(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tute:
how abt diy juice? chinese pear will have lots of juice. i usually cut into chucks, steam w a little water then blend it. v nice and sweet. my boy likes it. you can try.

hahah our boys are alike... think tat sippy cup is a chewable toy. *fainted*

jeannie:
where is Bukit batok Home team clubhse huh? near bbk mrt?

qingling: THANKS! muack

anyone keen on BJG and kindermusik trial class?

kindermusik (Tanglin mall - should be Sat or Sun class)
1. Qingling (Sat or Sun ok)

Thanks Andrea! Hmm..think getting organic food there maybe cheaper too..though I'm not an organic stuff junkie

Sippy Cups: Any mommies started with sippy cups? I have one Mag Mag and one Avent Magic Cup. MMAg Mag is the nipple stage, Avent at the soft spout stage. Have't tried the Avent one yet..dunno whether my boy can take it.

TongTong: JWT East Coast?

crystal.. i am organising on 5th OCt

BJG (5th OCt)
Bukit batok Home team clubhse
2.30 to 3.30

1. Jeannie
2. CrystaL?
3. Isobellies??
4. Qingling

I will call and confirm k..

tute/jass
yes i meant the avent sippy cup with the soft sprout. my mom will put 100ml of water to it everyday so that's why by the end of the day, we know how much she drinks judging from the leftover water.
cheryl also always bite the soft sprout but she will still dirnk from the cup. last time very hard to bottle feed her water, so much more easier now.

jass
banana cause phelmg uh? then i better dont give liao. probably i might try payaya.

tongtong
JWT at the east coast one ?

andrea
you are at aussie right? i gotten the rafferty gardens purees and their lumpy range from there but i have not let cheryl try yet. i tink it's convenient for going out.

in case the mommies here are wondering what is rafferty gardens, can view the link here.
http://www.raffertysgarden.com/

for going out, i also have gotten the Earth Best convenient packs cereals so could be easier for going out next time. or probably all this could be left on the shelves, cuz cheryl has started taking porridge now, so my mom was thinking if nxt time go out, put the porridge in the thermos flask and we feed her outside.

jeannie
envious leh. can be tai tai in US. sure shop till you drop. go to the factory outlets to grab cheap buys. hope by the time u go over, the US rate have dropped. now it's like strengthening like nobody's business.

next time we trouble you to become our very own "BL/CGW/VP" can? :p

cheryl
vernon is so cute!!

jass mei
ewww i din know can go "bad" in the fridge! hee. oh! i must go email the littlejetplane woman again. no reply after like a month or something! i keep forgetting to resend email also lah.

tongtong
the east coast one is where ah? is it the old big splash place?

wah... bz morning. finally settle down to read posts. ok, hope i din miss out any posts.

jeannie,
yup. woke up to pump. down to pumping once a day! last night never pump, woke up to find the mattress soaked with milk. one small patch lah. hee...

ok, i bring my mat along

tute,
BJG vs JWT. ashlynn din tell me which wan she prefers ;p
but i see that she was not so excited at JWT compared to BJG. both are 1 hr.

cheryl,
the purple wan oso nice!! but stop myself from buying coz cannot keep spending $. i oso bought a couple of 2pc sleepsuits. but dun wear often coz i dun on aircon every night. and can get quite warm with the long sleeve top.

goodbb,
i bought the skirt from FOX. can't rbr how much. abt $16? thanks for ur compliment. most ppl say ashlynn look like my hubby though. keke... i not pantang la... u pantang?

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED. Pls indicate 12 at coffee club or 2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (
4. bx (2)
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao

jeannie, ya, what toys u wan us to bring? i only got an old looking discovery ball. and i got a roller toy that encourages babies to crawl. hmm. maybe i will bring that. haha.. see if hubby can carry onot. coz still got the bumpermat.

RE : Danica's smile

She just finish latch on so very happy then my HB and I were playing peep-a-boo with her so she lagi happier. Then I just captured the moment using my mobile.
Thanks all for the compliments.

Hi sunny,

Nowadays any spare time I have is dedicated to helping out in my HB's business, doing some of my office work and sleeping (in that order). :p I will probably pick up baking when Danica is a little older and can appreciate my "products".

Hi tute,

Yes, it's my HB who is holding her in the photo.

Hi crystal,

When and where do you want to pick up your Avent cups?

Hi jass1408,

:p My HB said like botak cross dresser. Kana kok on the head by me.

Hi cheryl,

Vernon so handsome.

Hi jeannie,

Wah... Going to US to be tai tai. So good to have free time to be with Gwen.

RE : Avent Sippy cup

Danica also treats her pink Avent sippy cup like a toy and teether. Best is she sucks water out but lets it drip out of her mouth then end up she is so wet :p But take away from her then she complain so loudly.

