(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Jeannie, I finally got the socks today when I opened the letterbox. Thanks.
The size is quite nice, luckily never take the smaller size, think my gal has big feet like me. Though I think the ones you posted are super cute lor. :p

Xiaoyun, Jass, Jeannie, I don't like being too slim leh. All my pre preggie pants don't fit, too loose so too long. Then don't dare to buy new clothes in case I gain weight after stopping BF. :p

Bx, how long did it take for you to reduce pumping to just once a day? Think I may have to stop BF earlier than I thought. Got 2 weekend events to cover, 1 is 2.5 days, the other is 1 day. It will be very difficult and inconvenient for me to pump. :p If don't pump, I scared, engorged and kenna blocked ducts again.

BJG
sorry gals, realise i got 2 things on on the 4th.. i so blur, should check calendar first!

Re:BJG trial ( 4th oct, sat, 230 pm)

1. Jeannie
2. Qingling
3. Leila
4. inNoSence
5. yanyen

kitsune,
i took quite long to reduce from pumping 2 times to once. about 2 months. the first day when i pump once i was very engorged and milk leaked. but subsequently, the drop in milk ss was tremendous. from 280ml to 220ml to less than 200ml. hope to stop by next week

jeannie,
i oso going to tender resignation letter liao.

re: drugstore discount
Artemis,
sorry. the discount has expired. didn't check properly.

re: mixing rice & barley cereal
tute,
cos rice cereal causing constipation. and i still have some left, don't want to waste. :p

re: vitaglo spree
very fast.
hit $100 liao.
think can place order this week.
Artemis,
will wait for your complete shopping list.

re: happybellies cereal
A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
5)
6)

bx / tongtong / kitsune:
I also envy all your weight. After Valerie, weight cannot go down. Sigh! Different when have no.1 when ebm so fast go down and better then pre-pregnancy weight. Maybe as years goes by, different age already.

happymum2b,
mickey mouse sock comes in 12-24mths and price?

kitsune,
When I change to 2times a day, BM flow quite ok and standard amount. But when change to 1time a day, it dropped very fast. So in about less than 1week, dropped till less than 100ml per day.

xiaoyun:
I'm not slim leh... still fat and tummy is big. sigh... recently v scared to take public transport as people gave up seats for me 3 times in 2 days. after that i insist my hubby to fetch me liao. hahaha

esther:
let motivate one another... i'm also trying to lose weight.

bx:
how come you want to resign leh?

morning mummies...

hi jass,

oh yes! let motivate each other. but i lazy 2 exercise, very sleep deprived, if got time, i rather rest & sleep. super lazy rite. now i oni do meal replacement & tea. keke...

u talk abt tummy. guess wat. my elder nephew touched my tummy & said 2 me "gu gu, ur tummy is big"

*fainted*

Haha....

bx,
You received my PM? Regarding diaper bag.

Diaper bag
Anybody giving away good condition. My 2diaper bags spoilt and given recycle.

xiao yun,
updated my order below (Add 1 more aloe vera cream and cancelling the bubble bath :p)
CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ
CALIFORNIA BABY ALOE VERA CREAM 2 OZ

bx,
heheh...just saw ur reply re:gym
btw, really take you quite long to reduce ss hor! last night i try to not wear breast pad and was leaking quite badly...

re:fm,
can i ask for tbf babies at this age, should we intro step 1 fm or would it be ok to intro step 2?

tong/kitsune,
you 2 are really very slim...i am about 10kg heavier than you two ladies and am already lighter than my pre-preg weight... :p

thankful,
yeah i heard that slimming down is more challenging after the 2nd baby...

re:books,
should buy during those sales period from times/mph etc...i bought some books during times books sales at around $3-5 each...so quite worth it :p (i'm kiasu and have started stocking up on books eventho cayleb doesn't understand books yet now)....

Hi Xiao Yun,

I would like to order the following:

<ul>[*]California Baby® Calming™ Hair Conditioner 8.5 oz / 255 ml
USD6.69
Qty: 1
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb938092.html <LI>California Baby® Calendula Cream 2 oz / 60 grams
USD7.48
Qty: 2
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb938084.html <LI>California Baby® Natural Bug Blend™ Bug Repellent Spray 6.5 oz / 195 ml
USD7.92
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb580076.html <LI>California Baby® Calming™ Diaper Rash Cream 2.9 oz / 82.22 grams
USD6.62
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb937797.html[/list]Total : USD36.19

Do let me know the exchange rate you will be using and I will transfer to you for both the Happy Bellies cereal and the above.

sorry been busy...

u all dman solid..all sorts of conversations going on...i still got work to do and hope dun wanna work late again today.

aiyah...i see some of u...i sian about slimming liao. healthy can liao.

