(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Oh, just realised there was free delivery for limited time only. Will check it out.

sunny.. is that mickey mouse?? so cute. i haven bake/ cooke anything other than instant noodles since gwen came.. jia lat...

Bx.. agree w ruth.. i always thot that ashlyn veyr you xiu.. she very ger ger leh.. boys wil like to protect her.. hehe.. good good.. but next time u and ur hubby will be busy fending off suitors..

kitsune.. so u put the clip on raeanne when she is sleeping?? :p

Re:pump..

Seems like PIS advance is a popular choice.. how much it cost har.. must use hand to support the two pumps?? Bx.. i remembered you mentioning abt the suit that u wore.. u still wearing it now?? How abt the sunny and kitsune? u all got wear the suit?

bkkgal.. how much does ameda cost har..

Actually a bit stupid to ask after i stop breastfeeding but at least when the next one come i can be better prepared...

Re: 2nd baby
actually this is a bit weird.. but sometimes i feel like having another one.. cause i wonder how the baby will look like?? hehe.. i got a feeling next will be a boy (hopefully), wonder how he will look like... cause gwen dun really look like us..

good morning mummies,
happy belated lantern festival.

my gal fell sick on Sat. Throat infection and fever. got it from my hb.

besides fever, she's still happy as usual. luckily her fever subsided after 2 doses of medicine.

bx,
went to read your blog. ashlynn really very girl le..

one more question - is it the pic from DSLR again?
(i am geting more and more tempted to get it liao.. )

re: pump
i am using PIS advanced too. no regrests.

jeannie,
you planning for #2 is it? then you can buy the pump @ USD 230 when you go US next year.
Singapore very ex. about $600-700 i think.
what's the suit that you are talking about? handsfree kit?
hehe... i put the flange in my nursing bra and that's my homemade handsfree. :p

lezy/jeannie/xiaoyun,
ppl always comment she looks like a boy. it's the clip that makes her girlie.

lezy,
u can oso put clippie for her ruth now ah. no need to wait liao :p i believe in a few days time, ruth can sit steadily. coz ashlynn also suddenly can sit wan.

jeannie,
i wear a tube-like thing when pumping. so that i no need to hold the pump. haha... i have a feeling my next wan is also a girl. dunno y... so u trying for no.2?

xiaoyun,
i know nuts abt camera. but my hb is using the big black kind whereby he peers into the hole. and not at the screen. is the DSLR? the effect is definitely much nicer than the normal digital cameras.

kitsune,
RaeAnne has more hair, so looks nicer with the clip. strange, ashlynn never notice when i put the clip on for her. so she wun pull it off. occasionally it will drop off. then i just clip it on for her again lor.

xiaoyun... yar the handsfree kit.. u very smart to improvise!!

wow.. so much cheaper in US.. but is it like very stupid to get next yr?? will spoil or not?? i not even preg..:p

Do u happen to noe whetehr camera chaper in US?? Hehe..

BX... i trying not yr. hope to deliver in 2010 or 2011.. two to three yrs apart will be good.
you??

bx,
probably the clippies, skirts and tights/leggings makes her very girl.
you very good at dressing up ashlynn.
i think i should standby some tights for her too.
any recommendations? hehe....

i think that one is the DSLR loh... *tempted*

jeannie,
save $$ ma. the handsfree kit not cheap loh. i think ~ $30.
my nursing bra only $3.90!!

i not sure whether will the pump spoilt or not.
but if you only plan for next one in 2-3 yrs time, no point getting them now. as there might be more advanced model come up in the future. i think Medela has 1 new model that has the handsfree feature.

for camera, not sure about US.

re: Brightlings Exploration Station spree
the 1st batch is here already. the shipping is less than SGD 40!! so each set is less than $75. Half price leh!!!
so, i think it's a good buy.
i am going to get 1 for my gal liao.
opened another spree, anyone wants to join?

i still scratch head why does my previous discovery ball will came up to $22 for international shipping? the station is 6x the weight of the ball and shipping is only less than $40.

breast pump
haha i am like jeannie. alrdy stop bf-ing but would like to know which is a gd pump for my next one. i used to use the avent manual pump. but for the next one, i wan to buy a electronic one. so PIS advance is medela brand ?

bx
ashlynn looks so pretty. i have not even gotten any clips for cheryl yet. probably it's time i shld get some. and knee length socks very nice lei, my socks for her always those normal types one. now need to buy knee length socks liao.

lezy
i recd my EMMA range of socks liao. so nice!!! but seems to me quite small lei, haven try on cheryl yet.

xiaoyun
so cheap for the exploration station. even cheaper than mine liao!

hope we can meet each other probably in the 2010 thread. hehe.

time flies, cheryl is 7mth 1 day old today! half a yr alrdy gone by....