RE : #2

Wow... So many of you plan to have #2 so fast. I was thinking to wait till Danica is 3 - 4 so as to be fair to her. I was thinking once she in kindergarten she will be more independent? Not sure if this is true though.

RE : Drugstore.com spree

My sister-in-law gave birth last Friday to a healthy baby girl. But they did not get any barrier creams. My poor niece has a serious case of nappy rash so I need to help them stock up on Desitin. I still have about USD100 to go. Will be using Borderlinx. Anyone interested?

bx
haha yah. but i cant resist lei. and only 2 colours so i buy. if got more colours, then pmost prob i will only get the red one. hehe. um, the 2pc sleepwear is quite thick, so only let her wear in air-con places. my mom gotten them for before she is born. haha. the fall winter collection last yr.

crystal
i bought for Hillary Rafferty's Garden rice cereal with extra iron, ended up she got constipation so i stopped giving her. its so much cheaper than Heinz rice cereal.

RE. pea puree
Can anyone tell me what type of pea did you use and how to make the puree?

(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED. Pls indicate 12 at coffee club or 2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (
4. bx (2)
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao (2)

Hi, Jeanie
I also have bumper mat, do you want me to bring it along too?

andrea
oh is it? omg. i din get the rice cereal range. hope the lumpy range and the purees are not so bad.

pea puree
boil or steam till soft. when it's done, blend the peas to puree. after blending, put the puree through the strainer, then you will get really smooth pea puree. cuz i have tried not putting it through the strainer and it ended up very coarse, cuz of the outer layer of the peas.

RE : Shipping for Babycenter Spree #2

Oops... Blur blur me forgot to take into account the 2 extra Cherry dresses.
Here is the updated table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>-0.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>11.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield9</TD><TD>23.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum2b</TD><TD>-0.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitsune</TD><TD>5.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lezy</TD><TD>19.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>10.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>-0.36</td></tr></table>

As such I have refunded another S$0.19 to Andrea and happymum2b. Below are the details:

To Account POSB Savings
205-26144-3 happymum2b SMH
Amount S$0.19 (For the Heart Jumper)
Transaction Reference 1887798558

To Account POSB Current
753-05295-0 Andrea SMH
Amount S$0.19
Transaction Reference 1887801222

To Account POSB Savings
205-26144-3 happymum2b SMH
Amount S$0.13 (For the dress)
Transaction Reference 1887810854

I realised that I transferred extra S$0.01 :p Please don't transfer back to me.

Hi Yen,

May I have your account details to refund you S$0.36?

Hi Garfield9,

Your amount is items + shipping.

bkkgal
no. 3? no no. me closed shop liao :p

re: Fox bb clothings
me too fnd that some of the clothings stretch easily. after washing, the clothes became loose and looks so big on my gal. me cheapo, only buy fox clothings when there's sale :p

artemis..
sorry i haven't transfer. token at home. will transfer tonight.

Jeannie,

1. Jeanie
2. lezy (2)
3. bkkgal (
4. bx (2)
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao (2)

<font color="blue">btw...who do i 'owe' EMMA socks?

Qingling - Fuchsia, Ebony
Jeannie - Fuchsia
Who was it that ordered Ebony &amp; Chocolate?

Cuz Ebony n Chocolate i can bring this Sat. </font>

EMMA SOCKS

oh ya..it's BKKGAL.

I'll bring the Ebony n Chocolate this Sat.

Actually, i have one Fuchsia - washed but haven't wear before. If Jeannie don't mind, i can pass you mine first while i wait for the new stocks to come.

crystal
not all the clothings. a few got stretched. or maybe my hubby very chor lor, used too much strength when rinsing and hence the stretch.

To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 Artemis Soh
Amount S$10.29
Transaction Reference 1887848762

Artemis,
Trf to you already.

bkkgal..ya i just remembered...cuz i put your name in the list for Sat! haha.

nono...one pair come up to about $4....

cuz i end up buying the leftover from her and she calculate as one set.

So one pair come up to about $4 after all the discount n savings

But for Qingling order...unless i can find someone to take the follow, i cannot get at $4. Cheapest is $4.40 per pair.

1718579.jpg

Picture of socks here: http://www.mini-fashionistas.com/apps/photos/photo.jsp?photoID=12615666&amp;prev=1

Wow, how do you type in colour with box and bold? someone teach me these tricks leh...

I dun mind taking the turquoise and lemon.

Jeannie,

1. Jeanie
2. lezy (2)
3. bkkgal (after 2 cos bb lunch nap is quite long. u all start first ok?)
4. bx (2)
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao (2)

Jass
The other time Garfield and Leila tried the Fullerton hotel spa. They said quite good. hehe, that's if you wanna "kar" your hb lah :p

Foxbaby
ooh..i like oso cos they got fashionable stuff. So far the sleepsuits I got are ok. Material is good.