BTW>..i got the pack of EMMA socks already. so nice
tomorrow u all snatch ok?

i've ordered another 2 packs....for the next gathering. haha.

so if u want EMMA socks, must go gathering ok?

heh.

artemis,
pls dun kill me... i just take the 2 desitin creamy. managed to find the sunscreen at the WTS thread at quite reasonable price. pai seh pai seh...

thankful,
no leh, i din receive ur pm. u got the wrong person is it?

jass,
coz i very bz and stressed up at work. at night, i prefer to spend some time wif ashlynn instead of pumping. and i oso worried if i bf too long, i setting a standard, then no. 2 i feel obligated to bf as long. if under some circumstance cannot bf as long, i will feel i shortchange no. 2. not sure if this sounds silly.

anybody?
will close by today 5:30 pm.

tute/artemis,
noted your order

re: happybellies cereal spree
A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
5)
6)

jass,
i'm doing amazon spree #4. prob will place order next week.

btw, there is a borders 30%+10% offer for members. the net price is usually about the same or only slightly higher than buying from amazon (especially now US exchange rate is higher).

if anyone wants to buy from borders, pls PM me. i don't have the time to go thru forum in detail recently.

artemis,
i can take 1 destin cream. ok wid u?

xiao yun,
can still take in vitago stuffs ya? later i order can? btw, where's the pick up point huh?

Bx.. i have pmed u.

Re: westie Date

Jass.. i am also very excited abt it.. can see so many babies!!

Gar.. u are welcomed to join!! But if u dum mind my small flat.. if u joined we will have a PERFECT 10.. Ten babies under 1 roof!! wow.

stephie.. i will sms u k abt the jumperoo.. thanks!!

tute.. i am 10 kg.. heavier than u..that makes me 20 kg.. heavier than kitsune/tong.. wah.. i abit disgusted w myself.

Thing this is where the 20 kg goes:
5 kg butt
5 kg thighs
7 kg tummy
2 kg arms
1 kg busts

Hi jeannie,

You so funny. How you know how much weight to allocate to the different areas?

Hi leila,

No problem.

RE : Drugstore.com Spree #2

I will put up a table for you gals to confirm before I order if not a bit hard for me to keep track.

Hi bx,

Won't kill you lah since haven't place order.

RE : weight distribution

I won't mind if some of my excess weight went to my bust but alas, all went to my arms, tummy, hips and thighs. :p

bx,
Sorry got the wrong person.

bkkgal,
Is it you that giving me?

Lezy,
So no more for those not going to gathering har? West side leh

westie play date..

wah...i think it sounds chaotic! pardon me if i run out of the flat to 'breathe' abit! hopefully babies dun have domino effect - 1 cry all cry! lidat ur neighbours will complain man! Imagine 10 babies crying their lungs out!!

Yesterday i was at VIvo, walked pass the walkway from entrance of VIVOMART into Giant.

Saw the expensive supermarket (some organic mart by cold storage) selling A LOT of babyfood. The range i feel even more extensive than Giant.

Quite tempted to try leh. Cuz we feed Ruth snacks on n off. Right now she eating the Pigeon 7month vegetable balls and also the Healthy Times Arrowroot cookies.

Jeanie,
dun feel bad about weight. u all make me sound like elephant.

Preggy-look:
i have this top i bought from Chomel...it's like babydoll type u know...flair out abit from under the bust. everytime i wear that, the security guard will prompt me to go through side door instead of gantry. piang....super demoralizing.

Worse is when he 'call out' to me (out of good intentions la) just as I"m abit to go through the gantry to ask me to go by side door.

SI BEI PAI SEH LEH!!!

thankfull.. i also have the green thomson bag.. can pass to u.. how u want to collect?? or should i pass to bkkgal tmr.. and u collect from her?

RE: Weight

I think by eating healthy and carrying baby to walk around, sure can slim down. No need to diet la .. we need to "bu" our bodies for 1 year after birth right ?