Good morning ladies !!

bx,
ashlynn looks so pretty.. love her pointed chin..

love the skirt she wore, v nice..

kitsune,
Oh, RaeAnne is wearing the same clips as Ashlynn ?
can't see clearly leh cos u din focus on the clippie.. =P

jeannie,
re: #2
yes, 2-3 yrs apart is a good gap..
mine is 18 mths apart & my 2nd pregnancy was v strainful to me cos ervin was super sticky to me & cranky at the same time when i was expecting erlene..
pple said that it is natural for the older child to behave like this when u r expecting..
i may space it out alittle longer if i knew this earlier..

xiaoyun,
hope carrie is much better now..

re: Brightlings Exploration Station spree
thanks for the update.. can't wait to receive the item..

they have arrived rite ? huh, u din order 1 for carrie earlier ?

happy,
yes. she has recovered now.
good that she's very guai. guai guai sleep, guai guai take medicine, and she even guai guai take water!!! and she's not cranky at all when she's sick!

i am so blessed to have such a good gal...

it's on it's way to my place. so, can collect this weekend if we have playdates.

i didn't buy the station cos i've already the builders. comtemplating if i should spend on that.
now seems that the shipping is not so ex. i think i will just sell off the BNIB Brightlings Builders and get the station instead.

xiaoyun,
carrie is such a sweet gal..

yeah, u sms/msn mi once u recd station okie..
cos i may go over ur place to collect b4 tis weekend.. =P

happymum,
weekend playdates ok with me...maybe this way we can slowly trained our babies to go out and interact with strangers more.. no need to do a long one...maybe can do 1 hour first... heheh... anyone else staying sengkang and wanna do playdates ?

bx,
ashlynn looks like a girl now...i think even without the clippies...she look so sweet, so nice to have a daughter that you can dress up
btw, think your hb was using dslr coz most dslr can only take pic using viewfinder :p

jeannie,
i'm also using pis advanced and so far so good. one additional note, i think investing in the handsfree item is definitely worthwhile coz without it i won't be able to clear my milk as much
i use the one from mumsfairy, not that ex about $20+

xiao yun,
wow your brightling's shipping so cheap ! i join a spree and i read her shipping about $46... but mine haven't arrived so dunno yet... :p

btw, just to tempt you more on the dslr bit..i show you the diff for the pics i took of cayleb, using same lighting...

here's one with nikon d60 beginner dslr (i use point and shoot and no manual setting so it could've been better) :
1714385.jpg

and this one using my sony cybershot compact :
1714386.jpg

re:porridge,
turns out my son prefers home made rice porridge as compared with cereals... he really like the one we made with pumpkin, carrot, corn and sweet potatoe... today will give spinach + carrot...

re: #2,
wow...you all have started plannig already ! me planning too but planning NOT to have for the time being... :p definitely want another baby coz want to try for a bb gal...hehehe...

-tute,
you very bad!!! it's really nicer with SLR..
where's my bonus? i want bonus!!!!

i think the shipping depends on how does the merchant pack the stuffs.
i placed order of 4 at once. so, this should be the most compact combination.
i guess if you order 5 sets at once, they might use bigger box and there will be more space as it's odd number. hence, end up paying more for the air.

tute,
cayleb is so cute !! i think he looks like his daddy.. =P
yes, i was also thinking we can do a 1-2 hr playdates for a start.. once the babies get used to it, we can extend it longer.. keke

xiaoyun,
really ??? hahaha.. can i pop by ur place tis evening after work ? wat time u will reach hme ?

all the girl girl look so sweet and pretty!