Rafferty's
I tried Rafferty with my girl too - the plain fortified iron one. I think she constipated. my fren said it was good cos organic and resealable, easy for travelling but I think the extra iron was not good for her.

RE : introducing solids

I am not sure if I am doing it right but below is Danica's feeding schedule:

07:00 a.m. Latch on
08:30 a.m. Breakfast (1 tbsp cereal with 1 oz fruit)
11:00 a.m. 130ml EBM
12:30 p.m. Lunch (2 tbsp cereal with 1 oz of fruit and 1 oz of vegetable)
03:00 p.m. 130ml EBM
05:30 p.m. Dinner (2 tbsp cereal with 1 oz of fruit and 1 oz of vegetable)
07:00 p.m. Latch on
11:00 p.m. Dream feed

Am I feeding too frequently? :p Seems like every 2 hours eating like that.

Danica doesn't really like Bellamy's cereals. She much prefers the Healthy Times ones. Not sure why though.

Jeannie,
(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED.
2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy (2)
3. bkkgal (after 2 cos bb lunch nap is quite long. u all start first ok?)
4. bx (2)
5. jass1408 (12/2)
6. cheryl TBC (after 2)
7. Qingling (2)
8. Tubao (2)

Hey Mummies.. lets just meet at 2 at my hse.. easier.

Can pm me ur phone no.? so i can sms u all my add? i got bx and cheryl's no. Bx u need my add again??

Tubao.. let me think.. haha.. dunno my hse big enuff to put 3 mats or not..think dun need lah... if really need to i got mattress..

Activities

Hehe... i nominate BX to conduct the activities for the babies.. haha.. :p cause u attended the most trial classes.. we listen to u k.. Think u can change to teach babies instead of irritating sec sch kids..

I also have discovery ball, piano, musical book.. aiyah.. actually i got quite a bit of things.. but no jumperoo or excersauce..

Stephie.. can borrow urs?? :p

Re: All gals!!! Vernon is the only thorn.. or erm rose?

Take a look at the list.. all girls lor.. we can have a pageant with 7 titles lor.. everybody will get one.. bu yao qiang.

Cheryl.. vernon is SUPER SPOILT FOR CHOICE!!! Must take a pic of him lying in the middle.. all the gers surround her in a circle..

Hi Artemis,

Am curious abt ur 3 meals, U add fruit and veggies into the meals? Or u separate? Feed the cereal then the fruits?

I feel tat my gal din seems 2 get enuff fruits.

My bb feeding schedule is :

5:30 a.m. 120 to 160ml milk (depends on her mood 2 drink)
9 a.m. same as above
12 p.m. Lunch (3 formula scoops of rice cooked into porridge)
2 p.m. 120 to 160ml milk
4 p.m. Apple Puree (small apple, she finishes abt half to 3/4)
5:30 p.m. Dinner (same or less than lunch intake)

artemis...
u are so discipline n organized. haha.
my girl feeding habits something like this (i don't drill my mum for details so i may be slightly wrong)

5/6am - 100ml FM
9am - cereal/porridge (either healthy times or homecooked porridge with variety of ingredients, usually fish)
After meal if wanna sleep will give about 60ml FM.
12noon - 120FM
3pm - 120FM
6pm - cereal/porridge (details as above)
9pm - 100/120FM

in between sometimes we give biscuits/snacks. heh.

lezy,

oh can start on fish liao? my gal nw jz turn 7mths. can start liao?

fish is "gor" fish (is it threadfin?) and cod fish?

bkkgal..
no la..i do screen capture and uplod as picture.

bkkgal/qingling/jeannie

So we order 2 sets and share.
It's $4 per pair in that case.

First set, i can pass this saturday.
Second set, namely only qingling, i pass to u at our next meet up - we should organize one the very next week!

1718730.jpg

ester.. i think i worst lor.. never feed my gal fruit... very difficult to "force" my MIL to do that leh.. sigh.. so now my ger takes cereal for lunch and in the evening.. one time bellamy one time healthy times

artemis.. gwen prefers healthy times... think she doesnt like organic food.. :p

Esther, i hear that excessive cod has high mercury level or something like that.

my dad buys threadfin for my girl mostly.

erm...my parents just feed whatever they like. my mum is generally meticulous and observant. so if something doesn't go right with her, she'll remove it immediately lor

oh ya, mum adds in wolfberries into the porridge to sweeten it abit cuz she's cantonese and uses it to cook soup a lot.

sometimes when we have double-boiled soup for dinner, during the day they'll use the stock for baby's porridge...like she eating mild herbal porridge.