Hi XY,

I would like to order the following.
http://www.vitaglo.com/cb938084.html
CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ
PRICE: $7.48

http://www.vitaglo.com/cb938118.html
CALIFORNIA BABY BUB BATH OVERTIRED&amp;CRANKY 13 OZ
PRICE: $8.38

http://www.vitaglo.com/cb580092.html
CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ
PRICE: $6.69

http://www.vitaglo.com/cb937797.html
CALIFORNIA BABY CALMING DIAPER RASH CREAM 2.9 OZ
PRICE: $6.62

Total : US$29.17 x 1.5 = S$43.80

Assume the exchange rate is 1.5

From Account DBS Savings Plus 033-7-065095
To Account POSB Savings
198-15117-3 XIAOYUN9
Amount S$43.80 Transaction Reference 1891946795

lezy.. be more positive lah.. dun scared the rest of the mummies .. :p i think our kids will be well behave. DUn worry.. i still got rooms for u all to bf lah.. i 4 room flat.. leh..

hehe.. anyway.. got corridor to breathe. :p.. no worries..

XY: my vitaglo order!!! thanks!!

California Baby Aloe Vera Cream 2 OZ, $7.48 , Qty: 2
California Baby Shampoo/Body Wash Sensitv 8.5 OZ, $6.69, Qty: 1
California Baby Lotn Supr Senstv Everyday 6.5 OZ, $6.62, QYt: 1

XY: i stop giving heinz rice cereal to shaun after i got the HT ones hehe. And kyou know what, my hubby takign the heinz rice cereal with milo. so not wasted lor.

constipation: i know how to treat constipation for shaun! give nectarine!

bx: you found job liao?? me too! wanna tender soon after getting firm offer!!

jeannie: hey! shd be the other way round, i feel disgusted with myself cuz too bony.

tong,
you mistaken bx liao.
think she refering to resigning from her career as bfing mother. :p
very excited about quiting job right?

ur hb so good. can take it. nobody at my house want to take le. i pass it to your hb next time? :p

BX TENDER:
I think she talking about "BF" la...as in..jeannie's "Resignation Letter" remember?

Jeannie..
i'm ok la..i just say that it will be chaotic if all the babies cry at the same time!! THen we can have crying competition - see who loudest.

EMMA SOCKS UPDATE:
Pls see if orders are correct??

1727382.jpg

XY:
re: happybellies cereal spree
A. Oatmeal
1) Thankful
2) Esther
3) Artemis
5)
6)

B. Brown Rice
1) Esther
2) Artemis
3) xiaoyun
5)
6)

C. MultiGrain
1) Thankful
2) Artemis
3) tongtong
5)
6)

BX: oops, sorry! now i realise u referring to stop bf :p thanks Xy for 点醒me ! me blur after attending so many interviews :p

Hi xiao yun,

i thk i can only collect fm u during gatherings then...the rest of the plc pretty far for me.

my orders :

(1)CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ
PRICE: $6.69
Qty : 2

(2)CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH COLD &amp; FLU 13 OZ
PRICE: $7.99
Qty : 1

many thks!!!

alo mummies !! TGIF !!!

finally can login !!

jeannie: oh !! i'm going to miss the westie date... need to go my in-laws place..... *sigh*

oh, any mummies know where can i get the leapfrog discovery ball ah ??

weight issue: i'm still struggling to lose the extra 7kg..... was telling myself no need buy new clothes cos sure can wear back soon.... aiyo.. now bb already 6mths plus liaoz... no choice have to get new clothes... if not nothing to wear for work!! *SOB*

oops... bx.. u toking abt my letter yet i dun remembr.. haha.. cause i really thinking of quitting my job.. so shocked that are doing that too.

xiao yun,

fickle minded me ! can i add this one again :
CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH COLD &amp; FLU 13 OZ ?

So my total order is below :
CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ x 1($6.69)
CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2 OZ x 1($7.48)
CALIFORNIA BABY ALOE VERA CREAM 2 OZ x 1($7.48)
CALIFORNIA BABY BUBBLE BATH COLD &amp; FLU 13 OZ x 1 ($7.99)

Total in USD: $29.64
Total in SGD: $29.64 * 1.5 = $44.46

jeannie,
lol !! u very funny leh...but honestly u dun look that heavy to me...

re: work vs bf,
kitsune, me almost had that scare too...my boss had asked me twice if i can travel. luckily he said no obligation and understood when i say "i can travel, but not now" heheh...told him wait until a year. my boss doesn't know i'm bf and i dun think he can even understand the whole concept of expressing milk etc as he doesn't have a baby himself...

Amount reached!!
<font color="ff0000">Spree closed!!</font>
will place order now.

who wants teething gel?

<font color="aa00aa">Teething Gel
by Hyland Homeopathics

The first and only all-natural teething gel on the market, this homeopathic formula contains no benzocaine. No sugar. No artificial flavoring. No dyes or coloring agents. Just 100% natural, effective treatment - the only product like it on the market.</font>

USD $5.94 each.