Re: pump
i still vote for my avent manual pump. keke. used it since i had my #1. if i had to buy again, will still get the same pump.

jeannie
i very much want to join in the west babies gathering you are organising. too bad 20 sep i've something on.

blueginger
i hv the FP jumperoo at my mum's plc (Holland). if you happen to be in the west on weekdays, can bring channet to try try.

xiaoyun
recently there's review on canon 1000D again (think it was in last week's paper). Me too feel so tempted to get a DSLR. hmm.

sunny
ur mooncakes are so pretty. must be very tasting too. next yr u make some for us leh :p
same as jeannie, i haven't been baking/cooking much since i had my babies.

happymum
i remembered you posted the pic whereby E is wearing the minnie mouse socks, is the cutting of the socks very small? btw how much did you pay for them? thanks!!

happy,
i won't be home so early. as i will go back my PIL place for dinner then go home. only about 9pm.
as i need some time to unpack the stuffs, why not you come to collect from tomorrow onwards?
for collection after work, i think i got to make some arrangement first.

stephie,
aiyoh.. how ah?
DSLR is not portable. but the effect is really good loh.

andrea,
the minnie mouse sock i bought for E is 0-12 mth.
i think the size is still ok for her now as she has small feets.. keke
the pic i posted earlier was E wearing the pixie range socks..
i think the minnie mouse sock seems slightly bigger than the pixie range.. i will go home & check again tonite & keep u update okie..

oh, the minnie mouse sock is $30 per box of 6..
u interested ? =P

tongtong:
your colleague is so bad... just because you can't go dinner she ask you to stop bf. is she joking or just whiny? yes, breastfeeding is troublesome, but its to provide what we can for our babies in their crucial years. persist ok... jia you jia you!

jeannie:
hahah your letter of resignation is pretty well received.

i was using medela elecric mini double. quite ok

bx:
can share your blog with me?
ashlynn look so cute in the picture! so girly... hahah you you really dress her up well

artemis:
arghh... u are tempting me with shopping! hahahah *fainted*
btw, danica definitely looks like girl lah.

kitsune:
i salute you! you are realliy 1 persistent mummy. jia you!!

sunny:
i saw doremon pattern! hehe wah, nv share your yummy mooncake...

xiao yun / tute:
wah... u guys are really knowledgeable abt camera! for me... i use anything that uses SD card and works on AA batt. haha just point and shoot. easy to bring ard. my hubby likes DSLR too... but so far i managed to stop him fr buying... haha~

tute:
wah... cayleb looks like a older boy in the 1st pic... maybe its the way he is dressed + his more serious look. hee~ looks very dong3 shi4!

jeannie
I got my Ameda for $320. I think if you going to US, the PIS is cheaper there.

...thinking of having another too. I oso feel that Kate is getting too much attention from both me and hubby and 4 grandparents, 2 aunties. She might be spoilt. I wan her to learn to share share. funny reason rite?

xiaoyun,
aiyo, i ordered the Brightlings Exploration Station from another organiser liao.
and i saw some cute tights from FOX. her knee length socks from FOX.

thank you everyone for ur compliments

jeannie,
no 2? maybe try end of next yr? see how it goes.

tute,
i love cayleb's smile!

happymum
ya i saw the socks on ebay, feel like buying for H but she got big feet
and the socks are for 0-12mth... i saw the one that you posted E wearing, so thats the pixie range socks? the one with ribbons on the socks?

hey pp.. cant wait to share this.. brought my ger cycling yester.. she super enjoy the wind blowing at her. Look at this pic.. but think she looks like a boi boi.. hehe. Aiyoh.. cant see her eyes liao....

1714454.jpg

happymum,
thanks ! hehe...yeah cayleb is like a mini version of my husband... that's why i want a bb gal so that i have a mini version of me haha.. :p

re:dslr,
hehe..one of my fave topic...the canon eos 1000d is really very light for a dslr. my colleague just bought it during comex however it is slightly more expensive than nikon range with lesser feature. so if you don't mind the weight, i'd say nikon is a better value for money.

oh, one other good thing about 1000d is that it allows you to take picture using the lcd screen whereas other dslr have to use viewfinder... sometime difficult for taking babies pic coz you're trying to make them smile and at the same time sort of try to get a nice angle...

if you intend to get various lenses, canon has a wider and cheaper range of lenses as compared with nikon.

another review i read is that for nikon d60 vs canon eos450d (the equivalent of d60), the pictures you take in point & shoot is relatively nicer from nikon...

you can read about reviews more from dpreview.com

*trying to tempt xiao yun and stephie more* hahaha...evil me :p

brought matthew to make friends with my friend's bb on sat... wow my friend's bb girl who is just 1 month older is so much more agile, can sit well, crawl well and stand well (with support). jumping around like nobody's business. see something she likes will crawl and get it. so cute! so active!

tute:
yeah... i also want baby girl. but no time to plan! wahahaha~

wow.. tiute very knowlegeable leh... do u happen to noe the px for the cameras?? Really got difference hor in the pics!

