? I mentioned before that I do keep my place as fur-free as possible. :p

Lezy
I still want the ebony socks. Gar took 1 pair for me le.

Tumbletots (Parkway/Tampines)
I'm keen for either. Gar/Jeannie, are you organising this weekend?

i dun mind this weekend.. but can only at 3.45 pm tampines cause got birthday celebration at Simei.

Can help me register if u all registering.. heard kitsune also interested.

But if u all going parkway.. then its ok..
no worries..

Garfield... i got flair for writing.. u must be joking... did i tell u that i got Bs and Cs for english all the way when i was in sec and JC.. and i cant pronounce all the "r" sounds.., i cant even differentiate an adjective from an adverb!!but i noe what is a noun and vocab.. :p

So its ur teether!!!!.. i got exactly the same caterpillar but w/o the music want.. hehe.. will Kapo that for gwen.. till we meet again!!

wah so fast got the next westies playdate! hee

re: next westie play date (18 Oct)
@ jas's place :) bukit panjang

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies

Tumbletots at East side also fine for me..can count me in.

Seng Kang mummies..if I join this then I wun join the Punggol one.

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea

stephie.. my hse not spacious lah.. a bit cramped actually.. think all the mummies and daddies must have suffered.. :p But i think the lucky thing is that still can put 2 bumper mats and 1 mattress can accomodate a lot of babies!!

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) Jeannie

27Sep, Sat, Tampines, 345pm
1. Jeannie

gar-lez-musik class...

we can conduct our own....but need 'equipment' i think.... n also some 'training' and prep on our part. I actually thought of conducting for feb babies..but that's only if i have time to go read up some syllabus and things to do in such classes lor.

but i never cuz well, no time yet.

anyway, sometimes when i'm lazy..i think i only really started music lessons when i'm 4. before that is just parents sing song n etc. i dunno if i'm in a less privileged position in terms of my musicality because i didn't have "baby mozart" dvd last time.

(anyway i feel the Baby Einstein - Baby Mozart nothing much leh....oops.)

kitsune.. sorry if i never ans u.. i used to stay at tampines so will go visit my mother therefoer can go tumbletots tamp.

my hse now at holland..

RE : westside gathering

Wow! What a lot of babies! Everyone looked like they had fun (especially the babies).

RE : eastside gathering

I want to join.

RE : Drugstore Spree #2

Anymore orders?

RE : Tumbletots Gymbabes @ Punggol Plaza

1. Artemis (Saturday, 27 Sep 08 @ 4:45 p.m.)
2. tute
3. happymum2b
4. Thankful
5. sweetpea

So who can make it on 27 (this Saturday)?

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Parkway, 515pm
1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Tampines, 345pm
1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune

we're in the midst of 'creating' a playroom for ruth. if can do so asap, i'll conduct a small playgroup this sat?

Anyone can make it?

to be confirmed. consult hubby first. :p

jeannie,
i help you consolidate =)

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune

Hi kitsune,

If you mean the one about envelope, yes I did. But have not received them yet.

Hi lezy,

If I'm not wrong, the strap for the Baby Banz is adjustable.

hi gal,
i've some slots for babycenter.
anyone?

jiatlat, seems like me and Artemis is the one that encourage you all spend, spend, and spend. :p

I think consolidate all the tumbletots together better

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Punggol Plaza 4:45 p.m

1. Artemis
2. tute
3. happymum2b
4. Thankful

Hmm, I can go for both Punggol and Parkway..whichever needs my slot I will go

(1) jas
(2) cheryl
(3) stephie
(4) qingling
(5) isobellies
(6) garfield
(7) jeannie
(8) bkkgal

1. Xiaoyun
2. Garfield
3. sweetpea
4. bkkgal

1. Jeannie
2. Kitsune
3. bkkgal

Tumble Tots Trial 27Sep, Sat, Punggol Plaza 4:45 p.m

1. Artemis
2. tute
3. happymum2b
4. Thankful

I can go Parkway or Tampines. See which one needs more pp to form a group ok?

I have booked Tumble Tots Trial 27sep, Sat, Sembawang 9.30am! Anyone staying near sembawang wanna join me and shaun?

snowbelle: your gal 8 teeth liao! is she cranky? or cry cuz of discomfort? shaun's 7th and 8th teethn popping soon and he cried so loud. my mum said last time when i teeth also not like dat. the most diarh a bit or fever only but not like shaun, cried so loud?!

north/central playdates: no one organising ah?

Hwa Xia @ plaza Singapura.

went there yesterday and saw they are opened! everything new. the swimming tub also NEW. so mummies if concern about hygiene should go now cuz all NEW hehe.