Stephie.. its ok.. we saty so near sure got chance.

Happy.. they 18 months apart.. just that on paper 2 yrs har? I eard from my colleagues also they will become super sticky.. but has ervin accepted erlene as in help out, sayang? Will he still get jealous now?

BKKGal.. wow.. so many pp "spoil" kate.. she is so lucky!!..

Re: No 2
So crystal, bkkgal and bx .. meet in 2010 thread right?? which month har?

Hey gers, lets confirm the playdate then i can trf my bumper mat from MIL place and tidy my hse a bit. Need to p u all add also.

20 Sept ( saturday) West side playdate + makan
(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED. Pls indicate 12 at coffee club or 2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!Wah.. lezy.. like that also can?)
4. bx
5. jass1408 (i oso wanna join)
6. cheryl TBC (cos going for hb's fren's bb full month)

Is that all?

jeannie,
gwen seems to enjoy herself. i dun dare to bring ashlynn coz i din buy sunblock and insect repellent for her. din u apply sunblcok for her?

BX and Crystal.. i think i will try for aug.. same birthday months as me!! can celebrate together.

crystal.. u very cute.. sound like you seeking our concensus... :p..

BX.. talk abt that... i forgot to bring her sunglass, her sunblock and her hat!!! and we cycled from 10 to 11 am.. actually quite hot.. Sigh.. so she became literally a "Hot babe" yester...

jeannie:
hahah gwen looks so happy. not like my matthew... grouchy on our cycling trip. instead of looking at scenery, he looks at the bicycle handle bar. sigh...

(Holland v or anyone's place?).CONFIRMED. Pls indicate 12 at coffee club or 2 pm at my hse.

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
3. bkkgal (i put u in cuz u have to get socks from me! muahhahahaha!Wah.. lezy.. like that also can?)
4. bx
5. jass1408 (12 / 2 will be ok. can i bring my maid?)
6. cheryl TBC (cos going for hb's fren's bb full month)

1. Jeanie
2. lezy
4. bx
5. jass1408 (12 / 2 will be ok. can i bring my maid?)
6. cheryl TBC (cos going for hb's fren's bb full month) 2pm.. i see wat time the baby shower ends... cos at bt batok, shd be quite fast to go jeanie house

jeannie
i bought my medela swing from the states, but also need to use a transformer to plug it in, and the transformer is q big! i find a bit troublesome..

wah everyone already thinking of #2.. my hb even has this iphone application that can tell u EDD if you enter your LMP (last menstrual period), or can calculate for you back based on due date, heh.
i dun mind having one at anytime, but i want a girl!!! how ah? any "techniques"? :D

bx
where is this JWT play gym? they gt branches? i hope to bring cheryl there to try too. looks very nice from your blog. how much is it ?

or anyone has any other play gyms to recommend?

andrea,
yes, the one with ribbons on it are the pixie range..

jeannie,
gwen looks so happy & cute in the pink headband..
yes, u r rite.. on paper, they are 2 yrs apart (2006 & 2008) but actually they are 18 mths apart.. lol
oh, ervin loves his mei mei.. keep kissing her, holding her hands, offering toys to her..
of cos sometimes he does get jealous of mei mei.. for eg. when he sees us carrying erlene, he also wanted to be carried.. =P

Ok ok we meet 2010 but must be after August, otherwise will miss out on any goodies that Govt announce at NDay rally! :p hahaha

Jeannie, high 5, I also want baby in Aug, same birth month as me. I'm a Leo, but scared to miss out on the goodies as bkkgal mentioned. Hee.

Hppymum2b, bx, I put it on her just before we left the house, then she fell asleep in the car so we brought the whole car seat up. Took the photo then lor. Hppy, you were the one who posted the clips to me right? Remember the double bow, red with polka dots clippie called Patootie or something like that?

Jass, thanks, I'll try my best lar, see how. But plan for no. 2 got to be postponed lor cos BF affects ovulation and saps a lot of my energy. :p